How to connect your phone to a computer using bluetooth

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-13 12: 22  read 178 views

Bluetooth is a short-range wireless technology that makes it easy to connect devices and transfer data between them.Most personal computers and almost all cell phones have Bluetooth capability.The standard is fast, reliable and power efficient.

 

If you haven't used it regularly in the past, you're missing out.Next, let's see how to connect your phone and Windows PC with Bluetooth.

Why not use a data cable to connect your phone and computer?

While using a cable to connect your computer and phone may be more direct, it's not necessarily the best option.

For example, your computer may not have a free USB port.Many small laptops only have one or two, or your MacBook may only have a USB-C port.Even a well-equipped desktop computer has all its USB ports in constant use.

 

Also, you may not have the right type of cable on hand, or maybe you've already used a cable to charge your phone.Finally, you may want to keep your phone out of sight, or avoid the danger of dangling wires, especially if you're in a public place.

Whatever the reason, connecting with Bluetooth is fairly easy.Once you've done the initial setup, it can even connect automatically when you bring the device closer in the future.Anyone who regularly transfers files between their phone and computer should master using Bluetooth.

How to connect your computer and phone via bluetooth

In order to connect wirelessly, you need to have Bluetooth enabled on both devices.Here's how to do it.

How to Enable Bluetooth on Android or iOS

On most Android phones, you'll see a Bluetooth toggle in the Quick Settings drop-down menu.To access it, swipe down from the top of the screen twice, or swipe once with two fingers.Then tap the icon to toggle Bluetooth, or long-press it to quickly open Bluetooth options.

You can also go to Settings > Connected Devices to access Bluetooth settings.

 

On iPhone, if your iPhone doesn't have a Home button, swipe down from the top-right corner of the screen to open Control Center.On models with a Home button, swipe up from the bottom of the screen.Click the Bluetooth icon to toggle it.

 

Alternatively, go into settings and turn on Bluetooth.

How to Enable Bluetooth on Windows 10 and Windows 11

Most modern Windows laptops have Bluetooth built in, but not all desktops have it.If you're not sure, you can check if your computer has bluetooth.If your computer doesn't already support this feature, you can use an adapter to add Bluetooth to your computer and make it work easily.

In Windows 10, visit Settings > Devices > Bluetooth & other devices.If the bluetooth slider at the top is off, turn it on.Then select Add Bluetooth or other device, then select the Bluetooth type.There, follow the instructions to pair your phone.

 

In Windows 11, go to Settings > Bluetooth & Devices.There, make sure the Bluetooth slider is set to On, then click Add Device > Bluetooth to pair the new device with your computer.

Notes on Bluetooth pairing

During the pairing process, follow any instructions that appear on your computer or phone.In some cases, you must enter or confirm a password.If you don't see the passcode appearing on either device, it's probably a generic number like 1234 or 0000.Once you confirm this passcode, your phone should connect to your computer, and will automatically connect in the future as long as the device is within range.

If you can't get the devices to find each other, there's a good chance one of the devices won't be discoverable.As a security feature, most Bluetooth devices only broadcast themselves when you turn on their Bluetooth options.

Double check that you have Bluetooth enabled on both your phone and computer, and keep the aforementioned Bluetooth options menu open while pairing.You should see now discoverable as [device name] or something similar.

The connection will remain active until you turn off Bluetooth, manually disconnect the devices, turn off one of the devices, or move them out of range.The exact bluetooth range is device dependent and will vary depending on the quality of your bluetooth adapter or chip.Generally, the distance is around 30 feet.

How to transfer files between phone and computer using bluetooth

Once your phone and computer are wirelessly paired, the actual Bluetooth file transfer process is fairly straightforward.Sharing from your phone to your computer generally happens on Android, since iOS devices use AirDrop to do it.

To transfer from your phone, all you need to do is select a file in whatever app you're using and choose the option to share it.The exact method depends on the app, but most apps have a common share icon to look for.

When you see a list of methods you can share via, look for the Bluetooth entry.Then select your computer as the target device.Windows will then ask for confirmation and start downloading the file.You may be allowed to choose the save location, or it may be saved to a standard Downloads folder.

When transferring files from your computer to your phone, just open File Explorer and right-click on the file you want to transfer.Select Send to > Bluetooth Device.

 

This will open a new window where you can select the device you want to send the file to.Your phone may ask for your approval.Once you confirm, the file will be transferred via Bluetooth.

You can transfer multiple files in any direction.Just select them once and follow the steps above.

Other ways to connect your phone and computer

If you don't have Bluetooth (or even if you do), another method of connecting your phone and computer may be more suitable for your needs.Bluetooth can consume extra battery life, can be unreliable for large file transfers, and isn't always fast.

In these cases, you may want to try an alternative method, such as one of the options below.

Connect your phone and computer with a USB cable

The easiest way to connect your phone and computer is with a USB cable.There's no setup involved: Windows will ask you what action to take when you connect the cable.If not, you can use the "File Browser" in the "This PC" panel to get to work and transfer files yourself.

If you want to explore your phone's storage or transfer a lot of files, a USB cable connection is usually better than Bluetooth.It has the potential to be a lot faster and more secure.

Move files using email or cloud storage

If you need to transfer a small number of files, emailing them to yourself is a quick solution.However, this is clumsy.Using a cloud storage service is better because you can organize your files so they don't get lost in an email.

However, note that these methods all involve uploading and downloading.If you're on a slow or charged connection, you might want to think twice about transferring large files.

Dedicated transfer app

Wi-Fi Directis an alternative to bluetooth, but it's not well integrated into modern devices, so it's probably not worth the trouble for most people.

Instead, you can try something like on AndroidEasyJoinSuch applications transfer files over the local network.Those with iPhones and Macs can use Apple's AirDrop.

Remote access and network sharing

If you need a deeper link between devices, you should set up remote access.

The other main way to connect your phone and PC is through tethering.This allows you to use your phone's mobile internet connection on your PC.

Keep your computer and phone connected via bluetooth

Each method of connecting a computer and smartphone has advantages and disadvantages.Bluetooth is great for temporary short-range connections, especially when you need to quickly switch a file or two.

USB cables, cloud storage and other connection types are still important.But when you want something fast and versatile, Bluetooth is hard to beat.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3985.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何使用蓝牙将你的手机连接到电脑上

小白软件  2022-05-13 12:22  阅读 47 次浏览 次

蓝牙是一种短距离的无线技术,可以很容易地连接设备并在它们之间传输数据。大多数个人电脑和几乎所有手机都有蓝牙功能。该标准快速、可靠且省电。

 

如果你过去没有经常使用它,你就错过了。接下来,让我们看看如何用蓝牙连接你的手机和Windows PC。

为什么不使用数据线连接手机和电脑?

虽然使用数据线连接你的电脑和手机可能更直接,但它不一定是最好的选择。

例如,你的电脑可能没有空闲的USB端口。许多小型笔记本电脑只有一个或两个,或者你的MacBook可能只有USB-C端口。即使是一台装备精良的台式电脑,其所有的USB端口也经常在使用。

 

此外,你可能手头没有合适的数据线类型,或者也许你已经用数据线给手机充电了。最后,你可能想把你的手机放在看不见的地方,或避免悬挂的电线的危险,特别是如果你在公共场所。

不管是什么原因,用蓝牙连接是相当容易的。一旦你完成了初始设置,当你将来把设备靠近时,它甚至可以自动连接。任何经常在手机和电脑之间传输文件的人都应该掌握使用蓝牙。

如何通过蓝牙连接你的电脑和手机

为了进行无线连接,你需要在两台设备上启用蓝牙。以下是如何做到这一点。

如何在Android或iOS上启用蓝牙

在大多数安卓手机上,你会在快速设置的下拉菜单中看到一个蓝牙切换键。要访问它,从屏幕顶部向下滑动两次,或用两个手指滑动一次。然后点击图标来切换蓝牙,或长按它来快速打开蓝牙选项。

你也可以前往 "设置">"连接的设备 "来访问蓝牙设置。

 

在iPhone上,如果你的iPhone没有主屏幕按钮,从屏幕的右上角向下滑动来打开控制中心。在有主屏幕按钮的机型上,从屏幕底部向上轻扫。点击蓝牙图标来切换它。

 

或者,进入设置并打开蓝牙。

如何在Windows 10和Windows 11上启用蓝牙

大多数现代Windows笔记本电脑都内置了蓝牙,但并非所有台式机都有。如果你不确定,你可以检查你的电脑是否有蓝牙。如果你的电脑还不支持该功能,你可以用一个适配器将蓝牙添加到你的电脑上,让它轻松工作。

在Windows 10中,访问设置>设备>蓝牙和其他设备。如果顶部的蓝牙滑块是关闭的,将其打开。然后选择添加蓝牙或其他设备,接着选择蓝牙类型。在那里,按照指示给你的手机配对。

 

在Windows 11中,进入设置>蓝牙和设备。在那里,确保蓝牙滑块被设置为开,然后点击添加设备>蓝牙,将新设备与你的电脑配对。

关于蓝牙配对的注意事项

在配对过程中,请遵循你的电脑或手机上出现的任何指示。在某些情况下,你必须输入或确认一个密码。如果你没有看到任何一个设备上出现密码,它可能是一个通用的数字,如1234或0000。一旦你确认了这个密码,你的手机就应该连接到你的电脑上,只要设备在范围内,将来就会自动连接。

如果你不能让设备互相找到对方,那么其中一个设备很可能无法被发现。作为一项安全功能,大多数蓝牙设备只有在你打开其蓝牙选项时才会广播自己。

仔细检查你是否在手机和电脑上都启用了蓝牙,并在配对时保持上述蓝牙选项菜单打开。你应该看到现在可被发现为[设备名称]或类似的东西。

连接将保持有效,直到你关闭蓝牙,手动断开设备连接,关闭其中一个设备,或将它们移出范围。确切的蓝牙范围取决于设备,并根据你的蓝牙适配器或芯片的质量而有所不同。一般来说,距离为30英尺左右。

如何使用蓝牙在手机和电脑之间传输文件

一旦你的手机和电脑实现了无线配对,实际的蓝牙文件传输过程就相当简单了。从你的手机到电脑的共享一般在安卓系统上进行,因为iOS设备使用AirDrop来实现。

要从你的手机传输,你需要做的就是在你使用的任何应用程序中选择一个文件,并选择选项来分享它。确切的方法取决于应用程序,但大多数应用程序都有一个通用的共享图标,可以寻找。

当你看到你可以通过分享的方法列表时,寻找蓝牙条目。然后选择你的电脑作为目标设备。然后,Windows将要求确认并开始下载文件。你可能被允许选择保存位置,或者它可能保存到一个标准的下载文件夹。

当从你的电脑向你的手机传输文件时,只需打开文件资源管理器,右键点击你要传输的文件。选择发送至>蓝牙设备。

 

这将打开一个新窗口,你可以选择要发送文件的设备。你的手机可能会要求你批准。一旦你确认,该文件将通过蓝牙传输。

你可以向任何方向传输多个文件。只要一次选择它们,并按照上述步骤进行。

连接手机和电脑的其他方法

如果你没有蓝牙(或者即使你有),另一种连接手机和电脑的方法可能更适合你的需要。蓝牙可能会消耗额外的电池寿命,对于大型文件传输可能不可靠,而且并不总是很快。

在这些情况下,你可能想尝试一种替代方法,比如下面的一个选项。

使用USB线连接你的手机和电脑

连接手机和电脑的最简单方法是用USB线。这不涉及任何设置:当你连接电缆时,Windows会问你要采取什么行动。如果没有,你可以使用 "这台电脑 "面板中的 "文件浏览器 "开始工作,自己传输文件。

如果你想探索手机的存储内容或传输大量文件,用USB线连接通常比蓝牙更好。它有可能快很多,而且更安全。

使用电子邮件或云存储移动文件

如果你需要传输少量的文件,通过电子邮件将它们发送给自己是一个快速的解决方案。然而,这是很笨拙的。使用云存储服务更好,因为你可以组织文件,使它们不会在电子邮件中丢失。

然而,请注意,这些方法都涉及到上传和下载。如果你使用的是慢速或收费的连接,你可能要对传输大文件三思而行。

专用传输应用程序

Wi-Fi Direct是蓝牙的替代品,但它没有很好地集成到现代设备中,因此,对大多数人来说可能不值得费心。

相反,你可以尝试像Android上的EasyJoin这样的应用程序,通过本地网络传输文件。使用iPhone和Mac的人可以使用苹果的AirDrop。

远程访问和网络共享

如果你需要在设备之间建立更深层次的链接,您应该设置远程访问。

连接手机和 PC 的另一种主要方式是通过网络共享。 这使您可以在 PC 上使用手机的移动互联网连接。

通过蓝牙保持电脑和手机的连接

每种连接电脑和智能手机的方法都有优势和劣势。蓝牙对于临时的短距离连接是很好的,特别是当你需要快速切换一两个文件时。

USB数据线、云存储和其他连接类型仍然很重要。但当你想要快速和通用的东西时,蓝牙是很难被打败的。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3985.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情