5 Best Text Editors for Mac

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-12 23: 52  read 3,523 views

If you want to do a coding project on your Mac, like an app or a website, you need a program to write the code out.These programs are called text editors.Text editors allow you to write and execute code in different coding languages.They can be simple or come with many options such as automatic color coding and formatting.

Whether you're coding for the first time or have been coding for years, there's a Mac text editor for you.With our list of the 5 best text editors for Mac, you should be able to find the one that works best for you.

1. Vim

 

Vim is a powerful text editor without too many bells and whistles.It's often called the "programmer's editor" because it can handle almost any project and programming language.

However, being a very programmer friendly program, Vim can be a little harder to learn if you are new to coding. Vim automatically color-codes the syntax so your code is easier to read, but it doesn't make suggestions or point out errors or typos to you.It also doesn't have a very powerful graphical user interface, or GUI, if you're used to that -- although MacVim has more GUIs than Vim for other operating systems.

Luckily, at least it's a widely used program, so if you have a question, you're likely to find the answer with a web search.

Download: Vim for Mac (free)

2.Emacs

 

Emacs, like Vim, is a text editor for the code-savvy Mac.It color-codes the syntax, but otherwise, it's a tool, not a learning platform.

Also, like Vim, Emacs has a packaging system that allows you to download and install extensions.These extensions let you have things like grammar checkers and error hunters, but you have to download and install them separately.

Emacs does differentiate itself from Vim with a few other features, such as a calendar, news reader, and project planning features.These extra features may help Emacs surpass Vim as your text editor of choice.

Download: Emacs for Mac (free)

3. Atom

 

For Mac users who are just learning to program, Atom is a very good choice. Atom has a very friendly GUI, and many features that help with first-time coders.

Autocomplete can help you remember code syntax you might have forgotten, and it can also help you write code faster. Atom also allows you to easily find and replace text in your code, as well as work in multiple panes. Atom also has a nice new user guide which is easy to grasp as a new coder.

Atom also has some great customization options, including extensions you can download from within the app, and themes you can take advantage of to make your windows look more interesting and work easier.

Atom is great for novice programmers, but its system is as powerful and hackable as Vim and Emacs, so it's a text editor you can use to grow as you learn.It also allows in-program GitHub access, editing, and sharing if you're coding with others.

Download: Atom for Mac (free)

4. sublime Text

 

Another great text editor for new coders using a Mac is Sublime Text.Like Atom, Sublime Text provides auto-completion for your coding, but it adds syntax definitions when you need to look up terms or remind yourself what a certain piece of code does.The definitions can even come in several different forms - you can get a quick definition in a popup next to the term, or click for a full definition in a side-by-side pane.

These are amazing learning features, as you can inspect things as you code, or open code projects in the program to study them.However, there are also some features in Sublime Text for more advanced coders, including convenient view splitting and tab switching, as well as a multi-select feature that allows variables to be changed quickly.

Sublime Text may be more beginner-friendly than Atom, but its definitions and auto-completion may become more annoying than helpful as you learn.Still, Sublime Text is great if you want to navigate windows easily with the keyboard and like the way it looks.

Download: Sublime Text for Mac (free)

5. VS Code

 

Visual Studio Code, also known as VS Code, has in-app debugging options and a smart auto-completion system that's designed not only to help new coders, but also to speed up advanced coders.

With Git and other SCM vendors, reviewing and committing can be done directly in VS Code, an editor that wants to simplify the workflow as much as possible. VS Code also has many extensions, so you can make it more productive in different projects.

VS Code does feel less novice friendly than Atom and Sublime Text.But growing up with VS Code can really help you and your coding speed in the long run.

Download: VS Code for Mac (Free)

in conclusion

All of the above text editors allow you to write and run code, as well as write text, and they're all free.Your coding skills will determine which text editor you want to use, if you're an experienced coder then you need Vim or Emacs, if you want a program to guide you then Atom, Sublime Text or VS Code would be a good choice.

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2155.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

适用于Mac的5个最佳文本编辑器

小白软件  2022-03-12 23:52  阅读 309 次浏览 次

如果您想在Mac上做一个编码项目,比如一个应用程序或一个网站,您需要一个程序来写出代码。这些程序被称为文本编辑器。文本编辑器可以让您用不同的编码语言编写和执行代码。它们可以很简单,也可以带有许多选项,例如自动颜色编码和格式设置。

无论您是第一次编码,还是已经编码多年,都有一个Mac文本编辑器适合你。我们为您罗列了适用于Mac的5个最佳文本编辑器,您应该能从中找到最适合你的一个。

1. Vim

 

Vim是一款没有太多花哨东西的强大的文本编辑器。它通常被称为 "程序员的编辑器",因为它可以处理几乎所有的项目和编程语言。

不过,作为一个非常适合程序员的程序,如果您是编码新手,Vim会有一点学习的难度。Vim会自动对语法进行颜色编码,因此您的代码更容易阅读,但它不会向你提出建议或指出错误或错别字。它也没有一个非常强大的图形用户界面,或者说GUI,如果您习惯于这些的话--尽管MacVim比其他操作系统的Vim有更多的GUI。

还好,至少它是一个广泛使用的程序,所以如果您有问题,您很可能通过网络搜索找到答案。

Download: Vim for Mac (免费)

2. Emacs

 

Emacs,和Vim一样,是一个针对精通代码的Mac文本编辑器。它对语法进行彩色编码,但除此之外,它是一个工具,而不是一个学习平台。

另外,像Vim一样,Emacs有一个打包系统,允许您下载和安装扩展。这些扩展可以让你拥有像语法检查器和错误猎手这样的东西,但您必须单独下载和安装它们。

Emacs确实通过一些其他功能使自己与Vim区别开来,比如日历、新闻阅读器和项目规划功能。这些额外的功能可能会帮助Emacs超越Vim,成为您文本编辑器的首选。

Download: Emacs for Mac (免费)

3. Atom

 

对于刚学会编程的Mac用户,Atom是非常不错的选择。Atom有一个非常友好的图形用户界面,以及许多有助于初次编写代码的功能。

自动完成功能可以帮助您记住你可能忘记的代码语法,也可以帮助您更快地编写代码。Atom还允许您在代码中轻松查找和替换文本,以及在多个窗格中工作。Atom还有一个很好的新的用户指南,作为一个新的编码者很容易掌握。

Atom也有一些很好的定制选项,包括您可以从应用程序中下载扩展程序,以及您可以利用的主题,使你的窗口看起来更有趣,工作起来更轻松。

Atom非常适合新手程序员,但它的系统与Vim和Emacs一样强大且易于破解,因此它是一个文本编辑器,您可以在学习时使用它来成长。如果您和其他人一起编码,它还允许程序内的GitHub访问、编辑和共享。

Download: Atom for Mac (免费)

4. Sublime Text

 

对于使用Mac的新编码员来说,另一个伟大的文本编辑器是Sublime Text。像Atom一样,Sublime Text为你的编码提供了自动完成功能,但在您需要查找术语或提醒自己某段代码的作用时,它会添加语法定义。这些定义甚至可以以几种不同的形式出现--你可以在术语旁边的弹出窗口中获得一个快速定义,或者点击获得一个并排的窗格中的完整定义。

这些都是令人惊奇的学习功能,因为您可以在编码时检查东西,或者在程序中打开代码项目来研究它们。不过,Sublime Text中还有一些适合更高级的编码者的功能,包括方便的视图分割和标签切换,以及多选功能,允许快速改变变量。

Sublime Text可能比Atom更适合初学者,但它的定义和自动完成功能在你学习过程中可能会变得更烦人而不是更有帮助。不过,如果您想用键盘轻松地浏览窗口,并且喜欢它的外观,Sublime Text还是很不错的。

Download: Sublime Text for Mac (免费)

5. VS Code

 

Visual Studio Code,也被称为VS Code,它拥有应用内调试选项和智能自动完成系统,其目的不仅仅是帮助新的编码者,而且还能提高高级编码者的速度。

有了Git和其他SCM供应商,可以在VS Code中直接审查和提交,这是一个希望尽可能简化工作流程的编辑器。VS Code也有许多扩展功能,所以你可以让它让你在不同的项目中更有效率。

VS Code确实比Atom和Sublime Text感觉对新手不那么友好。但从长远来看,对VS Code的成长确实可以帮助您和您的编码速度。

Download: VS Code for Mac (Free)

结论

以上文本编辑器都允许您编写和运行代码,以及编写文本,而且,它们都免费。您的编码技能将决定您想要使用哪款文本编辑器,如果您是资深编码员,那么您需要的是Vim或Emacs,如果您想要一个程序来指导您,那么Atom、Sublime Text或VS Code都会是不错的选择。

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2155.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情