Is fast charging bad for battery life?

Xiaobai Software  2022-05-05 17: 17  read 253 views

fast chargingis becoming a standard feature in smartphones, electric cars, laptops and other gadgets.It's convenient because it lets you power your device or car in less time than you traditionally wait.

But despitefast chargingImpressive, but does it have any negative impact on battery life?Are fast chargers bad for your phone?Let us analyze it in detail for you.

What is fast charging?

 

Fast charging is a feature that allows you to charge your device in a fraction of the time it normally takes.Whether your phone or other device supports fast charging comes down to the charging circuitry included.

Your device can only draw as much power as the charging circuit can handle.That's why connecting your device to a fast charging brick won't necessarily make it charge faster.Of course, there may be other reasons why your smartphone is charging slowly, and you need to consider those too.

Fast charging makes it easier to charge the battery every time you feel the need to lift.Given the increasing amount of time we spend with our devices and the difficulty of lasting a full day on a single charge, fast charging is more important than ever.

Next, we will use a smartphone as an example.In this regard, there are several fast charging standards on the market.Thankfully, most are cross-compatible.

What is fast charging?

Fast charging has become a valid marketing term for different electronic products.However, you usually bump into this term in smartphone marketing materials.

These materials are sometimes deceptive, tricking you into thinking your device supports fast charging, only to find out later that it doesn't.So, how many watts are considered fast charging?

Smartphone makers typically label anything over 10 watts as a fast charge rate.However, there is no industry standard for what fast charging speeds are.Higher numbers tend to charge faster.

Will fast charging damage the battery?

 

This problem is usually caused by the heat generated when high power bombards the device.As you probably already know, high temperatures are bad for your battery, especially the lithium-ion batteries that most smartphones use these days.That's why fast-charging systems reduce heat as much as possible while increasing output.

But can fast charging damage your device battery?

That's not the case, in fact, it's due to the way fast charging works.Fast-charging batteries have two stages of charging.The first stage is for them to absorb as much power as possible.Because the first stage is usually when the battery capacity is low or empty.

This explains why, in smartphone marketing materials, you'll see companies boasting that their fast chargers take a specific amount of time to charge the battery from zero to a certain capacity.

However, once the battery capacity reaches that quoted level, the charging speed is reduced to prevent stress and heat from compromising the battery's longevity.You've probably noticed that your phone charges up to a certain percentage faster, but takes longer to fill up the battery; here's why.

It's also worth noting that your phone may automatically turn off fast charging if your device's temperature exceeds a certain level.

How can cell phone companies mitigate the impact of fast charging?

 

Smartphone companies have also devised other ways to reduce the impact of the fast-charging phase on the battery by using a dual-battery design.This way, the two batteries share the high input load during the fast charging phase - preventing damage.

Another precaution is a different battery management software system.Smartphones have specialized management systems to oversee charging and prevent batteries from being damaged by high input power.Apple's optimized battery charging is a good example of this.

Basically, the effectiveness of your phone's battery management software determines whether or not fast charging will damage your battery.

The bottom line is that fast charging doesn't have a substantial impact on battery life.But the physics behind the technology means you shouldn't expect the battery to last longer than with a traditional "slow" charging brick.

But that's just one factor.Battery life depends on different factors.For example, Apple's support document describes its phone as follows:

"A normal battery is designed to retain up to 500% of its original capacity after 80 full charge cycles under normal conditions."

Should you worry about the effect of fast charging on your battery?

As mentioned above, the charge management system is responsible for protecting the battery from damage.Clearly, battery life is likely to suffer, but not to a degree that warrants serious concern.So, you shouldn't worry too much.

Now, hopefully your doubts about fast charging have now been cleared up.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3785.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

快速充电对电池寿命有害吗?

小白软件  2022-05-05 17:17  阅读 91 次浏览 次

快速充电正在成为智能手机、电动汽车、笔记本电脑和其他小工具的标准功能。它很方便,因为它让你在更短的时间内为你的设备或汽车提供能量,而不是你传统意义上的等待。

但是,尽管快速充电令人印象深刻,但它对电池寿命有任何负面影响吗?快速充电器对你的手机有害吗?让我们为你详细分析一下。

什么是快速充电?

 

快速充电是一种功能,允许你在通常所需时间的一小部分内为你的设备充电。你的手机或其他设备是否支持快速充电,归根结底取决于所含的充电电路。

你的设备只能吸收充电电路所能处理的电量。这就是为什么将你的设备连接到快速充电砖上不一定会使它的充电速度加快。当然,可能还有其他原因导致你的智能手机充电缓慢,你也需要考虑这些。

快速充电使你在每次感到需要提升的时候更容易给电池充电。考虑到我们花在设备上的时间越来越多,以及一次充电很难持续一整天,快速充电比以往任何时候都更加重要。

接下来,我们将以智能手机为例。在这方面,市场上有几种快速充电标准。值得庆幸的是,大多数都是交叉兼容的。

什么是快速充电?

快速充电已经成为不同电子产品的一个有效营销术语。然而,你通常会在智能手机营销材料中撞见这个术语。

这些材料有时具有欺骗性,欺骗你认为你的设备支持快速充电,但后来才发现它不支持。那么,多少瓦特被认为是快速充电?

智能手机制造商通常将任何超过10瓦的东西标记为快速充电率。然而,对于什么是快速充电速度,并没有行业标准。数字越高,往往充电速度就越快。

快速充电会损坏电池吗?

 

这个问题通常是由于高功率轰击设备时产生的热量引起的。正如你可能已经知道的,高温对你的电池有害,尤其是现在大多数智能手机使用的锂离子电池。这就是为什么快速充电系统在增加输出的同时尽可能减少热量的原因。

但快速充电会损害你的设备电池吗?

事实并非如此,其实,这是由于快速充电的工作方式。快速充电的电池有两个阶段的充电。第一阶段是它们尽可能多地吸收电量。因为第一阶段通常是在电池容量低或空时。

这就解释了为什么在智能手机的营销材料中,你会看到公司吹嘘他们的快速充电器需要特定的时间将电池从零充电到某种容量。

但是,一旦电池容量达到该报价水平,充电速度就会降低,以防止压力和热量损害电池的寿命。你可能已经注意到你的手机充电速度快到一定的百分比,但填充电池的时间更长;这就是原因。

还有一点值得注意的是,如果你的设备温度超过一定水平,你的手机可能会自动关闭快速充电。

手机公司如何减轻快速充电的影响?

 

智能手机公司还设计了其他方法,通过使用双电池设计来减少快速充电阶段对电池的影响。这样,两个电池在快速充电阶段分担高输入负荷--从而防止损坏。

另一个预防措施是不同的电池管理软件系统。智能手机有专门的管理系统来监督充电,防止电池被高输入电量损坏。苹果公司的优化电池充电是这方面的一个很好的例子。

基本上,手机电池管理软件的有效性决定了快速充电是否会损坏电池。

底线是快速充电不会对电池寿命产生实质性影响。但这项技术背后的物理原理意味着,你不应该指望电池比使用传统的“慢”充电砖使用的时间更长。

但这只是一个因素。电池的寿命取决于不同的因素。例如,苹果的支持文件对其手机的描述如下:

“普通电池的设计目的是在正常条件下运行 500 次完整的充电循环后,可保留高达 80% 的原始容量。”

你应该担心快速充电对你的电池的影响吗?

如上所述,充电管理系统负责保护电池以防止损坏。很明显,电池寿命有可能会受到影响,但并没有达到值得严重关注的程度。所以,你不应该太担心。

现在,希望你对快速充电的疑虑现在已经消除了。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3785.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情