8 inspiring mobile apps to help you through the grieving process

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-21 12: 25  read 152 views

Many events can trigger feelings of sadness.It could be the death of a loved one, the end of an important relationship, or the death of a precious family pet.Grief is natural no matter the situation, and it's important to experience it.

 

 

However, grieving can be hard work.It can be an overwhelming emotion at times, requiring a lot of energy and causing a lot of pain.Below are some inspirational mobile apps that can make the grieving process a little easier.

1. Grief Works

 

Are you dealing with feelings of sadness, anxiety, loneliness, anger or guilt? Grief Works is a well thought out app that can help you navigate those feelings.The app is based on a book by Julia Samuel, an eminent psychotherapist.

Several interactive tools you can use include meditation and mindfulness guides, and sleep and breathing exercises.One of the first features users love about this app is the ability to write in your own personal journal.

If you want to complete the courses on the app, which includes 28 lessons, you'll need to upgrade to the premium version.Upgrading also unlocks more tools and practices.

Download: Grief Works for iOS | Android (Free, subscription available)

2. Wysa

 

Imagine if you could have a little therapist by your side all the time?Well, you can! Wysa is a cute, all-in-one app that can help you with anxiety, grief, and more.The app acts as your happiness buddy, mood tracker, mindfulness coach, meditation guide, AI-powered chatbot and overall close friend.

The app gives you your own private space where you can track your journey.If you need someone to talk to, don't worry; just start a chat with Wysa and forget about what's bothering you. Wysa gives you everything you need, from sleep stories and sounds to self-care exercises on overcoming grief and loneliness, all in the palm of your hand.

Download: Wysa for iOS | Android (Free, subscription available)

3. Spread

 

The grieving process can make you feel incredibly lonely.SpreadThe app provides a welcoming, warm community so you won't feel so alone.If you're feeling down and want to connect with like-minded people who are going through the same issue as you, you can use this app.Whether you've lost a friend or family member, you can explore these groups and communities to find the one that's right for you.

Find people who live nearby and share your personal story with those who understand your grief in a safe place.Additionally, there is a team of trained experts who are always on hand to help and chat. Untangle also offers selected services such as finding a therapist, lawyer or funeral director.

Download: Untangle for Android (free)

4. Actively Moving Forward

 

When you're grieving, it can be difficult to find someone who can relate to what you're going through, whether you're a young adult or a working professional.

Actively Moving Forward, or AMF, is a great app for those who want to chat non-judgmentally and connect personally with others who are similarly suffering.

On the homepage of the app, you can actively search for different events and communities filled with people just like you.On top of that, the AMF app has a cool feature that lets you shake your phone to connect with people nearby.

Download: Actively Moving Forward for iOS | Android (free)

5. Ellie's Way

 

You don't have to grieve alone;Ellie's Wayis an app full of amazing resources and kind people who want to provide support.

It's not a cutting edge mobile app, it's a basic app that's simple to use and that's all it needs to be.The app has pages dedicated to valuable resources like sad poems and quotes.If you're looking for someone to help you on your grief journey, join the Ellie's Way group.

Do you need someone to help you share your burden?Please feel free to submit a prayer request on the app so others can pray for you and with you.

Download: Ellie's Way for iOS | Android (free)

6. Apart of Me

 

There are many ways to address the grieving process.Maybe you prefer to chat with like-minded people or participate in meditation.But it's also possible to play a mobile game that can help you.Developed by experts Apart of Me is a therapeutic free mobile game designed to help the younger generation deal with loss and grief.

The game begins as you travel through a storm to a charming island where you land and meet a guide.This helpful guide welcomes you and starts training you to be a guide.

The game is neatly designed and easy to play, making it perfect for adults and kids alike.While playing, tap on the screen where you want to go or hold your finger.There, you can interact with lighted-up objects and meet different friendly creatures who will help you with your quests.

Download: Apart of Me for iOS | Android (free)

7. Healing After Death

 

Healing After Death is an app that harnesses the power of meditation to take you on a healing journey.However, this app takes a slightly different approach.The contrast between normal guided meditation and this one is that it supports both the living and the people who have gone to the other side.

You don't have to be a Buddhist to use or benefit from this app.It doesn't even matter if you belong to a particular religion.All you need is love, motivation and 20 minutes.

Whether you're dealing with family members or a deceased close friend, guided meditation can be a beautiful and powerful experience.Additionally, the app offers a journal where you can write about your personal experiences, as well as a team you can chat with.

Download: Healing After Death for iOS | Android (Free)

8. Pet Loss Hope & Healing

 

Grief doesn't just involve humans.You may also need help mourning the loss of your beloved pet.Losing a pet can be as heartbreaking as losing a significant other, and the Pet Loss app is for those who are struggling to accept the loss.

Pet Loss' app is beautiful and easy to use.It's easy to find what you're looking for, whether it's animal advice or interesting articles.The app has some interesting features like a list of valuable resources, a "Ask the Expert" page where you can submit questions, and even a private journal.

Download: Pet Loss for iOS | Android (free)

Use these mobile apps to help you deal with grief

It doesn't matter what type of grief you're going through; there's no single right way to deal with it, just a few tools to help you get through.

If you need help, these uplifting mobile apps can guide you through your grief.Whether you download just one or all of them, you may find they help you pick up the pieces and move forward.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4167.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

8个振奋人心的移动应用程序帮助你度过悲伤的过程

小白软件  2022-05-21 12:25  阅读 104 次浏览 次

许多事件会引发悲伤的感觉。 可能是亲人去世,一段重要的关系结束,或者一只珍贵的家庭宠物死了。 无论在什么情况下,悲伤都是自然的,经历它很重要。

 

 

然而,悲伤可能是一项艰苦的工作。 它有时是一种压倒性的情绪,需要大量的能量并引起很多痛苦。 下面是一些鼓舞人心的移动应用程序,可以让悲伤的过程变得更容易一些。

1. Grief Works

 

你是否在处理悲伤、焦虑、孤独、愤怒或内疚的感觉?Grief Works 是一个经过深思熟虑的应用程序,可以帮助你驾驭这些感觉。该应用程序是基于朱莉娅-塞缪尔的一本书,她是一位杰出的心理治疗师。

你能够使用的几个互动工具包括冥想和正念指南,以及睡眠和呼吸练习。用户喜欢这个应用程序的首要特点之一是能够在你自己的个人日记中写作。

如果你想完成该应用程序上的课程,其中包括28节,你需要升级到高级版。升级后还可以解锁更多的工具和做法。

Download: Grief Works for iOS | Android (免费,可订阅)

2. Wysa

 

想象一下,如果你能有一个小治疗师一直在你身边?好吧,你可以! Wysa是一个可爱的、多合一的应用程序,可以帮助你解决焦虑、悲伤和更多问题。这个应用程序可以作为你的快乐伙伴、情绪跟踪器、正念教练、冥想指南、人工智能驱动的聊天机器人和整体的亲密朋友。

该应用程序为你提供了自己的私人空间,你可以在那里跟踪你的旅程。如果你需要找人倾诉,不必担心;只需与Wysa开始聊天,就可以把困扰你的事情抛到脑后。Wysa为你提供了你所需要的一切,从睡眠故事和声音到关于克服悲伤和孤独的自我保健练习,都在你的手掌上。

Download: Wysa for iOS | Android (免费,可订阅)

3. Untangle

 

悲伤的过程会让你感到难以置信的孤独。Untangle应用程序提供了一个受欢迎的、温暖的社区,因此你不会感到如此孤独。如果你感到情绪低落,想与和你经历同样问题的志同道合者联系,你可以使用这个应用程序。无论你是失去了朋友还是家人,你都可以探索这些团体和社区,找到最适合你的。

发现住在附近的人,在一个安全的地方与那些理解你悲伤的人分享你的个人故事。此外,还有一个训练有素的专家团队,他们总是在现场提供帮助和聊天。Untangle还提供选定的服务,如寻找治疗师、律师或殡仪馆负责人。

Download: Untangle for Android (免费)

4. Actively Moving Forward

 

当你悲伤的时候,要找到能与你经历的事情相关的人是很困难的,无论你是一个年轻的成年人还是一个工作的专业人士。

Actively Moving Forward,或称AMF,是一个非常适合那些想与非评判性的人聊天,并与其他同样受苦的人建立个人联系的应用程序。

在该应用程序的主页上,你可以积极搜索不同的活动和社区,其中充满了和你一样的人。除此以外,AMF应用程序还有一个很酷的功能,让你摇动手机与附近的人联系。

Download: Actively Moving Forward for iOS | Android (免费)

5. Ellie's Way

 

你不必独自悲伤;Ellie's Way是一个应用程序,充满了惊人的资源和想要提供支持的亲切的人。

它不是最前沿的移动应用程序,它是一个基本的应用程序,使用起来很简单,这就是它需要的全部。该应用程序有一些页面,如专门用于有价值的资源,如悲伤的诗歌和引言。如果你正在寻找可以在你的悲伤旅程中帮助你的人,请加入Ellie's Way 小组。

你需要别人帮助你分担你的负担吗?请随时在应用程序上提交祈祷请求,这样别人就可以为你和你一起祈祷。

Download: Ellie's Way for iOS | Android (免费)

6. Apart of Me

 

有很多方法可以解决悲伤的过程。可能你更喜欢与志同道合的人聊天或参加冥想。但也有可能玩一个手机游戏,可以帮助你。由专家开发的 Apart of Me 是一款治疗性的免费手机游戏,旨在帮助年轻一代处理损失和悲痛。

游戏开始时,你穿越风暴来到一个迷人的岛屿,在那里你降落并遇到一个向导。这位有用的向导欢迎你,并开始训练你成为一名向导。

游戏设计整齐,容易上手,非常适合成人和儿童。玩的时候,点击屏幕上你想去的地方或按住你的手指。在那里,你可以与亮起的物体互动,遇到不同的友好生物,他们会帮助你完成任务。

Download: Apart of Me for iOS | Android (免费)

7. Healing After Death

 

Healing After Death 是一个利用冥想的力量带你走上愈合之旅的应用程序。然而,这个应用程序采取了一个稍微不同的方法。普通的引导式冥想和这个冥想的对比是,它既支持活着的人,也支持已经去到另一边的人。

你不必是一个佛教徒来使用这个应用程序或从中受益。如果你属于某个特定的宗教,这甚至并不重要。你所需要的只是爱、动力和20分钟。

无论你是在与家人还是已故的挚友打交道,引导式冥想都能带来美好而强大的体验。 此外,该应用程序还提供日记,你可以在其中写下您的个人经历,以及可以与之聊天的团队。

Download: Healing After Death for iOS | Android (免费)

8. Pet Loss Hope & Healing

 

悲伤不只涉及人类。你也可能需要帮助来哀悼你心爱的宠物的离去。失去宠物可以像失去一个重要的人一样令人心碎,而 Pet Loss 应用程序是为那些正在努力接受损失的人准备的。

Pet Loss 的应用程序美观且易于使用。它很容易找到你要找的东西,无论是动物建议还是有趣的文章。该应用程序有一些有趣的功能,如有价值的资源列表,一个可以提交问题的 "询问专家 "页面,甚至还有一个私人日记。

Download: Pet Loss for iOS | Android (免费)

使用这些移动应用程序来帮助你应对悲痛

你正在经历哪种类型的悲痛并不重要;没有单一的正确方法来应对它,只有一些手段可以帮助你走下去。

如果你需要帮助,这些振奋人心的移动应用程序可以指导你处理悲伤。无论你是只下载一个还是全部,你可能会发现它们能帮助你拾起碎片并向前迈进。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4167.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情