My Possible Self: Can this mobile app improve your mental health?

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-16 19: 16  read 97 views

Mental health is a serious topic these days.Simply put, it's a state of well-being that affects how you think, feel, and act, and we must learn how to care for our mental health.

Of course, because we live in a digital world, there are a variety of mental health apps available.Some can help you deal with PTSD and depression, while others simply let you track your emotions. My Possible Self is a mobile app with many useful features, but can it improve your mental health?Let's take a look at what the app has to offer.

 

My Possible Self What is it?

 

Available on Android, iOS and any web browser, My Possible Self is a completely ad-free mobile app.The app contains only clinically certified content from UK mental health care provider Priory Healthcare.Besides being clinically certified, another reason the app is so effective is that it is also approved by the NHS.For those unaware, the NHS is England's national health service.

My Possible Self is an app that uses cognitive behavioral therapy (CBT) to help people with stress, anxiety, sleep, depression and making healthy lifestyle choices.So if you're ready to learn more about the app's capabilities and whether it's a tool to improve your mental health, let's keep reading.

Download: My Possible Self for iOS | Android (Free, subscription available)

emotions and behavior

 

 

One of My Possible Self's most popular features is mood tracking.It allows you to record how you are feeling on a specific day at a specific time, be it good, good, good, bad or bad.Once you've assessed your mood, you can choose to dig deeper.You can add more details such as your location, what you're doing, and who you're with.

These specific descriptions make your insights page more beneficial over time.If you only use the app for a day or two, you won't get a lot of insights.But the more you use it, the more patterns you'll see between emotions and behavior.

For example, My Possible Self connects when you frequently flag your mood as bad at work or school.Or if you keep tagging social as you enter your emotions.This little feature is great for pinpointing what's causing mood changes in your life.

Boot series

 

My Possible Self encourages you to take a lifestyle quiz to find out what parts of your life you should pay attention to -- and which coaching series is best for you.After asking a few questions about your diet, sleep habits, anxiety, work-life balance, friends, activity level, and alcohol intake, the app generates a lifestyle score with some suggestions.

In the app, there are nine instructional series, each covering a different topic.For example, the instruction series on managing stress includes an assessment and some ways to reduce stress, such as yoga and affirmations.If you choose the guided series on sleeping well, it also starts with an assessment and is accompanied by helpful videos on introducing good habits and sleep tools.

The Guided Series sections of My Possible Self are especially useful because they consist mostly of short videos, assessments, and quizzes.This is especially good for those who lose interest quickly.

Toolkit

 

The toolkit consists of everything you need to keep track of your progress.This is a section of the app where you can easily find your mood tracker, meditation audio, food and drink logs, exercises, recipes, and more.What's in your toolkit depends entirely on what you want to work towards, whether it's anxiety, depression, sleep, stress, or your lifestyle.

If you're someone who wants to focus primarily on eating habits, then click on your diet log.There's an option to add your breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and whether those meals are healthy or not.Also, you can add drinks and snacks to your log.

For those suffering from depression, click Pleasant Activities in the toolkit to add activities you enjoy doing.Once you've added the activity, set how difficult you think it might be for you, and when you want to complete it.Setting goals for yourself can help you track your achievements and encourage you to take responsibility for your actions.

library

 

Libraries on My Possible Self are similar to toolkits in that you can categorize content by anxiety, depression, stress, sleep, physical health, and lifestyle.Plus, it shows what's new on the app, and basically everything it has to offer, from podcasts and mindfulness exercises to motivational and articles.

For busy people who simply don't have time to sit down and read an article, try listening to a podcast instead.This makes mental health work handy while you go about your day's work.Podcasts cover a variety of topics like bullying, bipolar disorder, self-love, and more.

There is also a tab for exercises on this app.Conveniently, all exercises are categorized by exercise type and fitness skill level.Browse and choose what you want to try, from cardio, yoga, and online ballet workouts to mindfulness exercises and breathing work.

Should you download My Possible Self?

The My Possible Self app is completely free.It's surprising that you don't have to pay for a subscription in terms of the plethora of awesome features the app offers.

The instructional series is great and includes helpful strategies and practices.These materials are well thought out and will help you regain control of your mental health as well as your physical health.

If you're battling gambling and alcohol addiction, which can negatively impact your mental health, My Possible Self also covers such topics.There is a lot of interesting content to choose from here, and new content is uploaded regularly.

All in all, unlike other useless mental health apps, My Possible Self is a well-made, easy-to-use, straight-forward mental health app.Plus, those little animations are cute too.

A mental health app to lend you a helping hand

Are you worried about your mental health?It’s a difficult topic to talk about, and the feelings that come with it are hard to deal with!But, with the right help, you can rebalance your life.But, with the right help, you can rebalance your life. My Possible Self is one such mobile app that provides you with all the essential mental health tools you need.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4940.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

My Possible Self:这个移动应用程序能改善你的心理健康吗?

小白软件  2022-06-16 19:16  阅读 64 次浏览 次

如今,心理健康是一个严肃的话题。简单地说,它是一种影响你思考、感觉和行为的幸福状态,我们必须学会如何关心我们的心理健康。

当然,因为我们生活在一个数字世界中,所以有各种各样的心理健康应用程序可用。 有些可以帮助你应对 PTSD 和抑郁症,而另一些则纯粹是让你跟踪自己的情绪。 My Possible Self 是一款具有许多有用功能的移动应用程序,但它可以改善你的心理健康吗? 让我们来看看该应用程序提供了什么。

 

My Possible Self 是什么?

 

My Possible Self可在Android,iOS和任何Web浏览器上使用,是一款完全无广告的移动应用程序。该应用程序仅包含来自英国精神卫生保健提供商Priory Healthcare的临床认证内容。除了获得临床认证外,该应用程序如此有效的另一个原因是它也得到了NHS的批准。对于那些不知道的人来说,NHS是英格兰的国家卫生服务系统。

My Possible Self是一款使用认知行为疗法(CBT)来帮助有压力,焦虑,睡眠,抑郁和做出健康生活方式选择的人的应用程序。因此,如果你已准备好了解有关该应用程序功能的更多信息,以及它是否是改善心理健康的工具,那么让我们继续往下看。

Download: My Possible Self for iOS | Android (免费,可订阅)

情绪和行为

 

 

My Possible Self 最受欢迎的功能之一是情绪跟踪功能。 它允许你记录您在特定时间特定日子的感受,无论是好、好、好、坏还是糟糕。 一旦你评估了你的心情,你就可以选择更深入地挖掘。 您可以添加更多详细信息,例如您的位置、正在进行的活动以及与谁在一起。

随着时间的推移,这些具体的描述使你的见解页面更加有益。 如果你只使用该应用程序一两天,你将无法获得很多见解。 但是,你使用它的次数越多,你在情绪和行为之间就会看到更多的模式。

例如,当你在工作或上学时经常将自己的心情标记为糟糕时,My Possible Self 会建立联系。 或者,如果你在输入情绪时不断标记社交。 这个小功能非常有助于查明导致您生活中情绪变化的原因。

引导系列

 

My Possible Self 鼓励你进行生活方式测验,以找出你生活中应该注意的部分--以及哪种指导系列最适合你。在问了几个关于你的饮食、睡眠习惯、焦虑、工作与生活的平衡、朋友、活动水平和酒精摄入量的问题后,该应用程序会产生一个生活方式分数,并提出一些建议。

在该应用程序中,有九个指导性系列,每个系列都涉及一个不同的主题。例如,关于管理压力的指导系列包括一个评估和一些减少压力的方法,如瑜伽和肯定句。如果你选择关于睡眠良好的引导系列,它也从评估开始,并伴随着关于引入良好习惯和睡眠工具的有用视频。

My Possible Self 的指导系列部分特别有用,因为它们主要由短视频、评估和测验组成。这对那些很快失去兴趣的人来说特别好。

工具包

 

工具包由你需要的一切组成,以记录你的进展。这是应用程序的一个部分,你可以很容易地找到你的情绪跟踪器,冥想音频,食物和饮料记录,练习,食谱,等等。你的工具包里有什么,完全取决于你想要努力的方向,无论是焦虑、抑郁、睡眠、压力,还是你的生活方式。

如果你是一个想主要关注饮食习惯的人,那么就点开你的饮食记录。里面有一个选项,可以添加你的早餐、午餐和晚餐,以及这些饭菜是否健康。此外,你还可以在日志中添加饮料和零食。

对于患有抑郁症的人来说,点击工具包中的愉快活动,添加你喜欢做的活动。当你添加了该活动后,设置你觉得它对你来说可能有多大的难度,以及你想在什么时候完成它。为自己设定目标可以帮助你跟踪你的成就,并鼓励你对自己的行为负责任。

图书馆

 

My Possible Self 上的图书馆与工具包相似,因为你可以根据焦虑、抑郁、压力、睡眠、身体健康和生活方式对内容进行分类。此外,它还显示应用程序上的新内容,以及基本上它所提供的一切,从播客和正念练习到激励和文章。

对于那些根本没有时间坐下来阅读文章的忙人,可以尝试听播客来代替。这使得你在进行一天的工作时,仍能方便地进行心理健康工作。播客涵盖了各种主题,如欺凌、双相情感障碍、自爱等等。

在这个应用程序上也有一个练习的标签。方便的是,所有的练习都是根据锻炼类型和健身技能水平分类的。浏览并选择你想尝试的内容,从有氧运动、瑜伽、在线芭蕾锻炼到正念练习和呼吸工作。

你应该下载 My Possible Self 吗?

My Possible Self 应用程序是完全免费的。就该应用程序提供的大量令人敬畏的功能而言,你不需要支付订阅费用,这很令人惊讶。

指导性系列非常棒,包括有用的策略和实践。这些材料是经过深思熟虑的,可以帮助你重新控制你的心理健康以及你的身体健康。

如果你正在与赌博和酒精成瘾作斗争,这可能会对你的心理健康产生负面影响,My Possible Self 也涵盖了这样的主题。这里有很多有趣的内容可供选择,并定期上传新内容。

总而言之,与其他无用的心理健康应用程序不同,My Possible Self 是一款制作精良、易于使用、直接的心理健康应用程序。另外,那些小动画也很可爱。

一个心理健康的应用程序向你伸出援助之手

你是否担心你的心理健康?这是一个难以启齿的话题,随之而来的感受也很难应对!但是,在正确的帮助下,你可以重新平衡你的生活。但是,在正确的帮助下,你可以重新平衡你的生活。My Possible Self 就是这样一个移动应用程序,为你提供你需要的所有基本心理健康工具。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4940.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情