How to Personalize Your Mac's Lock Screen Appearance

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-18 00: 06  read 1,003 views

You probably don't care what your Mac's lock screen looks like since it's only used to unlock and get into the computer, but it would be nice to have a lock screen look you like when you open up your Apple laptop or desktop thing.

If you want to change the look of your MacOS lock screen, you can toggle off the default wallpaper and user icons for all accounts, but did you know you can also add messages to the lock screen?This can add a lot of fun, motivation or useful information to your life and work.Next, let's take a look at how this is done:

How to Change Lock Screen Wallpaper

In fact, in MacOS Monterrey, the lock screen wallpaper changes to your desktop wallpaper.However, there is a way to keep your desktop wallpaper as it is and change your lock screen wallpaper to something else.

For best results, you'll need to find an image that has the same resolution as your Mac's monitor, or you can resize a larger image to your Mac's resolution.To check your display's resolution, click the Apple button in the upper-left corner, then choose About This Mac.Your Mac's resolution is listed on the Displays tab.

Once you've found and downloaded the image you want to use, you'll need to convert it to the PNG file format.Please proceed as follows:

1. Open an image in Preview and go to File > Export.

2. Select PNG from the Format menu.

3. Next to Export As, name the file: lockscreen

4. Finally, click Save, the generated file name should be lockscreen.png

Once the file is ready, open Finder and go to Go > Go to Folder.In the window that pops up, enter /Library/Caches and click Go.This will open the cache folder.Next, open the desktop picture and then open the folder that contains a long list of numbers and letters.Inside, you should see a file called lockscreen.png.You can drag and drop your own files to replace existing files.

This is where your lock screen wallpaper comes in.

The next time you restart or put your computer to sleep, you should see the image as a new lock screen.However, if you change your desktop wallpaper, MacOS will replace your custom image with whatever image you choose for your new desktop wallpaper, so you'll need to go back and change it again using the method above.

How to add a message to the lock screen

While you have a "Find" feature that can help you find a stolen or lost laptop, there's another setting that can also help you get your MacBook back: lock screen information.The message, which can be your contact information, is at the bottom of the screen, just above the buttons on the lock screen.

Alternatively, you can add some work schedules or memos to the lock screen by writing a message.Methods as below:

1. Open System Preferences and click Security & Privacy.

2. Click the lock in the lower left corner and enter your password to change it.

3. Check Show message box when screen is locked.

4. Click the Set Lock Message button.

5. Write down the information you want and click OK.

Click Set Lock Message in the Security and Privacy Settings page to compose a message.

Your message will appear at the bottom of the lock screen.

How to Change the User Icon on the Lock Screen

Finally, you can also change your desktop's profile picture on the lock screen page, which may be some of Apple's default images, or a photo you took with your webcam when you first set up your computer.The operation is as follows:

1. Open System Preferences and click Users & Groups.

2. Move the mouse over the current icon and click Edit.

3. Select a new image or take a photo with your Mac's webcam.

4. Click Save to save the new image.

You can choose a memo, emoji, monogram, computer camera, or saved photo to use as the lock screen user icon.If you want to change the icon of any other user account that has been set up, you will need to click on the lock and enter your password before going through the same process as above.

 

 

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1490.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何个性化您的Mac锁定屏幕外观

小白软件  2022-02-18 00:06  阅读 428 次浏览 次

您可能并不在意Mac的锁定屏幕外观是什么,因为它仅用于解锁和进入计算机,不过,当您打开苹果笔记本电脑或台式机时,有一个您喜欢的锁屏外观也会是件不错的事。

如果要更改MacOS锁定屏幕的外观,您可以切换掉所有帐户的默认壁纸和用户图标,但是您是否知道您也可以向锁定屏幕添加消息?这可以增加不少乐趣,动力或有用的信息,对您的生活和工作带来帮助。接下来,让我们一起来看看,这是如何做到的:

如何更换锁屏壁纸

事实上,在 MacOS Monterrey 中,锁屏壁纸会更改为您的桌面壁纸。 但是,有一种方法可以让您的桌面壁纸保持原样,并将您的锁屏壁纸更改为其他内容。

为获得最佳效果,您需要查找与 Mac 显示器分辨率相同的图像,或者可以将较大的图像大小调整为 Mac 的分辨率。若要检查显示器的分辨率,请点按左上角的 Apple 按钮,然后选取"关于本机"。您的 Mac 的分辨率列在"显示器"标签上。

找到并下载要使用的图像后,您需要将其转换为PNG文件格式。请继续执行以下操作:

1. 在预览中打开图像,然后转到文件 > 导出。

2. 从格式菜单中选择 PNG。

3.在Export As旁边,为文件命名为:lockscreen

4. 最后,点击保存,生成的文件名应该是 lockscreen.png

准备好文件后,打开 Finder 并转到 Go > Go to Folder。 在弹出的窗口中,输入 /Library/Caches 并单击 Go。 这将打开缓存文件夹。 接下来,打开桌面图片,然后打开包含一长串数字和字母的文件夹。 在里面,您应该会看到一个名为 lockscreen.png 的文件。 您可以拖放自己的文件以替换现有文件。

这就是您的锁屏墙纸所在的地方。

下次重新启动计算机或使计算机进入睡眠状态时,应会看到图像为新的锁定屏幕。但是,如果您更改桌面壁纸,MacOS 会将您的自定义图像替换为您为新桌面壁纸选择的任何图像,因此您需要返回并使用上述方法再次更改它。

如何向锁定屏幕添加消息

虽然您有“查找”功能可以帮助你找到被盗或丢失的笔记本电脑,但还有另一个设置也可以帮助您找回MacBook:锁屏信息。该消息可以是您的联系信息,位于屏幕底部,锁屏上各个按钮的正上方。

或者,您也可以通过写消息在锁定屏幕上添加一些工作安排或备忘录。 方法如下:

1. 打开"系统偏好设置",然后单击"安全性与隐私"。

2.单击左下角的锁,然后输入密码进行更改。

3. 选中屏幕锁定时显示消息框。

4. 点击 设置锁定消息 按钮。

5.写下您想要的信息,然后单击"确定"。

单击安全和隐私设置页面中的设置锁定消息来编写消息。

您的消息将显示在锁定屏幕的底部。

如何更改锁定屏幕上的用户图标

最后,您还可以在锁定屏幕页面上更改桌面的个人资料图片,这可能是Apple的一些默认图像,或者是您首次设置计算机时使用网络摄像头拍摄的照片。操作如下:

1. 打开"系统偏好设置",然后单击"用户和组"。

2. 将鼠标移到当前图标上,然后单击"编辑"。

3.选择新图像或使用Mac的网络摄像头拍摄照片。

4. 单击"保存"以保存新图像。

您可以选择备忘录、表情符号、字母组合、计算机摄像头或保存的照片用作锁定屏幕用户图标。如果要更改已设置的任何其他用户帐户的图标,您需要单击锁定并输入密码,然后才能执行与上述相同的过程。

 

 

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1490.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情