10 hidden Windows 10 Photos app tricks you must know

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-21 12: 26  read 70 views

If you're on a Windows 10 computer, you'll probably want to install and use one of your favorite photo editing programs and make it your default.

Before installing them, you should let the default Windows 10 Photos app do its thing, as it includes some lesser-known features from programs you might otherwise turn to.Many of these features are easy to overlook unless you know where to find them.

 

Next, let's take a look at these helpful tips to improve your photos:

1. Add another folder in the application

By default, the app includes all the photos in your Pictures folder, as well as photos saved in your OneDrive account.However, the app gives you the option to add more folders, which makes it easier to edit photos from elsewhere.

Here's how to add more folders:

1. Search for and open the Photos app on your Windows 10 computer.

2. Tap the three dots in the upper right corner and select Settings.

 

3. Click Add Folder in the window below, select the folder you want to add to the application, and click Add this folder to pictures.

 

Once the folder is added, you can select one or more of the photos to edit them.

2. Import files from external drives

Often, you'll need to add photos from an external source, such as a memory card or pen drive.To do this, plug the drive into your computer and click the import icon at the top right.The app will detect your drive and all its photos will be ticked by default.Click "Continue" to import them.On the next screen, you'll see the option to delete photos from the drive.

 

3. Quickly find the photo you want

The app saves all your photos based on the date they were taken (using your photo's EXIF ​​data).The Favorites section at the top contains all of these photos by date (in reverse chronological order).Click on the date at the top to see other months, which you can quickly jump to.

To find your most recently uploaded photos, click the Albums section, then click Last Import.

 

4. Delete, copy or share multiple photos at once

The app's useful batch selection feature lets you delete, copy, or share multiple photos at once.Tick ​​all the files you want to perform the action on, then select the relevant option at the top right.To share photos, you'll need to make sure you've installed and signed in to a compatible app, including Outlook, Facebook, or Twitter.

 

Photos you deleted by mistake can be recovered from your computer's Recycle Bin.

5. Play a slideshow of images in a folder

For this, you need to close the Photos app.

To play a slideshow of all the pictures in a folder, just open the first picture.If you see a popup asking which program you want to use, select "Photos" and click "OK".Now hit the F5 key on your keyboard and all your photos will start a slideshow.You can also use the left and right arrow keys to navigate between files.

6. Enhance your photos

Most good photo editing programs (and even apps) have a one-click fix option.This is basically analyzing your image and making basic fixes to it.These include making blurry images sharper, enhancing the brightness and contrast of photos, and more.

To apply these fixes using the Photos app, all you need to do is the following:

1. Open any photo you want to enhance and tap the edit icon at the top right.This is where the best editing features of the app are located.

2. Click the "Filter" option, and then select "Enhance your photo" in the right pane, as shown in the image below:

 

As with the rest of the editing section, if you want to undo any changes, save your image, or save a copy of it, use the options at the top right.You can also compare the before and after effects of a change by keeping clicking the Compare option.If you don't use a mouse, then hold down the CTRL + / keys to compare your last modification.

7. Crop and rotate images

The options in the Enhancements section (top right) let you quickly do basic editing, including rotating, cropping, and straightening your photo. We've covered some advanced editing tools, but the Photos app lets you do that with one click.

8. Add filters to your photos

The Photos app isn't Instagram when it comes to adding filters, but it does include a decent six-filter combo to liven up your photos.Click on "Filters" in the "Enhancement" section to access them.Here you can select a filter and then use the filter slider in the same window to choose its strength.

 

If you feel that the filters in the Photos app are not enough, there are quite a few desktop apps that can add Instagram filters to your photos, you can check them out.

9. Improve your brightness, contrast and temperature

After selecting the photo, tap the "Enhance" option.From here, you can adjust the brightness, contrast, highlights and shadows of the photo by tapping and moving each option left or right (like a circular slider).Likewise, by clicking on a color on the left, you can adjust temperature, hue, saturation, and color intensity.

 

10. Create a video

The Photos app also comes with a built-in video editor that allows you to combine multiple photos and videos and edit them.You can also add media elements like background music and custom audio to your videos.

Also, if you combine multiple videos in one video, you can set different durations for each element.

Get the most out of Windows Photos

The Windows Photos app might not be the first app that comes to your mind when you want to edit pictures.The app had basic functionality until recently, but things have changed a lot now.You can do everything from resizing images to applying filters and adjusting contrast.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5095.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

你必须知道的10个隐藏的Windows 10照片应用程序技巧

小白软件  2022-06-21 12:26  阅读 60 次浏览 次

如果你使用的是Windows 10电脑,你可能会想安装和使用你最喜欢的照片编辑程序之一,并将其设置为你的默认程序。

在安装它们之前,你应该先让默认的Windows 10照片应用程序发挥一下作用,因为它包含了一些你可能以其他方式转向的程序中鲜为人知的功能。这些功能中有许多很容易被忽视,除非你知道在哪里找到它们。

 

接下来,我们一起来看看这些有用的提示,以改善你的照片:

1. 在应用程序中添加其他文件夹

默认情况下,该应用程序包含你的图片文件夹中的所有照片,以及保存在OneDrive账户中的照片。然而,该应用程序让你可以选择添加更多的文件夹,这使你更容易编辑来自其他地方的照片。

以下是如何添加更多文件夹:

1. 在你的Windows 10电脑上搜索并打开照片应用程序。

2. 点击右上角的三个点,选择设置。

 

3. 在下面的窗口中点击添加文件夹,选择你想添加到应用程序的文件夹,然后点击将此文件夹添加到图片中。

 

一旦添加了文件夹,你可以选择其中的一张或多张照片来编辑它们。

2. 从外部驱动器导入文件

通常,你需要从外部来源添加照片,如存储卡或笔式驱动器。要做到这一点,将驱动器插入你的电脑,并点击右上方的导入图标。该应用程序将检测你的驱动器,其所有的照片将被默认为勾选。点击 "继续 "来导入它们。在接下来的屏幕上,你会看到删除驱动器中的照片的选项。

 

3. 迅速找到你想要的照片

该应用程序根据拍摄日期保存你的所有照片(使用你照片的EXIF数据)。顶部的收藏部分包含所有这些按日期排列的照片(按时间倒序排列)。点击顶部的日期,可以看到其他月份,你可以快速点击跳转到。

要找到你最近上传的照片,请点击专辑部分,然后点击最后一次导入。

 

4. 一次性删除、复制或分享多张照片

该应用程序有用的批量选择功能让你一次删除、复制或分享多张照片。勾选所有你想执行操作的文件,然后选择右上方的相关选项。要分享照片,你需要确保你已经安装并登录到兼容的应用程序,包括Outlook、Facebook或Twitter。

 

你误删的照片可以从电脑的回收站中恢复。

5. 以幻灯片形式播放文件夹中的图像

对于这一点,你需要关闭照片应用程序。

要以幻灯片形式播放一个文件夹中的所有图片,只需打开第一张图片。如果你看到一个弹出窗口询问你想使用哪个程序,选择 "照片",然后点击 "确定"。现在点击键盘上的F5键,你的所有照片将开始以幻灯片形式播放。你还可以使用左右方向键在文件之间进行导航。

6. 增强你的照片

大多数好的照片编辑程序(甚至应用程序)都有一键修复选项。这基本上是分析你的图像并对其进行基本修复。这些包括使模糊的图像更清晰,增强照片的亮度和对比度,等等。

要使用照片应用程序应用这些修复,你需要做的是以下几点:

1. 打开任何你想加强的照片,然后点击右上方的编辑图标。这是该应用程序最好的编辑功能的位置。

2. 点击 "过滤器 "选项,然后在右侧窗格中选择 "增强你的照片",如下图所示:

 

与编辑部分的其他功能一样,如果你想撤销任何改变,保存你的图像,或保存它的副本,请使用右上方的选项。你还可以通过保持点击比较选项来比较一个变化的前后效果。如果你不使用鼠标,那么按住CTRL + /键来比较你的最后一次修改。

7. 裁剪和旋转图像

增强 "部分的选项(右上方)可以让你快速进行基本编辑,包括旋转、裁剪和拉直照片。我们已经介绍了一些高级别的编辑工具,但照片应用可以让你一键完成这些工作。

8. 为你的照片添加滤镜

在添加滤镜方面,照片应用程序不是Instagram,但它确实包含一个体面的六种滤镜组合,可以使你的照片更有活力。点击 "增强 "部分的 "滤镜 "来访问它们。在这里,你可以选择一个过滤器,然后在同一窗口中使用过滤器滑块选择其强度。

 

如果你觉得照片应用中的滤镜不够用,有不少桌面应用可以为你的照片添加Instagram滤镜,你可以去看看。

9. 提高你的亮度、对比度和温度

选择照片后,点击 "增强 "选项。从这里,你可以通过点击并向左或向右移动每个选项(像一个圆形滑块)来调整照片的亮度、对比度、高光和阴影。同样,点击左边的颜色,可以调整温度、色调、饱和度和色彩强度。

 

10. 创建一个视频

照片应用程序还配备了一个内置的视频编辑器,允许你合并多个照片和视频,并对其进行编辑。你还可以在视频中添加背景音乐和自定义音频等媒体元素。

此外,如果你在一个视频中合并多个视频,你可以为每个元素设置不同的时间长度。

充分发挥Windows照片的作用

当你想编辑图片时,Windows Photos应用程序可能不是你想到的第一个应用程序。这个应用程序直到最近才有基本的功能,但现在情况已经有了很大的改变。你可以做一切事情,从调整图像大小到应用过滤器和调整对比度。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5095.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情