Is Fitbit waterproof?Comparing the water resistance of various Fitbit models

Xiaobai Software  2022-07-15 10: 41  read 46 views

Many people rely on their Fitbit wearables to track their sleep patterns, stress levels, and daily exercise and activity levels.

But what if your exercise of choice is swimming?You'll need to find a Fitbit that can take more water so you can track all your hard work in the pool.Luckily, we've done the research for you to help you find the perfect Fitbit for swimming laps or running in the rain.

 

Fitbit doesn't use IP ratings

If you've purchased certain devices, such as smartphones, smartwatches, or even some headphones, you've probably seen IP ratings.Typically, the IP rating is displayed as "IP" followed by two numbers.

This IP rating tells consumers how well a device is dust or water resistant. The first number in the IP rating is the resistance of the device to solids, such as dust or dirt, while the second number is the resistance to liquids, such as water.

Many popular smartwatches, like the Apple Watch or Samsung Galaxy Watch, have an IP rating.Unfortunately, Fitbit doesn't put an IP rating on any of its products, leaving consumers wondering how they're supposed to tell if a device is suitable for immersion in water.

It's unclear why Fitbit chose not to put an IP rating on its wearables.It does cost money for manufacturers to test their devices and get an official IP rating, so that might be one of Fitbit's reasons, but it's not confirmed.However, the company has pointed out to customers which of its equipment is suitable for water sports and which should be kept out of the water.

Fitbit senseIs it waterproof?

 

Fitbit senseis a popular option that tracks your health, including a range of information, both physically and mentally.It even has a dedicated swim-tracking mode, so you can monitor your workout in the pool if you like to sweat.

While it doesn't have an official IP rating, Fitbit assures consumers that the Fitbit Sense is water resistant up to 50 meters.So if you accidentally spill a drink on it, or want to swim a few laps, that's fine.To make your Fitbit last longer, just be sure to rinse it off with water and let it dry completely before putting it back on your wrist.

Fitbit Inspire 2How is the water resistance?

 

Fitbit Inspire 2It's not waterproof, but it's water resistant to 50 meters, which is enough protection for a swim in the pool or an accidental splash while doing dishes. The Inspire 2 is one of the few Fitbit models with a water lock feature, which prevents accidental knocks while you're in the water, and can be activated manually or automatically.

Fitbit Charge 4Is it waterproof?

 

Fitbit Charge 4Like many of Fitbit's other products, it's not waterproof.Instead, it's water resistant to 50 meters. The same is the case with the Charge 3 and Charge 5.

In fact, the Fitbit Charge 5 has a water lock feature that prevents the screen from reacting to accidental taps in water.The feature turns on automatically when water is detected, but you can also turn it on manually with select Fitbit models, including the Charge 5.

Fitbit Versa 2 How water-resistant is the Versa 3 model?

 

Unfortunately,Fitbit Versa 2Like all other Versa models, there's no water resistance.However, both smartwatches are water resistant to 50 meters.

That means you can take a lap in the pool with a Fitbit Versa 2 or Versa 3.You can also wear them during sweaty workouts without worrying about damage.You can even wear a Versa line of fitness trackers while diving, but the Fitbit is water-resistant to 50 meters and doesn't account for extreme pressure or temperature, so keep that in mind.

Fitbit aceIs the series waterproof?

 

Fitbit aceSeries is one of the best options for kids, but is it waterproof?Sadly, no.However, if you buy a Fitbit Ace 2 or Ace 3, both trackers are water resistant up to 50 meters.This means that the Ace 2 and Ace 3 can be worn in the pool or in the rain, as long as they are rinsed with water as soon as possible and allowed to dry completely.

It's worth mentioning that the first-gen Fitbit Ace was only described as being rainproof, not waterproof.While this is an older model, most people will likely opt for the newer Ace 2 or Ace 3, but it's important to clarify in case anyone gets this first-gen model.

How to properly care for your wet Fitbit

While most Fitbit wearables are waterproof, you'll have to properly dry it after an accidental tipping over or after a workout in the pool. Fitbit recommends that you let it dry completely before putting it back on your wrist, because when the band is clean and dry, it's better for your skin and better for the tracking sensors inside the watch.

While you can wear most Fitbit devices in the pool or at the beach, Fitbit recommends against wearing your watch in a hot tub or sauna.The company also recommends taking off the smartwatch in the shower.While Fitbit's watch can withstand shower water, it's not good for the device to come in contact with soap, shampoo, and conditioner used in the shower.

Choose the Fitbit that's right for you

There are so many Fitbit models, and they all have different advantages, and the company believes that most Fitbit models are water resistant up to 50 meters.But if your main reason for buying yourself a new Fitbit is to use it while swimming, not all models are created equal.

Some models pay special attention to tracking swimming workouts and have a water lock feature, so keep those two things in mind as you search.To help you get started, though, these three are the best Fitbit models for swimmers: Fitbit Charge 5, Fitbit Inspire 2, and Fitbit Sense.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/6144.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

Fitbit是防水的吗?比较各种Fitbit型号的防水性

小白软件  2022-07-15 10:41  阅读 97 次浏览 次

许多人依靠他们的Fitbit可穿戴设备来跟踪他们的睡眠模式、压力水平以及日常锻炼和活动水平。

但如果你选择的锻炼方式是游泳呢?你需要找到一款能够承受更多水花的Fitbit,以便追踪你在泳池中的所有辛苦付出。幸运的是,我们已经为你做了研究,帮助你找到适合游泳圈或雨中跑步的完美Fitbit。

 

Fitbit不使用IP评级

如果你购买了某些设备,如智能手机、智能手表,甚至是一些耳机,你可能已经看到了IP等级。通常情况下,IP等级显示为 "IP",然后紧接着两个数字。

这个IP等级告诉消费者一个设备的防尘或防水程度。IP等级中的第一个数字是设备对固体的抵抗力,如灰尘或污垢,而第二个数字则是对液体的抵抗力,如水。

许多流行的智能手表,如苹果手表或三星Galaxy手表,都有一个IP等级。不幸的是,Fitbit没有在其任何产品上标明IP等级,让消费者不知道他们应该如何判断一个设备是否适合浸泡在水中。

目前还不清楚为什么Fitbit选择不在其可穿戴设备上标明IP等级。制造商测试其设备并获得官方的IP等级确实需要花钱,所以这可能是Fitbit的理由之一,但没有得到证实。不过,该公司已经向客户指出,其哪些设备适合水上运动,哪些设备应该远离水。

Fitbit Sense是防水的吗?

 

Fitbit Sense是一个受欢迎的选择,它可以跟踪你的健康状况,包括身体和精神方面的一系列信息。它甚至有一个专门的游泳跟踪模式,所以如果你喜欢出汗的话,你可以在游泳池里监测锻炼。

虽然它没有官方的IP等级,但Fitbit向消费者保证,Fitbit Sense的防水性能可达50米。因此,如果你不小心把饮料洒在上面,或者想游几圈,那也没问题。为了使你的Fitbit使用寿命更长,只需确保用清水冲洗干净,让它完全干燥后再戴回手腕上。

Fitbit Inspire 2的防水性如何?

 

Fitbit Inspire 2并不防水,但它的防水深度为50米,在游泳池里游一圈或洗碗时不小心溅到水里,都有足够的保护。Inspire 2是为数不多的具有水锁功能的Fitbit型号之一,该功能可以防止你在水中时的意外敲击,并且可以手动或自动激活。

Fitbit Charge 4是防水的吗?

 

Fitbit Charge 4和Fitbit的许多其他产品一样,并不防水。相反,它的防水深度为50米。Charge 3和Charge 5的情况也是如此。

事实上,Fitbit Charge 5有一个水锁功能,可以防止屏幕在水中对意外的敲击做出反应。这项功能在检测到水时自动开启,不过你也可以通过特定的Fitbit型号手动开启,包括Charge 5。

Fitbit Versa 2 和 Versa 3 型号的防水性能如何?

 

不幸的是,Fitbit Versa 2与所有其他Versa型号一样,不具备防水功能。然而,这两款智能手表的防水深度都达到了50米。

这意味着你可以用Fitbit Versa 2或Versa 3在游泳池里游一圈。你也可以在汗流浃背的运动中戴着它们,而不必担心造成损坏。你甚至可以在潜水时佩戴Versa系列的健身追踪器,但Fitbit的防水等级为50米深,并没有考虑到极端压力或温度,因此要记住这一点。

Fitbit Ace系列防水吗?

 

Fitbit Ace系列是儿童的最佳选择之一,但它是否防水?遗憾的是,没有。不过,如果你买的是Fitbit Ace 2或Ace 3,这两款追踪器的防水性能可达50米。这意味着Ace 2和Ace 3可以在游泳池或雨中佩戴,只要尽快用清水冲洗并让其完全干燥。

值得一提的是,第一代Fitbit Ace只被描述为防雨,而不是防水。虽然这是一个旧型号,大多数人可能会选择较新的Ace 2或Ace 3,但重要的是要澄清这一点,以防有人得到这个第一代型号。

如何妥善保养被弄湿后的Fitbit

虽然大多数Fitbit可穿戴设备都是防水的,但在意外打翻或在泳池锻炼后,你必须适当擦干它。Fitbit建议你让它完全干燥后再戴回手腕上,因为当表带清洁干燥时对你的皮肤更好,也对手表内的追踪传感器更好。

虽然你可以在游泳池或海滩上佩戴大多数Fitbit设备,但Fitbit建议不要在热水池或桑拿房中佩戴手表。该公司还建议在洗澡时摘下智能手表。虽然Fitbit的手表可以抵御淋浴时的水,但设备与淋浴时使用的肥皂、洗发水和护发素接触,对其不利。

选择适合你的Fitbit

有这么多的Fitbit型号,它们都有不同的优点, 该公司认为大多数Fitbit型号的防水性能可达50米。但是,如果你为自己买一个新的Fitbit的主要原因是在游泳时使用它,那么不是所有的型号都是一样的。

有些型号对跟踪游泳锻炼给予了特别关注,并具有水锁功能,所以在你搜索时要记住这两点。不过,为了帮助你起步,这三款是最适合游泳者的Fitbit型号:Fitbit Charge 5、Fitbit Inspire 2和Fitbit Sense。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/6144.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情