Android 11 vs Android 12: What's the difference?

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-22 17: 13  read 251 views

It's a shame that Android has moved away from the old naming convention, before, you'd see Android 8 called Oreo and Android 5 called Lollipop.Even though Google no longer calls its Android version a delicious dessert, it's still updating the operating system and rolling out new versions.

Android 10 was the first OS without dessert, followed byAndroid 11,It isAndroid 12.Android 11Android 12How much has changed between?We'll dive into all the details and figure out which version is the most popular.

 

What are the main differences between Android 11 and 12?

At first glance, Android 12 is more customizable and personal to you, and more performance- and privacy-focused than Android 11.If you're familiar with the personalization tools in Apple's latest iOS version, this seems to be what Google is trying to emulate in its latest Android version.

Although the redesigned user interface (Google calls itMaterial you) is one of the easiest changes to identify, but there's a lot more going on beneath the surface.Improvements have been made to battery life, privacy and security, and other performance features.Now, let's take a look at the specifics:

A great new UI:Material you

 

Material You is the update that Android users have been craving for years.With this UI update, you can finally customize widgets and change selected app icons to look the way you want.

Then, you can set a unique color palette for your phone and you can see it everywhere.If you change the wallpaper, you'll be prompted if you want to change the color palette as well.This will change the notification icon color, brightness, phone buttons, and certain locations in your phone's settings.

There's also a new conversation widget you can add to your home screen.This widget allows you to keep the people closest to you at the forefront of your home screen.It will display texts, missed calls, birthdays, etc. for these specific people in neat widgets.

Google has added some amazing accessibility features too!For anyone who needs it, you can zoom in on any part of the screen without losing context to the rest of the screen.You can also dim the display, use bold text to make things clearer, and even adjust all the colors on the device to grayscale.

Android 11 vs 12: Security and Privacy

Google takes user privacy very seriously in the Android operating system.While Android 11 is secure, Android 12 pushes privacy even further with features that are easy to understand and use.

One of the most notable privacy changes is the indicator that appears when using the camera or microphone.This is a major problem for many, and some even put a small note on the camera just in case.

But with this indicator on the status bar, you'll never have to wonder if someone is listening to you or looking at you without your consent.With the rise of video calling, it's also handy to know that your camera and microphone are officially disconnected from the chat by seeing the indicators disappear.

 

In Android 11, you can choose whether to give an app location permission.These are your only options.In Android 12, however, you can decide whether you want to give an app your exact or approximate location.While some apps, like Google Maps, require an exact location, most others work flawlessly with an approximate location.

Google has also made it easier for users to see when permissions are being used.You can check your privacy dashboard to see how often apps use your location, microphone, or camera over a 24-hour period.

Finally, Android 12 introduces a secure mobile environment called "Private Compute Core".Any personal information processed in private computing cores requires your express permission before being shared with Google or any other application or service.

Android 11 vs 12: Battery life

Due to a slight change in the way Android 12 handles core system services, there will be less demand for the CPU, resulting in longer overall battery life.Specific to mobile gaming, you can choose between performance-based gaming modes or modes that benefit battery life.If you choose performance, you'll have a richer gaming experience, but drain your battery faster; or, you can choose to favor battery life, but the game won't look and feel as good.

Android 11 vs 12: Performance

Everything about Android 12 feels more human.With an updated UI, Android is easier to use, and switching from other operating systems to Android 12 has never been easier.Google says you can transfer all essential data from any phone (even an iPhone) via a data cable or shared Wi-Fi connection.

You'll also find that with the upgrade to Android 12, your movements and gestures feel smoother.And, separate from Material You's changes, you'll see a notification bar that's easier to read quickly and see everything you've got open in the background.

Other noteworthy features of Android 12

 

One of the coolest features of Android 12 is the ability to capture scrolling screenshots.This is exactly what it sounds like.If you've ever needed to take multiple screenshots of a long article or a chain of text, now you can do it with a single image.When you start taking screenshots, you'll have the ability to scroll to capture what you need.

There's also an update to the clipboard feature.Now, when you copy something, whether it's text, a link, or an image, as soon as you click where you would normally type, you'll see what was copied.For example, if you copy someone's phone number and send it to a friend, you'll see that phone number pop up above the keyboard when you text your friend.

Is Android 12 better than Android 11?

In short, yes.Rarely is a new version of Android not better than its predecessor. Android 12 is no exception.

There are some updates and changes that users look forward to, like performance upgrades, changes to battery life and usage, and other behind-the-scenes updates that most people won't even notice right away.

And Android 12 brings something even more unique than previous systems: a personalized, customizable user interface.This feature is undoubtedly a major surprise for many Android users.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5161.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

Android 11 与 Android 12:它们有什么区别?

小白软件  2022-06-22 17:13  阅读 80 次浏览 次

非常遗憾,Android已经脱离了旧的命名惯例,以前,你会看到Android 8被称为Oreo,Android 5被称为棒棒糖。尽管谷歌不再将其Android版本命名为美味甜点,但它仍在更新操作系统并推出新版本。

Android 10是第一个没有搭配甜点的操作系统,其次是Android 11,现在是Android 12Android 11Android 12之间到底发生了多少变化?我们将深入了解所有细节,并确定哪个版本最受欢迎。

 

Android 11和12之间的主要区别是什么?

乍一看,Android 12对你来说更具可定制性和个性化,并且比Android 11更注重性能和隐私。如果你熟悉苹果最新iOS版本中的个性化工具,那么这似乎是谷歌试图在其最新的Android版本中模仿的。

尽管重新设计的用户界面(Google称之为Material You)是最容易识别的更改之一,但在表面之下还有很多事情要做。对电池寿命、隐私和安全性以及其他性能功能进行了改进。现在,让我们来看看具体内容吧:

一个很棒的新 UI:Material You

 

Material You是安卓用户多年来一直渴望的更新。有了这个用户界面的更新,你终于可以定制小部件,并改变选定的应用程序图标,使其看起来像你想要的样子。

然后,你可以为你的手机设置一个独特的调色板,你可以在任何地方看到它。如果你更改了墙纸,系统会提示你是否也要更改调色板。这将更改通知图标的颜色、亮度、手机按钮以及手机设置中的某些位置。

还有一个新的对话小部件,你可以将其添加到主屏幕。此小部件允许你将最亲近的人保持在主屏幕的最前沿。它将以整洁的小部件形式为这些特定的人显示文本,未接来电,生日等。

谷歌也添加了一些惊人的辅助功能!对于任何需要它的人来说,你都可以放大屏幕的任何部分,而不会丢失屏幕其余内容的上下文。你还可以使显示器更加暗淡,使用粗体文本使内容更清晰,甚至可以将设备上的所有颜色调整为灰度。

Android 11 vs 12:安全和隐私

谷歌非常重视Android操作系统中的用户隐私。虽然Android 11是安全的,但Android 12通过易于理解和使用的功能进一步推动了隐私。

最显着的隐私更改之一是在使用相机或麦克风时显示的指示器。这对许多人来说是一个主要问题,有些人甚至在相机上放一个小便笺以防万一。

但是,有了状态栏上的这个指示器,你就再也不用怀疑是否有人在未经你同意的情况下听你说话或看你。随着视频通话的兴起,通过看到指标的消失,知道你的摄像头和麦克风正式从聊天中断开也很方便。

 

在 Android 11 中,你可以选择是否给一个应用程序定位权限。这些是你唯一的选择。然而,在 Android 12 中,你可以决定是否要给一个应用程序提供你的精确位置或近似位置。虽然有些应用程序,如谷歌地图,需要一个精确的位置,但大多数其他应用程序可以通过一个近似的位置完美地运行。

谷歌还让用户更容易看到权限在何时被使用。你可以查看你的隐私仪表板,以了解应用程序在24小时内使用你的位置、麦克风或摄像头的频率。

最后,Android 12 引入了一个名为 "私有计算核心 "的安全移动环境。在私人计算核心中处理的任何个人信息,在与谷歌或任何其他应用程序或服务共享之前,都需要得到你的明确许可。

Android 11 vs 12: 电池寿命

由于 Android 12 处理核心系统服务的方式略有改变,CPU的需求量会减少,导致整体电池寿命延长。具体到手机游戏,你可以选择基于性能的游戏模式或有利于电池寿命的模式。如果你选择性能,你会有更丰富的游戏体验,但会更快地耗尽你的电池;或者,你可以选择偏向于电池寿命,但游戏的外观和感觉都不会那么好。

Android 11 vs 12:性能

关于Android 12 的一切都让人感觉更加人性化。有了更新的用户界面,安卓系统使用起来更加顺手,而且从其他操作系统切换到安卓12系统也从未如此简单。谷歌表示,你可以通过数据线或共享Wi-Fi连接从任何手机(甚至是iPhone)传输所有基本数据。

你还会发现,升级到Android 12 ,你的动作和手势感觉更流畅。而且,与Material You的变化分开,你会看到一个通知栏,更容易快速阅读,并查看你在后台打开的所有内容。

Android 12 的其他值得注意的功能

 

Android 12 系统最酷的功能之一是能够捕捉滚动的屏幕截图。这正是它听起来的样子。如果你曾经需要对一篇长文章或一个文本链进行多次截图,现在你可以用一张图片来完成。当你开始截图时,你将有能力滚动来捕捉你需要的内容。

剪贴板功能也有一个更新。现在,当你复制某样东西时,无论是文本、链接,还是图像,只要你点击你通常会打字的地方,你就会看到复制的内容。例如,如果你复制某人的电话号码发给朋友,当你给朋友发短信时,你会看到该电话号码在键盘上方弹出。

Android 12 比 Android 11 好吗?

简而言之,是的。很少有一个新版本的安卓系统不比它的前辈好。Android 12 也不例外。

有一些用户期待的更新和变化,比如性能升级,电池寿命和使用的变化,以及其他幕后更新,大多数人甚至不会马上注意到。

而且 Android 12带来了比之前的系统更独特的东西:个性化、可定制的用户界面。这个功能对许多安卓用户来无疑是一个重大的惊喜。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5161.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情