10 startup programs you can safely disable to speed up Windows

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-22 16: 36  read 87 views

A computer that takes a lot of time to boot is one of the most annoying things Windows users face.There can be many reasons for a computer to start slowly; one of the main reasons for a slow start is that there are too many programs and services running after Windows 10 or 11 loads.

Let's take a closer look at some common startup programs that slow Windows startup, and how you can safely disable them.Additionally, we'll look at how to manage startup programs, and how to determine which programs should or shouldn't be allowed to start.The guidelines below apply to both Windows 10 and 11.

Why disable startup programs?

If your computer keeps booting slowly, you probably have too many programs and services trying to start at the same time.But you don't have any launchers configured, so how do they get in?

Normally, programs automatically add themselves to the list of startup programs.Having too many startup programs can overload your system and prevent it from starting quickly.It's always a good idea to pay attention to the startup programs list when installing software, and to remove bloated software regularly.

However, some programs and services are required for your computer to function and should be allowed as startup programs.

Common startup programs and services

1. iTunes Assistant

If you have an Apple device (iPod, iPhone, etc.), this process automatically launches iTunes when the device is connected to the computer.This is an unwanted process because you can manually launch iTunes when you want, and it's especially unnecessary if you don't have an Apple device at all.

2. QuickTime

QuickTime allows you to play and open various media files.This program is often required to view web content, especially videos.But why does it need to "start"?Short answer: it doesn't need to.

3. Zoom

 

While we all love Zoom, there's no need to use it as a launcher when you can manually launch it on demand to join a meeting.Also, disabling it at startup doesn't affect Zoom's updates.

4. Adobe Reader

you probably knowAdobe Readeris a popular PDF reader on your computer.Although you probably don't need it, Adobe Reader is still the program of choice for many.Why it needs to start automatically is beyond our comprehension.

5. Skype

Skype is an excellent video chat program, there's no arguing.However, do you need to start and log in as soon as you log into Windows?Maybe not.

6. Google Chrome

Did you know that to keep Google Chrome updated and up-to-date, you don't need to start it and its other services?All it does at startup is consume precious system resources that your system can use to speed up startup.

7. Spotify Web Assistant

 

Spotify is a great way to discover new music, and with the new Spotify web player, you don't even need to install it.However, if you have it installed, you may find this applet on startup.

It just allows the Spotify desktop app to communicate with your browser.When clicking on a Spotify song somewhere on the web, it automatically opens in the desktop app.Is this feature worth the burden on your startup time?The answer may be no.

If you have a webcam, chances are your software will have CyberLink's YouCam.Therefore, the manufacturer believes that it should start automatically.So, what does it do at startup?Nothing but adding unwanted processes.

9. Evernote Clipper

While we're huge fans of Evernote, the Web Clipper is pretty awesome too.However, it's always puzzling why it was added to the startup program.You can easily disable it and you won't have any problems.

10. Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office is the most well-known office suite.But how does it benefit you at startup?If you disable it, can you still open any files?Yes.Can you start any programs manually?Yes.Are there any features you can't take advantage of?No.Allowing it to boot is just a burden on your system.

Remember, this also applies to any alternative office suite.

Manage your startup programs and services

System Configuration is a great local tool for managing launched applications and services.You can start it by typing MSConfig in the start menu search bar and selecting the best match.

Alternatively, press Win + R to open the Run dialog, type msconfig, and press Enter.

As a Windows user, you'll also notice that the Startup tab in System Configuration no longer lists startup applications.Instead, there's a link to the "Startup" tab in Task Manager, which you can also get by right-clicking on the Windows taskbar or using the Ctrl+Shift+Esc hotkey combination.

 

After viewing the Startup tab, you can sort projects by name, publisher, status (enabled/disabled), and startup impact (high, medium, low).

 

It seems that to prevent the services from starting, you still have to uncheck them in the system configuration, because stopping them in the task manager only stops them at that point, and they start again when the system reboots.

to keep or not to keep

The above list is limited to typical applications and services you should remove if you have them installed on your computer.You may have more or fewer programs, it's up to you.

Advice on what you should allow to start

We've listed some guidelines to help you determine which startup programs and services your system should allow:

1. Leave nothing to do with your antivirus software (like Avast, Avira, etc.).

2. Audio, wireless, touchpad (for laptops) services, drivers and applications should not be disabled.

3. Carefully disable Microsoft services.

4. Graphics services and display drivers from Intel, AMD and Nvidia should generally be allowed as startup applications.

5. Cloud sync programs, such as Dropbox, SugarSync, Google Drive, etc., should start.

6. Any program you want to run automatically does not require your permission.

If you're still curious about some programs you should let start, other than those mentioned in this article, it's always a good idea to google what the program is for and whether it should be specifically disabled.

Website to help with the evaluation process

Due to constant changes in technology, one cannot rely on a single article to determine what all the non-essential startup items are.Even with the given guidelines, sometimes a service or program cannot be identified, or the description is vague.

For these, you'll need to turn to websites that have databases of applications and services that show what they are, who made them, and whether they're necessary for your computer to function properly.Below is a list of recommended sites:

1.  Should I Block It?

2. Glarysoft Startup Application

3.  PC Pitstop Process Library

Speed ​​up your PC by disabling startup programs

In any case, you need to understand that removing services and programs from startup is risky.While many programs are not required, many are.If you delete something critical to your computer's startup, there can be serious consequences.So, when terminating the startup of each service and program, you must understand exactly how important it is.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5154.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

10个你可以安全地禁用的启动程序,以加快Windows的速度

小白软件  2022-06-22 16:36  阅读 64 次浏览 次

需要大量时间才能启动的电脑是Windows用户面临的最恼人的事情之一。电脑启动缓慢的原因可能有很多;启动缓慢的一个主要原因是Windows 10或11加载后有太多程序和服务在运行。

让我们仔细看看一些拖慢Windows启动速度的常见启动程序,以及你如何安全地禁用它们。此外,我们将看看如何管理启动程序,以及如何确定应该或不应该让哪些程序启动。以下的指南同时适用于Windows 10和11。

为什么要禁用启动程序?

如果你的电脑一直开机缓慢,你可能有太多的程序和服务试图同时启动。但是你没有配置任何启动程序,那么它们是如何进入的呢?

通常情况下,程序会自动将自己添加到启动程序列表中。有太多的启动程序会使你的系统过载,并阻止它快速启动。在安装软件时注意启动程序列表,并定期删除臃肿的软件,始终是一个好办法。

然而,一些程序和服务是你的电脑运行所必需的,应该被允许作为启动程序。

常见的启动程序和服务

1. iTunes助手

如果你有一个苹果设备(iPod、iPhone等),当设备连接到电脑时,这个过程会自动启动iTunes。这是一个不需要的过程,因为你可以在你愿意的时候手动启动iTunes,如果你根本没有苹果设备,它尤其没有必要。

2. QuickTime

QuickTime允许你播放和打开各种媒体文件。查看网络内容,特别是视频,通常需要该程序。但为什么它需要 "启动 "呢?简短的回答:它不需要。

3. Zoom

 

虽然我们都喜欢Zoom,但是,当你可以根据需要手动启动它来参加会议时,没有必要把它作为一个启动程序。此外,在启动时禁用它并不影响Zoom的更新。

4. Adobe Reader

你可能知道Adobe Reader是你电脑上流行的PDF阅读器。尽管你可能不需要它,但Adobe Reader仍然是许多人的首选程序。为什么它需要自动启动,这是我们无法理解的。

5. Skype

Skype是一个优秀的视频聊天程序,这毫无争议。但是,你需要在登录Windows时立即启动和登录吗?也许不需要。

6. Google Chrome

你是否知道,要使Google Chrome保持更新和最新状态,你不需要启动它及其其他服务?它在启动时所做的只是消耗宝贵的系统资源,你的系统可以使用这些资源来加快启动速度。

7. Spotify网络助手

 

Spotify是一种发现新音乐的绝佳方式,而且有了新的Spotify网络播放器,你甚至不需要安装它。然而,如果你安装了它,你可能会在启动时发现这个小程序。

它只是允许Spotify桌面应用程序与你的浏览器进行通信。当点击网络上某处的Spotify歌曲时,它会自动在桌面应用程序中打开。这个功能值得给你的启动时间增加负担吗?答案可能是否定的。

如果你有一个网络摄像头,你的软件很可能会有讯连科技的YouCam。因此,制造商认为它应该自动启动。那么,它在启动时做了什么?除了添加不需要的进程之外,什么都没有。

9. Evernote Clipper

虽然我们是Evernote的超级粉丝,Web Clipper也非常棒。但是,它总是让人不解,为什么它会被添加到启动程序中。你可以很容易地禁用它,并且你不会遇到任何问题。

10. Microsoft Office

Microsoft Office 是最知名的办公套件。但它在启动时对你有什么好处?如果你禁用了它,你还能打开任何文件吗?是的。你能手动启动任何程序吗?是的。是否有任何你不能利用的功能?没有。允许它启动只是你的系统的一个负担。

请记住,这也适用于任何替代的办公套件。

管理你的启动程序和服务

系统配置是一个很好的本地工具,可以用来管理启动的应用程序和服务。你可以通过在开始菜单搜索栏中输入MSConfig并选择最佳匹配来启动它。

或者,按Win + R打开 "运行 "对话框,输入msconfig,然后按Enter键。

作为一个Windows用户,你还会注意到,系统配置中的启动选项卡不再列出启动应用程序。相反,有一个链接指向任务管理器中的 "启动 "选项卡,你也可以通过右键点击Windows任务栏或使用 Ctrl + Shift + Esc 的热键组合来获得。

 

查看启动选项卡后,你可以按名称、发布者、状态(启用/禁用)和启动影响(高、中、低)对项目进行排序。

 

看起来似乎是为了阻止服务启动,你仍然必须在系统配置中取消选中它们,因为在任务管理器中停止它们只会在此时停止它们,并且它们会在系统重新启动时再次启动。

保留或不保留

上面这个清单仅限于你应该删除的典型的应用程序和服务,如果你的电脑上安装了这些程序。你可能有更多或更少的程序,这取决于你。

关于你应该允许启动的建议

我们已经列出了一些准则,以帮助你确定你的系统应该允许哪些启动程序和服务:

1. 不要管任何与你的防病毒软件有关的东西(如Avast、Avira等)。

2. 音频、无线、触摸板(用于笔记本电脑)的服务、驱动程序和应用程序不应该被禁用。

3. 谨慎地禁用微软服务。

4. 英特尔、AMD和Nvidia的显卡服务和显示驱动一般应被允许作为启动应用程序。

5. 云同步程序,如Dropbox、SugarSync、Google Drive等,应该启动。

6. 任何你想自动运行的程序,不需要你的许可。

如果你仍然对一些应该让其启动的程序感到好奇,除了本文提到的那些程序外,那么在谷歌上搜索该程序的目的以及是否应该特别禁用它,总是一个好主意。

帮助评估程序的网站

由于技术的不断变化,人们不能依靠一篇文章来确定什么是所有非必要的启动项目。即使有了给定的准则,有时一项服务或程序也无法识别,或者描述模糊不清。

对于这些,你需要求助于拥有应用程序和服务数据库的网站,显示它们是什么,谁制造的,以及它们是否是你的计算机正常运行所必需的。下面是一个推荐的网站列表:

1.  Should I Block It?

2. Glarysoft Startup Application

3.  PC Pitstop Process Library

通过禁用启动程序加速你的电脑

无论如何,你需要明白,从启动中删除服务和程序是有风险的。尽管许多程序是不需要的,但还有许多是需要的。如果你删除了对你的计算机启动至关重要的东西,可能会有严重的后果。所以,在终止每个服务和程序的启动时,你必须确切地了解其重要性。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5154.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情