How to Set Up and Use the Game Launcher on Your Samsung Galaxy Phone

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-23 16: 32  read 162 views

It's become the norm that people expect their phones to be their handheld gaming consoles as well.In addition to powerful chips and high refresh rate monitors, today's buyers are also looking for a dedicated gaming mode where they can control key settings to optimize their games and improve their gaming experience.

 

If you own a Samsung phone, you can do it all with the game launcher.Let's see what a game launcher is, how to enable and set it up, and what you can do with it.

What is Samsung Game Launcher?

The Game Launcher is one of the preinstalled Samsung apps that is available on almost every Galaxy device.It helps organize all the games on your phone in one place.Samsung defines Game Launcher as "an all-in-one center for finding things you already love, discovering more games, exploring what's trending, and sharing your game data."

Whenever you download a new game, it will automatically show up in the Game Launcher along with your other installed games.Basically, Game Launcher is a Google Play alternative with a different UI and features.Let's see how you can set it up.

How to Set Up Game Launcher on Samsung

To enable Game Launcher on your Samsung device, go to Settings > Advanced Features and switch to Game Launcher.Now go back to your home screen, pull up the app drawer and you'll see a new game launcher app.Open it, click "Continue" to agree to the terms and conditions, and if prompted, click "Allow" to grant the necessary permissions.

 

 

Once you have the Game Launcher enabled, the next step is to set up your gamer profile.Each player profile needs to have a unique name - it cannot be the same as someone else's player name on the Game Launcher.

To create a player profile on the Game Launcher, click the User Settings menu (circle at the top of the main page), then click Edit, choose your avatar and write your player name.Don't worry, you can change your avatar and game name later if you don't like it.

 

 

 

5 things you can do with a game launcher

Game Launcher is easily one of the most useful features on your Samsung phone, given the number of features it has and excellent library management.It can help improve your gaming experience, boost performance, reduce distractions, and give you more control.Here are some things you can do with the game launcher.

1. Show the game only in the game launcher

If you have a lot of games on your phone and don't want to crowd your home and app screens with them, you might instinctively put them all in a separate folder. Gamer Launcher has a better solution: make your games only show up in the launcher.

This way, you've created a dedicated place on your phone to find all your games.Hence, it makes your phone look cleaner and tidy.To do this, open the Game Launcher app, tap More > Settings > Show Game Apps, and select Only in Game Launcher.

 

 

 

2. Game demo without download

Just like the Google Play Store, Game Launcher allows you to try out quick game demos to see if you like a new game enough to download it without actually having to download it.Samsung calls the feature Instant Games, and it's in a tab in the bottom menu bar.

In Instant Games, you'll see suggested games grouped into different categories.You can select games from a specific category to browse from the "Popular Categories" option.Selected categories include: Puzzle, Arcade, Sports, Timekeeping, Cards, and more.

 

 

 

3. Add bookmarks for quick access

You can bookmark apps, web pages or photos for quick access to them in the game launcher.This is useful for you, say, when you're stuck at a level and need to find a YouTube tutorial or guide online.You can bookmark this page and refer to it when needed.

4. Improve the performance of the game with Game Booster

Game Launcher and Game Booster are two different apps, but they work together.The Game Launcher is more of an application management tool, while the Game Accelerator does most of the heavy lifting to boost your device performance in games.

You can adjust your Game Accelerator settings directly from the Game Launcher, so the next time you're ready to launch your favorite game, you can focus more on the game and less on fumbling around with the settings .To do this, go to "More" > "Game Accelerator".

 

 

Here are some of the settings you'll find here:

Block during gameplay: Choose to block notifications, navigation gestures, auto-brightness, Bixby, or Edge Panel during gameplay.

Touch Protection Timeout: Change the touch protection timeout when you want to keep the game running but prevent the screen from being touched.Your phone will automatically lock the screen and dim the brightness until you unlock it manually.

An extension of this is the touch protection power saving feature, which reduces the game's frame rate to save battery power when touch protection is on.

Quickbar: Adds a floating quickbar that can be accessed during gameplay.The shortcut bar will let you take screenshots, start screen recordings, lock the screen, and open other apps in the pop-up panel.

5. Access your game notification history

As you probably know, One UI allows you to view your notification history. Game Launcher takes this a step further, showing you all notifications received from games under one section.Just open the app and go to the game notifications section.Here, you can view all notifications by date or by game.

If you want, you can also set game notifications to only show in the game launcher and remove them from the regular notification panel.To do this, go to the Game Notifications section, click the three-dot menu, click Manage Game Notifications, and select In Game Launcher:

 

 

Set new records with the game launcher

The Samsung Game Launcher is a really handy place to organize your games and enjoy a more focused gaming experience.Discover new games, track your playtime, access your notification history, and more - all in one app.

However, if you're a more social gamer who enjoys playing with friends, comparing scores, unlocking achievements, and fighting to get your name on the leaderboards, Google Play Games might be better for you.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5179.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在你的三星Galaxy手机上设置和使用游戏启动器

小白软件  2022-06-23 16:32  阅读 68 次浏览 次

人们期望他们的手机也能成为他们的掌上游戏机,这已经成为标准。除了强大的芯片和高刷新率的显示器,今天的买家也在寻找一个专门的游戏模式,他们可以控制关键设置,以优化他们的游戏,改善他们的游戏体验。

 

如果你拥有一部三星手机,你可以用游戏启动器来实现这一切。让我们看看什么是游戏启动器,如何启用和设置它,以及你能用它做什么。

什么是三星游戏启动器?

游戏启动器是预装的三星应用程序之一,几乎每个Galaxy设备都有。它有助于在一个地方组织你手机上的所有游戏。三星将Game Launcher定义为 "找到你已经喜欢的东西,发现更多的游戏,探索正在流行的东西,并分享你的游戏数据的一体化中心"。

每当你下载一个新的游戏,它就会自动显示在Game Launcher中,与你的其他已安装的游戏一起出现。基本上,Game Launcher是一个谷歌游戏的替代品,具有不同的用户界面和功能。让我们看看你该如何设置它。

如何在三星上设置游戏启动器

要在你的三星设备上启用游戏启动器,进入设置>高级功能,并切换到游戏启动器。现在回到你的主屏幕,拉起应用程序抽屉,你会看到一个新的游戏启动器应用程序。打开它,点击 "继续 "同意条款和条件,如果出现提示,点击 "允许 "授予必要的权限。

 

 

一旦你启用了Game Launcher,下一步就是设置你的游戏者资料。每个玩家配置文件需要有一个独特的名字--它不能与Game Launcher上其他人的玩家名字相同。

要在Game Launcher上创建一个玩家档案,点击用户设置菜单(主页面顶部的圆圈),然后点击编辑,选择你的头像并写下你的玩家名字。不要担心,如果你不喜欢,以后可以改变你的头像和游戏名字。

 

 

 

你可以用游戏启动器做的5件事

鉴于其拥有的功能数量和出色的资料库管理,Game Launcher很容易成为你的三星手机上最有用的功能之一。它可以帮助改善你的游戏体验,提高性能,减少分心,并给你更多的控制。以下是你可以用游戏启动器做的一些事情。

1. 只在游戏启动器中显示游戏

如果你的手机上有很多游戏,又不想让它们挤满你的主屏幕和应用屏幕,你可能会本能地采取把它们都放在一个单独的文件夹里。Gamer Launcher有一个更好的解决方案:让你的游戏只显示在启动器中。

这样,你就在你的手机上创建了一个专门的地方来寻找你的所有游戏。因此,它使你的手机看起来更干净整洁。要做到这一点,打开游戏启动器应用程序,点击更多>设置>显示游戏应用程序,并选择只在游戏启动器中。

 

 

 

2、无需下载即可进行游戏演示

就像Google Play商店一样,Game Launcher允许你尝试快速的游戏演示,看看你是否喜欢一个新的游戏,足以下载它,而无需实际下载。三星称这一功能为即时游戏,它位于底部菜单栏的一个标签中。

在即时游戏中,你会看到推荐的游戏被分为不同的类别。你可以从 "热门类别 "选项中选择某个特定类别的游戏来浏览。选择的类别包括:益智、街机、体育、计时、卡牌等等。

 

 

 

3. 添加快速访问的书签

你可以将应用程序、网页或照片加入书签,以便在游戏启动器中快速访问它们。这对你很有用,比如说,当你卡在某个关卡,需要在网上找到一个YouTube教程或指南时。你可以将该网页加入书签,并在需要时参考它。

4. 用游戏助推器提高游戏的性能

游戏启动器和游戏助推器是两个不同的应用程序,但它们一起工作。游戏启动器更像是一个应用程序管理工具,而游戏加速器则负责大部分重任,以提高你在游戏中的设备性能。

你可以直接从 "游戏启动器 "调整你的 "游戏加速器 "设置,所以下次你准备启动你最喜欢的游戏时,你可以把注意力更多地放在游戏上,而不是在设置上摸索。要做到这一点,请进入 "更多">"游戏加速器"。

 

 

以下是你将在这里找到的一些设置:

游戏期间阻止:选择在游戏期间阻止通知、导航手势、自动亮度、Bixby 或边缘面板。

触摸保护超时:当你想保持游戏运行但防止屏幕触摸时更改触摸保护超时。 你的手机会自动锁定屏幕并调暗亮度,直到你手动解锁为止。

对此的扩展是触控保护省电功能,它会在触控保护开启时降低游戏的帧速率以节省电池电量。

快捷栏:添加可在游戏过程中访问的浮动快捷栏。 快捷栏将让你在弹出面板中截屏、开始屏幕录制、锁定屏幕以及打开其他应用程序。

5. 访问你的游戏通知历史

你可能知道,One UI允许你查看你的通知历史。Game Launcher在这一点上更进一步,在一个部分下向你展示所有从游戏收到的通知。只需打开该应用,进入游戏通知部分。在这里,你可以按日期或按游戏查看所有通知。

如果你愿意,你还可以将游戏通知设置为只在游戏启动器中显示,并将其从常规通知面板中移除。要做到这一点,请进入游戏通知部分,点击三个点菜单,点击管理游戏通知,并选择在游戏启动器中:

 

 

用游戏启动器创造新纪录

三星游戏启动器是一个非常方便的地方,可以组织你的游戏,享受更集中的游戏体验。发现新游戏,跟踪你的游戏时间,访问你的通知历史,以及更多--所有这些都在一个应用程序中。

不过,如果你是一个更加社交化的游戏玩家,喜欢和朋友一起玩,比较分数,解锁成就,并争取让自己的名字出现在排行榜上,Google Play Games可能对你更好。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5179.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情