11 Alternative Search Engines to Find What Google Can't

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-25 12: 42  read 150 views

While Google isn't going away anytime soon, there are a few alternative search engines we can recommend if you want to try something new outside of the Google search engine.

 

You'll find top searches in some unfiltered search engines very similar to Google.But they might also show you your search from a completely different angle.

1. Ecosia

 

Besides Google, there are some search engines that also contribute to the world. Ecosia does its work from a slightly different angle.This search engine uses a modified Bing custom search -- no second-class API here.

As you browse, 80% of Ecosia's advertising profits are diverted to projects to plant trees in Burkina Faso, Madagascar, Indonesia and Peru.Read its FAQs; you'll find their openness to projects depicting the success and progress of their planting projects.

Ecosia is an unfiltered search engine, but it does highlight sites that follow sustainable practices, with a green leaf icon next to the results.

2. SearchCode

 

Those who need an open source code search engine will love SearchCode.If you need an unbiased search engine that doesn't filter the results, what you'll find here is collected from the internet and spans over a dozen sources and 90+ languages.

Searching for code can be difficult.This site can help you narrow down to a specific source, repository or language.Your results will be highlighted with the relevant row.

3. Qwant

 

If you have more and more private search engines, this unrestricted search engine is definitely one you want to check out.Compared to Google,Qwantis a more visual search engine, it might also appeal to you for some reason.

Local storage on your computer is used to save settings and data.You can sign up and log in to create a vision board by bookmarking your favorite results.

4. NASA Images

 

NASA Images brings you unfiltered search results depicting some of the most iconic achievements of our lifetimes in space exploration.Search through a treasure trove of more than 14 NASA images, video and audio files from many missions in the agency's history.

Any science lover will love this.That's a huge amount of content to explore from over 60 different locations, all in one searchable index.

5. Peekier

 

Any uncensored search engine that doesn't store user data is always worth checking out. Peekier is one of the newest privacy-conscious search engines, a service popularized by companies like DuckDuckGo.

Peekier's policy reiterates that the site does not log your personal information or track your activities as you browse.They offer a clean design and quick, unfiltered web searches, brought to you in the form of small preview cards.

Click the hamburger icon at the top right to adjust your settings. Peekier automatically suggests search keywords; you can further refine them with more keywords as you receive your results.This uncensored search will not filter your results.The only filter they impose is determined by your region.

6. Thangs

 

Googling is still not very good when it comes to searching for models designed for 3D printing. Thangs entered the field; this site is an online community for 3D designers.

Its search engine is an offshoot of their desire to share work with each other.From here, you can get inspiration for your own awesome 3D printing projects.

Thangs claims to be a "geometric search engine" powered by artificial intelligence.It can recognize 3D models, see how parts fit together, and then make accurate predictions about each object's function, cost, materials, performance, compliance, and more.

7. board reader

 

Boardreader is an unbiased search engine that covers online forums and bulletin boards.

If you Google a topic, the top search results are mostly refined articles from mainstream magazines.But the best place to get ideas and opinions from real people is an online community.This is where enthusiasts and fans of the theme gather.

So if you're looking to gain information through the grapevine and are curious about what people are talking about, you can use Boardreader to dive down the rabbit hole of forum discussions.

8. Giphy

 

In the future, our descendants will likely be able to communicate via Facebook chat entirely using emojis and GIFs.existGiphyWith the help of , you can prepare for this animated utopian future,Giphyis the unfiltered image search loved by jolly people everywhere.

Giphy is really one of those unrestricted search engines.However, you need to be prepared as you may stumble upon some NSFW search results.

9. Kiddle

 

Kiddle is not a search engine that shows everything.In fact, it's a bit of the opposite of unfiltered search engines.It's family-friendly and great for curious kids, as the unfiltered search engine results aren't age-appropriate.

Even though there is a SafeSearch option on Google, it's not quite enough.So Kiddle is a search engine, a customized version of Google.Large thumbnails, images and fonts accompany child-safe web, image and video searches.

Kiddle is a great option if you want to keep your kids away from the underbelly of NSFW sites, gambling platforms, and other online black markets.

10 JustWatch

 

Online streaming has replaced cable TV in many homes.But if you don't stop there and want to discover where your favorite shows are hosted, the site's unfiltered search results will be able to give you the full disclosure.It's a search engine other than Google that you can use to find new content on every streaming platform.

You can customize your preferences by different genres, IMDb or Rotten Tomatoes ratings, price, quality or release year to narrow down the results.

11 Ludwig

 

Ludwig is an interesting alternative to Google Translate.Here, you don't need to type the sentence you want to translate.Instead, you enter your best guess for the desired English translation.

The search engine compares your approximate sentences to a database of contextual examples drawn from standard sources such as The New York Times, PLOS ONE, BBC, and scientific publications.

Compare the resulting list with your input query to learn the correct way to write the spoken word.This is a fun way to learn English on the Internet.

Use search engines other than Google

The goal of these alternative search engines is not to replace Google, but to challenge the status quo.

Think of these search engines without filters as "professional" search tools.When it comes to general web searches, Google still leads the pack.However, for niche searches and anonymous private searches, search engines that do not filter results still dominate.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4274.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

11个替代性搜索引擎,能找到谷歌不能找到的东西

小白软件  2022-05-25 12:42  阅读 108 次浏览 次

虽然谷歌不会很快消失,但是如果你想在谷歌搜索引擎以外尝试一点新鲜的东西,有一些替代性的搜索引擎我们可以推荐。

 

你会发现一些未经过滤的搜索引擎中的热门搜索与谷歌非常相似。但他们也可能会从完全不同的角度向你展示你的搜索。

1. Ecosia

 

除了谷歌之外,还有一些搜索引擎也为世界做出了贡献。Ecosia从一个略微不同的角度来做它的工作。这个搜索引擎使用改良的必应定制搜索--这里没有二流的API。

当你浏览时,Ecosia的广告利润的80%被转用于在布基纳法索、马达加斯加、印度尼西亚和秘鲁植树的项目。阅读它的常见问题;你会发现他们对项目的开放,描绘了他们种植项目的成功和进展。

Ecosia是一个未经过滤的搜索引擎,但它确实突出显示了遵循可持续实践的网站,并在结果旁边带有绿叶图标。

2. SearchCode

 

那些需要一个开源代码搜索引擎的人将会喜欢SearchCode。如果你需要一个不过滤结果的无偏见的搜索引擎,你在这里找到的都是从互联网上收集的,涵盖了十多个来源和90多种语言。

搜索代码可能很困难。这个网站可以帮助你把范围缩小到一个特定的来源、资源库或语言。你的结果将以相关行的高亮显示。

3. Qwant

 

如果你拥有越来越多的私人搜索引擎,那么这个不受限制的搜索引擎肯定是你想要查看的。与谷歌相比,Qwant是一个更加可视化的搜索引擎,它也可能出于某种原因吸引你。

计算机上的本地存储用于保存设置和数据。你可以注册并登录,通过为喜欢的结果添加书签来创建视觉板。

4. NASA Images

 

NASA Images 为您带来未经过滤的搜索结果,描述了我们一生中在太空探索方面的一些最具标志性的成就。通过一个超过14万张NASA图片、视频和音频文件的宝库进行搜索,这些图片、视频和音频文件来自该机构历史上的许多任务。

任何科学爱好者都会爱上这个。这是从60多个不同位置探索的大量内容,所有内容都在一个可搜索索引中。

5. Peekier

 

任何不存储用户数据的未经审查的搜索引擎总是值得一试。Peekier是最新的有隐私意识的搜索引擎之一,这类服务因DuckDuckGo等公司而流行。

Peekier的政策重申,该网站不会记录你的个人信息,也不会在你浏览时跟踪你的活动。他们提供了一个简洁的设计和快速、未经过滤的网络搜索,以小预览卡的形式带给你。

点击右上方的汉堡包图标来调整你的设置。Peekier自动建议搜索关键词;你可以在收到结果后用更多的关键词进一步完善它们。这种未经审查的搜索不会过滤你的结果。他们施加的唯一过滤器是由你的地区决定的。

6. Thangs

 

在搜索为3D打印设计的模型时,谷歌搜索仍然不是很好。Thangs进入了这个领域;这个网站是一个3D设计师的在线社区。

它的搜索引擎是他们相互分享工作的愿望的一个分支。从这里,你可以为你自己了不起的3D打印项目获得灵感。

Thangs声称自己是一个 "几何搜索引擎",由人工智能驱动。它可以识别3D模型,看到零件如何组装在一起,然后对每个物体的功能、成本、材料、性能、合规性等做出准确预测。

7. Boardreader

 

Boardreader是一个没有偏见的搜索引擎,涵盖了在线论坛和公告板。

如果你在谷歌上搜索一个话题,排名靠前的搜索结果大多是主流杂志的精炼文章。但是,从真实的人那里获得想法和意见的最好地方是在线社区。这是该主题的爱好者和粉丝聚集的地方。

因此,如果你希望通过小道消息获得信息,并对人们谈论的内容感到好奇,可以使用Boardreader深入到论坛讨论的兔子洞中。

8. Giphy

 

在未来,我们的后代可能将完全使用表情符号和GIF通过Facebook聊天进行交流。在Giphy的帮助下,你可以为这个动画化的乌托邦式的未来做好准备,Giphy是各地欢乐者所喜爱的未经过滤的图片搜索。

Giphy真的是那些不受限制的搜索引擎之一。但是,你需要做好准备,因为你可能会偶然发现一些NSFW搜索结果。

9. Kiddle

 

Kiddle不是一个显示一切的搜索引擎。事实上,它与未过滤的搜索引擎有点相反。它是家庭友好型的,非常适合好奇的孩子,因为未经过滤的搜索引擎结果不适合他们的年龄。

即使谷歌上有一个安全搜索选项,但它并不完全足够。因此,Kiddle是一个搜索引擎,是谷歌的定制版本。大的缩略图、图像和字体伴随着儿童安全的网络、图像和视频搜索。

如果你想让你的孩子远离NSFW网站、赌博平台和其他网络黑市的底层,Kiddle是一个很棒的选择。

10. JustWatch

 

在线流媒体已经在许多家庭中取代了有线电视。 但是如果你不满足于此,并且想发现你最喜欢的节目的托管位置,则该站点的未过滤搜索结果将能够为您提供完整的披露信息。 它是 Google 以外的搜索引擎,你可以使用它来查找每个流媒体平台上的新内容。

你可以根据不同的流派、IMDb或烂番茄评级、价格、质量或发布年份自定义你的偏好,以缩小结果范围。

11. Ludwig

 

Ludwig 是谷歌翻译的一个有趣的替代品。 在这里,你无需键入要翻译的句子。 相反,你输入你对所需英文翻译的最佳猜测。

该搜索引擎将你的近似句子与从纽约时报、PLOS ONE、BBC 和科学出版物等标准来源获取的上下文示例数据库进行比较。

将结果列表与你的输入查询进行比较,以了解正确的口语书写方式。 这是一种在互联网上学习英语的有趣方式。

利用除谷歌以外的搜索引擎

这些另类搜索引擎的目标不是取代谷歌,而是挑战现状。

把这些没有过滤器的搜索引擎想象成“专业”搜索工具。就一般的网络搜索而言,谷歌仍处于领先地位。然而,对于小众搜索和匿名的私人搜索,不过滤结果的搜索引擎仍然占据主导地位。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4274.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情