Apple Watch: Aluminum vs. Stainless Steel

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-11 19: 18  read 992 views

While titanium and ceramic options make cameo appearances in Apple Watch Series 2 through 7, aluminum and stainless steel have been consistent and are the most frequently purchased and discussed watch materials.

 

The technical characteristics of the two materials are slightly different, but other characteristics such as price point, durability, weight and style are quite different.If you're confused about which of these two options is better, here's a detailed guide to help you explore.

Durability and Strength

 

Aluminum cases may be more prone to noticeable scratches than stainless steel, as it is softer than stainless steel.This isn't a huge problem, however, as the aluminum case is still fairly tough to break when hit.

Although given the appearance of minor scratches and micro-damages, aluminum tends to have an advantage.The aluminum case is not scratch-resistant, but it has a smooth matte finish that ensures tiny scratches on the watch are inconspicuous.

Stainless steel is much harder than aluminum, so it prevents it from cracking or shattering when impacted.This makes it more durable, especially when used in sports or in other forms of physical activity.However, its shiny appearance makes it more prone to minor scratches and micro-damages.Fortunately, wearing graphite colorApple Watch, the scratches won't be too noticeable, but if you have silver, the scratches will be quite prominent.

Fingerprints are also more prominent on the shiny stainless steel surface.You can get around this by buying an Apple Watch case or cover.

Proper care is also necessary, so be sure to clean your Apple Watch regularly.

weight

On average, stainless steel is 2.5 times denser than aluminum, so it is the heaviest of the two cases.when you compareApple Watch The stainless steel is around 7 grams heavier than the aluminum version when it comes to the two options of the Series 10, at 42.3 grams, while the 41mm aluminum watch weighs 32 grams.

If you don't like to feel the weight of the watch on your wrist, or if your wrist is generally small, then aluminum is best for you.

Display

 

The stainless steel Apple Watch features a sapphire crystal display.It's a tough material that gives the display good protection and high scratch resistance.Sapphire crystal is only penetrated by a material as hard as diamond.

The aluminum Apple Watch uses Ion-X tempered glass, which is not as strong as sapphire crystal and is therefore more prone to large scratches.

style

A stainless steel Apple Watch is a more premium option than an aluminum watch.It has a gleaming finish that is aesthetically pleasing.If you're a traditional watch fanatic or want some visual satisfaction, the stainless steel version is for you.

On the other hand, the aluminum Apple Watch is by no means unattractive.If you prefer a matte finish to a shiny finish, you should opt for an aluminum Apple Watch.

Connectivity

 

For the aluminum Apple Watch, you can choose GPS only or GPS and cellular, while the stainless steel Apple Watch allows you to choose only GPS and cellular.

A GPS-only watch will only allow you to receive calls and text messages while connected to your iPhone via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth. GPS and cellular phone watches allow you to access these features with or without an iPhone. The Series 7 allows for playback of Apple Music and Podcasts on GPS and cellular phones.

To use the benefits of cellular on the Apple Watch, you have to pay for a monthly plan.Meanwhile, the availability of GPS and cellular options automatically adds to the price of a stainless-steel Apple Watch, even if you choose not to use cellular.

You can opt for the GPS-only option for the aluminum Apple Watch and opt out of paying for the monthly plan.The price will also be lower than stainless steel as there is no phone option.

price point

Each watch line has a different price point, but one general trend can be seen when comparing aluminum and stainless steel Apple Watch models.The aluminum version is relatively cheaper than the stainless steel version.

For the Apple Watch Series 3, the lowest price for an aluminum Apple Watch is $199.The cheapest stainless steel version is only available for $469 refurbished.

For the Series 7, the lowest price is $399 for the aluminum Apple Watch and $699 for the stainless steel one.However, only one stainless steel watch has this price point, others average $749, and some go as high as $1399.

Colour

 

In addition to a decent line of Apple Watch straps, the case also has some top-notch color options.

For the Series 7, there are more color options for the aluminum Apple Watch.It comes in red, green, blue, midnight, and starlight, while the stainless steel Apple Watch is limited to gold, silver, black, and graphite.

Usability

Apple currently only sells three watch series: Apple Watch Series 3, 7 and SE.All three series have a choice of aluminum and stainless steel models.However, this is not the case with the Apple Watch Nike and Apple Watch Hermès collections in each collection.

The Apple Watch Nike 7 Series and Apple Watch Nike SE are only available in aluminum, while the Apple Watch Hermès is only available in stainless steel.

charging disc

 

The charging tray for the aluminum Apple Watch is made of plastic.This is thicker than the stainless steel charging disc on the stainless steel model, with a smooth finish.

Aluminum or stainless steel: Which Apple Watch should you buy?

There are many factors to consider when deciding between the two materials, and both materials have advantages and disadvantages to suit each person's personal preferences.

If you want a cheaper alternative, more colors, a matte finish with minimal scratches, and a lightweight Apple Watch, the aluminum model is for you.It's also a more economical option if you want to upgrade to a newer model every other year or so.

If you're willing to invest more money for a more luxurious, shiny Apple Watch with a classic design, high-resistance materials, and more weight, be sure to choose a stainless steel Apple Watch.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3939.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

Apple Watch:铝与不锈钢的比较

小白软件  2022-05-11 19:18  阅读 1,369 次浏览 次

虽然钛和陶瓷的选择在苹果手表系列2至7中客串亮相,但铝和不锈钢一直是一致的,是最常购买和讨论的手表材料。

 

这两种材料的技术特征略有不同,但价格点、耐用性、重量和风格等其他特征则有很大差异。如果你对这两个选项中的哪一个更好感到困惑,这里有一个详细的指南来帮助你进行探索。

耐用性和强度

 

与不锈钢相比,铝制表壳可能更容易出现明显的划痕,因为它比不锈钢软。然而,这并不是一个巨大的问题,因为铝制表壳在受到冲击时仍然相当难以破碎。

虽然考虑到轻微划痕和微损伤的外观,铝往往有一个优势。铝制表壳不耐划伤,但它有一个光滑的哑光表面,确保手表上的微小刮痕不显眼。

不锈钢比铝硬得多,因此可以防止它在受到冲击时开裂或碎裂。这使得它更加耐用,特别是在运动中使用或用于其他形式的体育活动中。然而,其光亮的外观使其更容易出现微小的划痕和微损伤。幸运的是,在佩戴石墨色Apple Watch时,划痕不会太明显,不过如果你有银色,划痕就会相当突出。

指纹在闪亮的不锈钢表面上也更加突出。你可以通过购买苹果手表的外壳或盖子来解决这个问题。

适当的护理也是必要的,所以一定要定期清洁你的苹果手表。

重量

平均而言,不锈钢的密度是铝的2.5倍,因此它是两种表壳中最重的。当你比较Apple Watch Series 7的两种选择时,不锈钢比铝制版本重10克左右,重量为42.3克,而41毫米铝制手表的重量为32克。

如果你不喜欢在手腕上感觉到手表的重量,或者如果你的手腕一般比较小,那么铝制是最适合你的。

显示屏

 

不锈钢Apple Watch配备了蓝宝石水晶显示屏。这是一种坚硬的材料,为显示屏提供了良好的保护和高抗划痕能力。蓝宝石水晶只有像钻石一样坚硬的材料才能穿透。

铝制Apple Watch使用Ion-X强化玻璃,其强度不如蓝宝石水晶,因此更容易出现大面积划痕。

风格

与铝制手表相比,不锈钢苹果手表是更高级的选择。它有一个闪闪发光的表面,具有美感。如果你是一个传统的手表狂热者,或者想要一些视觉上的满足感,那么不锈钢版是最适合你的。

另一方面,铝制苹果手表也绝非不吸引人的。如果你喜欢哑光表面而不是闪亮的表面,你应该选择铝制苹果手表。

连接性

 

对于铝制 Apple Watch,你可以选择仅 GPS 或 GPS 和蜂窝,而不锈钢 Apple Watch 只允许您选择 GPS 和蜂窝。

仅有GPS的手表只允许你在通过Wi-Fi或蓝牙与iPhone连接时接收电话和短信。GPS和蜂窝电话手表允许你在有或没有iPhone的情况下访问这些功能。7系列允许在GPS和蜂窝电话上播放苹果音乐和播客。

要在Apple Watch上使用蜂窝电话的好处,你必须支付月度计划。同时,即使你选择不使用蜂窝电话,GPS和蜂窝电话选项的可用性会自动增加不锈钢苹果手表的价格。

你可以为铝制苹果手表选择仅有GPS的选项,并选择不支付月度计划。由于没有手机选项,价格也会比不锈钢低。

价格点

每个手表系列的价位都不同,但在比较铝制和不锈钢Apple Watch型号时,可以看到一个总体趋势。铝制版本比不锈钢版本相对便宜。

对于Apple Watch Series 3,铝制Apple Watch的最低价格是199美元。最便宜的不锈钢版本只提供翻新的469美元。

对于7系列,铝制苹果手表的最低价格是399美元,不锈钢的是699美元。然而,只有一款不锈钢手表有这个价位,其他的平均价格为749美元,有些高达1399美元。

颜色

 

除了不错的Apple Watch表带系列外,外壳也有一些顶级的颜色选择。

对于第7系列,铝制Apple Watch有更多的颜色选择。它有红色、绿色、蓝色、午夜和星光,而不锈钢Apple Watch则仅限于金色、银色、黑色和石墨色。

可用性

苹果目前只销售三个手表系列:Apple Watch Series 3、7和SE。这三个系列都有铝制和不锈钢型号的选择。然而,每个系列中的Apple Watch Nike和Apple Watch Hermès系列却不是这种情况。

Apple Watch Nike 7系列和Apple Watch Nike SE只有铝制型号,而Apple Watch Hermès则只有不锈钢型号。

充电圆盘

 

铝制 Apple Watch 的充电盘由塑料制成。 这比不锈钢型号的不锈钢充电圆盘厚,具有光滑的表面。

铝制或不锈钢:你应该买哪款Apple Watch?

在决定这两种材料时,有许多因素需要考虑,两种材料都有优点和缺点,以满足每个人的个人喜好。

如果你想要一个更便宜的替代品,更多的颜色,具有最小划痕的哑光表面,以及一个轻巧的苹果手表,那么铝制型号就非常适合你。如果你想每隔一年左右就升级到一个较新的型号,这也是更经济的选择。

如果你愿意投资更多的钱,买一个更豪华、更有光泽的Apple Watch,拥有经典的设计、高抗性的材料和更多的重量,请务必选择不锈钢Apple Watch。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3939.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情