How to Customize the Quick Settings Panel of a Samsung Galaxy Phone

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-29 18: 19  read 265 views

Every Android phone has a notification panel, which Samsung calls a quick settings panel on its Galaxy devices.Here, you can control the most basic functions of your phone, such as Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, sound, airplane mode, and more.

If you want to customize the quick settings panel on your Galaxy, we'll show you how.We'll also recommend seven useful buttons you might want to add to the panel.

How to access the quick settings panel on your Galaxy device

To open the Quick Settings pane, just swipe down on the home screen or the status bar at the top of the screen; you'll see five buttons lined up.Swipe down again to open the entire page and more buttons; a page can contain up to 12 buttons.

 

For faster navigation, you can swipe down from the status bar with two fingers to see all the buttons on the page directly.Swipe horizontally on a page to go to the next page, where you'll see another set of buttons.Some of them may be more useful to you than others, so it's a good idea to move the ones you use most to the first page.Let's see how.

How to Customize the Quick Settings Panel on a Galaxy Device

To customize the Quick Settings panel, go to the last page and click the Add (+) button.The first thing you'll see is a whole new set of buttons at the top; these aren't active, but can be activated if you find them useful.The number of buttons may vary depending on the device you have and the apps you've downloaded.

 

Take a look and see if any of these buttons interest you.Long press the buttons you like and drag them to the main page.You can change the position of each button in the same way.Click "Finish" to save your changes.Don't worry if you end up making a mess, you can hit reset to go back to the original arrangement.

7 Quick Settings Buttons You Should Try

Now that you know how to customize the quick settings panel, we have some suggestions for you.

1. Extra Sun

If you are a night owl, this feature is for you.Smartphone users often complain that their screens are too bright at night, even with the brightness turned down to 0%.With extra dimming, you can reduce the brightness below the minimum level.

Just tap the button to see it in action; you can also adjust the strength of the feature by long-pressing the button.Be careful here, though.If you max the Extra Dim's intensity and set the brightness to 0%, you may not be able to see anything on the screen.

Extra Dim will not dim the screenshots you take while using the feature.

2.Dolby Atmos

It's a shame if you haven't tried Dolby Atmos on your Samsung device.Dolby Atmos is a sound technology that simulates surround sound, and you just need to put on the headphones and immediately notice the real difference.

 

You can also long-press the button to reveal other modes like Music, Movie, and Voice.Dolby Atmos is set to Auto mode by default, which detects what you're hearing and adjusts accordingly.But you can easily change the mode manually.

3. Samsung Kids

For parents looking to create a safe digital environment for their children,Samsung Kids is a great tool where they can play fun games, engage in family-friendly activities, and consume educational content for free.

 

When you turn on the feature, your device will change its entire user interface and display downloadable games and content.You can also tweak the feature, allow or remove certain permissions, edit the home screen, visualize screen time, and more.

4. QR Scanner

We use QR codes for many activities, such as making quick payments or opening web pages.You may find that many local stores near you put their QR codes at the checkout counters to speed up checkout.

Considering how often we use QR codes, Samsung provides a QR code scanner in the quick settings panel itself.Just click the button, point the camera at the code and scan it.There are also other ways to scan QR codes on your Samsung device.

5. Secure Folder

Secure Folder is Samsung's solution to protect your privacy.It's an isolated space where you can store confidential documents and private content.It's password-protected using your biometrics, which means no one but you can access the files in this folder.

You can move your private images, videos, audio recordings, PDFs and other files to a secure folder and set a password to lock it.

6. Focus Mode and Bedtime Mode

Focus Mode and Bedtime Mode are two very similar functions.The former helps you work better, the latter helps you sleep better.

Focus Mode has two options, Work Time and My Time, but they both do the same thing.When you turn the feature on, your phone blocks all non-essential apps and notifications to minimize distractions.If an app that works for you is blocked, like Microsoft Office or Slack, you can easily set the feature to unblock it manually.

When you turn on Bedtime Mode, your phone will gray out the screen, turn on Do Not Disturb, and mute all incoming calls and notifications without blocking them.All to help you get more and better sleep.

7. Screen Record

If you're a gamer, you've probably downloaded a third-party screen recording app in the past to record gameplay.But it's a lot easier to do if you own a Samsung device.Just activate Samsung Screen Recorder from the quick settings panel, tap it, and select the desired sound setting.

 

The feature is loaded with some really handy tools you might not have seen on third-party apps.

Get the most out of Quick Setup

The quick settings panel is really handy when you want to change common settings and interact with your device more quickly.Customize panels for quick access to the features you use most to increase your productivity and improve your lifestyle.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3694.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何定制三星Galaxy手机的快速设置面板

小白软件  2022-04-29 18:19  阅读 58 次浏览 次

每部安卓手机都有一个通知面板,三星在其Galaxy设备上称之为快速设置面板。在这里,你可以控制手机的最基本功能,如Wi-Fi、蓝牙、声音、飞行模式等。

如果你想在你的Galaxy上定制快速设置面板,我们将告诉你如何做。我们还将向你推荐七个有用的按钮,你可能会想将其添加到面板上。

如何在你的Galaxy设备上访问快速设置面板

要打开“快速设置”面板,只需在主屏幕或屏幕顶部的状态栏上向下滑动即可;你会看到五个按钮排成一行。再次向下滑动以打开整个页面和更多按钮;一页最多可包含12个按钮。

 

为了更快地导航,你可以用两个手指从状态栏向下滑动,直接看到页面上的所有按钮。在一个页面上横向滑动,转到下一个页面,在那里你会看到另一组按钮。其中一些可能比其他的对你更有用,所以把你最常用的移到第一页是个好主意。让我们看看怎么做。

如何自定义Galaxy设备上的快速设置面板

要定制快速设置面板,请到最后一页,点击添加(+)按钮。你将看到的第一件事是顶部有一组全新的按钮;这些按钮并不活跃,但如果你觉得它们有用,就可以激活。根据你拥有的设备和你下载的应用程序,按钮的数量可能有所不同。

 

看一看,看看这些按钮中是否有你感兴趣的。长按你喜欢的按钮,把它们拖到主页面。你可以用同样的方法改变每个按钮的位置。点击 "完成 "来保存你的改变。如果你最后弄得一团糟,也不用担心,你可以点击重置,回到原来的安排。

你应该尝试的7个快速设置按钮

现在你知道如何定制快速设置面板了,我们有一些建议给你。

1. Extra Dim

如果你是一个夜猫子,这个功能很适合你。智能手机用户经常抱怨他们的屏幕在晚上太亮了,即使把亮度调到0%。有了额外调光,你可以将亮度降低到最低水平以下。

只需点击按钮,就可以看到它的作用;你还可以通过长按按钮来调整该功能的强度。不过,在这里要小心。如果你将Extra Dim的强度最大化,并将亮度设置为0%,你可能无法看到屏幕上的任何东西。

Extra Dim不会使你在使用该功能时拍摄的屏幕截图变暗。

2. Dolby Atmos

如果你还没有在你的三星设备上尝试杜比全景声,那真是太可惜了。杜比全景声是一种模拟环绕声的声音技术,你只需要戴上耳机,马上就能注意到真正的区别。

 

你还可以长按该按钮,显示其他模式,如音乐、电影和语音。杜比全景声默认设置为自动模式,它可以检测到你听到的声音,并相应地进行调整。但你可以轻松地手动改变模式。

3. Samsung Kids

对于希望为孩子们创造一个安全的数字环境的父母来说,Samsung Kids 是一个很好的工具,他们可以在这里玩有趣的游戏,参与家庭友好活动,并免费消费教育内容。

 

当你打开该功能时,你的设备将改变其整个用户界面,并显示可下载的游戏和内容。你还可以调整该功能,允许或删除某些权限,编辑主屏幕,可视化屏幕时间,等等。

4. QR Scanner

我们在许多活动中使用二维码,如快速付款或打开网页。你可能会发现,你附近的许多当地商店在付款柜台上放置了他们二维码,以加快结账速度。

考虑到我们使用二维码的频率,三星在快速设置面板本身提供了一个二维码扫描仪。只需点击按钮,将相机对准代码即可扫描。在你的三星设备上也有其他扫描二维码的方法。

5. Secure Folder

Secure Folder是三星保护你隐私的解决方案。它是一个孤立的空间,你可以存储机密文件和私人内容。它使用你的生物识别技术进行密码保护,这意味着除了你之外没有人可以访问这个文件夹中的文件。

你可以将你的私人图像、视频、录音、PDF和其他文件移至安全文件夹,并设置密码来锁定它。

6. Focus Mode and Bedtime Mode

专注模式和睡前模式是两个非常相似的功能。前者帮助你更好地工作,后者帮助你更好地睡眠。

专注模式有两个选项,工作时间和我的时间,但它们都做同样的事情。当你打开该功能时,你的手机会屏蔽所有非必要的应用程序和通知,以尽量减少分心。如果一个对你有用的应用程序被屏蔽了,比如微软Office或Slack,你可以很容易地设置该功能,手动解除屏蔽。

当你打开睡前模式时,你的手机会将屏幕设置为灰色,打开免打扰功能,并将所有来电和通知静音,而不阻止它们。所有这些都是为了帮助你获得更多更好的睡眠。

7. Screen Record

如果你是一名游戏玩家,你以前可能会下载第三方屏幕录制应用来录制游戏。但如果你拥有三星设备,那么这样做就容易多了。只需从快速设置面板激活三星屏幕录制器,点击它,然后选择所需的声音设置。

 

该功能加载了一些非常方便的工具,你可能没有在第三方应用程序上看到过。

充分发挥快速设置的作用

当你想改变常见的设置并与你的设备更快速地互动时,快速设置面板真的很方便。定制面板,以快速到达你最常使用的功能,从而提高你的工作效率并改善你的生活方式。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3694.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情