30+ Things You Need to Do After Buying an Apple Watch

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-28 17: 32  read 479 views

Apple WatchIt has many functions and is loved by everyone.After you make your first purchase, you can complete some setup and get a general idea of ​​the various features that will help you get the most out of your new wearable and ensure you have a great experience.when you will Apple Watch Once paired with your iPhone, all of the tips below apply to all modern models, including Apple Watch SE, Series 8 and 6 running watchOS 7 or other latest watchOS versions.Some of the tips are based on our own experience with the Apple Watch.If you find these suggestions don't work for you, you can always skip them.

1. Install only useful apps

When people get a new watch, they tend to install multiple apps on it.But in most cases, you probably don't use some apps very often.Therefore, you should keep only the apps you need.This maliciously reduces watch storage space, saves battery, and ensures cleanliness.

You can get the app using the App Store on your Apple Watch, or go to iPhone Watch apps > My Watch and scroll to the bottom.Here, tap Install next to the app you want to install on your Apple Watch.

2. Turn off automatic application installation

To prevent this from happening with automatic app installs, go to My Watch > General > iPhone Watch app and turn off Automatic App Install.If you want an app, you can install it manually by following the steps above.

3. Manage Apple Watch app notifications

If all the apps are sending you notifications, you may have to look at your Apple Watch from time to time.Once this happens, your focus will be reduced whether you are working or studying.All, you should only keep notifications for apps you follow.

To set up Apple Watch notifications, go to the iPhone Watch app > My Watch > Notifications.There are two main parts here.The one at the top installs built-in Apple apps like Events, Messages, Calendar, and more.Another third-party app installed on the iPhone at the bottom can mirror the alarm to the Apple Watch.

Here's how to turn off app notifications on Apple Watch:

For the first group of Apple apps, tap their name > Notifications.If you don't see this, tap Customize > Turn off notifications.

For the second set of third-party apps, turn off the toggle to prevent the iPhone from mirroring notifications to the Apple Watch.

4. Add multiple watch faces and use your favorite watch face

Although the default watch face is nice.But to spice things up, you might want to use a different watch face, customize it with complications, use the pictures you want, and more.It’s important to note that to ensure longer use time per charge, make sure to reduce the complexity of frequent refreshes or multiple visits to your location.

5. Disable Background App Refresh

To extend Apple Watch battery life, turn off Background App Refresh by going to Monitoring Settings > General > Background App Refresh.You can also do the same from the Watch app on your iPhone.

6. Set to unlock iPhone when wearing a mask

When wearing a mask, the Apple Watch on your wrist automatically unlocks your iPhone.This ensures that you no longer see failed Face ID messages that require you to try again or enter your passcode manually.

To enable this feature, go to iPhone Settings > Face ID & Passcode > Unlock with Apple Watch.

7. Use Apple Watch Settings to Unlock Your Mac

Your Apple Watch can automatically unlock your Mac when you're near it.This eliminates the need to manually type your Mac's password or use Touch ID.Go to your Mac's System Preferences > Security & Privacy > Unlock apps and Mac with Apple Watch.

8. Set your activity goals and fitness content

When you set up your Apple Watch, you're asked to set a daily movement goal and more.You can change them later from the bottom of the Activity app.For more tips on fitness with Apple Watch, visit the Activity History section.

9. Compete with friends

You and your friends can motivate each other, take part in fitness challenges, stay ahead and accomplish your goals.

10. Grid View or List View

If you have trouble finding apps in the app bubble (grid view), you can change to List View by going to Settings > App View > List View.Alternatively, just press the apply bubble and select List View.

The image on the left shows the grid view (application bubble).The image on the right shows the list view.

11. Get to know your Apple Watch Dock

Your Apple Watch has a Dock that shows your favorite apps or apps you've used recently.Go to Watch > Dock's Settings and select Favorites or Recents.You can learn more about the Apple Watch Dock here.

12. Easily monitor surrounding noise

Your Apple Watch can listen to the sounds around you.To see the features, open the Noise app.You can also add it as a complication to supported watch faces and see noise levels on your wrist at any time.

13. Learn Apple Watch battery-saving tips

Despite its small battery, the Apple Watch is a feature-packed device.If you enable everything, its battery life is noticeably shorter.So, in order to maximize utilization, you should know some handy power-saving tips.

14. Set up fall detection

If you fall and don't get up or move for a minute, Apple Watch can automatically call emergency services and emergency contacts to notify you of the fall, which is especially important for older adults.This is a potentially life-saving feature.

15. Sync Your Music and Podcasts to Apple Watch

Syncing music and podcasts to your Apple Watch can be more convenient than using it directly on your iPhone, especially if you're running or working out.

16. Adjust the appearance and brightness of the monitor

To change Apple Watch brightness, go to Settings > Display & Brightness.Here you can set the brightness, change the text size, use bold text, and more.

17. Switch to other straps

Apple regularly releases new watch bands.Plus, there are tons of third-party watch straps on Amazon and other marketplaces.If you are interested in these, you can go and have a look.

18. Additional Apple Watch tips for new users

Update to the latest watchOS

To keep your Apple Watch running smoothly, the latest version of watchOS must be installed.To update your Apple Watch, go to the iPhone Watch app > My Watch > General > Software Update > Download and Install.

Enable Do Not Disturb

If you don't feel like being disturbed by your Apple Watch while you sleep, you can turn on Do Not Disturb mode.Swipe up from the front of the watch to open Control Center.Now, tap the moon icon > Do Not Disturb to turn off notifications.

Talk to Siri

There are multiple ways to call the voice assistant on the Apple Watch.Use whatever tool you like and let it do what you want.

Develop good handwashing habits

Apple Watch can automatically start a 20-second timer to help you wash your hands properly.To enable or disable this feature, go to Watch Settings > Wash Your Hands.

call emergency services

I hope you never have to use it.However, you still have to set up and know how to use emergency SOS on your Apple Watch.

 

Play sound on iPhone with Apple Watch

If you can't find your iPhone, open watchOS Control Center and tap the iPhone icon.This will trigger the sound on the iPhone.

Set up Apple Pay

You probably use Apple Pay to pay with your iPhone often, but paying with your Apple Watch is just as effortless, and you can do it with a simple setup.

Use Apple Watch as an iPhone camera viewfinder

The Apple Watch doesn't have a camera, but it does have a camera app, which is essentially a remote that activates your iPhone's camera and helps you control it.You can see a live view (photo or video) of your iPhone's camera on your Apple Watch and take the perfect photo.

track your cycle

Apple Watch running watchOS 6 and later makes it easy to track your period.

Calculate your tip now

The Calculator app on the Apple Watch has a super handy Hint button that instantly calculates hints.

Record and play voice memos

Your Apple Watch has a tiny speaker.It can't play songs (songs can only be played via Bluetooth earbuds), however, you can play recorded voice notes through this little speaker.To do this, use the Voice Memos app on your watch to record and listen.Voice notes made on the Apple Watch sync to the iPhone Voice Memos app.

 

 

Use a compass

During cycling or hiking, you can use the Compass app on your wrist to track directions.

How to use your Apple Watch in the shower or swimming

You can wear your Apple Watch while you shower or swim.But some simple settings must be done, please open the "Control Center" and click the water drop icon.This will enable the water lock.Now, your Apple Watch display will not register any touch input.When you're done showering or swimming, turn the Digital Crown to drain the water from the Apple Watch's speaker hole and close the water lock.

The above are some of the Apple Watch features, you can choose what you need and try them out, which should bring you more different experiences.

 

 

 

 

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1102.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

购买 Apple Watch 后您需要做的 30 多件事

小白软件  2022-01-28 17:32  阅读 395 次浏览 次

Apple Watch具有诸多功能,深受大家喜爱。当您首次购买后,你可以完成一些设置,并对各种功能有个大致的了解,这有助于您充分利用新的可穿戴设备,并确保您拥有良好的体验。当您将 Apple Watch 与 iPhone 配对完成后,以下所有提示适用于所有现代型号,包括运行 watchOS 8 或其他最新 watchOS 版本的 Apple Watch SE、Series 6 和 7。某些提示是基于我们自己使用Apple Watch的经验。如果发现这些建议不适合您,您可以随时跳过它们。

1. 仅安装有用的应用程序

当人们获得新手表时,往往会在其上安装多个应用程序。但在大多数情况下,您可能并不会经常使用某些应用程序。因此,您应该只保留您需要的应用程序。这可恶意减少手表存储空间,节省电池,并确保整洁。

您可以使用 Apple Watch 上的 App Store 获取 app,或者进入iPhone Watch app>My Watch并滚动至底部。在这里,点击你想在Apple Watch上安装的应用旁边的Install。

2. 关闭自动应用程序安装

要防止出现自动应用程序安装这种情况,请转到"我的手表">"常规">iPhone Watch应用程序,然后关闭"自动应用程序安装"。如果您想要某个应用程序,可以按照上述步骤手动安装它。

3. 管理Apple Watch应用程序通知

如果所有的应用程序都向你发送通知,您可能得时不时的看向手腕上的Apple Watch。一旦这种情况发生,无论您是在工作还是在学习,您的专注力都将会降低。所有,您应该只保留您关注的应用的通知。

要设置Apple Watch通知,请转到iPhone Watch应用程序>我的手表>通知。这里有两个主要部分。顶部的一个安装了内置的苹果应用程序,如活动、消息、日历等。底部的另一个安装在iPhone上的第三方应用程序可以将警报镜像到Apple Watch。

以下是如何在Apple Watch上关闭应用程序通知:

对于第一组Apple应用程序,请点击其名称>通知。如果看不到这一点,请点击“自定义”>“关闭通知”。

对于第二组第三方应用程序,请关闭其切换,以阻止iPhone将通知镜像到Apple Watch。

4. 添加多个表盘并使用您喜欢的表盘

虽然默认表盘很不错。但为了增加趣味性,您可能需要使用不同的表盘,使用复杂功能对其进行自定义,使用所需的图片等等。需要注意的是,为了确保每次充电都能延长使用时间,请确保减少经常刷新或多次访问您所在位置的复杂性。

5. 禁用后台应用程序刷新

若要延长 Apple Watch 电池续航时间,请转到"监视设置">"常规">"后台应用刷新"来关闭"后台应用刷新"。您也可以从 iPhone 上的"观看"应用中执行相同的操作。

6. 设置在戴口罩时解锁iPhone

戴口罩时,手腕上的 Apple Watch 会自动解锁 iPhone。这可以确保您不再看到失败的面容 ID 信息,要求您重试或手动输入密码。

要启用此功能,请转到"iPhone 设置">Face ID和密码>使用Apple Watch解锁。

7. 使用Apple Watch设置解锁Mac

当您靠近 Mac 时,Apple Watch 可以自动解锁 Mac。这样就无需手动键入 Mac 的密码或使用触控 ID。前往 Mac 的"系统偏好设置">"安全性与隐私">使用 Apple Watch 解锁 app 和 Mac。

8.  设置您的活动目标和健身内容

当您设置 Apple Watch 时,系统会要求您设置每日移动目标等。您可以稍后从"健身记录"应用的底部更改它们。有关 Apple Watch 健身的更多提示,请浏览"健身记录"部分。

9.  与朋友竞争

您和您的朋友可以互相激励,参与健身挑战,保持领先,完成您的目标。

10. 网格视图或列表视图

如果在应用气泡(网格视图)中查找应用时遇到困难,可以通过转到"设置">"应用视图">"列表视图"更改为"列表视图"。或者,只需按应用气泡并选择"列表视图"。

左图显示网格视图(应用程序气泡)。右图显示列表视图。

11.  了解您的 Apple Watch Dock

您的 Apple Watch 有一个 Dock,可显示您最喜爱的 app 或您最近使用过的 App。转到观看"> Dock 的设置",然后选择"收藏夹"或"最近"。您可以在此处了解有关 Apple Watch Dock 的更多信息。

12. 轻松监控周围的噪音

您的 Apple Watch 可以监听您周围的声音。要查看功能,请打开"噪音"应用。您还可以将其作为复杂功能添加到支持的表盘中,并随时在手腕上查看噪音水平。

13.  了解 Apple Watch 省电技巧

尽管电池很小,但Apple Watch是一款功能丰富的设备。如果您启用所有内容,它的续航时间会明显缩短。因此,为了最大限度地提高利用率,您应该了解一些方便的省电技巧。

14.  设置跌倒检测

如果您摔倒了,一分钟没有起身或移动,Apple Watch 可以自动呼叫紧急服务和紧急联系人,通知您摔倒了,这点对老年人来说尤其重要。这是一个可能挽救生命的功能。

15.  将您的音乐和播客同步到 Apple Watch

将音乐和播客同步到 Apple Watch比直接在iPhone上使用可能会更加方便,尤其是在您跑步或健身时。

16. 调整显示器的外观和亮度

若要更改 Apple Watch 亮度,请前往"设置">"显示与亮度"。在这里,您可以设置亮度,更改文本大小,使用粗体文本等。

17.  切换到其他表带

苹果定期发布新表带。此外,亚马逊和其他市场上还有大量第三方表带。如果你对这些感兴趣,您可以去看看。

18.  其他针对新用户的 Apple Watch 提示

更新到最新的 watchOS

为了确保Apple Watch运行顺畅,必须安装最新版本的watchOS。要更新Apple Watch,请转到iPhone Watch应用程序>我的手表>常规>软件更新>下载并安装。

启用免打扰

如果您在睡觉时不像受到Apple Watch的打扰,您可以打开免打扰模式。从手表正面向上滑动,打开控制中心。现在,点击月亮图标>请勿打扰以关闭通知。

与 Siri 对话

在Apple Watch上有多种方式可以呼叫语音助手。使用任何你喜欢的工具,让它执行你想要的动作。

养成良好洗手习惯

Apple Watch 可以自动启动 20 秒计时器,以帮助您正确洗手。要启用或禁用此功能,请转到观看设置>洗手。

呼叫紧急服务

我希望你永远不必使用它。但是,您仍然必须设置并知道如何在Apple Watch上使用紧急SOS。

 

通过 Apple Watch 在 iPhone 上播放声音

如果您找不到 iPhone,请打开 watchOS 控制中心,然后轻点 iPhone 图标。这将触发iPhone上的声音。

设置 Apple Pay

您可能经常使用Apple Pay通过iPhone付款,但是,使用Apple Watch付款同样也毫不费力,您可以通过简单的设置来完成这一步骤。

将 Apple Watch 用作 iPhone 相机取景器

Apple Watch并没有摄像头,但它却有一个相机应用程序,它其实是一个遥控器,可启动您的iPhone相机并帮助您控制它。您可以在Apple Watch上看到iPhone相机的实时视图(照片或视频),并拍摄出完美的照片。

追踪你的周期

运行 watchOS 6 及更高版本的 Apple Watch 可让您轻松跟踪生理周期。

立即计算小费

Apple Watch上的计算器应用程序有一个超级方便的提示按钮,可以立即计算提示。

录制和播放语音备忘录

你的 Apple Watch 有一个微型扬声器。它无法播放歌曲(歌曲只能通过蓝牙耳塞播放),但是,您可以通过这个小扬声器播放录制的语音笔记。为此,请使用手表上的"语音备忘录"应用进行录制和收听。在Apple Watch上制作的语音笔记会同步到iPhone Voice Memos应用程序。

 

 

使用指南针

在骑自行车或徒步旅行期间,您可以使用手腕上的Compass应用程序来跟踪方向。

如何在淋浴或游泳时使用Apple Watch

您可以在淋浴或游泳时都戴着 Apple Watch 。但必须做一些简单的设定,请打开"控制中心"并点击水滴图标。这将启用水锁。现在,您的 Apple Watch 显示屏不会注册任何触摸输入。淋浴或游泳结束后,旋转数字表冠,将水从Apple Watch的扬声器孔中排出,并关闭水锁。

以上是一部分Apple Watch功能,您可以选择你需要的并尝试使用,这应该可以给您带来更多不同的体验。

 

 

 

 

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1102.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情