Why you shouldn't have the Google Assistant app on the Galaxy Watch4 right now

Xiaobai Software  2022-06-01 16: 43  read 149 views

Samsung is the first company to launch a smartwatch based on the Galaxy Watch 4, the unified Tizen Wear OS platform.While it's an impressive product, it misses out on Google Assistant support, which is a big shame for many.Nearly a year after its release,Google AssistantFinally making its way to the Galaxy Watch 4.

 

However, you might want to avoid using a digital assistant on your smartwatch for now.Let's see why:

Google AssistantA big problem on the Galaxy Watch 4

Google Assistant is coming to Samsung's smartwatches and Wear OS 3 is a big deal.So far, Galaxy Watch 4 users have had to rely on the South Korean company's Bixby voice assistant, which isn't quite as smart as Google's offerings and lacks support for many third-party apps and services.

The lack of Assistant on the Galaxy Watch is a hindrance for many.However, this issue has now finally been resolved.Still, you might want to consider holding off on using the voice assistant on your smartwatch, as the experience is riddled with bugs.

The Google Assistant experience on the Galaxy Watch 4 is full of bugs

Eager Galaxy Watch 4 users have been experiencing various issues after installing and setting up Google Assistant on their watches, including excessive battery drain and disconnection issues.

Many Reddit users reported that their watches took a big hit to battery life after setting up Assistant.This may be due to the watch listening for the keyword "Hey Google".The battery drain seems to be so severe that for many users, the smartwatch can't even last a workday on a full charge.In testing, The Verge found a 20 percent drop in battery life with Google Assistant.

Turning off voice detection seems to help in some cases, but a surefire way to fix this is to disable Google Assistant forever.

Other users on r/GalaxyWatch4 have reported that their Galaxy Watch 4 suddenly stopped pairing with their phone for no apparent reason.Trying to connect the device again doesn't seem to work either.Instead, they were forced to reset and set up the Galaxy Watch 4 from scratch.This is frustrating because they will have to download all the apps and customize the watch face again.

Samsung and Google should fix these issues soon

If you look at these issues, Google Assistant seems to work just fine on the Galaxy Watch 4.It's just that these bugs ruin the whole experience.Samsung could fix the battery drain and disconnection issues with future updates, but they haven't made any announcements yet.

Since the Watch 4 is the flagship Wear OS 3 smartwatch currently on the market, it's a matter of time before Google and Samsung address these issues.Until then, though, you might want to avoid Google Assistant on your smartwatch, as the current tradeoff isn't worth it.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4440.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

为什么你现在不应该在Galaxy Watch4上安装Google Assistant应用程序

小白软件  2022-06-01 16:43  阅读 104 次浏览 次

三星是第一家推出基于统一Tizen Wear操作系统平台Galaxy Watch 4的智能手表的公司。虽然这是一个令人印象深刻的产品,但它错过了谷歌助手的支持,这对许多人来说是一个很大的遗憾。发布近一年后,Google Assistant终于进军Galaxy Watch 4。

 

然而,你可能想暂时避免在你的智能手表上使用数字助理。我们一起来看看,这是为什么:

Google Assistant在Galaxy Watch 4上是个大问题

Google Assistant即将推出三星的智能手表和Wear OS 3是一件大事。到目前为止,Galaxy Watch 4用户不得不依赖这家韩国公司的Bixby语音助手,该助手并不像谷歌的产品那么智能,并且缺乏对许多第三方应用程序和服务的支持。

在Galaxy Watch上缺少助理是许多人的障碍。然而,这个问题现在终于得到解决。尽管如此,你可能要考虑暂缓在智能手表上使用语音助手,因为其体验充满了错误。

Galaxy Watch 4上的Google Assistant体验充满了漏洞

急切的Galaxy Watch 4用户在他们的手表上安装并设置了Google Assistant后,一直遇到各种问题,包括电池过度消耗和断线问题。

许多Reddit用户报告说,他们的手表在设置了助理后,电池寿命受到了很大冲击。这可能是由于手表在监听 "Hey Google "这个关键词。电池消耗似乎非常严重,以至于许多用户在充满电的情况下,智能手表甚至无法坚持一个工作日。在测试中,The Verge 发现 Google Assistant 的电池续航时间下降了 20%。

在某些情况下,关闭语音检测似乎有帮助,但解决这个问题的一个可靠方法是永远禁用Google Assistant。

r/GalaxyWatch4 上的其他用户报告说,他们的 Galaxy Watch 4 突然无缘无故停止与手机配对。 尝试再次连接设备似乎也不起作用。 相反,他们被迫重新从头开始重置和设置 Galaxy Watch 4。 这令人沮丧,因为他们将不得不下载所有应用程序并再次自定义表盘。

三星和谷歌应尽快解决这些问题

如果你看开这些问题,谷歌助理在Galaxy Watch 4上似乎工作得很好。只是这些bug破坏了整个体验。三星可以通过未来的更新来解决电池消耗和断线问题,但他们还没有发布任何公告。

由于Watch 4是目前市场上的旗舰Wear OS 3智能手表,谷歌和三星解决这些问题是一个时间问题。不过,在这之前,你可能要避免在智能手表上使用Google Assistant,因为目前的权衡是不值得的。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4440.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情