The 2022 best new macOS Ventura features announced at WWDC 7

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-07 18: 20  read 341 views

Apple inWWDC 2022A plethora of new changes to macOS were announced on . The new version of macOS is calledmacOS Ventura, to be released in fall 2022.Here are some of the new features in the update.

 

1. Stage Manager

 

macOS Ventura One of the new features to be added in is Stage Manager.This feature will automatically organize all open apps on the side of the screen, while centering the app you're using.Users can also drag icons directly from the desktop to minimized application windows to quickly import files.

Stage Manager can be activated directly from the Control Center, allowing you to focus only on the task at hand.This should go a long way in improving your productivity.

2. Focus update

 

Spotlight also comes with new features in macOS Ventura - it can now find images in your photo library and search for text in images.You can also bring up a quick preview of the files found in Spotlight during a search, letting you confirm that you actually found what you were searching for.

3. Key

Apple has introduced a new password feature in macOS Ventura that allows users to use Face ID and Touch ID account authentication on websites instead of passwords.This key replaces the password for account creation and login, reducing the chance of your password being compromised in an online data breach.

Apple says passwords are much more secure than passwords because you don't need to enter them on the site, just enter your username and authenticate to log in.Keys are stored in your iCloud Keychain and encrypted end-to-end, which also allows them to be used on your iPhone and other iCloud devices.

4. Email update

The Mac Mail app also got some updates. Search in the Mail app now includes full previews, instant suggestions and typo corrections.You can also schedule emails to be sent in the future, as well as undo any emails that have been sent (only for a short time after they are sent).

5. Shared Tab Groups in Safari

 

Safari brings a new tab sharing feature called Shared Tab Groups, which allows users to see in real-time the tabs their friends are viewing.You can also share your tabs with friends and family, visible from the Safari menu bar. Safari also now supports Passkeys, which will allow passwordless logins on different websites.

6. FaceTime and Continuity Camera

 

macOS Ventura extends Apple's Continuity, with which you can switch between different apps on Apple devices.Ventura will let you "switch" a FaceTime call between your iPhone and Mac whenever you bring your iPhone close to your Mac.

Another new feature announced is the ability to use the iPhone's camera as a webcam instead of the one on the Mac.This should allow you to make higher-quality video calls, especially compared to the standard 720p FaceTime camera on most Mac models.You can also activate portrait mode during a FaceTime call for better video.

There's also a cool new feature that lets you share your desktop view next to your face just by using your iPhone's ultra-wide camera.This is called Desk View, and it has some really interesting apps to say the least.It should be helpful for sharing projects or sketches, although we still need to see how it works in practice.

7. Metal 3 API

To bring more high-performance gaming to the Mac, Apple has introduced a new Metal 3 API for macOS Ventura.This results in faster graphics loading, allowing developers to create a better connection between the Mac's storage and the graphics processor.

Another new feature is MetalFX Upscaling, which allows games to run better by rendering at a lower internal resolution before upscaling and display. Gaming should be a breeze on Apple's new MacBook, which runs on the new M2 processor with better performance than its predecessor.

When will macOS Ventura be available?

 

macOS Ventura follows Apple's usual WWDC release schedule.The developer beta is immediately available for developers to test and update their applications.A public beta will follow in July.The final version will be released in fall 7 and will be available on most Macs released after 2022.

Bringing macOS closer to iOS

Apple's recent macOS releases are closer to their mobile counterparts in both design and functionality. macOS Ventura is no exception, with features like Continuity and Universal Control that enhance a unified experience across all Apple devices.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4628.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

2022年WWDC公布的7个最佳macOS Ventura新功能

小白软件  2022-06-07 18:20  阅读 131 次浏览 次

苹果在WWDC 2022上宣布了macOS的大量新变化。macOS的新版本被称为macOS Ventura,将于2022年秋季发布。以下是更新中的一些新功能。

 

1. Stage Manager

 

macOS Ventura 中要添加的新功能之一是 Stage Manager。 此功能将自动在屏幕一侧整理所有打开的应用程序,同时将你正在使用的应用程序居中。用户还可以将图标直接从桌面拖动到最小化的应用程序窗口以快速导入文件。

Stage Manager 可以直接从控制中心激活,让你只专注于手头的任务。 这应该对提高你的工作效率很有帮助。

2. 焦点更新

 

Spotlight 还带有 macOS Ventura 中的新功能——它现在可以在你的照片库中查找图像并在图像中搜索文本。 你还可以在搜索期间调出在 Spotlight 中找到的文件的快速预览,让你确认你确实找到了你正在搜索的内容。

3. 密钥

Apple 在 macOS Ventura 中引入了一项新的密码功能,允许用户在网站上使用 Face ID 和 Touch ID 帐户身份验证,而不是密码。 此密钥取代了帐户创建和登录的密码,减少了你的密码在在线数据泄露中被泄露的机会。

苹果表示,密码比密码安全得多,因为你无需在网站上输入密码,登录只需输入用户名并进行身份验证即可。 密钥存储在你的 iCloud 钥匙串中,并经过端到端加密,这也允许它们在你的 iPhone 和其他 iCloud 设备上使用。

4. 邮件更新

Mac Mail 应用程序也得到了一些更新。 Mail 应用程序中的搜索现在包括完整的预览、即时建议和错字更正。 你还可以安排将来发送电子邮件,以及撤消任何已发送的电子邮件(仅在发送后的短时间内)。

5. Safari中的共享标签组

 

Safari 带来了一个新的标签共享功能,称为共享标签组,它允许用户实时查看他们的朋友正在查看的标签。 你还可以与朋友和家人共享您的标签,从 Safari 菜单栏中可见。 Safari 现在还支持 Passkeys,这将允许在不同的网站上进行无密码登录。

6. FaceTime 和 Continuity 相机

 

macOS Ventura 扩展了 Apple 的 Continuity,通过它你可以在 Apple 设备之间切换不同的应用程序。 每当你将 iPhone 靠近 Mac 时,Ventura 将让你在 iPhone 和 Mac 之间“切换”FaceTime 通话。

宣布的另一项新功能是能够将 iPhone 的摄像头用作网络摄像头,而不是 Mac 上的摄像头。 这应该可以让你进行更高质量的视频通话,尤其是与大多数 Mac 机型上的标准 720p FaceTime 摄像头相比。 你还可以在 FaceTime 通话期间激活人像模式,以获得更优质的视频。

还有一项很酷的新功能,让你只需使用 iPhone 的超广角摄像头即可在脸部旁边分享您的桌面视图。 这称为Desk View,至少可以说它有一些非常有趣的应用程序。 它应该对共享项目或草图很有帮助,尽管我们仍然需要看看它在实践中是如何工作的。

7.Metal 3 API

为了给 Mac 带来更多高性能游戏,Apple 为 macOS Ventura 引入了新的 Metal 3 API。 这带来了更快的图形加载速度,允许开发人员在 Mac 的存储和图形处理器之间建立更好的连接。

另一个新功能是 MetalFX Upscaling,它允许游戏在升级和显示之前以较低的内部分辨率渲染来更好地运行。 Apple 新款 MacBook 上的游戏应该是轻而易举的事,它运行在新的 M2 处理器上,性能比其前身更好。

macOS Ventura何时上市?

 

macOS Ventura 遵循 Apple 通常的 WWDC 发布时间表。 开发者测试版可立即供开发者测试和更新他们的应用程序。 随后将在 7 月推出公开测试版。 最终版本将于 2022 年秋季发布,并将在 2017 年之后发布的大多数 Mac 上提供。

让 macOS 更接近 iOS

Apple 最近的 macOS 版本在设计和功能方面都更接近其移动版本。 macOS Ventura 也不例外,其 Continuity 和 Universal Control 等功能增强了所有 Apple 设备的统一体验。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4628.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情