How to Recover Deleted or Lost WhatsApp Messages

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-06 12: 07  read 189 views

you need to recover deleted or lostWhatsAppinformation?This is certainly possible, depending on the situation.

Next, we will show you how to recover deleted files on your iPhone or Android deviceWhatsAppinformation.Then, we'll teach you how to set up an advanced WhatsApp backup plan to make sure you never lose any WhatsApp messages.

 

Learn about WhatsApp chat backup

In order to retrieve deleted WhatsApp messages, chat backup must be enabled in the app's settings.To do this, click on the "Settings" tab.It's in the bottom bar of the iPhone app; on Android, open the three-dot menu in the upper right corner and select Settings.

From there head to Chats > Chat Backup.Here (under Auto Backup on iOS and Backup to Google Drive on Android), the app offers multiple backup frequencies (and the option to encrypt your WhatsApp backups):

每日

weekly

per month

关闭

On Android, WhatsApp does a local backup every night, but that won't help you if your phone is lost.That's why cloud backups are critical.

WhatsApp deletes old backup files when you create a new backup. The iPhone app keeps only the most recent backup files, while the Android version keeps backups "up to seven days old."Keep this in mind when you choose the right backup frequency to meet your needs.

With automatic daily backups, you can easily restore WhatsApp messages shortly after they are deleted.On the other hand, weekly automatic backups will allow you to restore deleted WhatsApp messages further afield, at the cost of losing recent chats.

For more advanced backup plans for Android devices, scroll down to the "Advanced WhatsApp Backup Strategies for Android" section below.

How to Recover Archived Chat History in WhatsApp

Before we looked into recovering deleted WhatsApp messages, it's possible that you just archived a lost chat instead of deleting it.But what's the difference?

Archiving removes the chat from your list, allowing you to temporarily hide conversations you've completed.You can unarchive at any time and access the chat again, and archiving will not delete anything in the chat.Conversely, deleting a chat history deletes its contents, so you can no longer access them.

On iPhone, when you archive a chat, you can instantly reverse the archive by shaking the device and selecting Undo to restore the archived chat.But even if you miss this, it's easy to get back archived WhatsApp chats later.

To unarchive WhatsApp chats on iPhone:

Scroll up in the chat list (swipe from top to bottom) until Archived Chats appear.

 

Tap it, then swipe right to left on the chat you want to restore.

Click the "Unarchive" button that appears.

To unarchive a chat on Android:

1. Scroll to the bottom of the chat list and tap Archive Chat (X).

2. Press and hold the chat history you want to restore.

3. Tap the unarchive icon at the top right, it looks like a box with an up arrow.

How to Recover Deleted WhatsApp Messages

Wondering how to get back deleted WhatsApp messages after backup?You can restore your WhatsApp backup by simply uninstalling and reinstalling WhatsApp on your device.

When you reinstall the app, you will be prompted to restore your message history from the backup file.Click "Restore" and you'll get everything back from the latest backup.Make sure to do so when prompted, as you cannot restore the backup file later.

This method of recovering deleted WhatsApp messages works on both Android and iPhone, as long as you have a backup.But keep in mind that you can only restore backed up information within the automatic backup frequency you choose.

For example, if you set the app to backup daily, you can restore any deleted chats before the next daily backup occurs.However, if the app makes a new backup after you delete certain information, they are lost forever.

How to Recover Deleted Media on WhatsApp

Hopefully restoring your backup file will allow you to get back any deleted media in your chat history.However, if that doesn't work, read our guide to recover deleted photos from WhatsApp.

On Android, you can simply open a file explorer app and navigate to /WhatsApp/Media.From there, simply sift through the folders until you find the deleted photos you want to recover.

On iPhone, if you have enabled the "Save to Camera Roll" option in WhatsApp's Settings > Chats, you should have a backup copy of your pictures saved on your device.

How to Recover Earlier Deleted Chat History in WhatsApp

After a new WhatsApp backup has run, it's slightly more difficult to get back deleted messages.Your success will depend on the automatic backup frequency you choose.

Note that the policy below only applies to Android devices, as the operating system allows you to access local backup files.If you're using an iPhone, your only way is to restore the iPhone backup you had before deleting your WhatsApp chat history.There are some third-party apps that claim to help you recover WhatsApp chat history, but they aren't cheap and don't offer any guarantees.Whether you use these software depends on how seriously you value lost information.

Before we dive into the process, here's an overview on recovering old WhatsApp chat history on Android:

1. Open a File Explorer app on your Android device.

2. Navigate to /WhatsApp/Databases.

3. Rename msgstore.db.crypt12 to msgstore-latest.db.crypt12.

4. Rename msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12 to msgstore.db.crypt12.

5. Uninstall WhatsApp.

6. If Google Drive backup is enabled, open Google Drive, slide out the menu on the left, tap Backup, and delete the WhatsApp backup file.

7. Reinstall WhatsApp.

8. When prompted, restore from the backup file.

How to Recover Earlier Deleted WhatsApp Chat History on Android

As mentioned earlier, WhatsApp on Android keeps backup files of chats for several days.Of course, one of them is the latest chat backup.Others, depending on your automatic backup frequency, may be a day or many days ago.In addition to Google Drive's cloud backups, WhatsApp also stores these backups in your device's local storage.

Open your device's File Explorer app (a good option if you don't have Files by Google installed) and navigate to /WhatsApp/Databases.Depending on your device, the WhatsApp folder may appear in /sdcard/, /storage/, Internal Memory, or similar.

Inside that WhatsApp folder, you'll find various chat backup files.The latest one is named msgstore.db.crypt12, while the others look like msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12.As you'd expect, YYYY-MM-DD represents the year, month, and day (respectively) the backup file was created.

To get back WhatsApp messages that were deleted sometime between backups, just do the following:

1. Rename msgstore.db.crypt12 to msgstore-latest.db.crypt12.This changes the latest backup file because you're giving an earlier backup a name in order to restore it.

 

2. Next, rename the msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12 file you want to restore to msgstore.db.crypt12.

 

After this, uninstall WhatsApp.If you have Google Drive cloud backup enabled, open the Google Drive app, slide out the menu on the left, and select Backup.You'll see a WhatsApp backup file with your mobile number in it.Click the three-dot menu on the right and select Delete Backup to delete it.

Doing this prevents WhatsApp from using the backup file in Google Drive instead of the local file you want to restore.

 

Now, reinstall WhatsApp from the Play Store.During installation, you will be prompted to restore from the backup file you just adjusted - it will show X days, not the most recent backup file.Confirm recovery from this file.

That's all you have to do in order to get back deleted WhatsApp messages from an earlier backup.Once you've recovered this information, you can safely start using WhatsApp normally.

How to export recalled WhatsApp messages and go back to the latest backup

When you go through the above process, you will lose any information created since the backup you restored.If you are just going through the process to recover some deleted messages and don't want to lose recent messages, you can export the retrieved chat messages and restore WhatsApp to the latest backup.You have to run the whole process again, but it's not difficult.

To export messages, open the chat history that contains the message you want to save.Tap the three-dot menu button in the upper right corner, then More > Export Chat.If the chat has media, you'll see an option to export with no media or with media.

Including media will add all recent images as attachments, which will obviously increase the size of the exported file.You can export up to 10,000 messages with media, or 40,000 messages without media.

After you make your choice, choose an app on your phone to share a text file (and attachment, if applicable) containing your information.You can email it to yourself, add it to cloud storage, or similar.Repeat this step for any other chats that have the information you want to save.

Once you've finished exporting, follow the steps above again to access your WhatsApp backup.When you want to rename a backup file, do it in reverse.

Rename the existing msgstore.db.crypt12 (containing the information you retrieved) to msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12, using today's date.If there is already a file with today's date, use DD.2 instead.

Next, rename msgstore-latest.db.crypt12 (the latest backup you made when you started) to msgstore.db.crypt12.

Uninstall WhatsApp, delete your Google Drive backup again if needed, and reinstall the app.After you restore from backup, your latest chat history will reappear.Your exported messages won't show up in WhatsApp, but you can at least see them in a text file when you need them.

An Advanced Android WhatsApp Backup Strategy

Because you can easily view and edit WhatsApp chat backup files on Android, it's easy to manipulate them.Renaming them allows you to keep as many backup files as you want.

你只需要将msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12格式的备份文件重命名为其他文件,如oct11.db.crypt12或2021-June-Backup。因为这个文件没有使用WhatsApp的命名规则,所以它现在可以防止WhatsApp覆盖它。

Consider creating your own backup files this way every month or so.That way, if you have to restore from an old backup, you won't lose a lot of information.For extra safety, you should copy these backup files to cloud storage or to your computer so that they are safe if your phone stops working or is lost.

Recover WhatsApp messages to save memory

As you can see, it is fairly easy to recover deleted WhatsApp messages.However, this is only if you have backed up your information ahead of time.That's why advanced backup policies are worth setting up if you're an Android user, and iPhone users don't have as many options.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4560.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何恢复被删除或丢失的WhatsApp信息

小白软件  2022-06-06 12:07  阅读 104 次浏览 次

你需要恢复已删除或丢失的WhatsApp信息吗?这当然是可能的,这要看情况而定。

接下来,我们将向你展示如何在你的iPhone或Android设备上恢复已删除的WhatsApp信息。然后,我们将教你如何设置一个先进的WhatsApp备份计划,以确保您不再丢失任何WhatsApp信息。

 

了解WhatsApp聊天备份

为了检索已删除的 WhatsApp 消息,必须在应用程序的设置中启用聊天备份。 要达到此目的,请点击“设置”选项卡。 它位于 iPhone 应用程序的底部栏; 在 Android 上,打开右上角的三点菜单并选择设置。

从那里前往聊天 > 聊天备份。 在这里(在 iOS 上的自动备份和 Android 上的备份到 Google Drive 下),该应用程序提供了多种备份频率(以及加密您的 WhatsApp 备份的选项):

每日

每周

每月

关闭

在安卓系统中,WhatsApp每天晚上都会做一个本地备份,但如果你的手机丢失了,这对你没有帮助。这就是为什么云备份是至关重要的。

WhatsApp会在你创建新的备份时删除旧的备份文件。iPhone应用程序只保留最新的备份文件,而安卓版本则保留 "最多七天的 "备份文件。在你选择合适的备份频率时,请牢记这一点,以满足你的需求。

通过每天的自动备份,您可以在删除WhatsApp信息后不久轻松地恢复它们。另一方面,每周的自动备份将允许您在更远的时间内恢复已删除的WhatsApp信息,但代价是失去最近的聊天信息。

关于更高级的安卓设备的备份计划,请向下滚动到下面的 "安卓的高级WhatsApp备份策略 "部分。

如何恢复WhatsApp中存档的聊天记录

在我们研究恢复已删除的WhatsApp信息之前,有可能你只是存档了一个丢失的聊天记录,而不是删除它。但这有什么区别呢?

归档会将聊天从你的列表中删除,允许你暂时隐藏您已经完成的对话。你可以在任何时候取消存档,再次访问该聊天,而且存档不会删除聊天中的任何内容。相反,删除一个聊天记录会删除其内容,所以你不再能访问它们。

在iPhone上,当你归档聊天时,你可以通过摇晃设备并选择撤销来恢复归档的聊天,从而立即逆转归档。但即使你错过了这一点,以后也很容易找回存档的WhatsApp聊天记录。

要在 iPhone 上取消归档 WhatsApp 聊天:

在聊天列表中向上滚动(从上到下滑动),直到出现存档的聊天记录。

 

点击它,然后在你想恢复的聊天记录上从右到左滑动。

点击出现的 "解除存档 "按钮。

要在Android上取消存档聊天,请执行以下操作:

1.  滚动到聊天列表的底部,点击存档聊天(X)。

2.  按住你想恢复的聊天记录。

3.  点右上方的取消存档图标,它看起来像一个带有向上箭头的盒子。

如何恢复被删除的WhatsApp信息

想知道如何在备份后找回被删除的WhatsApp信息?您可以通过简单的卸载和重新安装设备上的WhatsApp来恢复您的WhatsApp备份。

当你重新安装该应用程序时,系统会提示你从备份文件中恢复你的信息历史。点击 "恢复",你将从最新的备份中找回所有内容。请确保在提示时进行,因为你以后不能恢复备份文件。

这种恢复已删除的WhatsApp信息的方法在Android和iPhone上都适用,只要你有一个备份。但请记住,你只能在你选择的自动备份频率内恢复备份的信息。

例如,如果你将应用程序设置为每日备份,你可以在下一次每日备份发生之前恢复任何已删除的聊天记录。但是,如果该应用程序在你删除某些信息后做了新的备份,它们就会永远丢失。

如何恢复WhatsApp上被删除的媒体

希望恢复你的备份文件能让你找回聊天记录中任何被删除的媒体。然而,如果这不起作用,请阅读我们的指南来恢复从WhatsApp删除的照片。

在Android上,您可以简单地打开一个文件资源管理器应用程序,并导航到/WhatsApp/媒体。从那里,简单地筛选文件夹,直到你找到你想要恢复的删除的照片。

在iPhone上,如果你在WhatsApp的 "设置">"聊天 "中启用了 "保存到相机胶卷 "的选项,你应该有一个图片的备份副本保存在你的设备上。

如何恢复WhatsApp中较早删除的聊天记录

在新的WhatsApp备份运行后,找回被删除的信息要稍微困难一些。你的成功将取决于你选择的自动备份频率。

请注意,下面的策略只适用于Android设备,因为操作系统允许你访问本地备份文件。如果你使用的是iPhone,你唯一的方法是恢复你在删除WhatsApp聊天记录之前的iPhone备份。有一些第三方应用程序声称可以帮助你恢复WhatsApp聊天记录,但它们并不便宜,也不提供任何保证。你是否使用这些软件取决于你对丢失的信息的重视程度。

在我们深入了解这个过程之前,这里有一个关于恢复Android上旧的WhatsApp聊天记录的概述:

1.  在你的安卓设备上打开一个文件资源管理器应用程序。

2.  导航到/WhatsApp/数据库。

3.  重命名msgstore.db.crypt12为msgstore-latest.db.crypt12。

4.  重命名msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12到msgstore.db.crypt12。

5.  卸载WhatsApp。

6.  如果启用了Google Drive备份,请打开Google Drive,滑出左边的菜单,点击备份,然后删除WhatsApp的备份文件。

7.  重新安装WhatsApp。

8.  当有提示时,从备份文件中恢复。

如何恢复安卓系统上较早删除的WhatsApp聊天记录

如前所述,Android上的WhatsApp保留了好几天的聊天备份文件。当然,其中一个是最新的聊天备份。其他的,取决于你的自动备份频率,可能是一天或许多天前的。除了Google Drive的云备份,WhatsApp还将这些备份存储在你设备的本地存储中。

打开你的设备的文件资源管理器应用程序(如果你没有安装Files by Google是一个不错的选择),并导航到/WhatsApp/Databases。根据你的设备,WhatsApp文件夹可能出现在/sdcard/, /storage/, Internal Memory, 或类似的地方。

在那个WhatsApp文件夹里,你会发现各种聊天备份文件。最新的一个被命名为msgstore.db.crypt12,而其他的看起来像msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12。正如你所期望的,YYYY-MM-DD代表备份文件创建的年份、月份和日期(分别)。

要找回在两次备份之间某个时候删除的WhatsApp信息,只需做以下工作:

1.  将msgstore.db.crypt12重命名为msgstore-latest.db.crypt12。这改变了最新的备份文件,因为你要给一个较早的备份起名字,以便恢复它。

 

2.  接下来,将你要恢复的msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12文件重命名为msgstore.db.crypt12。

 

在这之后,卸载WhatsApp。如果你已经启用了Google Drive云备份,请打开Google Drive应用程序,滑出左边的菜单,并选择备份。你会看到一个WhatsApp的备份文件,里面有你的手机号码。点击右边的三点式菜单,选择删除备份来删除它。

这样做可以防止WhatsApp使用Google Drive中的备份文件,而不是你要恢复的本地文件。

 

现在,从Play Store重新安装WhatsApp。在安装过程中,你会被提示从您刚刚调整过的备份文件中恢复--它将显示为X天,而不是最新的备份文件。确认从该文件恢复。

这就是你所要做的,以便从较早的备份中找回已删除的WhatsApp信息。一旦你恢复了这些信息,就可以放心地开始正常使用WhatsApp了。

如何导出撤回的WhatsApp信息并返回最新的备份

当你走完上述过程时,你会失去自你恢复的备份后创建的任何信息。如果你只是执行该过程来恢复一些被删除的信息,并且不想失去最近的信息,你可以导出检索的聊天信息,然后将WhatsApp恢复到最新的备份。你必须再次运行整个过程,但这并不困难。

要导出信息,打开包含你想保存的信息的聊天记录。点击右上角的三点菜单按钮,然后点击更多>导出聊天。如果聊天有媒体,你会看到一个选项,即导出无媒体或包含媒体。

包括媒体将添加所有最近的图像作为附件,这显然会增加导出文件的大小。你最多可以导出10,000条含媒体的信息,或40,000条不含媒体的信息。

在你做出选择后,在你的手机上选择一个应用程序来分享包含你的信息的文本文件(和附件,如果适用)。你可以通过电子邮件将其发送给自己,将其添加到云存储,或类似的。对任何其他有你想保存的信息的聊天记录重复这一步骤。

一旦你完成了导出,请再次按照上面的步骤来访问你的WhatsApp备份。当你要重新命名备份文件时,请反向操作。

将现有的msgstore.db.crypt12(包含你检索的信息)重命名为msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12,使用今天的日期。如果已经有一个文件有今天的日期,就用DD.2代替。

接下来,将msgstore-latest.db.crypt12(你开始时创建的最新备份)重新命名为msgstore.db.crypt12。

卸载WhatsApp,如果需要的话,再次删除你的Google Drive备份,然后重新安装该应用程序。在你从备份恢复后,你的最新聊天记录将重新出现。你导出的信息不会出现在WhatsApp里面,但你至少可以在需要时在文本文件中看到它们。

一个先进的安卓WhatsApp备份策略

因为你可以在安卓上轻松查看和编辑WhatsApp聊天备份文件,所以很容易操作它们。重命名它们可以让你保留任意多的备份文件。

你只需要将msgstore-YYY-MM-DD.1.db.crypt12格式的备份文件重命名为其他文件,如oct11.db.crypt12或2021-June-Backup。因为这个文件没有使用WhatsApp的命名规则,所以它现在可以防止WhatsApp覆盖它。

考虑每个月左右以这种方式创建您自己的备份文件。这样一来,如果你不得不从旧的备份中恢复,你就不会失去大量的信息。为了更加安全,你应该把这些备份文件复制到云存储或你的电脑上,以便在你的手机停止工作或丢失时,它们是安全的。

恢复WhatsApp信息以保存记忆

正如你所看到的,要恢复已删除的WhatsApp信息是相当容易的。然而,这只是在你提前备份了信息的情况下。这就是为什么如果你是安卓用户,高级备份策略是值得设置的,iPhone用户就没有那么多选择。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4560.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情