The iPhone SE 2022 is $429, is it worth it?

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-12 12: 16  read 247 views

Apple released its latest iPhone in March 2022 in the form of nothing more than the iPhone SE (third generation).It's the cheapest phone in Apple's lineup right now, and depending on how you look at it, it's also one of the most interesting.It even supports 3G, which will be handy as 5G spreads around the world.But it also drew some divided opinion.Some people love it, while others wish Apple would do more with it.

 

The new iPhone SE also faces tougher competition than ever from Android alternatives.So here comes the question - is the new iPhone SE really worth your money?

Pros: Top performance

 

The iPhone SE (third generation) has one big trump card: performance.Since the SE series was originally conceived, its entire purpose has been to transport old designs with new interiors.While the original iPhone SE was basically an iPhone 6S with a 5S internals, the 2020 iPhone SE (11nd generation) is essentially an iPhone 8 with an XNUMX innards.

This is also an essential feature of the 2022 iPhone SE.

It takes the internals of the iPhone 13, including its A15 Bionic chip, and puts it in the case of the iPhone 8.The result is a relatively low-cost device that performs as well as newer iPhones in terms of raw horsepower.That makes the new SE just as powerful and has the same great software support as a high-end phone.It also allows the camera to be improved by taking advantage of features like Deep Fusion.

Essentially, it's the exact opposite of the approach most Android mid-range phones take, with a modern-looking design that adds new hardware and software features, but leaves out some internal hardware.Here we have a smartphone that may look a little old, but the internals are state-of-the-art and last as long as the new iPhone 13 series.

This leads to the next point.

Cons: Looks old and feels old

 

The SE's design played a big role in how the public felt about the phone. The A15 chip gives it a much-needed boost, but it doesn't address the fact that it looks dated compared to current iPhones and other Android smartphones.

iPhone SE 2022It adopts the exact same design as the SE 2020.The latter's design borrows from the iPhone 8's design.The phone's design borrows from the iPhone 7's design.This is a slight iteration of the iPhone 6 design.And that phone was launched in 2014 -- exactly eight years ago.

The 4.7-inch 16:9 display, thick bezels and Home button, and Touch ID didn't quite age like a fine wine either.16:9 displays and bezels are almost unheard of these days, unless you dig deep into the bottom of an Android phone under $100.Even so, many of these phones offer 18:9 aspect ratios and even fully-open notched displays.Unless you haven't bought a new phone since 2017, you probably also have a phone with a notch display.

It's a duplicate design, which also means we won't get Apple's new MagSafe, Face ID, or gesture navigation on this phone.The phone has a decidedly old-school feel to it.

But it's not the design itself that's really divisive, it's how it feels like a lack of novelty.Apple stands out with the iPhone SE (11nd generation) because it's the first time the company has remade the old iPhone 8 after two years in a row of only making full-screen phones like the iPhone XR, XS, and XNUMX. design.This time around, it's basically just the same iPhone SE, with a new chip and a bigger battery.This is pretty much the end of the change.

How does it compare to other mid-range phones?

 

As we mentioned earlier, the iPhone SE takes a radically different approach from the typical Android mid-range offering, which makes comparisons between the iPhone SE and a Samsung device or any other competitor more intriguing and less direct.

The Samsung Galaxy A53 5G is our prime example.The phone costs essentially the same price as the new iPhone SE.But it looks as modern and sleek as the Samsung Galaxy S22 (the company's flagship) launched earlier this year.It integrates many of the same features, including a multi-lens camera, an in-display fingerprint sensor, and more.

But it doesn't come with the same chip. The Galaxy S22 is powered by the Snapdragon 8 (or Exynos 2200 in some markets), while the A53 is powered by the Exynos 1280 chip.In contrast,iPhone SE 2022It has the look and functionality of an older phone, but with the insides of a high-end iPhone 13.

By comparison, the iPhone SE will beat the Galaxy A53 in performance and raw horsepower.But when it comes to actual features and design, the Galaxy A53 may have the upper hand in this battle.

Should you buy the 2022 iPhone SE?

 

It's a complicated answer, but it mostly boils down to what you want in a phone -- and whether the iPhone SE does what you want.

On the one hand, the iPhone SE 2022 offers a phone with flagship performance at a fraction of the price of the usual flagship phones.You get amazing software support, an improved camera experience, and a bigger battery.But it also has an outdated Home button with Touch ID, an outdated look, and a camera with less functionality.

At its $429 price point, some people might be more willing to buy the iPhone 11 instead.The phone has an older A13 processor, but it offers Face ID and a more modern design for just $70 more than the iPhone SE.

That said, the A15 Bionic chip in the iPhone SE isn't something to be laughed at.It implements a number of improvements that make this 4.7-inch iPhone a magical device from obscurity.Many call it the "sleeping iPhone" -- it may look old at first glance, but it can go head-to-head with the most expensive smartphones on the market.If you're coming from an iPhone 6, 7, or 8, and you don't care about a full-screen iPhone, this might be the perfect upgrade for you.

But if you're coming from a full-screen iPhone, like the iPhone X or iPhone XR, you might find this rather unsatisfactory -- a phone that's more than just a chipset.This also applies to Android phones.Unless you've used an older smartphone, or this form factor happens to be your liking, it might be worth looking at higher-end alternatives.

Then, it all comes down to your budget and how much you want your new phone.If that's the highest you can get, it's still going to be an amazing phone.However, the full iPhone experience that Apple has come to expect is certainly achieved in the full-screen model.

It's a good upgrade, but only for some users

The iPhone SE 2022 is an amazing device for the right people.If you're used to the classic, retro iPhone look and you want a phone that's just as powerful as the iPhone 13, this is definitely a phone to buy.

However, for those who are used to a larger display, Face ID and a notch, this may feel like a step backward, no matter what chip it comes with.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3963.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

iPhone SE 2022的价格为429美元,它值得您购买吗?

小白软件  2022-05-12 12:16  阅读 54 次浏览 次

苹果在2022年3月发布了其最新的iPhone,其形式无非是iPhone SE(第三代)。它是目前苹果阵容中最便宜的手机,而且取决于你如何看待它,它也是最有趣的手机之一。它甚至还支持5G,随着5G在全球的普及,这将是很方便的。但它也引来了一些分歧的意见。一些人喜欢它,而另一些人则希望苹果能在它身上多做文章。

 

新的iPhone SE还面临着来自安卓系统替代品的比以往更激烈的竞争。因此,问题来了--新的iPhone SE真的值得你花钱吗?

优点:顶级性能

 

iPhone SE(第三代)有一张大王牌:性能。自从SE系列最初被构思以来,它的全部目的就是运送带有新内部结构的旧设计。最初的iPhone SE基本上是一个拥有6S内部结构的iPhone 5S,而2020年的iPhone SE(第二代)在本质上是一个拥有11的内脏的iPhone 8。

这也是2022年的iPhone SE的基本特征。

它采用了iPhone 13的内部结构,包括其A15仿生芯片,并将其放在iPhone 8的外壳中。其结果是一个成本相对较低的设备,但在原始马力方面的表现与较新的iPhone一样好。这使得新SE的功能同样强大,并拥有与高端手机同样出色的软件支持。它还允许通过利用深度融合等功能来改进相机。

从本质上讲,这也是大多数安卓中端手机采用的截然相反的方法,它们采用了现代外观的设计,添加了新的硬件和软件功能,但减少了一些内部硬件。在这里,我们有一款智能手机,它看起来可能有点旧,但内部结构是最先进的,使用寿命与新的iPhone 13系列一样长。

这就引出了下一点。

缺点:看起来很旧,感觉也很旧

 

SE的设计在公众对这款手机的看法中起到了很大的作用。A15芯片给它带来了急需的动力,但它并没有解决与当前的iPhone和其他安卓智能手机相比都显得过时的事实。

iPhone SE 2022采用了与SE 2020完全相同的设计。而后者的设计又借鉴了iPhone 8的设计。这款手机的设计借鉴了iPhone 7的设计。这是对iPhone 6设计的轻微迭代。而那款手机是在2014年推出的--整整八年前。

4.7英寸的16:9显示屏,厚厚的边框和Home键,还有Touch ID,也没有完全像美酒一样老化。这些天,16:9的显示屏和边框几乎闻所未闻,除非你深入到100美元以下的安卓手机的底部。即便如此,这些手机中的很多都提供18:9的长宽比,甚至是全开的缺口显示屏。除非你自2017年以来没有购买过新手机,否则你可能也有一部带凹槽显示屏的手机。

这是一个重复的设计,这也意味着我们在这款手机上得不到苹果新的MagSafe、Face ID或手势导航。这款手机会给人明显的老派感觉。

但真正让人产生分歧的不是设计本身,而是它给人的感觉是缺少新意。苹果之所以能在iPhone SE(第二代)上脱颖而出,是因为这是该公司在连续两年只做全面屏手机(如iPhone XR、XS和11)之后,第一次重新做旧的iPhone 8设计。这一次,它基本上只是相同的iPhone SE,有一个新的芯片和一个更大的电池。这几乎是变化的终点。

它与其他中端手机相比如何?

 

正如我们之前提到的,iPhone SE采取了与典型的安卓中端产品完全不同的方法,这使得iPhone SE与三星设备或任何其他竞争对手之间的比较更令人好奇,也不那么直接。

三星Galaxy A53 5G是我们的一个典型例子。这款手机的价格与新的iPhone SE基本相同。但它看起来和今年早些时候推出的三星Galaxy S22(该公司的旗舰产品)一样现代和光滑。它集成了许多相同的功能,包括一个多镜头相机,一个显示屏内指纹传感器,以及更多。

但它并没有配备相同的芯片。Galaxy S22采用的是骁龙8代(或在某些市场上采用Exynos 2200),而A53采用的是Exynos 1280芯片。相比之下,iPhone SE 2022拥有老款手机的外观和功能,但却拥有高端iPhone 13的内部配置。

与之相比,iPhone SE将在性能和原始马力方面击败Galaxy A53。但说到实际的功能和设计,Galaxy A53可能在这场战斗中占了上风。

你应该购买2022年的iPhone SE吗?

 

这是一个复杂的答案,但它主要归结为你在手机中想要什么--以及iPhone SE是否能满足你的要求。

一方面,iPhone SE 2022提供了一款具有旗舰性能的手机,而价格却只有通常旗舰手机的一小部分。你可以得到惊人的软件支持,改进的相机体验,以及更大的电池。但它也有一个带Touch ID的过时的Home键,过时的外观,以及功能较少的摄像头。

以其429美元的价格,有些人可能反而更愿意去买iPhone 11。这款手机有一个更老的A13处理器,但它提供Face ID和更现代的设计,只比iPhone SE多出70美元。

也就是说,iPhone SE中的A15仿生芯片并不值得嘲笑。它实现了许多改进,使这款4.7英寸的iPhone成为一个默默无闻的神奇设备。许多人称它为 "沉睡的iPhone"--它第一眼看上去可能很旧,但它可以与市场上最昂贵的智能手机交锋。如果你来自iPhone 6、7或8,而且你不关心全屏iPhone,这可能就是你的完美升级。

但是,如果你来自全屏iPhone,比如iPhone X或iPhone XR,你可能会发现这相当不令人满意--一部手机除了芯片组,还有更多东西。这也适用于安卓手机。除非你用过旧的智能手机,或者这种外形因素刚好是你喜欢的,否则可能值得看看更高端的替代品。

然后,这一切将归结于你的预算和你对新手机的需求程度。如果这是你能达到的最高水平,那么它仍将是一部了不起的手机。但是,苹果公司所期望的完整的iPhone体验肯定是在全屏机型中实现的。

这是一次很好的升级,但只适用于部分用户

iPhone SE 2022对于合适的人来说是一款了不起的设备。如果你已经习惯了经典、复古的iPhone外观,而且你想拥有一部与iPhone 13同样强大的手机,这绝对是一部值得购买的手机。

然而,对于那些已经习惯了更大的显示屏、Face ID和凹槽的人来说,这可能会感觉是一种退步,不管它配备了什么芯片。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3963.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情