7 common mistakes that are harming your smartphone

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-16 11: 17  read 125 views

Are you wondering how you can increase the lifespan of your smartphone?Let's start with the common mistakes you can make that damage your smartphone.

Your smartphone may be your most inseparable companion.It wakes you up in the morning, keeps you connected with family and colleagues, stores all your precious memories, and more.

 

That said, it makes sense that you'd go out of your way to keep this life-changing little thing running smoothly for as long as possible.In most cases, achieving this should start with understanding and avoiding some of the daily habits that shorten the life of your phone.

1. Prolonged exposure to extreme temperatures

 

If you're guilty of leaving your smartphone in the car on a hot sunny day or cold winter night, charging it under your pillow, or using energy-intensive apps in direct sunlight, you're not doing your device any favors.

In addition to draining your battery faster (and causing you to charge it more), prolonged exposure to extreme heat can speed up its aging process, or cause permanent damage to your device.That's because modern smartphones use lithium-ion batteries, which don't perform well when exposed to extreme temperatures.

With this in mind, it's best to avoid using your device in direct sunlight or any other environment with extremely high temperatures.If you find that your smartphone gets hot while using it, let it cool down a bit before continuing to use it.

2. Using the wrong charger

You might think that all chargers are the same, as long as the cable's connector fits your phone, it will work just fine.Yes, it might charge your phone, but it might not be as effective as the charger that came with your device.What's more, incompatible chargers can reduce your battery life or even damage your phone's charging port.

Not all chargers deliver the same amount of power, some are just better quality than others.However, that doesn't mean you have to settle for your device's original charger.You can buy chargers from reputable brands and check that they are safe to use.

Just make sure they are certified by the manufacturer and have the correct output for your device.For example, if you use an iPhone, you can get accessories from MFi-certified Apple manufacturers.

3. Download malicious apps

 

When you can't find an app on the Play Store or App Store, you might want to explore other sources.However, downloading apps from unofficial sources or third-party app stores can put your device at risk of exposing it to malware.

Malicious apps can infect your device with viruses and spyware that can steal your personal information, passwords, and even banking information.What's more, they can give cybercriminals access to your device's camera and microphone.

In most cases, it's safer to download your apps from the official store because they have a screening process that prevents malicious apps from showing up in their list, giving you a better chance of avoiding them.

4. Manually clean background apps

Do you often close all the apps running in the background on your phone to improve its performance?Well, this is actually not necessary and will even do more harm than good.

It's easy to believe that having several apps running in the background can slow down your device when you're not actively using it.However, most modern smartphones are designed to handle workloads like this, keeping them in a low power state until they are needed.

It's best to keep them running in the background rather than force closing them, as your phone requires less power to switch from active to background apps, so you can pick up where you left off faster and with less stress equipment pressure.

On the other hand, restarting an application from scratch requires more power than restarting an application from a low-power state.This is similar to your heater, which requires more energy to heat than to maintain the temperature you want.

5. Ignoring updates

 

You might not like those pesky notifications telling you that new software updates are available for your phone or specific apps.However, these are necessary interruptions that will help keep your device running smoothly and safely.

Generally, these updates not only focus on improving the user experience, but often include security patches that address newly discovered vulnerabilities.By ignoring them, you're basically exposing your phone to malware attacks.

In addition to this, updates can also fix bugs that can cause your phone to malfunction or slow down.So the next time you get a notification, make sure you download and install the update as soon as possible.

6. Use public Wi-Fi

Even riskier than ignoring software updates is using free public Wi-Fi whenever you go to your favorite coffee shop.Although, this can be a great convenience.

Public Wi-Fi hotspots are notoriously insecure because they are often unencrypted or have weak security measures.This makes it easy for bad actors to steal personal information, such as passwords and banking details, if you connect to one of these networks.

On top of that, you risk infecting your phone with malware, causing apps to crash frequently for no apparent reason, overheating, and reducing battery life.

If you must use public Wi-Fi, only connect to password-protected and encrypted networks.You should also avoid visiting sensitive websites that could compromise your device and personal information, such as online banking services.

7. Bad charging habits

 

While your battery capacity will decrease over time, some poor charging habits can speed up the process.

For example, letting your battery drain or fully charge to 100% is not ideal for its long-term health.This is so because your battery has a limited charge cycle, and repeating this process for long periods of time can degrade its performance.

Ideally, keep your phone between 30%-80% charged, as you'll use fewer charge cycles and improve battery life.

On top of that, your phone will often heat up while charging, which is okay to a certain extent.However, if it gets too hot, this could cause permanent damage to your battery.So try to charge your phone in a cool or well-ventilated place and avoid placing your phone under a pillow or in direct sunlight.

Avoid these mistakes and increase the lifespan of your smartphone

While keeping your phone in top shape isn't easy, it's necessary if you want to get the most out of your device and enjoy using it for as long as possible.By avoiding the above mistakes, you can keep your phone running smoothly while extending its lifespan.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/4045.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

7个常见的错误正在损害你的智能手机

小白软件  2022-05-16 11:17  阅读 108 次浏览 次

你是否想知道如何才能增加你的智能手机的寿命?让我们从你可能犯的损害智能手机的常见错误开始。

你的智能手机可能是你最密不可分的伙伴。它在早晨唤醒你,让你与家人和同事保持联系,存储你所有的珍贵记忆,以及更多。

 

这就是说,你想尽一切办法让这个改变生活的小东西尽可能长时间地顺利运行是有道理的。在大多数情况下,实现这一目标应该从了解和避免一些缩短手机寿命的日常习惯开始。

1. 长时间暴露在极端温度下

 

如果你犯了在炎热的晴天或寒冷的冬夜将你的智能手机留在车里,在枕头下充电,或在阳光直射下使用能源密集型应用程序,你对你的设备没有任何好处。

除了更快地耗尽你的电池(并导致你更多地充电),长期暴露在极端高温下会加速其老化过程,或对你的设备造成永久性损害。这是因为现代智能手机使用的是锂离子电池,在暴露于极端温度时表现不佳。

考虑到这一点,最好避免在阳光直射或任何其他温度极高的环境中使用你的设备。如果你发现你的智能手机在使用时变热,在继续使用之前让它冷却一下。

2. 使用错误的充电器

你可能认为所有的充电器都是一样的,只要电缆的接头适合你的手机,它就能正常工作。是的,它可能会给你的手机充电,但它可能不会像你的设备所带的充电器那样有效。更重要的是,不兼容的充电器会减少你的电池寿命,甚至损坏你的手机充电端口。

并非所有的充电器都能提供相同的功率,有些只是比其他的质量更好。然而,这并不意味着你必须满足于你设备的原装充电器。你可以从有信誉的品牌购买充电器,检查它们是否可以安全使用。

只要确保它们得到制造商的认证,并有适合你设备的正确输出。例如,如果你使用iPhone,你可以从MFi认证的苹果制造商那里获得配件。

3. 下载恶意的应用程序

 

当你在Play Store或App Store上找不到一个应用程序时,你可能会想去探索其他来源。然而,从非官方来源或第三方应用商店下载应用可能使你的设备面临暴露于恶意软件的风险。

恶意应用程序会使你的设备感染病毒和间谍软件,从而窃取你的个人信息、密码,甚至银行信息。更重要的是,它们可以让网络犯罪分子访问你设备的摄像头和麦克风。

在大多数情况下,从官方商店下载你的应用程序更安全,因为他们有一个筛选过程,防止恶意应用程序出现在他们的列表中,让你有更好的机会避免它们。

4. 手动清理后台应用程序

你是否经常关闭手机上所有在后台运行的应用程序以提高其性能?好吧,这其实是没有必要的,甚至会弊大于利。

人们很容易相信,当你不积极使用时,有几个应用程序在后台运行会使你的设备变慢。然而,大多数现代智能手机的设计是为了处理这样的工作负荷,使它们处于低功率状态,直到需要它们。

最好让它们在后台运行,而不是强制关闭它们,因为你的手机从活动应用程序切换到后台应用程序所需的电量较少,这样你就可以更快地从中断的地方恢复,并减少对设备的压力。

另一方面,从零开始重启应用程序比从低功耗状态重启应用程序需要更多的电量。这类似于你的加热器,它需要更多的能量来加热,而不是维持你想要的温度。

5. 忽视更新

 

你可能不喜欢那些讨厌的通知,告诉你有新的软件更新可用于你的手机或特定应用程序。然而,这些是必要的中断,将有助于保持你的设备顺利和安全地运行。

一般来说,这些更新不仅侧重于改善用户体验,而且往往包括解决新发现漏洞的安全补丁。如果忽视它们,你基本上是将你的手机暴露在恶意软件攻击之下。

除此以外,更新还可以修复可能导致你的手机出现故障或运行缓慢的错误。因此,当你下次收到通知时,确保你尽快下载并安装更新。

6. 使用公共Wi-Fi

比忽视软件更新更具风险的是,每当你去你最喜欢的咖啡馆时,使用免费的公共Wi-Fi。虽然,这可以带来极大的便利。

公共Wi-Fi热点是出了名的不安全,因为它们通常是未加密的,或者安全措施薄弱。这使得坏人很容易窃取个人信息,如密码和银行资料,如果你连接到这些网络之一。

除此之外,你还有可能使你的手机感染上恶意软件,导致应用程序经常无故崩溃,过热,以及电池寿命缩短。

如果你必须使用公共Wi-Fi,请只连接到有密码保护和加密的网络。你也应该避免访问可能危及你的设备和个人信息的敏感网站,如网上银行服务。

7. 不良的充电习惯

 

虽然你的电池容量会随着时间的推移而降低,但一些不良的充电习惯会加速这一过程。

例如,让您的电池耗尽或完全充电到100%,对其长期健康并不理想。之所以如此,是因为你的电池的充电周期有限,长期重复这一过程会降低其性能。

理想的情况是,将你的手机电量保持在30%-80%之间,因为你将使用更少的充电周期,并提高电池的寿命。

除此之外,你的手机在充电时通常会发热,这在一定程度上是可以的。但是,如果它变得太热,这可能会对你的电池造成永久性损害。因此,尽量在凉爽或通风良好的地方给手机充电,避免将手机放在枕头下或阳光直射下。

避免这些错误,提高你的智能手机的使用寿命

虽然保持你的手机处于最佳状态并不容易,但如果你想从你的设备中获得最大的收益并尽可能长时间地享受使用它,这样做是必要的。通过避免上述错误,你可以保持你的手机顺利运行,同时延长其寿命。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/4045.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情