How to Reduce Background Noise on FaceTime Calls on Mac

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-02 12: 19  read 94 views

Whether you're using an iPhone, iPad, or Mac, FaceTime is a great way to keep in touch with others (you can even add Windows and Android users to the call). FaceTime also regularly gains new features like group calling and video effects, making it a viable competitor to other video conferencing apps.

Next, we'll introduce you to one of FaceTime's new features, which reduces background noise during FaceTime calls on your Mac, making it easier for people to hear you.This feature is called Voice Isolation Mode.

 

Introducing FaceTime and Voice Isolation Mode

FaceTime is Apple's service for making audio and video calls over the Internet.It was initially limited to Apple devices, but now you can also take part in FaceTime calls on Android and other devices (as long as you're invited by an Apple device owner).

A feature of Apple FaceTime is a voice isolation mode.The feature, as the name suggests, separates your voice from any distracting background noise around you.You can even blur the background during a FaceTime call to isolate yourself from your surroundings.

Voice Isolation is available on multiple devices, including Mac or iPhone, and uses machine learning to block out ambient noise and enhance your voice.This feature is especially useful when you're in a noisy environment.

How to Use Voice Isolation on Mac

Here's how to enable Voice Isolation on Macs running macOS Monterey or later:

1. Open the FaceTime app and start a call (video or audio).

2. Once you are connected to the call, open it on the control center in the upper right corner of the screen.

3. Tap Microphone Mode and select Voice Isolation.Voice isolation will now be activated.It might not be that noticeable to you, but others on your phone should hear the difference in audio quality.

You can turn off Voice Isolation at any time by going back to Microphone Mode in Control Center and choosing Standard or Wide Spectrum.Using the wide spectrum mode will enhance the background noises around you instead of reducing them.

Better sound quality with voice isolation

FaceTime's voice isolation feature should give the person you're calling better sound quality so they can hear you better.It's also two-way, so you can also ask them to enable voice isolation on their device if you can't hear well.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4471.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在Mac上减少FaceTime通话的背景噪音

小白软件  2022-06-02 12:19  阅读 76 次浏览 次

无论你使用的是iPhone、iPad还是Mac,FaceTime都是与他人保持联系的绝佳方式(你甚至可以将Windows和Android用户加入到通话中)。FaceTime还定期获得新功能,如群组通话和视频效果,使其成为其他视频会议应用程序的可行竞争对手。

接下来,我们将为你介绍FaceTime的新功能之一,它可以在Mac上的FaceTime通话中减少背景噪音,使人们更容易听到你的声音。这个功能被称为语音隔离模式。

 

引入FaceTime和语音隔离模式

FaceTime是苹果公司通过互联网进行音频和视频通话的服务。它最初仅限于苹果设备,但现在你也可以在Android和其他设备上参加FaceTime通话(只要你收到苹果设备用户的邀请)。

苹果FaceTime的一个特点是语音隔离模式。该功能顾名思义,可以将你的声音与周围任何分散注意力的背景噪音分离开来。甚至,你还可以在FaceTime通话中模糊背景,将自己与周围环境隔离开来。

语音隔离功能可用于多种设备,包括Mac或iPhone,并使用机器学习来阻挡环境噪音并提升你的语音。当你处于嘈杂的环境中时,该功能尤其有用。

如何在Mac上使用语音隔离

以下是如何在运行macOS Monterey或更高版本的Mac上启用语音隔离:

1.  打开FaceTime应用程序,启动一个呼叫(视频或音频)。

2.  一旦你连接到通话,在屏幕右上角的控制中心上打开。

3.  点击麦克风模式,选择语音隔离。语音隔离现在将被激活。对你来说可能不是那么明显,但你电话中的其他人应该听到音频质量的差异。

你可以在任何时候通过回到控制中心的麦克风模式,选择标准或宽频谱来关闭语音隔离。使用宽频谱模式会增强你周围的背景噪音,而不是减少它们。

通过语音隔离获得更好的音质

FaceTime的语音隔离功能应该能让你打电话的人获得更好的音质,这样他们就能更好地听你说话。它也是双向的,所以如果你听不清楚,你也可以要求他们在他们的设备上启用语音隔离。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4471.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情