5 Outstanding Concept Cars Leading the Future of Electric Vehicles

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-16 18: 43  read 156 views

Concept cars are the most amazing and futuristic cars we'll ever drive.They often use self-driving technology that is not yet road-legal, as well as interior displays that look amazing but are too distracting for the driver.

The exterior designs of these concept cars are also incredible, as designers have almost all the freedom in the world to incorporate the automaker's design language into vehicles that don't have to comply with government regulations.

Even so, some of these futuristic concepts will eventually seep into cars for consumers.Here are five of the most stunning concept EVs that point to the future of consumer EVs.

1. Lamborghini Terzo Millennio

 

One of Lamborghini's first electric vehicle concepts, the Terzo Millennio, was unveiled in 2017 with an incredible exterior design for its unique all-electric powertrain.Lamborghini has teamed up with MIT professors to create a concept design for a future all-electric sports car.

Lamborghini chose to ditch the traditional lithium-ion battery and instead outfit the Terzo Millennio with the supercapacitors found in the V12-powered Aventador.

Lamborghini said in its press release that it expects its future energy storage systems to "deliver high peak power and regenerative kinetic energy with minimal aging and cycling effects during vehicle use."The concept technology made its way to limited production of the Lamborghini Sian FKP 2019 in 37, powered by a hybrid V12 powertrain.

Some of the advantages of supercapacitors include that they are one-third the weight of conventional lithium-ion batteries but can produce three times the power at the same density.Another benefit of supercapacitors is that they charge quickly through regenerative braking and release energy immediately.Lithium-ion batteries, on the other hand, take longer to charge and release a steady flow of energy.

Another unique feature of the Terzo Millennio is that the motor is located in the wheel, allowing for four-wheel drive.This, in turn, gives designers more freedom with the exterior design of the vehicle, creating unique angles and aerodynamic elements that are not possible with large lithium-ion batteries and electric motors taking up space elsewhere in the vehicle.

2. Lincoln Star Concept

 

Lincoln hopes to make a name for itself in the electric vehicle space, too, with its three electric vehicle lineup launching by 2026, according to a Lincoln press release.The car looks stunning, with an angular design, a flat, low-profile roof, and a continuous strip of taillights at the rear.

The interior is where Lincoln reinforces its character, with retractable displays, plenty of legroom for rear-seat passengers, and ambient lighting throughout.While the video for the Lincoln Star Concept mostly showcases its cool lights and luxurious interior, it also has some impressive tech that makes it an attractive package.

Lincoln's smart systems will enable its future electric vehicles to park themselves, so its upcoming driver-assistance feature is called "Park for Me."It also hints that its future self-driving electric cars will have at least Level 2 driver assistance features, allowing the car to steer itself in its lane, recognize surrounding hazards, and more.

3. Mercedes Vision EQXX

 

With all the hype surrounding Mercedes' recently released all-electric luxury sedan, the EQS, its Vision EQXX concept flew a little under the radar.Mercedes wanted to create a luxury sedan with a range of more than 600 miles, and it succeeded.The concept car is to showcase Mercedes' current battery technology, which they will use in future production cars.

The Vision EQXX increases its range to over 620 miles (1,000 kilometers) in a variety of ways.First, the exterior of the car is designed to reduce drag as much as possible. The EQXX has a low profile, sloping roofline and has several aerodynamic elements to help it move well through the air, including front flaps that open at higher speeds, and an active rear diffuser device.

The air that passes under the Vision EQXX's cooling plate also helps cool its electronics; this results in the vehicle not requiring additional fans and fancy cooling elements, reducing weight and the need for extra power from the electric motor.

Mercedes has also increased the energy density of its battery packs, making them 30 percent lighter and more efficient than other solid-state battery packs. Another interesting element of the Vision EQXX is its roof, which contains 117 solar cells for as much extra range as possible.This solar roof powers the car's navigation system, which takes one less power from the main battery pack.

In its press release, Mercedes noted that "the solar booster increases range by more than 2 percent -- which adds 1000 kilometers of range on a journey of more than 25 kilometers."

These tiny design elements add up to form an efficient EV package.

4. Sony Vision-S 02

 

Sony unveiled the Vision-S 2022 at CES 02 to showcase its design philosophy and, of course, its great-looking interior display.The exterior looks as promising as an EV, with a low-sloping roofline, sleek body lines, and bright LED headlights. The S 01 concept is a sedan unveiled at CES 2020, while the S 02 is a slightly taller compact SUV.

Sony aims to use its technological background to make the Vision-S 02 a safe Level 2 self-driving car.To do this, Sony has placed CMOS image sensors and LiDAR around the vehicle to detect pedestrians and other hazards in its path.

In terms of interior technology, both cars have a beautiful display that stretches the entire length of the dashboard; this is just one of many futuristic displays we're expecting to see.Sony includes gesture controls and voice commands to navigate the user interface more efficiently, as well as 5G connectivity for passengers to browse the web and stream entertainment.

Sony explained that it will include other forms of entertainment, such as streaming PlayStation games via a remote connection to a home console or via a 5G connection directly from the vehicle.Also included is a high-quality speaker system and a video streaming service called "BRAVIA Core for Vision-S" capable of playing video on the front panoramic screen as well as the rear-seat monitors.

No release date has been announced yet, but we're looking forward to which of these features will appear on future EVs through a partnership with Sony Mobile.

5. Polestar Precept

 

Unveiled in February 2020, the Precept showcases Polestar's design language and its commitment to using sustainable materials to build every vehicle. Polestar announced in its Precept press release that the production version will be called the Polestar 2. Polestar has already demonstrated its incredible interior and exterior design capabilities with the Polestar 5 and 1, so what's new in the Precept?

Polestar PreceptShowcasing the same design language as its predecessor; it still has the iconic Quake headlights, now separated by a central panel. The Precept also retains the bright strip taillights and revamped its panoramic sunroof, extending it further to the rear for better visibility and a more open interior feel.

One of the most important aspects of any Polestar vehicle is how the interior is made from sustainable vegan materials. The Precept's interior panels are made from natural nylon fibers, eliminating the use of plastic. Polestar also uses recycled bottles to produce the yarn in the seat covers, which are made using 3D weaving.This process builds the entire seat cover into one piece, eliminating the waste of material normally used to stitch multiple parts of the seat.

Can concept cars really show the future?

Automakers build concept cars to get consumers excited about what's coming, whether it's a new design language, a new powertrain, or a whole new type of vehicle.Of course, everyone will be disappointed when a concept car with fully transparent door panels and a naturally aspirated V10 engine looks nothing like the car it's released to consumers, but that's not the point.

The purpose of these manufacturers is to showcase the best technology and designs they have at the moment, without being constrained by government regulations and concerns about sales figures.In a perfect world, designers would be free to build any car they want and the car company would see what it expects to sell, but unfortunately, it's never been a perfect world.

But the features showcased by concept cars aren't always wasted, as we've seen some of their features end up in production cars.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4053.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

5款引领电动汽车未来的杰出概念车

小白软件  2022-05-16 18:43  阅读 103 次浏览 次

概念车是我们永远不会开的最神奇、最具未来感的汽车。他们经常使用尚未在公路上合法使用的自动驾驶技术,以及外观惊人但对驾驶员来说过于分散注意力的内部显示器。

这些概念车的外观设计也令人难以置信,因为设计师几乎拥有世界上所有的自由,可以将汽车制造商的设计语言融入到无需遵守政府法规的车辆中。

即便如此,这些未来主义概念的一部分最终还是会渗透到为消费者准备的汽车中。以下是五款最令人惊叹的概念电动汽车,它们指向了消费型电动汽车的未来。

1. Lamborghini Terzo Millennio

 

兰博基尼首批电动车概念车之一Terzo Millennio于2017年亮相,其独特的全电动动力系统的外观设计令人难以置信。兰博基尼与麻省理工学院(MIT)的教授们合作,为未来的全电动跑车创造了一个概念设计。

兰博基尼选择放弃传统的锂离子电池,而是为Terzo Millennio配备了V12动力的Aventador中的超级电容器。

兰博基尼在其新闻稿中表示,它希望其未来的储能系统能够 "提供高的峰值功率和再生动能,并在车辆使用期间将老化和循环的影响降到最低"。这项概念技术在2019年进入了兰博基尼Sian FKP 37的限量生产,由混合V12动力系统驱动。

超级电容器的一些优点包括重量是传统锂离子电池的三分之一,但在相同密度下可以产生三倍的功率。超级电容器的另一个好处是,它们通过再生制动快速充电,并能立即释放能量。另一方面,锂离子电池需要更长的时间来充电和释放稳定的能量流。

Terzo Millennio的另一个独特之处是电机位于车轮中,允许四轮驱动。这反过来又让设计师对车辆的外部设计有更多的自由,创造出独特的角度和空气动力学元素,这是大型锂离子电池和电机占据车辆其他地方空间所不可能做到的。

2. Lincoln Star Concept

 

根据林肯公司的新闻稿,林肯公司希望在电动车领域也能打出名堂,到2026年将推出其三款电动车系列。该车的外观令人惊叹,有棱有角的设计,平坦、低调的车顶,以及尾部的连续条形尾灯。

内饰是林肯加强其特点的地方,具有可伸缩的显示屏,为后座乘客提供大量的腿部空间,以及整个环境照明。尽管林肯之星概念车的视频主要展示了其酷炫的灯光和豪华的内饰,但它也有一些令人印象深刻的技术,使其成为一个有吸引力的包装。

林肯的智能系统将使其未来的电动车能够自行停车,因此其即将推出的驾驶辅助功能称为 "为我停车"。这也暗示其未来的自动驾驶电动车将至少有2级驾驶辅助功能,使汽车能够在车道内自行转向,识别周围的危险,等等。

3. Mercedes Vision EQXX

 

围绕着梅赛德斯最近发布的全电动豪华轿车EQS的所有炒作,其Vision EQXX概念车在雷达下飞过了一点。奔驰希望创造一个能够达到600英里以上续航的豪华轿车,它成功了。这款概念车是为了展示梅赛德斯目前的电池技术,他们将在未来的量产车中使用。

Vision EQXX通过各种方式将其续航能力提高到620英里(1,000公里)以上。首先,该车的外观设计是为了尽可能地减少阻力。EQXX有一个低调、倾斜的车顶线条,并有几个空气动力学元素,以帮助它很好地穿过空气,包括前面的挡板,在更高的速度下打开,以及一个主动的后扩散器。

在Vision EQXX的冷却板下通过的空气也有助于冷却其电子设备;这导致车辆不需要额外的风扇和花哨的冷却元件,从而减少了重量和对电动马达额外功率的需求。

梅赛德斯还提高了其电池组的能量密度,使其比其他固态电池组轻30%,效率更高。Vision EQXX的另一个有趣的元素是它的车顶,包含117个太阳能电池,以获得尽可能多的额外范围。这个太阳能车顶为汽车的导航系统提供动力,这就使主电池组少了一个电子系统的动力。

梅赛德斯在其新闻稿中指出,"太阳能助推器将续航能力提高了2%以上--这在超过1000公里的旅程中增加了25公里的里程。"

这些微小的设计元素加在一起,形成了一个高效的电动汽车组件。

4. Sony Vision-S 02

 

索尼在2022年的CES上发布了Vision-S 02,以展示其设计理念,当然还有其外观出色的内部显示屏。外观看起来和电动车一样令人期待,低斜的车顶线,流畅的车身线条,以及明亮的LED大灯。S 01概念车是在2020年CES上发布的轿车,而S 02则是一款稍高的紧凑型SUV。

索尼旨在利用其技术背景,使Vision-S 02成为安全的2级自动驾驶汽车。为此,索尼在车辆周围放置了CMOS图像传感器和LiDAR,以探测其路径上的行人和其他危险。

在内部技术方面,这两辆车都有一个美丽的显示屏,延伸到仪表盘的整个长度;这只是我们期待看到的许多未来主义显示屏之一。索尼包括手势控制和语音命令,以更有效地浏览用户界面,以及5G连接,供乘客浏览网页和流媒体娱乐。

索尼解释说,它将包括其他形式的娱乐,如通过远程连接到家庭控制台或通过直接从车辆的5G连接流播放PlayStation游戏。此外,还包括一个高质量的扬声器系统和一个名为 "BRAVIA Core for Vision-S "的视频流服务,能够在前排全景屏幕以及后排座位显示器上播放视频。

目前还没有公布发布日期,但我们期待着这些功能中的哪些将通过与索尼移动的合作出现在未来的电动汽车上。

5. Polestar Precept

 

Precept于2020年2月亮相,展示了Polestar的设计语言和其使用可持续材料制造每辆车的承诺。Polestar在其Precept新闻稿中宣布,生产版本将被称为Polestar 5。Polestar已经通过Polestar 1和2展示了其令人难以置信的内部和外部设计的能力,那么Precept有什么新特点呢?

Polestar Precept展示了与前辈相同的设计语言;它仍然有标志性的雷神之锤大灯,现在被中央面板分开。Precept也保留了明亮的条形尾灯,并改进了其全景天窗,将其进一步延伸到车尾,以获得更好的视野和更开放的内部感觉。

任何Polestar车辆最重要的方面之一是如何使用可持续的素食材料制作内饰。Precept的内饰板是用天然的尼龙纤维制成的,消除了塑料的使用。Polestar还使用回收的瓶子来生产座椅套中的纱线,座椅套是用3D编织法制造的。这种工艺可以把整个椅套建成一个整体,消除了通常用于缝合座椅多个部分的材料的浪费。

概念车真的能展示未来吗?

汽车制造商制造概念车是为了让消费者对即将到来的东西感到兴奋,无论是一种全新的设计语言,一种新的动力系统,还是一种全新的汽车类型。当然,当带有全透明门板和自然吸气式V10发动机的概念车与发布给消费者的车完全不一样时,每个人都会感到失望,但这并不是重点。

这些制造商的目的是展示他们在当下拥有的最好的技术和设计,而不被政府法规和对销售数字的担忧所束缚。在一个完美的世界里,设计师可以自由地制造他们想要的任何汽车,而汽车公司将看到它所期望的销售,但不幸的是,这从来就不是一个完美的世界。

但是,概念车所展示的功能并不总是浪费,因为我们看到它们的一些功能最终被投入到量产车中。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4053.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情