How to Transfer Files Between Android and Mac: 6 Easy Ways

Xiaobai Software  2022-09-21 12: 22  read 200 views

Unlike Windows, macOS doesn't allow you to natively browse the Android phone's file system.Its ad-hoc wireless service, AirDrop, also doesn't work with Android phones.

 

This leaves you having to rely on third-party options to transfer files between Android and macOS.Fortunately, a bunch of solid third-party apps (including one from Google) fill that void.Here's the best way to share files between your Mac and Android phone.

1. Android File Transfer

 

Google's own Android File Transfer is the fastest and easiest way to explore your phone's files on your Mac.All you need to do is install the free app on your Mac and plug in your Android phone.

Android File Transfer will automatically detect the connection and display a window where you can transfer files back and forth, create or delete folders, and perform other file management tasks.Since you're using a Mac, you also don't need to worry about installing any drivers.

Download: Android File Transfer for Mac (free)

2. OpenMTP

 

OpenMTPVery similar to Android File Transfer, but more powerful.It has a better interface, and split windows allow you to see the contents of your Mac and phone at the same time, making it easier to drag files from one place to another.Using OpenMTP to transfer files from Android to Mac is simpler than Android file transfer and vice versa.

Copying is fast, you can move files over 4GB in one go, see hidden files on both devices if you want, and there are keyboard shortcuts for advanced users.Setup is easy, but make sure you follow the instructions when you get started.Best of all, it's free and open source.

Download: OpenMTP for Mac (free)

3. Commander One

 

If you are looking for a more professional Android to Mac file transfer tool, you should tryCommander One.

Commander One has a sophisticated dashboard where you can perform various operations such as quickly copying large chunks of files, setting up an FTP server, switching disks on the fly, searching for files with regular expressions (RegEx), and more.The app has a tabbed interface that lets you easily handle multiple storage drives.

Additionally, Commander One offers a wide selection of keyboard shortcuts that you can customize to your liking.However, this app is not free.You can try it free for 15 days to decide if it's worth your money.

Download: Commander One for Mac (Free trial, $30)

4. Pushbullet

 

 

PushbulletBrings features normally only found on Apple devices, such as the Universal Clipboard, to Android.Additionally, Pushbullet allows you to share files, browse the phone's internal storage remotely on your computer, reply to text messages, and more.This is a complete package.

Despite what you might think, it's also free (with some limitations).To set it up, use your Google or Facebook account atFacebookPushbullet websiteRegister on.Install the app on your Android phone and all other devices via a browser client (you'll need to use Chrome or Firefox instead of Safari).

After that, follow the guided steps in the app and on the website to set up Pushbullet.Once you're logged in everywhere, you'll need to enable Remote Files on your Android phone so you can easily send files, links, etc. across each platform.You can do this in the app by clicking "Account" in the bottom right corner, then going to "Remote Files" > "Enable".

Download: Pushbullet for Chrome | Android (Free, subscription available)

5. Send Anywhere

 

Pushbullet used to offer a browser-based service that was great for wirelessly transferring files between Android and Mac, called Portal.However, the service shut down in October 2021.we recommendSend AnywhereAs one of the best alternatives to Pushbullet.

Send Anywhere functions similarly to Portal, but doesn't use a browser -- you'll have to install the Mac app.You enter a code and the transfer starts over the Wi-Fi network.The difference is that it has a more comprehensive set of features, such as the ability to quickly select pictures and videos, Wi-Fi Direct compatibility, and more.

Even better, you can also create links to files to share with multiple devices. Send Anywhere provides one of the fastest ways to share files between any laptop and mobile device. The free version of Send Anywhere comes with an ad-supported design, but you can upgrade by paying a small fee.

Download: Send Anywhere for Android | Mac (Free, premium version available)

6. Cloud Storage Services

If you're someone who only occasionally shares data between your computer and your Android phone, you can probably rely on your preferred cloud storage, like Google Drive or Dropbox.The process is quick and you don't need to go through any configuration.

Also, opting for this method won't limit your files to just Macs and Android phones.You can access them from anywhere, no matter what device you are on.

The Best Android File Transfer Apps for Mac

All of these methods allow you to easily share files between Android and macOS, whether over a wired or wireless connection.While it's understandable that Apple hasn't added any continuation features like this to Android, thankfully third-party developers have stepped up and built several great options.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/9007.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在 Android 和 Mac 之间传输文件:6 种简单方法

小白软件  2022-09-21 12:22  阅读 356 次浏览 次

与Windows不同,macOS 不允许你原生浏览安卓手机的文件系统。它的临时无线服务AirDrop也不能与安卓手机一起使用。

 

这使你不得不依靠第三方选项在安卓和macOS之间传输文件。幸运的是,一堆可靠的第三方应用程序(包括谷歌的一个)填补了这一空白。以下是你在Mac和安卓手机之间分享文件的最佳方式。

1. Android File Transfer

 

谷歌自己的 Android File Transfer 是你在Mac上探索手机文件的最快速和最省事的方法。你所需要做的就是在Mac上安装免费的应用程序,并插入安卓手机。

Android File Transfer 将自动检测连接,并显示一个窗口,你可以来回传输文件,创建或删除文件夹,并执行其他文件管理任务。由于你使用的是Mac,你也不需要担心安装任何驱动程序。

Download: Android File Transfer for Mac (免费)

2. OpenMTP

 

OpenMTP与Android File Transfer非常相似,但功能更强大。它有一个更好的界面,分割窗口使你能同时看到你的Mac和手机的内容,使你更容易将文件从一个地方拖到另一个地方。与安卓文件传输相比,使用OpenMTP从安卓向Mac传输文件更简单,反之亦然。

复制速度很快,你可以一次性移动超过4GB的文件,如果你想的话,可以看到两台设备上的隐藏文件,而且有键盘快捷键供高级用户使用。设置很简单,但要确保你在开始使用时遵循说明。最重要的是,它是免费和开源的。

Download: OpenMTP for Mac (免费)

3. Commander One

 

如果你正在寻找一个更专业的Android到Mac的文件传输工具,你应该试试Commander One

Commander One有一个复杂的仪表板,你可以在那里执行各种操作,如快速复制大块文件,设置FTP服务器,即时切换磁盘,用正则表达式(RegEx)搜索文件,等等。该应用程序有一个标签式界面,让你轻松地处理多个存储驱动器。

此外,Commander One提供了广泛的键盘快捷键选择,你可以根据自己的喜好进行定制。然而,这个应用程序不是免费的。你可以免费试用15天,以决定它是否值得你花钱。

Download: Commander One for Mac (免费试用,30美元)

4. Pushbullet

 

 

Pushbullet将通常只有苹果设备才有的功能,如通用剪贴板,带到了安卓。此外,Pushbullet还允许你共享文件,在电脑上远程浏览手机的内部存储,回复短信,以及更多。这是一个完整的软件包。

尽管你会想,它也是免费的(有一些限制)。要设置它,用你的谷歌或Facebook账户在Pushbullet网站上注册。通过浏览器客户端在你的安卓手机和所有其他设备上安装该应用程序(你需要使用Chrome或Firefox而不是Safari)。

之后,按照应用程序内和网站上的指导步骤,设置Pushbullet。一旦你在各处登录,你需要在安卓手机上启用远程文件,这样你就可以在每个平台上轻松发送文件、链接等。你可以在应用程序中通过点击右下角的 "账户",然后进入 "远程文件">"启用 "来实现这一目标。

Download: Pushbullet for Chrome | Android (免费,可订阅)

5. Send Anywhere

 

Pushbullet曾经也提供过一个基于浏览器的服务,非常适合在安卓和Mac之间无线传输文件,名为Portal。然而,该服务在2021年10月关闭了。我们推荐Send Anywhere作为Pushbullet的最佳替代品之一。

Send Anywhere的功能与Portal类似,但不使用浏览器--你必须安装Mac应用程序。你输入一个代码,然后通过Wi-Fi网络开始传输。不同的是,它有一套更全面的功能,如快速选择图片和视频的能力,Wi-Fi Direct兼容性,以及更多。

更妙的是,你还可以为文件创建链接,与多个设备共享。Send Anywhere提供了在任何笔记本电脑和移动设备之间共享文件的最快方式之一。Send Anywhere的免费版本带有广告支持的设计,但你可以通过支付少量费用进行升级。

Download: Send Anywhere for Android | Mac (免费,高级版本可用)

6. Cloud Storage Services

如果你是一个只是偶尔在电脑和安卓手机之间分享数据的人,你可能可以依靠你的首选云存储,如谷歌驱动器或Dropbox。这个过程很快,而且你不需要经过任何配置。

此外,选择这种方法不会把你的文件限制在只有Mac和安卓手机上。你可以从任何地方访问它们,无论你在什么设备上。

适用于Mac的最佳安卓文件传输应用程序

所有这些方法都可以让你在安卓和macOS之间轻松分享文件,无论是在有线还是无线连接上。虽然可以理解的是,苹果没有为安卓系统添加任何像这样的延续性功能,但值得庆幸的是,第三方开发者已经站出来,建立了几个伟大的选项。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/9007.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情