The world's most famous and best hackers, and their fascinating stories

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-29 12: 27  read 129 views

Not all hackers are bad people.Good hackers are called "white hat hackers" who use hacking techniques to improve computer security.Those who are just for fun are called "grey hat hackers".

But what about the kind of malicious people you think of?They are called "black hat hackers".As history has shown, despite what they do best, they can do a lot of damage.

Here are some of the most notorious and vicious "black hats", what they did to earn their reputation, and where they are today.Are they the top XNUMX hackers in the world?It's up to you.

1. Kevin Mitnick

 

Number one on the list of world famous hackers is Kevin Mitnick.The U.S. Department of Justice called him "the most wanted computer criminal in American history."Kevin Mitnick's story is so crazy it even became the basis for a feature film called Track Down.People often think that he is the best hacker in the world.

What did he do?

After a year in prison for hacking into the digital equipment company's network, he was released under supervision for three years.But near the end of that period, he fled and went on a two-and-a-half-year hack that involved breaching defense warning systems and stealing company secrets.

Where is he now?

Mitnick was eventually caught and sentenced to five years in prison.After fully serving those years in prison, he became a computer security consultant and public speaker.He now runs Mitnick Security Consulting Ltd.

2. Jonathan James

 

The story of Jonathan James known as "c0mrade" is a tragic one.He started hacking at a very young age, managed to break into some commercial and government networks, and was sent to prison for doing so -- while he was a minor.

What did he do?

James eventually hacked into NASA's network and downloaded enough source code (the equivalent of $170 million in assets at the time) to understand how the ISS worked.NASA had to shut down its network for three weeks while investigating the breach, at an additional cost of $41,000.

Where is he now?

In 2007, several high-profile companies fell victim to numerous malicious cyberattacks.Although James denied any involvement, he was suspected and was investigated. In 2008, James committed suicide, thinking he would be convicted of crimes he did not commit.

3. Albert Gonzalez

 

Albert Gonzalez is another of the best computer hackers in the world.He was originally the leader of a hacking group called ShadowCrew.In addition to stealing and selling credit card numbers, ShadowCrew fabricates fake passports, health insurance cards and birth certificates for identity theft crimes.

What did he do?

Albert Gonzalez collected more than 1.7 million credit card and ATM card numbers in two years, paving the way for his internet fame.He then hacked into the databases of TJX Corporation and the Heartland payment system, and also stole all their stored credit card numbers.

Where is he now?

Gonzalez was sentenced to 20 years in prison (two 20-year sentences to be served concurrently) and is scheduled to be released in 2025.

4. Kevin Poulsen

 

Kevin Poulsen, also known as "Dark Dante," used his sophisticated knowledge of the phone system to earn his 15-minute fame.At one point, he hacked into a radio station's phone line and pinned himself as the winner, earning him a brand new Porsche.The media dubbed him "the Hannibal Lecter of computer crime".

What did he do?

Poulsen was placed on the FBI's Most Wanted list when he hacked into federal systems and stole wiretap information.He was later arrested at a supermarket and sentenced to 51 months in prison and $56000 in restitution.

Where is he now?

Poulsen changed his lifestyle after he was released from prison in 1995.He started out as a reporter and is now a contributing editor for Wired magazine. In 2006, he even helped law enforcement identify 744 sex offenders on MySpace.

5. Gary McKinnon

 

Gary McKinnon, known on the Internet as "Solo", allegedly coordinated what could be the largest military computer hack ever.

What did he do?

从2001年2月到2002年3月的13个月期间,麦金农非法进入了属于美国武装部队和美国国家航空航天局的97台计算机。

He claimed he was only looking for information on suppression of free energy and UFO cover-ups, but he deleted some key files, rendering more than 300 computers unusable and causing more than $70 in damages, according to U.S. authorities.

Where is he now?

McKinnon, of Scottish descent, operated outside the UK until 2005, when he faced extradition.

After a series of appeals, then-British Prime Minister Theresa May blocked his extradition on the grounds that he was "seriously ill" and that extradition was "incompatible with (his) human rights".

6. Robert Tappan Morris

 

Robert Tappan Morris learned about computing from his father, Robert Morris, a computer scientist at Bell Labs and later the National Security Agency.Morris is considered the creator of the world's first known computer worm.In view of the endless emergence of various types of computer viruses since then, it can be said that he is not very popular with users.

What did he do?

In 1988, he created the Morris worm as a student at Cornell University.The program was designed to measure the size of the Internet, but it had a flaw: a computer could be infected multiple times, and each infection would slow it down even more.It rendered over 6000 computers unusable.

Where is he now?

In 1989, Robert Tappan-Morris was found to have violated the Computer Fraud and Abuse Act.He was sentenced to three years probation, 400 hours of community service, and a $10,050 fine.He eventually founded Y Combinator and is now a tenured professor at MIT.

7. Loyd Blankenship

 

Lloyd Blankenship, known in hacking circles as "The Mentor," has been an active hacker since the 1970s.He was a member of several hacking groups in the past, most notably the Legion of Doom (LOD).

What did he do?

Blankenship wrote an article called "Mentor's Last Words" (also known as "Hacker's Manifesto of Conscience and Hackers"), which he wrote after his arrest in 1986.This article is already seen as a cornerstone of hacker culture.

Where is he now?

Blankenship was hired by Steve Jackson Games in 1989 to work on GURPS Cyberpunk. In 1990, the U.S. Secret Service raided his home and confiscated the game's rulebook, calling it the "Computer Crime Manual."He has since given up on hacking and is now Director of Product Research and Design at McAfee.

8. Julian Assange

 

Julian Assange started hacking under the name "Mendax" when he was 16.For four years, he visited various government, corporate and educational networks -- including the Pentagon, NASA, Lockheed Martin, Citibank and Stanford University.

What did he do?

Assange created WikiLeaks in 2006 as a platform for publishing news and classified documents from anonymous sources. In 2010, the United States opened an investigation into Assange and charged him under the Espionage Act of 1917.

Where is he now?

Assange lived at the Ecuadorian embassy in London from 2012 to 2019, when his asylum rights were eventually revoked and police entered the embassy to arrest him.He is currently behind bars in the UK, although a UK court has dismissed a US extradition appeal.

9. Guccifer 2.0

 

Who is Guccifer 2.0?No one knows for sure.It could be a person or a group disguised as a person.The name pays homage to a Romanian hacker (known as "Guccifer") who regularly targeted U.S. government officials and other politically dignitaries.

What did they do?

During the 2016 US presidential election, the network of the Democratic National Convention was hacked.Thousands of documents were leaked at WikiLeaks and elsewhere.Many believed Guccifer 2.0 was a cover for Russian intelligence, but in an interview with Vice, Guccifer 2.0 claimed they were Romanians and not Russians.

where are they now?

Guccifer 2.0 disappeared before the 2016 US presidential election, then resurfaced in January 2017, claiming they had no ties to Russian intelligence.Since then, no one has heard anything about Guccifer 1.

10 Anonymous

 

Anonymous may be the most well-known "hacker" of all time, but also the most obscure.Anonymous is not a single person, but a decentralized group of hackers with no real membership or hierarchy.Anyone can act in the name of Anonymous.

What did they do?

Since its emergence in 2003, Anonymous is believed to have attacked several high-profile targets, including Amazon, PayPal, Sony, Westborough Baptist Church, the Church of Scientology, parts of the dark web, as well as Australia, India, Syria and America and dozens of other countries.

where are they now?

Anonymous continues its hacking operations to this day.Since 2011, Anonymous has spawned two related hacking groups. LulzSec and AntiSec.

Stay safe from modern hackers

If you're worried that a hack like the one above will ruin your life, don't worry.They prefer to go after large organizations and entities.

But you should be wary of another type of hacker: one that steals your personal data for their own benefit.To stay safe, be sure to use security software to protect against malware.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4348.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

世界上最著名和最优秀的黑客,以及他们引人入胜的故事

小白软件  2022-05-29 12:27  阅读 76 次浏览 次

并非所有的黑客都是坏人。好的黑客被称为 "白帽黑客",他们利用黑客技术来提高计算机安全。那些只是为了好玩的人被称为 "灰帽黑客"。

但是,你所想的那种恶意的人呢?他们被称为 "黑帽黑客"。正如历史所表明的那样,尽管他们做得最好,但它们可能会造成很多伤害。

这里有一些最臭名昭著和最邪恶的 "黑帽子",他们做了什么来赢得他们的声誉,以及他们今天的处境如何。他们是世界上前十名黑客吗?由你来决定。

1. Kevin Mitnick

 

在世界著名的黑客名单中排名第一的是凯文-米特尼克。美国司法部称他为“美国历史上最想要的计算机罪犯”。凯文-米特尼克的故事是如此疯狂,甚至成为一部名为 Track Down 的专题电影的基础。人们常常认为,他是世界上最优秀的黑客。

他做了什么?

在因入侵数字设备公司的网络而入狱一年后,他被释放了三年,并在监管下获释。但在这段时间接近尾声时,他逃跑了,并进行了为期两年半的黑客攻击,涉及违反国防预警系统和窃取公司机密。

他现在在哪里?

米特尼克最终被抓,并被判处五年监禁。在完全服完这些年的刑期后,他成为计算机安全的顾问和公共演讲者。他现在经营着米特尼克安全咨询有限公司。

2. Jonathan James

 

被称为 "c0mrade "的乔纳森-詹姆斯的故事是一个悲惨的故事。他在很小的时候就开始黑客活动,设法入侵了一些商业和政府网络,并因此被送进监狱--而当时他还是个未成年人。

他做了什么?

詹姆斯最终入侵了美国宇航局的网络,并下载了足够的源代码(当时的资产相当于170万美元),以了解国际空间站的工作原理。美国宇航局在调查该漏洞时不得不关闭其网络三周,额外花费了41,000美元。

他现在在哪里?

2007年,几家备受瞩目的公司成为众多恶意网络攻击的受害者。尽管詹姆斯否认有任何参与,但他还是被怀疑并接受了调查。2008年,詹姆斯自杀了,他认为自己会被判定犯有他没有犯过的罪行。

3. Albert Gonzalez

 

阿尔伯特-冈萨雷斯是世界上另一个最好的计算机黑客。他最初是一个名为ShadowCrew的黑客组织的领导人。除了窃取和出售信用卡号码,ShadowCrew还为身份盗窃犯罪编造虚假的护照、医疗保险卡和出生证明。

他做了什么?

阿尔伯特-冈萨雷斯在两年内收集了超过1.7亿个信用卡和ATM卡号码,为他在互联网上的名声铺平了道路。随后,他侵入了TJX公司和Heartland支付系统的数据库,也盗取了他们所有存储的信用卡号码。

他现在在哪里?

冈萨雷斯被判处20年监禁(两个20年的刑期同时执行),并计划于2025年释放。

4. Kevin Poulsen

 

凯文·波尔森,也被称为 "黑暗但丁",利用他复杂的电话系统知识赢得了他15分钟的名声。有一次,他黑进了一家广播电台的电话线,将自己固定为获胜者,为他赢得了一辆全新的保时捷。媒体称他为 "计算机犯罪的汉尼拔-莱克特"。

他做了什么?

波尔森在入侵联邦系统并窃取窃听信息时,被列入了FBI通缉犯名单。他后来在一家超市被捕,被判处51个月监禁和56000美元的赔偿金。

他现在在哪里?

波尔森在 1995 年出狱后改变了自己的生活方式。他开始担任记者,现在是《连线》杂志的特约编辑。 2006 年,他甚至帮助执法部门在 MySpace 上识别了 744 名性犯罪者。

5. Gary McKinnon

 

加里-麦金农在互联网上被称为 "索罗",据称他协调了一起有可能成为有史以来最大的军事计算机黑客攻击。

他做了什么?

从2001年2月到2002年3月的13个月期间,麦金农非法进入了属于美国武装部队和美国国家航空航天局的97台计算机。

他声称他只是在寻找有关抑制自由能源和UFO掩盖真相的信息,但据美国当局称,他删除了一些关键文件,使300多台电脑无法使用,造成了70多万美元的损失。

他现在在哪里?

麦金农是苏格兰后裔,在英国境外开展业务,直到2005年,他面临引渡。

在一系列上诉之后,当时的英国首相特里萨·梅(TheresaMay)以其“重病”和引渡“不符合(他的)人权”为由,阻止了对他的引渡。

6. Robert Tappan Morris

 

罗伯特-塔潘-莫里斯从他的父亲罗伯特-莫里斯那里学到了计算机知识,他是贝尔实验室和后来的国家安全局的一名计算机科学家。莫里斯被认为是世界上第一个已知计算机蠕虫的创造者。鉴于此后各种类型的计算机病毒层出不穷,可以说他不太受用户欢迎。

他做了什么?

1988年,他在康奈尔大学当学生时创造了莫里斯蠕虫病毒。该程序旨在衡量互联网的规模,但它有一个缺陷:计算机可以被多次感染,而每次感染都会导致计算机的速度更加缓慢。它使超过6000台电脑无法使用。

他现在在哪里?

1989年,罗伯特-塔潘-莫里斯被认定违反了《计算机欺诈和滥用法》。他被判处缓刑三年,400小时的社区服务,以及10,050美元的罚款。他最终创立了Y Combinator,现在是麻省理工学院的终身教授。

7. Loyd Blankenship

 

洛伊德-布兰肯希普,在黑客界被称为 "导师",自1970年代以来一直是一名活跃的黑客。他过去是几个黑客组织的成员,最有名的是厄运军团(LOD)。

他做了什么?

布兰肯希普撰写了一篇名为“Mentor's Last Words”(也称为“Hacker的良心和黑客宣言”)的文章,这是他在1986年被捕后写的。这篇文章已经被视为黑客文化的基石。

他现在在哪里?

布兰肯希普于 1989 年被 Steve Jackson Games 聘请为 GURPS Cyberpunk 工作。 1990 年,美国特勤局突袭了他的家,没收了游戏的规则手册,称其为“计算机犯罪手册”。 此后,他放弃了黑客攻击,现在是 McAfee 的产品研究和设计主管。

8. Julian Assange

 

朱利安-阿桑奇16岁时开始以 "Mendax "为名进行黑客攻击。四年来,他访问了各种政府、企业和教育网络--包括五角大楼、美国航空航天局、洛克希德-马丁公司、花旗银行和斯坦福大学。

他做了什么?

阿桑奇于2006年创建了维基解密,作为发布匿名来源的新闻和机密文件的平台。2010年,美国对阿桑奇展开调查,并根据1917年的《间谍法》对他提出了指控。

他现在在哪里?

2012年至2019年,阿桑奇住在伦敦的厄瓜多尔大使馆,最终他的庇护权被撤销,警察进入大使馆逮捕他。他目前被关在英国的监狱里,尽管英国法院已经驳回了美国的引渡上诉。

9. Guccifer 2.0

 

谁是Guccifer 2.0?没有人确切知道。它可能是一个人或一个伪装成一个人的团体。这个名字是向一位罗马尼亚黑客(被称为 "Guccifer")致敬,他经常以美国政府官员和其他政治显要人物为目标。

他们做了什么?

在2016年美国总统选举期间,民主党全国代表大会的网络被黑。数千份文件在维基解密和其他地方被泄露。许多人认为Guccifer 2.0是俄罗斯情报部门的掩护,但在接受Vice采访时,Guccifer 2.0声称他们是罗马尼亚人而不是俄罗斯人。

他们现在在哪里?

Guccifer 2.0在2016年美国总统大选之前就消失了,然后在2017年1月重新出现了一次,声称他们与俄罗斯情报部门没有关系。此后,再也没有人听到过有关于Guccifer 2.0的消息。

10. Anonymous

 

匿名者可能是有史以来最知名的 "黑客",但也是最模糊的。匿名者不是一个人,而是一个分散的黑客团体,没有真正的成员或等级制度。任何人都可以以匿名者的名义行动。

他们做了什么?

自2003年出现以来,匿名者被认为攻击了几个著名的目标,包括亚马逊、PayPal、索尼、威斯特伯勒浸信会、山达基教会、部分暗网,以及澳大利亚、印度、叙利亚和 美国等几十个国家。

他们现在在哪里?

匿名者将其黑客行动延续到今天。自2011年以来,匿名者组织产生了两个相关的黑客组织。LulzSec和AntiSec。

保持安全,防止现代黑客入侵

如果你担心像上面这样的黑客会毁了你的生活,别担心。他们更喜欢追逐大型组织和实体。

但你应该警惕另一种黑客:一种为了自己的利益而窃取你个人数据的黑客。要保持安全,请确保使用安全软件来防范恶意软件。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4348.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情