How to Save iPhone Battery Power

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-12 23: 28  read 387 views

When your iPhone battery accidentally drains, it will bring you no small annoyance.At worst, a drained iPhone can get you into trouble, strip you of essential information, or worse.

Generally speaking, a brand-new iPhone's battery can last about 24 hours with moderate use when fully charged.But streaming video, long FaceTime calls, taking pictures, and playing games can speed up battery drain.Also, apps running in the background consume a lot of power even though you may not be doing anything.

Next, let's take a look at what methods and habits can help you improve battery life:

Track the apps that use the most battery

Before doing anything, you should check which apps are currently draining your battery life.This is a great way to start, as it will give you an idea of ​​which apps to avoid when trying to save battery, and maybe even which apps to uninstall completely.

Open your iPhone's Settings app, then tap Battery, and you'll find a list of which apps have used the most battery over the past day.It also allows you to check battery health, which affects the full charge.

iPhone's battery menu.

Turn on low power mode

When your iPhone's battery is below 20%, it offers a low power mode.However, if you want to save as much power as possible, consider turning it on earlier.You can find it in the battery menu mentioned above.

Low Power Mode reduces screen brightness, makes the screen turn off faster, and refreshes background apps less often.For example, you might stop receiving email when Low Power Mode is on.If you're on 5G internet, it might throw you back to 4G.You can tell when your iPhone is in low power mode by looking at the battery bar.If it is yellow, it means low power mode is on.

Turn down the brightness

Screen brightness is one of the biggest battery killers, and turning it down is a quick way to save power.Swipe down from the upper-right corner of the screen to open Control Center, then drag your finger down to decrease the brightness meter.

Swipe to decrease brightness.

You can also turn on "Auto Brightness," which will increase and decrease the brightness for you based on how much light is around you.You can find this option by opening Settings, tapping Accessibility, and then tapping Display & Text Size.

Connect to Wi-Fi or enter airplane mode

In the past, it was widely believed that Wi-Fi would drain the battery faster.But these days, Wi-Fi actually consumes less power than a mobile data connection.

To save battery while browsing the internet, connect to a Wi-Fi signal.And stay on the same Wi-Fi signal for as long as possible - if your iPhone is always looking for a new connection, it can take a toll on your battery. (To prevent your iPhone from searching for a Wi-Fi signal when not connected, open the Wi-Fi menu and turn it off.)

If you're not using the internet at all, consider turning on airplane mode.This will completely disconnect your iPhone from any wireless signals, disable most apps, but reduce battery usage.

Avoid high-performance applications

Apps that place higher demands on the phone's processing power—such as high-definition video editors, or games with great graphics—can drain the battery faster.When trying to save battery, stick with apps that don't need to load a lot of data or are primarily text-based.

Of course, that also includes the camera that comes with the iPhone.While it's not as noticeable as some apps, constantly taking pictures or videos can drain your battery. FaceTime is even worse because it needs to load both your video feed and someone else's video feed.If you're not sure which high-performance apps are, check out the battery menu we mentioned earlier.

Turn off location services

Some apps closely track your location and destination, even if you don't use them.They do this through a process called location services, and while it's meant to be unobtrusive, it can take up precious battery power.

To edit Location Services, open Settings and click Privacy, then Location Services.From here, you can turn off location tracking for all apps at once, or edit each app individually.The more you restrict, the less battery these apps use.

You can turn off location services for each app or specific apps.

Limit the number of notifications received

Notifications take up processing power, keep apps running in the background more often, and repeatedly light up the screen.Reducing the number of receptions will save more battery life than you might realize.Open the Settings app and tap Notifications to manage how notifications appear on your phone.You'll also get a list of every app that uses notifications, and you can tap any of them to change how their messages work.

Turn on dark mode

This doesn't work on all iPhones, but if your iPhone has an OLED screen, dark mode will save you power.

iPhone models with OLED screens include:

iPhone X

iPhone XS & iPhone XS Max

iPhone 11 Pro & iPhone 11 Pro Max

iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Mini, iPhone 12 Pro, & iPhone 12 Pro Max

iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Mini, iPhone 13 Pro, & iPhone 13 Pro Max

If you own one of these iPhones, open the Settings app and tap Display & Brightness.Under Appearance, select the Dark option.

You can also set a schedule to have dark mode turn on automatically.

Disconnect external devices

Even though it's small, connecting a Bluetooth device to the iPhone requires extra power.When trying to save power, disconnect your wireless headphones and Apple Watch.To quickly disconnect each device at once, open the Bluetooth menu in the Settings app.This will also stop your iPhone from searching for new Bluetooth signals, saving even more battery power.

Keep your iPhone at a stable temperature

Your iPhone battery is sensitive to temperature.If your phone is too hot or too cold, your battery will drain very quickly.In a very cold environment, the iPhone will suddenly shut down even when the battery reaches 50%.Keep your iPhone away from sub-freezing temperatures.If it's hot outside, be even more careful—your iPhone naturally heats up while you're using it, so it's easy to overheat unknowingly.Don't panic if your iPhone shuts down due to temperature.Take it to a more stable temperature, plug it in the charger, and it will turn back on in no time.

The above 10 methods will help you tremendously when the charger is not around and your iPhone battery is about to run out.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1384.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何节省 iPhone 电池电量

小白软件  2022-02-12 23:28  阅读 287 次浏览 次

当您的iPhone电池不小心耗尽时,会给您带来不小的烦恼。在最坏的情况下,耗尽的iPhone会让你陷入困境,剥夺你的基本信息,甚至更糟。

一般来说,全新的iPhone的电池充满电后,在适度使用的情况下能够维持24小时左右。但是流媒体视频、长时间的FaceTime通话、拍照和玩游戏可以加速电池电量的消耗。还有一点,在后台运行的应用程序也会消耗不少电量,虽然您可能并没进行任何操作。

接下来,我们一起来看看,哪些方法和习惯能帮您提高电池寿命:

跟踪使用电量最多的应用

在执行任何操作之前,您应该检查哪些应用程序当前正在耗尽您的电池寿命。这是一个很好的开始方式,因为它会让你知道在尝试节省电池时要避免哪些应用程序,甚至可能知道要完全卸载哪些应用程序。

打开 iPhone 的"设置"应用,然后轻点"电池",您将找到一个列表,其中列出了哪些应用在过去一天中使用了最多的电量。它还允许您检查电池运行状况,这会影响充满电量的电量。

iPhone的电池菜单。

打开低功耗模式

当您的iPhone电量低于20%时,它会提供低功耗模式。但是,如果您想尽可能多地节省电力,考虑早一点就把它打开。您可以在上面提到的电池菜单中找到它。

低功耗模式会降低屏幕亮度,使屏幕更快关闭,并减少刷新后台应用程序的频率。例如,当低功耗模式开启时,您可能会停止接收电子邮件。如果您使用的是5G互联网,它可能会把您退回到4G。您可以通过查看电池条来判断iPhone何时处于低功耗模式。如果是黄色,则表明低功率模式开启。

调低亮度

屏幕亮度是最大的电池杀手之一,调低亮度是节省电量的快速方法。从屏幕右上角向下轻扫以打开"控制中心",然后向下拖动手指以降低亮度计。

滑动以降低亮度。

您还可以打开"自动亮度调节",这将根据周围有多少光线为您提高和降低亮度。您可以通过打开"设置",点击"辅助功能",然后点击"显示和文本大小"找到此选项。

连接到 Wi-Fi 或进入飞行模式

过去,人们普遍认为Wi-Fi会更快地耗尽电池。但如今,Wi-Fi实际上比移动数据连接耗电更少。

要在浏览互联网时节省电池,请连接到Wi-Fi信号。并且尽可能长时间保持同一个Wi-Fi信号——如果您的iPhone一直在寻找新的连接,它会对你的电池造成影响。(要在未连接时阻止iPhone搜索Wi-Fi信号,请打开Wi-Fi菜单并将其关闭。)

如果您根本没有使用互联网,请考虑打开飞行模式。这将完全断开您的iPhone与任何无线信号的连接,禁用大多数应用程序,但会减少电池使用量。

避免使用高性能的应用程序

对手机处理能力有更高要求的应用程序——比如高清视频编辑器,或具有出色图形的游戏——会更快地耗尽电池电量。当试图节省电池时,坚持使用不需要加载大量数据或主要基于文本的应用程序。

当然也包括iPhone自带的摄像头。虽然它不像某些应用程序那样明显,但不停地拍照或视频会让您的电池电量下降。FaceTime更糟糕,因为它需要同时加载您的视频源和其他人的视频源。如果您不确定哪些是高性能的应用程序,请查看我们前面提到的电池菜单。

关闭定位服务

有些应用会密切跟踪你的位置和目的地,即使您不使用它们。他们通过一个称为定位服务的过程来实现这一点,虽然这意味着不引人注目,但它可以占用宝贵的电池电量。

要编辑定位服务,请打开设置并点击隐私,然后点击定位服务。从这里,您可以一次关闭所有应用的位置跟踪,或者逐个编辑每个应用。您限制的越多,这些应用使用的电量就越少。

您可以关闭每个应用程序或特定应用程序的位置服务。

限制收到的通知数量

通知会占用处理能力,让应用程序更频繁地在后台运行,并反复点亮屏幕。减少接收数量将比您可能意识到的节省更多的电池寿命。打开“设置”应用程序,点击“通知”,以管理通知在手机上的显示方式。您还将获得每个使用通知的应用程序的列表,您可以点击其中任何一个来更改其消息的工作方式。

打开黑暗模式

这并不适用于所有iPhone,但如果你的iPhone有OLED屏幕,黑暗模式将为您节省电量。

配备OLED屏幕的iPhone机型包括:

iPhone X

iPhone XS & iPhone XS Max

iPhone 11 Pro & iPhone 11 Pro Max

iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Mini, iPhone 12 Pro, & iPhone 12 Pro Max

iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Mini, iPhone 13 Pro, & iPhone 13 Pro Max

如果您拥有这些iPhone中的一款,请打开设置应用程序,点击显示和亮度。在“外观”下,选择“深色”选项。

您还可以设置一个时间表,使黑暗模式自动打开。

断开外部设备的连接

即使它很小,将蓝牙设备连接到iPhone也需要额外的电源。在尝试省电时,请断开无线耳机和Apple Watch的连接。要立即快速断开每个设备的连接,请打开设置应用程序中的蓝牙菜单。这也将阻止您的iPhone搜索新的蓝牙信号,从而节省更多电池电量。

将 iPhone 保持在稳定的温度

您的iPhone电池对温度很敏感。如果您的手机太热或太冷,您的电池会耗尽得很快。在非常寒冷的环境中,即使电池电量达到50%,iPhone也会突然关机。让您的iPhone远离冰点以下的温度。如果外面很热,更要小心——您的iPhone在使用时会自然升温,所以很容易在不知不觉中过热。如果您的iPhone因为温度原因关机,不要惊慌。把它带到温度更稳定的地方,然后插入充电器,它很快就会重新打开。

当充电器不在身旁,而您的iPhone电池即将耗尽时,以上10个方法将给您带来极大的帮助。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1384.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情