Now, we know the release date and price of the Nothing Phone (1)

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-25 18: 24  read 1,163 views

Nothing Phone (1), the much-talked-about device from OnePlus founder Carl Pei, will be one of the hottest Android phones of 2022.Until now, we still knew very little about this phone.

A new leak tells us that the Nothing Phone (1) will launch on July 7st and will be priced between $21-500. Pei also released some images showing the phone's unique translucent design, as well as the inspiration behind it.Let's take a look.

 

Nothing Phone (1) price and release date

According to German site All-roundpc.com, the launch date of the Nothing Phone will be July 7.It's unclear if that's the phone's debut date, or if it'll go on sale by then.The price is expected to be around 21 euros, which puts the price in the US between $500 and $500.The news comes from Max Jambor, who gained fame for leaks through an unnamed European retailer.

Assuming the pricing information is correct, this should give the phone a solid place in the increasingly competitive premium and mid-range categories.Its rivals are the Samsung Galaxy S21 FE and the Google Pixel 6a, which will also be available for pre-order on July 7.

What would Nothing Phone(1) look like?

 

Meanwhile, an interview with the Nothing team on wallpaper.com revealed sketches and design inspiration for the phone.It will have a translucent design similar to the Nothing ear (1) earbuds and is clearly inspired by the New York subway map.

Tom Howard, director of design at Nothing, said the idea was to turn the interior components themselves into a design feature, creating a unique design language in the process.He was quoted as saying: "There are more than 400 components in a smartphone, assembled in layers. We wanted to celebrate the 'good' components, which we thought were very interesting and worth highlighting.".

 

Inside, the phone is expected to run a version of Android with some enhancements and Nothing's own design tweaks, including gadgets.

We don't know any specs of the phone yet, other than that it will run on a Snapdragon processor.

Nothing Phone is coming

So far, Carl Pei is following the rules of the game he created for the original OnePlus launch -- constant dripping of information, tons of hype, and tons of promise.This works well for OnePlus, which has found its own solid place in the market.But for other new brands, it's even harder.

Last year, Nothing bought Essential Inc., the company founded by Android founder Andy Rubin that closed its doors after releasing a poorly sold smartphone.We'll have to wait a few more months to find out which way Nothing goes.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4295.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

现在,我们知道了 Nothing Phone (1) 的发布日期和价格

小白软件  2022-05-25 18:24  阅读 584 次浏览 次

Nothing Phone(1)是OnePlus创始人卡尔-佩(Carl Pei)推出的备受关注的设备,它将成为2022年最热门的安卓手机之一。直到现在,我们对这款手机仍然知之甚少。

新的泄漏信息告诉我们,Nothing Phone(1)将于7月21日推出,价格在500-550美元之间。Pei 还公布了一些图片,展示了手机独特的半透明设计,以及其背后的灵感。让我们一起来看看。

 

Nothing Phone(1)的价格和发布日期

据德国网站All-roundpc.com报道,Nothing Phone的发布日期将是7月21日。目前还不清楚这是否是该手机的亮相日期,或者它届时是否会上市销售。价格预计在500欧元左右,这使得美国的价格在500美元到550美元之间。这个消息来自Max Jambor,他通过一家未具名的欧洲零售商,因泄密而声名远播。

假设定价信息是正确的,这将使该手机在竞争日益激烈的高端和中端类别中牢牢占据一席之地。它的对手是三星Galaxy S21 FE和谷歌Pixel 6a,后者也将在7月21日开始接受预购。

Nothing Phone(1)将是什么样子的?

 

同时,在wallpaper.com上对Nothing团队的采访显示了该手机的草图和设计灵感。它将有一个类似于Nothing ear (1)耳塞的半透明设计,而且显然是受到纽约地铁地图的启发。

Nothing公司的设计主管汤姆-霍华德(Tom Howard)说,其想法是将内部组件本身变成一种设计特征,并在此过程中创造一种独特的设计语言。引用他的话说:“智能手机中有400多个组件,分层组装。我们想庆祝‘好的’组件,我们认为这些组件非常有趣,值得强调。”。

 

在内部,这款手机预计将运行一个带有一些增强功能和Nothing自己的设计调整的安卓版本,包括小工具。

除了它将在Snapdragon处理器上运行之外,我们还不知道该手机的任何规格。

Nothing Phone 即将问世

迄今为止,Carl Pei正在遵循他为最初的OnePlus发布所创建的游戏规则--不断的信息滴灌、大量的炒作和大量的承诺。这对OnePlus来说很有效,它在市场上找到了自己的稳固位置。但对其他新品牌来说,这就难上加难了。

去年,Nothing收购了Essential Inc.,这家由安卓系统创始人安迪-鲁宾(Andy Rubin)创办的公司,在发布了一款销量不佳的智能手机后就关门了。我们还需等待几个月的时间就能知道Nothing走的是哪条路。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4295.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情