How to Set an Alarm for Your Mac

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-23 17: 40  read 1,536 views

If you need to use it for a long timeMac, which can cause you to lose your mind or feel very tired, and sometimes you may want toMacSet an alarm on your computer to help you remember something important or wake up from a desktop nap.

However, macOS doesn't have a built-in clock app, so there's no explicit alarm option on the Mac.But there are a few ways to make it easy for your Mac to remind you of something, and it does almost the same thing as an alarm clock.

1. Use Wake Up Time to Set an Alarm on Your Mac

Wake Up Time  is a free app that can set an alarm clock on a Mac computer.The app hasn't been updated in the past six years, but that doesn't stop it from working properly on all macOS versions, including macOS Monterey.

1. Open Wake Up Time on your Mac and set the desired time under Alarm Time.You can click the small arrow or select the time and use the keyboard.

2. In the sound options, you can choose any alarm tone and preview it using the play button.

3. Click the circular alarm on/off button in the lower left corner to enable the alarm.Once turned on, you'll see the text "Alarm Set" in the light orange light box.The alarm will go off and play a sound to wake you up at the set time.

 

It's important to note that your Mac can't be put to sleep, and Wake Up Time won't work properly, however, Wake Up Time has an optional helper app that puts your Mac to sleep and wakes up when the alarm goes off wake it up.To get the helper, click (i) > Download within the app.Before installing a helper app, you should go through the FAQ on the app's web page.

 

When you unzip the file and double-click to open it, your Mac may be preventing you from installing the helper app because it hasn't been updated since 2013 and Apple can't verify the developer.If you want to continue, you can open apps from unidentified developers on a case-by-case basis by going to System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Open Anyway.

Other Alarm Clock Apps for Mac

If Wake Up Time isn't your thing, here are some free alarm/timer apps for Mac from the macOS App Store:

1.  Digital clock: With this app, you can create multiple alarms for free on your Mac.It also lets you name your alarm, choose from a variety of sounds, and more.The interface may look familiar on your iPhone and iPad.However, in my testing, I found that if the app is not on the Mac's desktop (like if it's in a different space or minimized), it doesn't play the sound and just displays the notification.

2.  Sleep Alarm Clock: This app allows you to set an alarm on your Mac.However, when you enter the exact alarm time, it can go wrong.Other than that, the app works fine.

3.  Howler Timer: This is a simple and amazing app that lets you set a timer and once set, your Mac will howl like a wolf.To be honest, I'm not sure you'll like it.

4.  Horo: This is a time management app that can set a timer.The app is located in the menu bar of your Mac and will play a sound to remind you when the time is up.

Again, all of the above apps will only work when the Mac is not in sleep mode.

2. Use the iOS app on your Mac to set an alarm

If you prefer third-party alarm clock apps on your iPhone or iPad, then your Mac must be on an M1, M1 Pro, M1 Max, or newer Apple chip.You can search for the Alarm Clock app in the Mac App Store and click "Apps for iPhone and iPad" from the top of the search page.After that, download the iOS Alarm Clock app on your Mac to use it.

 

I installed it myself on a MacAlarm Clock – Wake Up  , after observation, it works fine, it's just that you can't quit applications or put the mac to sleep.

 

3. Use Siri to set reminders on your Mac

As mentioned, this is not an alert, but it effectively does what an alert does - i.e. notify you of something.Although it is not an alarm clock, it can effectively achieve the role of an alarm clock.

First, invoke Siri on your Mac and ask it to remind you of something at the desired time.For example, go to bed at 11:30 pm.If you ask Siri on your Mac to set an alarm, it will notify you that it cannot do so.However, it will give you a reminder to set it up.

 

4. Use Reminders App on Mac

If you don't want to use your voice to set an "alarm" on your Mac, you can type Siri.You can also open the macOS Reminders app, click the plus icon and create reminders manually.Don't forget to set the correct date and time.To use a custom time, click (i), select the time, and use the keyboard to enter any time.

 

5. Use the Mac Calendar app to get reminders

You can create events and receive notifications in your Mac's Calendar app.It technically works, but the sound is muted, so this method may not be the best alternative to an alarm clock.

There are actually some websites you can use to set your Mac's alarm clock, but that's too tedious for me.A well-reputed third-party app might be the best option.

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1651.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何为您的Mac设置闹钟

小白软件  2022-02-23 17:40  阅读 417 次浏览 次

如果您需要长时间的使用Mac,这会导致您走神或异常疲惫,有时您可能会想在Mac电脑上设置闹钟,以帮助您记住一些重要事情或从桌面小睡中醒来。

但是,macOS没有内置时钟应用程序,因此Mac上没有明确的闹钟选项。但是有几种方法方法,使您的Mac可以轻松提醒您一些事情,并且发挥几乎和闹钟相同的作用。

1.使用Wake Up Time在Mac上设置闹钟

Wake Up Time  是一款免费应用,可以在Mac电脑上设置闹钟。该应用程序在过去六年中从未更新,但并不影响它在所有macOS版本上正常工作,包括 macOS Monterey 。

1.   在 Mac 上打开 Wake Up Time,然后在 Alarm Time 下设置所需时间。您可以点击小箭头或选择时间并使用键盘。

2.   在声音选项中,您可以选择任何闹钟铃声,并使用播放按钮进行预览。

3.   单击左下角的圆形闹钟开/关按钮以启用警报。打开后,您将在浅橙色指示灯框中看到"闹钟集"文本。闹钟将响起并播放声音,以在设定的时间唤醒您。

 

需要注意的是,您的Mac不能进入睡眠状态,那样的话,Wake Up Time将无法正常工作,不过,Wake Up Time 具有可选的帮助程序应用程序,可将 Mac 置于睡眠状态,并在闹钟发出时将其唤醒。要获取帮助程序,请单击 (i) >在应用程序内下载。在安装帮助程序应用程序之前,您应该仔细浏览应用程序网页上的常见问题解答。

 

当您解压文件并双击打开它时,您的Mac可能会阻止您安装helper应用程序,因为它自2013年以来一直没有更新过,苹果也无法验证开发者。如果您想继续,您可以通过进入“系统首选项>安全与隐私>仍然打开”来根据具体情况打开来自身份不明开发者的应用程序。

适用于 Mac 的其他闹钟应用

如果您并不喜欢Wake Up Time,这里还有一些来自 macOS App Store 的适用于 Mac 的免费闹钟/计时器应用程序:

1.  Digital Clock:有了这个应用,你可以在Mac电脑上免费创建多个闹钟。它还可以让你命名你的闹钟,从多种声音中选择,等等。在你的iPhone和iPad上,界面可能看起来很熟悉。然而,在我的测试中,我发现如果应用程序不在Mac的桌面上(比如它在不同的空间或最小化),它不会播放声音,只会显示通知。

2.  Sleep Alarm Clock:该应用程序可让您在Mac上设置闹钟。但是,当您输入确切的闹钟时间时,它可能会出错。除此之外,该应用程序运行良好。

3.  Howler Timer:这是一个简单且神奇的应用程序,可以让您设置一个计时器,一旦设置好,您的Mac电脑就会像狼一样嚎叫。说实话,我并不敢确定您会喜欢。

4.  Horo: 这是一款时间管理应用,可以设置计时器。该应用程序位于Mac电脑的菜单栏中,当时间到了,它会播放声音提醒你。

同样,以上所有应用只有在Mac电脑未处于睡眠模式时才能工作。

2. 使用Mac上的iOS应用程序设置闹钟

如果您喜欢iPhone或iPad上的第三方闹钟应用程序,那么您的 Mac 必须配备M1、M1 Pro、M1 Max 或更新的Apple 芯片上。您可以在Mac app Store中搜索闹钟应用程序,并从搜索页面顶部单击“iPhone和iPad应用程序”。之后,在Mac上下载iOS 闹钟应用程序即可使用。

 

我自己在 Mac 上安装了Alarm Clock – Wake Up  ,经过观察,它运行良好,只是您不能退出应用程序或让Mac进入睡眠状态。

 

3. 使用 Siri 在 Mac 上设定提醒事项

如前所述,这不是警报,但可以有效地实现警报的作用 - 即通知您某些内容。虽然它不是闹钟,但可以有效地实现闹钟的作用。

首先,在Mac上调用Siri,并要求它在所需的时间提醒您一些事情。例如,晚上11:30睡觉。如果您要求 Mac 上的 Siri 设置闹钟,它会通知您无法这样做。但是,它会为您提供设置提醒。

 

4. 在Mac上使用提醒应用程序

如果您不想用语音在Mac电脑上设置“闹钟”,您可以输入Siri。您还可以打开macOS提醒应用程序,单击plus图标并手动创建提醒。别忘了设定正确的日期和时间。要使用自定义时间,请单击(i),选择时间,然后使用键盘输入任意时间。

 

5.  使用 Mac 的"日历"应用获取提醒

您可以在 Mac 的"日历"应用中创建活动并收到通知。从技术上讲,它可以工作,但声音微弱,因此此方法可能不是闹钟的最佳替代方案。

其实,您还可以使用一些网站来设置Mac的闹钟,但就我自己来说,这未免过于繁琐。口碑良好的第三方应用程序或许才是最好的选择。

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1651.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情