What is the difference between Windows Reset and System Restore in Windows?

Xiaobai Software  2022-09-04 16: 13  read 549 views

Are you tired of facing different problems on your computer?Maybe malware damaged your PC, or Windows may just slow down over time and seem to be its own problem.

Thankfully, there are two Windows built-in tools that can help in this situation. Windows Reset and System Restore.But what are the specific differences between these two tools and how do they solve common Windows problems?Let's find out.

 

What is the difference between System Restore and Windows Reset?

From repairing broken drivers on Windows to resolving malware infections, System Restore and Windows Reset can easily fix all major Windows problems.However, these two tools have different ways to solve the problem.

System Restore operates by undoing any changes and restoring the system to its last working state.The purpose of this tool is to fix the problem by "sending" your PC back to a point in time when the error didn't exist.This is a great way to repair file corruption or repair damage caused by malware because it restores all your files to their pre-corruption state.

Windows reset, on the other hand, clears all customizations and moves everything back to the default configuration.This is a great way to be absolutely sure you're working with a clean slate again.This is usually the "nuclear option" when nothing can be resolved.

What is System Restore and when should I use it?

System Restore is an essential Windows recovery tool that can roll back your PC to a previous state.If something goes wrong with your computer, System Restore can bring it back to when everything was normal.

To better understand this feature, you can think of System Restore as a "time travel" button that restores important files and system settings to the state they were in when you created the restore point.

A restore point is a backup image of your computer at a specific date and time.System Restore creates weekly restore points containing critical system files and the Windows registry.If something goes wrong installing an update, or if there is any form of data corruption, System Restore repairs the environment and restores the changes saved in the restore point.

How to Enable System Restore

 

On many computers, System Restore is only enabled for the primary drive, not the other drives.On other computers, System Restore was not turned on for any drives.

If you don't want to lose your data, you must enable System Restore at least for your main drive.But you can also enable it on other drives.

To enable System Restore for the primary drive, open the Start menu, type in "create restore point", and press Enter.Select the main system drive and click Configure.Click to open the system protection options, adjust the disk space usage slider (indicates the amount of disk space you want to allocate to system protection) according to your needs, and then click OK.

How to create a restore point

 

As mentioned earlier, Windows automatically creates restore points every week.However, you can also create them manually at any time.

To create a restore point, open the Start menu, type "create restore point", and press Enter.Click the Create button, describe the restore point, and click Create.

How to use System Restore

Now that you've enabled System Restore and created a restore point, it's time to see how to restore to the earliest restore point if your PC is having trouble.

1. Open the System Properties tab again.

2. Click the "System Restore" button.

 

3. Click the "Next" button on the welcome page.

4. The following page will display the different restore points.Select the restore point you want, click Next, and then Done.

 

5. Click "Yes" to the prompt that appears to confirm your choice.

The computer will now restart and begin the recovery process.Once done, check if it solves the problem you are facing.

One of the best things about System Restore is that it automatically creates a restore point before starting the restore process.So you can always revert the changes by following the steps above and choosing a new restore point.

What is a Windows reset and when should I use it?

Windows Reset is another built-in tool that can quickly restore Windows to its factory settings.It is the preferred option when the culprit is Windows related and all other fixes fail to fix the problem.

Whether you're facing high disk usage, or your computer is becoming much slower than before,Windows Resetare your saviours.It's essentially a silver bullet for all kinds of frustrating problems.

So, when should you do a Windows reset?Performing a Windows reset will remove all installed applications and, in some cases, your data.Therefore, always use a Windows reset as a last resort to fix the problem.

How to perform a Windows reset

As mentioned earlier, resetting Windows will configure all settings to default, and in some cases, it may also wipe out all personal data.So make sure to backup your data before going through the reset process.

1. Open the "Start" menu, type "Reset this PC" and press Enter.

2. Click Reset PC.

 

3. In the next window, you will have two options to choose from: keep my files or delete all files.

 

4. The Keep my files option will clear everything from the system, excluding your files such as documents and music.On the other hand, the delete everything option will wipe everything from the system, including your files and apps.Choose any of these options as per your convenience.

5. You must now choose how you want to reinstall Windows.There are two ways.Cloud download or local reinstall.

 

6. A local reinstall will reinstall Windows using the files on your current system.While it saves you downloading Windows from the internet, it can also fail if the Windows installation gets corrupted.Cloud Download, on the other hand, will download a fresh copy of Windows from Microsoft's official website.Again, choose any of these options according to your convenience.

7. Next, follow the on-screen instructions to finish resetting the computer.

Deciding between System Restore and Windows Reset

A Windows reset will definitely fix your problem, but in order to do so, it will erase all installed apps and customizations.If you can't stand losing app data, this can really suck.Therefore, when trying to fix an issue, you must first try to restore Windows before entering the reset process.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/8257.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

Windows 中的 Windows 重置和系统还原有什么区别?

小白软件  2022-09-04 16:13  阅读 626 次浏览 次

你是否厌倦了在你的电脑上面对不同的问题?也许恶意软件破坏了你的电脑,或者Windows可能只是随着时间的推移而变慢了,似乎是自己的问题。

值得庆幸的是,在这种情况下,有两个Windows内置的工具可以提供帮助。Windows复位和系统还原。但是,这两个工具的具体区别是什么,它们如何解决常见的Windows问题?让我们来了解一下。

 

系统还原和Windows重置之间有什么区别?

从修复Windows上损坏的驱动程序到解决恶意软件的感染,系统还原和Windows重置都可以轻松解决所有主要的Windows问题。然而,这两个工具有不同的方式来解决问题。

系统还原的操作方式是撤销任何改变,将系统恢复到最后的工作状态。这个工具的目的是通过将你的电脑 "送回 "一个错误不存在的时间点来解决问题。这是一个修复文件损坏或修复恶意软件造成的损害的好方法,因为它将你的所有文件恢复到损坏前的状态。

另一方面,Windows重置会清除所有的自定义设置,并将所有东西移回默认配置。这是一个很好的方法,可以绝对确保你再次用一块干净的石板工作。这通常是当任何问题都无法解决时的 "核选项"。

什么是系统还原,什么时候应该使用它?

系统还原是一个重要的Windows恢复工具,可以将你的电脑回滚到以前的状态。如果你的电脑出了问题,那么系统还原可以把它恢复到一切正常的时候。

为了更好地理解这一功能,你可以把系统还原看作是一个 "时间旅行 "按钮,它可以把重要文件和系统设置恢复到你创建还原点时的状态。

还原点是你的计算机在某个特定日期和时间的备份图像。系统还原每周创建一次还原点,包含关键的系统文件和Windows注册表。如果在安装更新时出了问题,或者有任何形式的数据损坏,系统还原会修复环境并恢复保存在还原点中的变化。

如何启用系统还原

 

在许多计算机中,系统还原只对主驱动器启用,而不是其他驱动器。而在其他计算机中,系统还原没有对任何驱动器开启。

如果你不想失去你的数据,你必须至少为你的主驱动器启用系统还原。但你也可以在其他驱动器上启用它。

要为主驱动器启用系统还原,打开 "开始 "菜单,输入 "创建还原点",然后按回车键。选择主系统驱动器,并点击配置。点击打开系统保护选项,根据你的需要调整磁盘空间使用滑块(表示你想分配给系统保护的磁盘空间数量),然后点击确定。

如何创建还原点

 

如前所述,Windows每周都会自动创建还原点。但是,你也可以随时手动创建它们。

要创建一个还原点,打开 "开始 "菜单,输入 "创建还原点",然后按回车键。点击创建按钮,描述还原点,然后点击创建。

如何使用系统还原

现在你已经启用了系统还原并创建了一个还原点,现在是时候看看如果你的电脑遇到问题,如何还原到最早的还原点。

1.  再次打开 "系统属性 "选项卡。

2.  点击 "系统还原 "按钮。

 

3.  在欢迎页面点击 "下一步 "按钮。

4.  下面的页面将显示不同的还原点。选择你想要的还原点,点击下一步,然后完成。

 

5.  对出现的提示点击 "是 "确认你的选择。

现在计算机将重新启动并开始恢复过程。一旦完成,检查它是否解决了你所面临的问题。

系统还原最好的一点是,它在启动还原过程之前自动创建一个还原点。因此,你总是可以通过遵循上述步骤并选择新的还原点来恢复变化。

什么是 Windows 重置,什么时候应该使用它?

Windows复位是另一个内置工具,可以快速将Windows恢复到其出厂设置。当罪魁祸首是Windows相关的,而所有其他修复方法都无法解决问题时,它是首选方案。

无论你是面临磁盘使用率高,还是电脑变得比以前慢得多,Windows Reset都是你的救星。它本质上是解决各种令人沮丧的问题的银弹。

那么,你应该在什么时候进行Windows复位?执行Windows复位将删除所有已安装的应用程序,在某些情况下,还将删除您的数据。因此,请始终将Windows复位作为解决问题的最后手段。

如何执行 Windows 重置

如前所述,重置Windows将把所有设置配置为默认值,在某些情况下,它还可能抹去所有的个人数据。因此,在进行重置过程之前,请确保备份你的数据。

1.  打开 "开始 "菜单,输入 "重置此电脑",然后按回车键。

2.  点击重置电脑。

 

3.  在接下来的窗口中,你将有两个选项可以选择:保留我的文件或删除所有文件。

 

4.  保留我的文件选项将清除系统中的所有东西,不包括你的文件,如文档和音乐。另一方面,删除一切选项将从系统中清除一切,包括你的文件和应用程序。根据你的方便,选择这些选项中的任何一个。

5.  你现在必须选择你要如何重新安装Windows。有两种方式。云下载或本地重新安装。

 

6.  本地重装将使用你当前系统上的文件重新安装Windows。虽然它可以节省你从互联网上下载Windows,但如果Windows安装被破坏,它也可能失败。另一方面,云下载将从微软的官方网站下载一个新的Windows副本。同样,根据你的方便选择这些选项中的任何一个。

7.  接下来,按照屏幕上的指示,完成对电脑的重置。

在系统还原和Windows重置之间做出决定

Windows复位肯定会解决你的问题,但为了做到这一点,它将抹去所有安装的应用程序和自定义设置。如果你不能忍受失去应用程序数据,这可能真的很糟糕。因此,当试图解决一个问题时,你必须首先尝试恢复Windows,然后再进入重置过程。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/8257.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情