How to Get Data from a Broken Laptop

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-30 19: 29  read 112 views

The laptop will be damaged.Whether we like it or not, laptops typically have a lifespan of three to five years, while desktop computers have a lifespan of five to eight years.And, there are many reasons why a laptop can fail: from a broken hinge to a broken keyboard, from a broken battery to a complete motherboard failure.

 

When it does happen, whether it's fixable or not, you need to be prepared and know how to get your stuff back from it.While this can be a daunting process, it can actually be easy.Here are some easy ways to retrieve data from a broken laptop.

What will you need?

 

You need to gather some tools.However, many laptop makers do it differently.So, as a rule of thumb, it's a good idea to check the Internet for guides, whether written or video, so that you can take apart your laptop with relative ease.Also, you can get familiar with the tools you need.In general, though, a screwdriver kit should work well enough.

You'll also need an adapter to connect the old storage drive to another computer.Again, it will depend on what your old laptop has, whether it has a solid state drive (SSD) or a hard disk drive (HDD), and, if the former, what kind of solid state drive it is.

The hard drive is connected using a SATA interface, so if that's the case, you'll need a SATA-to-USB case or adapter.They come in all shapes and forms - simple and inexpensive cables, housings and docking stations.When choosing a device, look for devices with good reviews on Amazon.Also, some solid state drives use this interface, so the same adapter will work.

However, some laptops, especially thin and light ones, have an m.2 SSD instead.These things are much smaller and you'll need to buy another adapter.

Step 1: Assess the damage

 

Before getting your hands on your laptop, you should assess how damaged it is before prying it open.Depending on its circumstances, it might be a better idea to try other, less complicated ways to retrieve your data.

If your laptop only has a broken hinge, display, or keyboard, and it's too expensive to repair, you don't need to fully open it.If it only has a broken screen, you can use an external monitor to access it.If the built-in keyboard has stopped working, you can use a USB keyboard instead.

If you have any means of interacting with your laptop, even if it might be uncomfortable, it might be worth pursuing those avenues first.Just put the data you want to transfer on an external hard drive and move it to the new computer.

However, if you can't do that, read on.

Step 2: Disassemble Your Laptop

 

Now is the time to do the dirty work, so be mentally prepared.We can't give you step-by-step instructions here - as mentioned above, all PC manufacturers work differently, and some laptops can be more complicated to disassemble than others.

Therefore, you need to rely on instructional videos or guides online, or rely on your own intuition.For the most part, though, when you take the back off, the difficulty comes head on.

From there, remove the drive.In some computers, you might not even need to remove the entire back to gain access to the drives.However, you must remove the battery before attempting to remove any electrical components.

Whether it's SATA or m.2, the hard drive itself is probably held in by an additional mounting mechanism, or at least screws.Unscrew it and take it out very carefully.Hard drives can be easily damaged if not handled properly, and you really don't want to lose your stuff, so be extra careful.

Step 3: Connect it to the new computer

 

After all this is done, you can now proceed to connect to your drive to access your files.Put the hard drive in the case/adapter you bought (if it's a hard drive, remember to be very careful) and connect it to your computer.

If you've done everything right, the hard drive should boot up smoothly and show up as a USB drive in your computer's Devices and Drives list.It should show up in the same folder and in the same order on your old laptop.If you put your files in the same drive as the old computer's operating system, you'll find a lot of system files and folders.

However, most personal files will be found in your user folder.Navigate to the "Users" folder and click on the folder with your username.You'll find folders for Desktop, Downloads, Documents, Pictures and more.Copy these to a new drive.

What if my hard drive is damaged?

 

Storage drives can also fail, especially if they are spinning hard drives.And unfortunately, that could soon be bad news for your personal files.If when you connect the drive, it tells you that it needs to be formatted before use, you can tell if your drive is damaged.

However, that doesn't mean everything is lost.Your computer can see the drive and can see that it has files, but cannot read them due to physical damage.Don't format it, even if that's what your Windows installation suggests you do.

In this case, you will need to use a data recovery tool.Disk Drillis a pretty good tool.Install the program on your computer and let it read the drive thoroughly.It will then allow you to export all recoverable files to a new drive.Don't expect to get everything back -- you'll likely get several corrupted files.But if you can get back some important files, it will be worth it.

Recover your files easily

A surefire way to keep your files safe is to back them up to the cloud.This way, in the event of any unfortunate event, you can download them again.However, if the worst does happen, you now have the knowledge to recover your precious files.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4390.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何从损坏的笔记本电脑上获取数据

小白软件  2022-05-30 19:29  阅读 66 次浏览 次

笔记本电脑会损坏。无论我们是否愿意,笔记本电脑的寿命通常为三到五年,而台式电脑的寿命为五到八年。而且,有很多原因会导致笔记本电脑故障:从铰链损坏到键盘损坏,从电池损坏到主板完全失效。

 

当它真正发生时,无论它是否可以修复,你都需要做好准备,并知道如何从中取回你的东西。虽然这可能是一个令人生畏的过程,但它实际上可以很容易。下面是一些从坏掉的笔记本电脑中检索数据的简单方法。

你将需要些什么?

 

你需要收集一些工具。不过,许多笔记本电脑制造商的做法有所不同。因此,根据经验,查看互联网上是否有指南,无论是书面指南还是视频指南,都是一个好主意,这样,你就可以相对轻松拆开你的笔记本电脑。而且,你还可以熟悉所需的工具。不过,一般来说,螺丝刀套件应该足够好用。

你还需要一个适配器才能将旧存储驱动器连接到另一台计算机。同样,这将取决于你的旧笔记本电脑拥有什么,它是否具有固态驱动器(SSD)或硬盘驱动器(HDD), 以及,如果是前者,它是哪种固态驱动器。

硬盘使用SATA接口进行连接,所以如果是这样的话,你就需要一个SATA转USB的外壳或适配器。它们有各种形状和形式--简单而便宜的电缆、外壳和对接站。在选择设备时,要在亚马逊上寻找有良好评价的设备。同样,一些固态硬盘也使用这种接口,所以同样的适配器也可以使用。

然而,一些笔记本电脑,特别是轻薄的笔记本电脑,有一个m.2固态硬盘代替。这些东西要小得多,你就需要买另一种适配器。

第1步:评估损失

 

在对你的笔记本电脑下手之前,你应该在撬开它之前评估它是如何损坏的。根据它的情况,尝试通过其他不那么复杂的方式检索你的数据可能是一个更好的主意。

如果你的笔记本电脑只有铰链、显示屏或键盘坏了,而且维修成本太高,你不需要完全打开它。如果它只有一个破碎的屏幕,你可以使用一个外部显示器来访问它。如果内置键盘已经停止工作,你可以使用USB键盘代替。

如果你有任何与笔记本电脑互动的手段,即使可能不舒服,也可能值得先追求这些途径。只要把你想转移的数据放在一个外部硬盘上,然后把它移到新的电脑上。

不过,如果你不能这样做,请接着往下看。

第2步:拆卸你的笔记本电脑

 

现在是做脏活累活的时候了,所以要做好心理准备。我们无法在此处为您提供分步说明 - 如上所述,所有PC制造商的工作方式都不同,并且某些笔记本电脑的拆卸可能比其他笔记本电脑更复杂。

因此,你需要依靠网上的教学视频或指南,或靠自己的直觉。不过,在大多数情况下,当你把后背拆下来时,困难就会迎面而来。

从那里,取出驱动器。在一些电脑中,你甚至可能不需要卸下整个背部就能接触到驱动器。然而,在试图移除任何电气元件之前,你必须先移除电池。

无论它是SATA还是m.2,硬盘本身可能是由一个额外的安装机制固定的,或者至少是由螺丝固定的。拧开它,然后非常小心地把它取出来。如果处理不当,硬盘很容易损坏,而且你真的不想丢失你的东西,请特别小心。

第3步:将其连接到新的计算机上

 

所有这些都完成后,你现在可以着手连接到你的驱动器来访问你的文件。把硬盘放在你购买的外壳/适配器中(如果是硬盘,记得要非常小心),然后把它连接到你的电脑上。

如果你所做的一切都正确,硬盘应该可以顺利启动,并在电脑的设备和驱动器列表中显示为一个USB驱动器。它应该显示在相同的文件夹中,并以相同的顺序出现在你的旧笔记本电脑中。如果你把你的文件放在与旧电脑操作系统相同的驱动器中,你会发现很多系统文件和文件夹。

然而,大多数个人文件将在你的用户文件夹中找到。导航到 "用户 "文件夹,然后点击带有你的用户名的文件夹。你会发现桌面、下载、文档、图片和更多的文件夹。把这些复制到一个新的驱动器上。

如果我的硬盘被损坏了怎么办?

 

存储驱动器也可能发生故障,特别是如果它们是旋转的硬盘驱动器。而不幸的是,这对你的个人文件来说,很快就会是个坏消息。如果当你连接驱动器时,它告诉你在使用前需要格式化,你就可以知道你的驱动器是否损坏了。

不过,这并不意味着所有的东西都会丢失。你的电脑可以看到该驱动器,并可以看到它有文件,但由于物理损坏而无法读取它们。不要格式化它,即使这是你的Windows安装建议你做的。

在这种情况下,你将需要使用一个数据恢复工具。Disk Drill是一个相当不错的工具。在你的电脑上安装该程序,并让它彻底读取驱动器。然后,它将允许你将所有可以恢复的文件导出到一个新的驱动器。不要指望把所有的东西都找回来--你很可能得到几个被破坏的文件。但如果你能找回一些重要的文件,这将是值得的。

轻松恢复你的文件

保持你的文件安全的一个万无一失的方法是将它们备份到云中。这样,在发生任何不幸事件的情况下,你可以再次下载它们。然而,如果最坏的情况真的发生了,你现在已经掌握了恢复你宝贵文件的知识。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4390.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情