How to Disable Windows 10 and 11 Startup Sounds

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-21 11: 11  read 79 views

When you turn on your computer, it starts up with a cheerful startup sound.While the default sound itself isn't bad, if you're working in a quiet place, like a library, you definitely don't want to disturb others.

So, let's learn how to permanently disable Windows startup sounds to start your PC without all background startup sounds.

 

How to Disable Startup Sounds on Windows 10

Turning off the Windows 10 startup sound is a fairly straightforward process.In fact, it's even simpler than changing the default sound.All you have to do is right-click on Sound Settings in the lower right corner of the Windows system tray and select Sound.

The Sound Settings dialog will be launched.There, uncheck the "Play Windows startup sound" checkbox and hit OK.

 

It's pretty simple, your Windows 10 startup sound will be disabled until you enable it again.

How to Disable Startup Sounds on Windows 11

The arrival of Windows 11 brings a ton of new features, but the general settings remain largely the same.But for disabling Windows 11's startup sound, we're going to try a different approach.Instead of trying the system tray, we'll use the settings menu.

To get started, go to the Start menu search bar, type "Settings", and select the best match.Now, from the settings menu, head to the Personalization section.

 

Then select "Themes" > "Sounds".Now, as we did above, in the sound dialog, deselect "Play Windows startup sound".Finally, click "Apply" to finalize your changes on your computer.The next time Windows starts, you won't hear the startup sound.

Disable startup sound on Windows PC

That's how to disable the startup sound setting on your Windows PC.Although in the case of Windows 10, the sound setting is not enabled by default, it is always good to know how to do it if the need arises in the future.The process is similar for Windows 11 as well, you may really need to disable the sound yourself.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5090.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何禁用Windows 10和11的启动声音

小白软件  2022-06-21 11:11  阅读 50 次浏览 次

当你打开你的电脑时,它启动时有一个欢快的启动声音。虽然默认的声音本身并不坏,但如果你在一个安静的地方工作,比如图书馆,那么你肯定不希望打扰到别人。

所以,让我们来学习如何永久地禁用Windows的启动声音,在没有所有背景启动声音的情况下启动你的电脑。

 

如何在Windows 10上禁用启动声音

关掉Windows 10的启动声音是一个相当简单的过程。事实上,它甚至比改变默认声音更简单。你所要做的就是右键点击Windows系统托盘右下角的声音设置,并选择声音。

声音设置对话框将被启动。在那里,取消勾选 "播放Windows启动声音 "复选框,然后点击确定。

 

这非常简单,你的Windows 10的启动声音将被禁用,直到你再次启用它。

如何在Windows 11上禁用启动声音

Windows 11的到来带来了大量的新功能,但一般的设置基本保持不变。但对于禁用Windows 11的启动声音,我们将尝试一种不同的方法。我们将使用设置菜单,而不是尝试系统托盘。

要开始,前往 "开始 "菜单搜索栏,键入 "设置",并选择最佳匹配。现在,从设置菜单中,前往个性化部分。

 

然后选择 "主题">"声音"。现在,就像我们上面所做的那样,在声音对话框中,取消对 "播放Windows启动声音 "的选择。最后,点击 "应用 "来最终确定你在电脑中的改变。在下一次Windows启动时,你将听不到启动声音。

禁用Windows PC上的启动声音

这就是如何禁用Windows PC上的启动声音设置。虽然在Windows 10的情况下,默认情况下不启用声音设置,但如果将来有需要,知道如何去做总是好的。这个过程对于Windows 11也很相似,你可能真的需要自己禁用声音。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5090.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情