An overview of all accessibility features on iPhone

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-08 12: 36  read 167 views

Accessibility features on the iPhone exist to make your device more convenient to use.They allow you to tweak and change certain properties of your iPhone to increase its basic functionality.This is especially helpful for anyone with visual, auditory or motor impairments.

Let's take a look at the various iPhone accessibility settings and how to use them.You can view all of these settings by going into your iPhone's Settings > Accessibility.

 

Vision

This section includes tools that allow you to adjust the display, change zoom settings, and adjust font size.It also includes VoiceOver, a special feature for the visually impaired.

VoiceOver

VoiceOver is a feature designed specifically for the visually impaired that allows you to use your device without looking at it.You can install a Braille accessory to use this feature and choose the language, pitch, volume and speaking speed in which VoiceOver works.

 

Zoom

This feature is very useful if you have trouble reading the screen.You can turn on the toggle next to "Zoom" to zoom in on your screen.The instructions below this option explain how to use this feature.To change the zoom level of your display screen, use the slider under Maximum zoom level and drag it left or right to decrease or increase the zoom, respectively.

If you only want to zoom in on a part of the screen, not the entire screen, go to the zoom area and select Window zoom.

 

Display and text size

Under "Display and text size," you can tap toggles to make text thicker, increase contrast, and automatically adjust the screen's brightness based on your environment.To change the size of the text, tap the larger text, turn on the toggle, and use the slider to increase or decrease it as you like.

 

 

motion

If you are too sensitive to motion or movement, this is where you can make your iPhone reduce the motion on the screen, reduce the parallax effect of icons (things on the screen shift when you tilt the device), and make it more comfortable to use .

oral content

When this feature is enabled, your iPhone can read what's on the screen and offer you text suggestions.This feature can be used with and without VoiceOver enabled.You can choose different sounds and enable input feedback using the toggle keys in this section.

 

audio description

Enable this feature to automatically play audio descriptions when you watch compatible video content.

body and exercise

Movement disorders are relatively common; they may be the result of congenital conditions or accidents.This section is intended to help people with physical and movement difficulties that make it difficult to use iPhone comfortably.

touch

This option includes AssistiveTouch, a feature that will help you use your iPhone if you're having trouble repeatedly touching the screen or pressing buttons.You can also use adaptive accessories to help and choose to perform functions like adjusting the volume or taking screenshots with just one click.

If you have an older iPhone and your home button is malfunctioning, you can use AssistiveTouch to help with navigation.

 

Face ID and Follow

If the "Require attention for Face ID" switch is on, the phone will only be unlocked with Face ID when you're looking directly at the phone.Accessories like sunglasses will block your eyes, so your iPhone won't unlock if this feature is enabled.The same attention-aware standard can also be enabled for other features on the iPhone.

 

switch control

If your movement is limited, skill switches will let you perform different actions, such as tapping, typing, and even freehand drawing.Enable it by turning on the toggle under Switch Control, then start adding the switches you want to use.

 

 

voice control

Voice control almost lives up to its name.It allows you to use your voice to control your device and perform different functions.You have to set it up in Voice Control > Set Up Voice Control and the download will start.Once done, a microphone will appear, allowing you to use your device with your voice.

 

 

side button

This lets you change the speed you need to double-tap or triple-tap the side button.You can also choose what function holding the button will perform.In short, you can choose what the side buttons do on your iPhone.

Apple TV Remote

This feature is only useful if you have an Apple TV.It gives you the option to swipe and use buttons to control your Apple TV in the Apple TV Remote app on your iPhone.

keyboard

This feature allows you to connect an external keyboard to your iPhone and customize its functionality in various ways.

 

 

 

hearing

This accessibility category is dedicated to helping anyone with a hearing impairment.You can adjust audio settings or pair a device to help you.Let's take a closer look at the features it offers.

Hearing equipment

Hearing devices allow you to pair your iPhone with hearing aids and other accessories and enable voice recognition.You can also switch to Hearing Aid Compatibility to improve the audio quality of your hearing aids.

Voice recognition

Turning this feature on will cause your iPhone to use a programmed algorithm to recognize certain sounds and notify you.However, there's a fair caveat when using the feature, as the feature isn't accurate enough to be relied upon in an emergency.

 

Audio/Video

In this section, you can adjust the balance between the left and right audio channels by adjusting the sliders at the bottom.There's also an option to play background sounds under "Background Sounds" and toggle to "Phone Noise Cancellation" to reduce ambient noise during calls.

 

 

字幕

For those of you who are hard of hearing, you can switch to closed captioning if you can.If you have a HomePod, you can also use Display Audio Transcription.

General Features

The general accessibility section is fairly brief.It's not geared towards any specific condition or disability, but it has some solid features you might want to check out.

Guided access

This is one of the most exciting yet underappreciated features of the iPhone.It ensures that only a single app is used on your device, ensuring that no other apps can access it.This increases focus and ensures no prying fingers browse your phone.

Open the app you want to access, then triple-tap your side or home button, set a password, draw a circle around the area of ​​the screen you want to keep inaccessible, and tap Start.By pressing the relevant button three more times, you can return to the normal state and end Guided Access.

 

 

Crab

While Siri has a whole other category in Settings, there are also some accessibility options here.You can turn on the Type to Siri toggle to type your request instead of speaking it out.You can also change the command that activates Siri.

 

Accessibility Shortcuts

Accessibility Shortcuts let you choose a feature that activates after triple-clicking the side or home button.Options include enabling Guided Access, Zoom, VoiceOver, AssistiveTouch, background sounds, and more.

 

Per-App Settings

Per-App Settings allows you to add an app and customize its accessibility features the way you like

in the way you like.All you have to do is click Add App to start changing accessibility features for a particular app.

 

 

Apple's accessibility features make it easier to use your device

iPhone has all the accessibility features, especially for people with disabilities.If you have visual, hearing or motor impairments, your device can be adjusted at any time to make it easier to use.There are some real hidden gems in the accessibility settings that you might not know about that you should definitely check out, such as guided access and calming background sounds.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4636.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

iPhone 上所有辅助功能的概述

小白软件  2022-06-08 12:36  阅读 97 次浏览 次

iPhone上的辅助功能的存在是为了使您的设备使用起来更加方便。它们允许你对你的iPhone进行调整和改变某些属性,以增加其基本功能。这对任何有视觉、听觉或运动障碍的人来说特别有帮助。

让我们来看看各种iPhone辅助功能设置以及如何使用它们。你可以通过进入iPhone的设置>辅助功能来查看所有这些设置。

 

Vision

这一部分包括允许你调整显示、改变缩放设置和调整字体大小的工具。它还包括VoiceOver,一个为视力障碍者提供的特殊功能。

VoiceOver

VoiceOver是专门为视力障碍者设计的功能,它允许你在不看设备的情况下使用设备。你可以安装一个盲文配件来使用这项功能,并选择VoiceOver工作的语言、音调、音量和说话速度。

 

Zoom

如果你在阅读屏幕时有困难,这个功能就非常有用。你可以打开 "缩放 "旁边的切换键来放大你的屏幕。这个选项下面的说明解释了如何使用这个功能。要改变你的显示屏幕的缩放级别,使用最大缩放级别下的滑块,向左或向右拖动它,分别减少或增加缩放。

如果你只想放大屏幕的一部分,而不是整个屏幕,请进入缩放区域,选择窗口缩放。

 

显示和文字大小

在 "显示和文字大小 "下,你可以点击切换,使文字变粗,增加对比度,并根据你的环境自动调整屏幕的亮度。要改变文字的大小,可点击较大的文字,打开切换键,并根据喜好使用滑块增加或减少。

 

 

运动

如果你对运动或移动过于敏感,这时你可以让你的iPhone减少屏幕上的运动,减少图标的视差效果(当你倾斜设备时,屏幕上的东西会发生位移),使其使用起来更加舒适。

口述内容

启用这一功能后,你的iPhone可以读出屏幕上的内容,并为你提供文字建议。这项功能可以在VoiceOver开启和不开启的情况下使用。你可以选择不同的声音,并使用本节中的切换键启用输入反馈。

 

音频描述

启用这个功能可以在你观看兼容视频内容时自动播放音频描述。

身体和运动

运动障碍是比较普遍的;它们可能是先天条件或事故的结果。 本部分旨在帮助因身体和运动困难而难以舒适地使用 iPhone 的人们。

触摸

这个选项包含AssisstiveTouch,如果你反复触摸屏幕或按下按钮有困难,这个功能将帮助你使用你的iPhone。你也可以使用自适应配件来帮助和选择执行一些功能,如调整音量或只需点击一下就能进行屏幕截图。

如果你有一个旧版本的iPhone,而且你的主屏幕按钮出现了故障,你可以使用AssistiveTouch来帮助导航。

 

Face ID与关注

如果“需要注意面部 ID”开关处于打开状态,则只有当你直接查看手机时,手机才会通过面容 ID 解锁。太阳镜等配件将遮挡你的眼睛,因此如果启用此功能,你的iPhone将无法解锁。也可以为iPhone上的其他功能启用相同的注意力感知标准。

 

开关控制

如果你的移动受限,技能开关将让你执行不同的操作,例如敲击、打字,甚至徒手绘画。 通过打开开关控制下的切换来启用它,然后开始添加要使用的开关。

 

 

语音控制

语音控制几乎是名副其实的。它允许你使用你的声音来控制你的设备并执行不同的功能。你必须在语音控制>设置语音控制中进行设置,然后将开始下载。完成后,会出现一个麦克风,让你用语音使用你的设备。

 

 

侧面按钮

这可以让你改变双击或三击侧面按钮所需的速度。你还可以选择按住这个按钮将执行什么功能。简而言之,你可以选择侧面按钮在你的iPhone上做什么。

Apple TV 遥控器

此功能仅在你拥有 Apple TV 时才有用。 它使你可以在 iPhone 上的 Apple TV Remote 应用程序中选择滑动和使用按钮来控制 Apple TV。

键盘

该功能允许你将一个外部键盘连接到你的iPhone上,并以各种方式定制其功能。

 

 

 

听力

此辅助功能类别致力于帮助任何有听力障碍的人。你可以调整音频设置或配对设备来帮助你。让我们进一步了解它提供的功能。

听力设备

听力设备允许你将你的iPhone与助听器和其他配件配对,并启用声音识别。你还可以切换到助听器的兼容性,以改善助听器的音频质量。

声音识别

打开这个功能将使你的iPhone使用一个编程算法来识别某些声音并通知你。然而,在使用该功能时,有一个公平的警告,因为该功能不够准确,不能在紧急情况下依赖它。

 

音频/视频

在这个部分,你可以通过调整底部的滑块来调整左右音频通道之间的平衡。在 "背景声音 "下还有一个播放背景声音的选项,并切换到 "电话噪音消除",以减少通话时的环境噪音。

 

 

字幕

对于那些听力不好的人来说,在有条件的情况下可以切换到隐藏式字幕。如果你有一个HomePod,你也可以使用显示音频转录。

一般功能

一般可及性部分相当简短。它不针对任何特定的条件或残疾,但它有一些可靠的功能,你可能想看看。

引导访问

这是iPhone最令人心动但又不被重视的功能之一。它确保你的设备只使用一个单一的应用程序,确保没有其他应用程序可以访问。这增加了注意力,确保没有窥探的手指浏览你的手机。

打开你想访问的应用程序,然后在你的侧面或主屏幕按钮上按三下,设置一个密码,在你想在屏幕上保持不可访问的区域周围画一个圈,然后点击开始。再按三下相关按钮,就可以恢复到正常状态,结束引导式访问。

 

 

Siri

虽然 Siri 在“设置”中有一个完整的其他类别,但这里也有一些辅助功能选项。 你可以打开 Type to Siri 的切换来输入你的请求,而不是说出来。 你还可以更改激活 Siri 的命令。

 

辅助功能快捷方式

辅助功能快捷方式可让你选择在三次单击侧边或主页按钮后激活的功能。 选项包括启用引导访问、缩放、VoiceOver、AssisstiveTouch、背景声音等。

 

Per-App Settings

Per-App Settings 允许您添加一个应用程序,并以你喜欢的方式定制其可访问性功能

以你喜欢的方式。你所要做的就是点击添加应用程序,开始改变某个特定应用程序的无障碍功能。

 

 

Apple 的辅助功能让你更轻松地使用你的设备

iPhone 的辅助功能应有尽有,尤其适用于残障人士。 如果你有视觉、听觉或运动障碍,你的设备可以随时调整以使其更方便使用。 在辅助功能设置中有一些您可能不知道的真正隐藏的宝石,你一定要检查一下,例如引导访问和平静的背景声音。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4636.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情