Netflix vs. Disney+: Which one gives you the best movies and shows?

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-29 11: 17  read 1,195 views

NetflixDisney +are two of the most popular streaming services out there, and both platforms offer an impressive collection of movies and TV shows.

 

In order to clarifyNetflixversusDisney +It's a battle over who wins and we'll compare the two in terms of price, user interface, content, and special features to determine which service is the best value for your money.

Netflix Overview: What can you expect?

 

Netflixis the streaming giant that has been at the top of the pack for years, far ahead of its peers.It has a simple user interface focused on your entertainment preferences. Netflix recommends content based on your viewing history.

Netflix's homepage features categories like #1 Your Country, Trending Now, Watch Rear, and Hidden Gems.It also provides genre-based listings of shows and movies so you can quickly choose new ones to watch.You'll be pleased to know that there is a huge selection of genres and documentaries here.

The service also features a dedicated children's profile to ensure that children are not exposed to adult content.You can choose the maturity of the content when editing their profile, to choose what even the youngest child can watch, up to 7+ years old.If you hate specific shows, you can also make sure your kids aren't exposed to those titles by adding them to the blacklist.

The streaming platform also allows you to create your own list of TV shows and movies to watch later.Overall, there are plenty of TV shows and movies to choose from.

How much does Netflix cost per month?

First, you should know that Netflix no longer offers a free trial.Also in the "bad news" is that Netflix is ​​known for raising subscription prices.

Netflix offers three subscription packages to choose from:

Basic Package ($9.99/month, plus applicable taxes): This package includes Netflix viewing on one device at a time, the option to download content to one device, and unlimited TV shows and movies.

Standard ($15.49/month, plus applicable taxes): This package includes Netflix viewing on two devices at a time with the option to download content to both devices, unlimited viewing of all Netflix TV shows and movies, And can choose high-definition viewing.

Premium ($19.99/month, plus applicable taxes): This package includes the ability to watch Netflix on four devices simultaneously, the option to download content to four devices, unlimited viewing of all Netflix TV shows and Movies, as well as HD and Ultra HD viewing.

Netflix's user interface

 

When you launch the Netflix app, the platform instantly recommends a title it thinks you'll like based on your past viewing choices.

When you hover over a TV show or movie, it will play a preview of the content, giving you some idea of ​​what it's about so you can determine if it's something you're interested in.When you hover over a TV show or movie, you can play it, add it to your watch list, and tell Netflix you like or dislike it.In fact, you can even tell Netflix if you absolutely like a show by hitting the double-thumbs button, so the platform will prioritize it over titles you only like.

If you click on a show or movie, Netflix displays the preview, duration, plotline summary, genre, main cast list, and recommendations for movies or TV shows similar to the show you're previewing.The preview screen gives you all the information you need to decide if you want to watch a show.

On your computer, you can easily access the Accounts section by clicking or hovering over your profile in the upper right corner of the screen and selecting "Accounts".Here you'll find your payment information, plan details, settings, and parental controls.

The platform is so easy to use that even non-technical people can browse it without any problems.

what to watch on Netflix

 

Netflix has an impressive catalog size with nearly 6000 titles in the US.But this number varies from country to country, for example, Slovakia has more than 7,000 shows and movies.

It offers numerous TV shows and movie genres, including anime, comedy, crime drama, horror and thriller.

In the Netflix PC app, you can easily view any of these titles by clicking on a TV show or movie, then the drop-down menu and selecting the genre of your choice.You can even use secret codes to find specific content that interests you.

During the holidays, like Halloween and Christmas, Netflix has content to help you get into the vibe.Netflix, on the other hand, has been losing a lot of content as major content creators launch their own streaming services and push content to them.From CBS to NBC and the companies behind them, we've seen content removed from Netflix and sent to Paramount+ or Peacock.

While some content is still there, Netflix gets a handful of blockbusters or TV shows.Instead, the company has been investing heavily in original programming, movies and documentaries.Some of the content is really high quality and brings recognition to the company at the awards ceremony, but the biggest part is sub-par.

That is, every user in your house can create a profile on Netflix and watch whatever they like the most. Netflix will make recommendations based on what each person chooses to watch.If you have kids or love kids shows and movies, there's a pre-made archive called "Kids" that has all the kid-friendly shows Netflix has to offer.

Disney + What to offer?

 

Disney + is Disney's streaming platform.It offers access to content from various Disney-owned franchises, including Marvel, Star Wars, and Pixar. Disney+ also has TV shows and movies like The Simpsons and more from its acquisition of 21st Century Fox.

Disney+ has categories like Top Movies, Trends, Originals, and Favorites.It also recommends shows to you based on your viewing history.Each profile can have its content rating adjusted, with the exception of children's profiles.

The platform has a wide selection of movies and TV shows, divided into different genres.Like its competitor Netflix, you can add TV shows and movies to watch lists for future viewing. Disney+ is a fearless rival to Netflix, but how strong is it?

How much does Disney+ cost?

Like Netflix, Disney+ doesn't offer a free trial, but you can cancel your subscription at any time.There are two subscription packages for Disney+ members to choose from:

1. Disney+ Monthly: Unlimited access to all Disney+ content for $7.99 per month, plus applicable taxes.

2. Disney+ Yearly: Unlimited access to all Disney+ content for $79.99 per year plus applicable taxes, saving you about $16 per year.

No matter how you want to pay for Disney+, you get the same perks, including the ability to watch content on up to four devices simultaneously.

Disney+ user interface

 

Compared to Netflix, Disney+ has a more static interface, i.e. when you hover over a TV show or movie, you won't see a preview.Instead, you can watch the full trailer once you've selected the title you'd like to see.

It does have options for extras, related shows, and details on separate categories, but instead of seeing the cast list and summaries on the homepage of the selected title, you'll see it from the Details tab.

Click the icon next to "Profile" and select "Account" to find the "Disney+" account settings page.Here, you'll find your account details such as username and password, billing history, and subscription details.

What to watch on Disney+?

 

Disney+ has an impressive catalog with over 12,000 movies and 16,000 episodes of various shows on its channel.Of course, there are also plenty of original shows and movies to watch.

You can browse the different genres by selecting the series or movie options at the top of the screen. Disney+ has several TV shows and movie genres, including action/adventure, animation, comedy and drama.If you want original Disney+ content, there's a special option on the top ribbon that makes it easy to access.

Like Netflix, Disney+ also has a holiday section that includes many of your favorite Disney holiday titles like A Muppet A Christmas Carol and Christmas Eve.

All in all, Disney+ has a lot of great movies you'll want to see, and some you'll want to watch again.

Disney+ vs. Netflix: Winners

After weighing everything, we think Disney+ offers the best value for money. Netflix is ​​getting more expensive, and it seems to be chasing quantity over quality when it comes to producing content.

Disney+, on the other hand, has a history of creating blockbusters that you can see on the platform.Plus, isney+ is much more affordable than Netflix, offering more perks at a lower price.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5396.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

Netflix vs. Disney+: 哪一个能给你最好的电影和节目?

小白软件  2022-06-29 11:17  阅读 521 次浏览 次

NetflixDisney+是目前最流行的两种流媒体服务,两个平台都提供了令人印象深刻的电影和电视节目。

 

为了弄清NetflixDisney+之争谁胜谁负,我们将在价格、用户界面、内容和特殊功能方面对两者进行比较,以确定哪种服务对你来说最物有所值。

Netflix 概述:你可以期待什么?

 

Netflix是流媒体巨头,多年来一直处于领先地位,远远超过其它同行。它有一个简单的用户界面,专注于你的娱乐偏好。Netflix会根据你的观看历史推荐内容。

Netflix的主页上有#1 Your Country、Trending Now、Watch Rear和Hidden Gems等类别。它还提供了基于类型的节目和电影列表,因此你可以快速选择新的观看内容。你会很高兴知道这里有大量的类型选择和纪录片收藏。

该服务还配有一个专门的儿童档案,确保儿童不会接触到成人内容。你可以在编辑他们的档案时选择内容的成熟度,去选择即使是最年幼的孩子也可以观看的内容,最长可达7年以上。如果你讨厌特定的节目,你也可以通过将它们添加到黑名单中,确保你的孩子不会接触到这些标题。

该流媒体平台还允许你创建自己的电视节目和电影清单,以便日后观看。总的来说,有很多电视节目和电影可以选择。

Netflix每个月的费用是多少?

首先,你应该知道,Netflix不再提供免费试用。同样属于 "坏消息 "的是,Netflix以提高订阅价格而闻名。

Netflix提供三种订阅套餐供你选择:

基本套餐(9.99美元/月,加上适用的税费):该套餐包括一次在一台设备上观看Netflix,可以选择将内容下载到一台设备上,以及无限制观看电视节目和电影。

标准(15.49美元/月,加上适用的税费):该套餐包括一次在两台设备上观看Netflix,可选择将内容下载到两台设备上,无限制地观看Netflix的所有电视节目和电影,并可选择高清晰度观看。

高级版(19.99美元/月,加上适用的税费):该套餐包括可以同时在四台设备上观看Netflix,可以选择将内容下载到四台设备上,无限制地观看Netflix的所有电视节目和电影,以及高清和超高清观看。

Netflix的用户界面

 

当你启动Netflix应用程序时,该平台会根据你过去的观看选择,立即推荐一个它认为你会喜欢的标题。

当你把鼠标悬停在电视节目或电影上时,它将播放内容的预览,让你对它的内容有一些了解,以便你能确定它是否是你感兴趣的东西。当你把鼠标悬停在一个电视节目或电影上时,你可以播放它,把它添加到你的观看列表,并告诉Netflix你喜欢或不喜欢它。事实上,你甚至可以通过点击双倍大拇指按钮来告诉Netflix你是否绝对喜欢某个节目,这样平台就会将其优先于你只喜欢的标题。

如果你点击一个节目或电影,Netflix会显示预览、时间长度、情节线摘要、类型、主要演员名单,以及与你正在预览的节目类似的电影或电视节目推荐。预览屏幕为你提供了所有你需要的信息,以决定你是否要观看一个节目。

在你的电脑上,点击或悬停在屏幕右上角的个人资料上,选择 "账户",就可以轻松进入账户部分。在这里你会发现你的付款信息、计划细节、设置和家长控制。

该平台非常容易使用,不懂技术的人也能毫无问题地浏览它。

在Netflix上观看什么

 

Netflix有一个令人印象深刻的目录规模,其中美国有近6000部作品。但是这个数字因国家而异,例如,斯洛伐克有超过7,000部节目和电影。

它提供众多电视节目和电影类型,包括动漫、喜剧、犯罪剧、恐怖和惊悚片。

在Netflix的电脑应用程序中,你可以通过点击电视节目或电影,然后点击下拉菜单,选择你所选择的类型,轻松查看这些类型中的任何一个标题。你甚至可以使用秘密代码来寻找你感兴趣的特定内容。

在节假日期间,比如万圣节和圣诞节,Netflix会展示一些内容,帮助你融入这种氛围。另一方面,随着主要内容创作者推出自己的流媒体服务并将内容推送给他们,Netflix 一直在大量流失内容。从 CBS 到 NBC 以及它们背后的公司,我们看到内容被从 Netflix 删除并发送到 Paramount+ 或 Peacock。

虽然有些内容仍然存在,但Netflix得到的是少量大片或电视节目。相反,该公司一直在大力投资于原创节目、电影和纪录片。有些内容确实是高质量的,并为公司在颁奖典礼上带来了认可,但最大的一部分是低于标准的。

也就是说,你家里的每个用户都可以在Netflix上创建一个档案,观看他们最喜欢的任何内容。Netflix将根据每个人选择观看的内容来推荐。如果你有孩子或喜欢儿童节目和电影,有一个预先制作的档案,叫做 "儿童",里面有Netflix提供的所有适合儿童的节目。

Disney+ 提供什么?

 

Disney+ 是迪士尼的流媒体平台。 它提供了访问迪士尼拥有的各种特许经营权的内容,包括漫威、星球大战和皮克斯。Disney+也有电视节目和电影,如《辛普森一家》和更多来自其收购的21世纪福克斯的内容。

Disney+有热门电影、潮流、原创和收藏等类别。它还根据你的观看历史向你推荐节目。每个档案都可以调整其内容分级,但儿童档案除外。

该平台有广泛的电影和电视节目选择,分成不同的类型。像其竞争对手Netflix一样,你可以将电视节目和电影添加到观看列表中,以便将来观看。Disney+是Netflix一个无畏的对手,但它的实力如何?

Disney+的价格是多少?

与Netflix一样,Disney+不提供免费试用,但你可以在任何时候取消订阅。有两种订阅套餐供Disney+会员选择:

1.  Disney+ 每月:以每月 7.99 美元的价格无限制访问所有 Disney+ 内容,另加适用税费。

2.  Disney+ 每年:以每年 79.99 美元加上适用税费的价格无限制访问所有 Disney+ 内容,每年可为你节省约 16 美元。

无论你想如何为 Disney+ 付费,你都可以获得相同的福利,包括同时在多达四台设备上观看内容的能力。

Disney+的用户界面

 

与Netflix相比,Disney+有一个更静态的界面,即当你将鼠标悬停在电视节目或电影上时,你不会看到预览。相反,一旦你选择了你想看的标题,你就可以观看完整的预告片。

它确实有额外内容、相关节目和单独类别的细节等选项,但在所选标题的主页上看不到演员名单和摘要,而是从细节标签中看到。

点击 "个人资料 "旁边的图标,选择 "账户",就可以找到 "迪士尼+"账户设置页面。在这里,你会发现你的账户细节,如用户名和密码,账单历史,以及订阅细节。

在Disney+上观看什么?

 

Disney+有一个令人印象深刻的目录,在其频道上有超过12,000部电影和16,000集的各种节目。当然,也有大量的原创节目和电影值得一看。

你可以选择屏幕上方的系列或电影选项来浏览不同的类型。Disney+有一些电视节目和电影类型,包括动作/冒险、动画、喜剧和戏剧。如果你想要Disney+的原创内容,在顶部的功能区有一个特殊的选项,让你很容易进入。

与Netflix一样,Disney+也有一个假日部分,包括许多你喜欢的迪士尼假日作品,如《布偶圣诞颂歌》和《圣诞前夜》。

总而言之,Disney+有很多你想看的好片子,有些你还会想再看。

Disney+与Netflix:赢家

在权衡了一切之后,我们认为Disney+提供了最佳的性价比。Netflix的价格越来越高,而且它在制作内容方面似乎是追求数量而不是质量。

另一方面,Disney+有创造大片的历史,你可以在该平台上看到。另外,isney+比Netflix要实惠得多,以低价提供更多的福利。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5396.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情