7 Vintage Apple Products That Are Valuable Today

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-19 12: 12  read 156 views

If you or your family have been buying Apple products for decades, you might end up paying off.Apple products aren't known for being cheap, but they hold their value pretty well.And that's even more true when it comes to retro Apple products.

 

Some classic Apple devices can even sell for thousands or even hundreds of thousands of dollars.Here are seven retro Apple products that might finally make you money.Let's take a look together:

7. iMac G3: $300

 

The iMac has a long history, and this story begins with the iMac G3. First released in 1998, the iMac quickly captured the hearts of many.In an era when the word "computer" immediately conjured up bland beige desktop towers, the iMac G3 had a unique, sleek form factor and came in 13 different colors.

Although the iMac G3 was a huge success at the time, technology developed so quickly that many people ended up throwing their old iMacs away.However, the recent wave of nostalgia for Apple's classic products is driving the value of these little computers up. The iMac G3 regularly sells for $300 or more on eBay, and prices are expected to continue to rise.

6. Apple Macintosh: USD 500

 

The original Macintosh, released in 1984, was one of Apple's most important products ever.Without the first Macintosh, there would be no MacBook, no iMac, and no macOS.Or, there may be no apples at all.

When developing the Macintosh, Apple didn't make the same mistakes as the Apple Lisa, which we'll get to shortly.Compared to the Lisa, the Macintosh is more compact, easier to use, and probably most importantly, cheaper.This made the Macintosh a huge success, which is why modern Apple computers are still called "Macs".

The legend of the original Macintosh lives on, and these vintage computers can command great prices on the antique and second-hand markets.A working Apple Macintosh 128k can fetch $500 or more on eBay.

5. iBook G3: $2,500

 

iBook G3 Released in 1999, it grabbed attention in a way that few laptops can.Affectionately dubbed the "Clamshell Laptop," it didn't look like any other laptop then and now.With its bright plastic trim and rounded shapes, it gained a lot of attention in the late 90s or 2000s.It's so ugly that it's beautiful.

You can find plenty of iBook G3s on eBay for a few hundred dollars, with models in less common colors going for even more.But if you have an unopened model, or a rare "POP ART II" colorway, you might end up parting ways with it for over $2,500.

4. Original iPod: $20,000

 

When the first-generation iPod hit store shelves in 2001, it changed the way we listen to music, and it changed the way we look at technology as a whole. The iPod isn't just a music player, it's a cultural phenomenon. The iPod ran for more than two decades until Apple finally stopped iPod production in 2022.While that meant there were no more new iPods, it sent the price of vintage iPods skyrocketing.

If you have an original iPod in good condition, expect to sell it for over $100.If you're a collector, though, factory-sealed first-generation iPods can end up selling for over $2 on eBay.

3. Original iPhone: $20,000

 

Released in 2007, the original iPhone changed the world by combining a music player, web browser and phone into one simple and easy-to-use package.While at launch, you could get one for just $499 with a two-year contract, now, if you want to buy a brand new iPhone 2G, expect to spend more.

You can find an unopened original iPhone on eBay for over $20,000.But if you're desperate to get an original iPhone and don't have $2 to spare, don't worry.You can easily find used models available for under $100.They may not be in perfect condition, but this is your chance to have a piece of history.

2. Apple Lisa: $36,000

 

You might be surprised to learn that not all Apple products are hugely successful. The Apple Lisa is a good example. Lisa debuted in 1983 and quickly became known as Apple's massive commercial failure.

In an era when you needed to know basic coding to operate a computer, the Apple Lisa was one of the first personal computers to feature a mouse and a graphical user interface.This was a big achievement for 1983.That being said, the Lisa's hefty $9,995 price tag puts it completely out of the reach of most people.It's just too expensive.

While the sales numbers for the Apple Lisa have collapsed, for many, it only adds to its allure.Apple doesn't make many of the Lisa due to its low sales, making it a very rare and collectible item.In 2013, an Apple Lisa sold for $36356 at auction, according to Live Auctions.

1. Apple 1: $900,000

 

When it comes to retro Apple products, the Apple 1 is the standout.The Apple 1 isn't just a retro tech gadget, it's a piece of history.The first Apple 1 computers were actually hand-assembled by Apple co-founder Steve Wozniak himself.The Apple 1 was never cheap, it was originally sold in 1976 for $666.66.That's about $3,200 today.That said, prices can now reach absolutely crazy levels.

In 2014, Bonhams sold one of the earliest Apple 90.5s for a whopping $1.There are only about 200 Apple 1s, but if you're lucky enough to have one by your side, it could mean a lifetime's worth.

Will your iPhone be a future classic?

While some vintage apple products can sell for big bucks, keep in mind that the value of anything depends on condition, rarity, and demand.The most valuable collectibles -- Apple products or not -- are almost always those that are unused and unopened.If you're like most people who buy Apple products to use, not as an investment for future generations, don't expect to make a fortune from them.

Even if you don't own some decades-old, ultra-rare Apple products that can sell for hundreds of thousands of dollars, your current iPhone or MacBook could be valuable in the future.Remember, one person's trash is another person's wealth.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/5018.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

7款今天价值不菲的老式苹果产品

小白软件  2022-06-19 12:12  阅读 80 次浏览 次

如果你或你的家人几十年来一直在购买苹果产品,你最终可能会得到回报。苹果产品并不以便宜而闻名,但它们的价值保持得很好。而当涉及到复古的苹果产品时,这一点就更加真实了。

 

一些经典的苹果设备甚至可以卖到几千甚至几十万美元。这里有七种复古苹果产品,最终可能让你赚钱。我们一起来看看:

7. iMac G3: 300美元

 

iMac有着悠久的历史,而这个故事是从iMac G3开始的。iMac于1998年首次发布,迅速俘获了许多人的心。在那个 "电脑 "一词立刻让人联想到平淡无奇的米色台式机塔的时代,iMac G3拥有独特、时髦的外形,并有13种不同的颜色。

尽管iMac G3在当时取得了巨大的成功,但技术发展很快,很多人最后都把他们的旧iMac扔掉了。然而,最近对苹果经典产品的怀旧浪潮正在推动这些小电脑的价值上升。iMac G3在eBay上经常能卖到300美元或更多,而且价格预计将会继续上升。

6. Apple Macintosh:500美元

 

1984年发布的原始Macintosh是苹果有史以来最重要的产品之一。没有第一台Macintosh,就没有MacBook,没有iMac,也没有macOS。或者,可能根本就不会有苹果。

在开发 Macintosh 时,Apple 没有犯与 Apple Lisa 相同的错误,我们很快就会谈到。 与 Lisa 相比,Macintosh 更紧凑、更易于使用,而且可能最重要的是更便宜。 这使 Macintosh 取得了巨大的成功,这也是现代 Apple 计算机仍被称为“Mac”的原因。

原始Macintosh的传奇继续存在,这些古董电脑在古董和二手市场上可以卖到很高的价格。一台工作状态良好的苹果Macintosh 128k在eBay上可以卖到500美元或更多。

5. iBook G3: 2,500美元

 

iBook G3 于 1999 年发布,以一种很少有笔记本电脑能做到的方式引起人们的注意。 它被亲切地称为“翻盖式笔记本电脑”,当时和现在看起来都不像任何其他笔记本电脑。 凭借其明亮的塑料装饰和圆润的形状,它在 90 年代末或 2000 年代赢得大量关注。 它是如此丑陋,以至于它是美丽的。

你可以在eBay上找到大量的iBook G3,售价为几百美元,不太常见的颜色的型号售价更高。但是,如果你有一个未开封的型号,或者一个罕见的 "POP ART II "配色,你最终可能会以超过 2,500 美元的价格与它分道扬镳。

4. 原始iPod:20,000美元

 

当第一代iPod在2001年上架时,它改变了我们听音乐的方式,也改变了我们看待整个技术的方式。iPod不仅仅是一个音乐播放器,它还是一种文化现象。iPod的运行持续了二十多年,直到苹果公司在2022年最终停止了iPod的生产。虽然这意味着不再有新的iPod,但它使古董iPod的价格飙升。

如果你有一个状况良好的原版iPod,预计能以超过100美元的价格售出。不过,如果你是一个收藏家,工厂密封的第一代iPod最终可以在eBay上卖到2万多美元。

3. 初代 iPhone:20,000 美元

 

2007年发布的最初的iPhone改变了世界,它将音乐播放器、网络浏览器和电话结合在一起,成为一个简单而易于使用的软件包。虽然在发布之初,你只需花499美元就能买到一部,并签订两年的合同,但现在,如果你想买一部全新的iPhone 2G,估计要花更多钱。

你可以在eBay上找到一个未开封的原装iPhone,售价超过20,000美元。但是,如果你很想得到一部原装的iPhone,而又没有多余的2万美元,也不用担心。你可以很容易地找到低于100美元的可用二手型号。它们可能不是处于完美状态,但这是你拥有一段历史的机会。

2. Apple Lisa:36,000美元

 

你可能会惊讶地发现,并非所有苹果产品都取得了巨大的成功。Apple Lisa就是一个很好的例子。Lisa于1983年首次亮相,并迅速以苹果巨大的商业失败而闻名。

在那个你需要知道基本编码才能操作电脑的时代,Apple Lisa是最早配备鼠标和图形用户界面的个人电脑之一。这对1983年来说是一个很大的成就。话虽如此,Lisa的9,995美元的超高价格标签使它完全超出了大多数人的价格承受范围。它实在是太贵了。

尽管苹果Lisa的销售数字崩溃了,但对许多人来说,这只是增加了它的诱惑力。由于丽莎的销量不高,苹果公司没有生产很多,这使得它成为一个非常罕见和值得收藏的产品。根据现场拍卖公司的数据,2013年,一架苹果丽莎在拍卖会上以36356美元售出。

1. 苹果 1:900,000 美元

 

说到复古的苹果产品,苹果1号是其中的佼佼者。苹果1号不仅仅是一件复古的科技产品,它更是一段历史。第一批苹果1号电脑实际上是由苹果公司联合创始人史蒂夫-沃兹尼亚克本人手工组装的。苹果1号从不便宜,它最初在1976年以666.66美元的价格出售。这在今天大约是3,200美元。也就是说,现在的价格可以达到绝对疯狂的程度。

2014年,邦瀚斯拍卖行以高达90.5万美元的价格出售了最早的一部苹果1。只有大约200台苹果1,但如果你足够幸运,身边有一台,它可能意味着一生的报酬。

你的iPhone会成为未来的经典吗?

虽然一些古董苹果产品可以卖出大价钱,但请记住,任何东西的价值都取决于条件、稀有性和需求。最有价值的收藏品--不管是不是苹果产品--几乎总是那些未使用和未开封的产品。如果你像大多数人一样,买苹果产品是为了使用,而不是作为投资给后代怀旧,就不要指望从它们身上发财。

即使你不拥有一些几十年前的、超稀有的苹果产品,可以卖到几十万美元,你现在的iPhone或MacBook在未来可能会有价值。记住,一个人的垃圾就是另一个人的财富。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/5018.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情