How to restore taskbar tabs in Windows 11 and 10

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-28 18: 10  read 194 views

Older Windows platforms had taskbar tabs for minimized windows.These tabs display the title of the minimized window next to the icon on the taskbar.Starting with Windows 7, Microsoft excluded the taskbar tab.Right now we only have icons on the taskbar without any extra labels.

Do you like those old taskbar tabs?If so, you can restore them differently in Windows 11 and 10.Next, we'll show you how to restore taskbar tabs on Microsoft's latest desktop platform.

How to Restore Taskbar Tabs in Windows 10

Windows 10's taskbar hides tabs by default.However, the platform does include a built-in taskbar setting that you can use to restore tabs.Therefore, you don't need any additional third-party software to bring tabs back to Windows 10.Just change the settings of the merged taskbar buttons as follows:

1. Click Start at the far left of the taskbar.

2. Select the Settings (gear) option on the Start menu.

3. Click the Personalization category.

4. Then select Settings on the left taskbar.

 

5. Click the drop-down menu for Merge Taskbar Button Settings and select Never.

6. Now several software windows are opened.You'll see that their taskbar windows also include labels next to the icons, just like before in the XP and Vista days.

How to restore taskbar tabs in Windows 11

Windows 11's Settings app doesn't include a combined taskbar button setting.However, you can still passStartAllBackCustom software restores taskbar tabs for Microsoft's latest desktop platforms.StartAllBackis a relatively new desktop app that includes Windows 11's various taskbar and start menu customization options.

StartAllBack is not freeware, it retails for $4.99.You can try the full version for a 30-day trial period, or even continue in a limited mode. StartAllBack's combined taskbar button setting for restoring tabs remains in effect after the trial period expires.Here's how to restore taskbar tabs in Windows 11 with StartAllBack:

1. Open the StartAllBack website.

2. Click Download v3.3.5 on the website.

3. Press Win + E to start the file manager.

4. Bring up the folder where you downloaded the StartAllBack installation file.

5. Then double-click the StartAllBack_3.3.5_setup.exe file.

6. Click the "Install for me" option.

 

7. The StartAllBack configuration window opens automatically after installation.Select the taskbar tab on the left side of the window.

8. Turn on the "Use the enhanced classic taskbar" option if it is not already enabled by default.

9. Select Never in the Combine Taskbar Button drop-down menu.

 

Then, you will find a tab for the StartAllBack window on the taskbar.All other minimized windows will also have tabs.Open some more software and see what the difference is.

Since tabbed windows take up more taskbar space, it's best to move Windows 11's centralized icons to the left.Then, you'll have more taskbar space to the right of those icons, and windows will minimize it.Unchecking the Center task icons check box on the StartAllBack taskbar tab will move the icons to the left.

 

You can also explore other options on StartAllBack's taskbar tab.For example, you can change the start menu icon to the Windows 7 or 10 start button.You can switch to this button by selecting one of the four alternate Start buttons displayed on this tab.

 

The on-screen taskbar position setting is another nice setting in StartAllBack.By changing this setting, the taskbar can be moved to a different location.To do this, click Taskbar Position on the drop-down menu on the screen and select Top, Right, or Left.

 

It's important to note that you can't manually open StartAllBack with Windows 11's search tool.When you need to bring up the program's configuration window, open the control panel first.Select the Small Icons option from View by Menu.You can then select StartAllBack in the Control Panel to open its window.

Restore old-style taskbar tabs

The great thing about taskbar tabs is that their window titles give you a clearer picture of what software you've minimized.However, these tabs also take up more taskbar space.Some Windows traditionalists may prefer to bring back these labels.Anyway, you can restore them in Windows 11 and 10 with the methods above and see what they look like.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3665.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何恢复Windows 11和10中的任务栏标签

小白软件  2022-04-28 18:10  阅读 51 次浏览 次

旧的Windows平台有最小化窗口的任务栏标签。这些标签在任务栏上的图标旁边显示最小化窗口的标题。从 Windows 7 开始,Microsoft 将任务栏标签排除在外。 现在我们在任务栏上只有图标,没有任何额外的标签。

你喜欢以前的那些任务栏标签吗?如果是这样,你可以在Windows 11和10中以不同方式恢复它们。接下来,我们将为你演示如何在微软最新的桌面平台上恢复任务栏标签。

如何在Windows 10中还原任务栏标签

Windows 10的任务栏默认隐藏了标签。然而,该平台确实包括一个内置的任务栏设置,你可以用它恢复标签。因此,你不需要任何额外的第三方软件来把标签带回Windows 10。只要改变合并任务栏按钮的设置,如下所示:

1.  单击任务栏最左边的开始。

2.  选择开始菜单上的设置(齿轮)选项。

3.  单击个性化类别。

4.  然后选择设置左侧的任务栏。

 

5.  点击合并任务栏按钮设置的下拉菜单,选择从不。

6.  现在打开几个软件窗口。你会看到他们的任务栏窗口也包括图标旁边的标签,就像以前在XP和Vista时代一样。

如何在Windows 11中恢复任务栏标签

Windows 11的设置应用程序不包括组合任务栏按钮设置。但是,你仍然可以通过StartAllBack定制软件恢复微软最新桌面平台的任务栏标签。StartAllBack是一个相对较新的桌面应用,包括Windows 11的各种任务栏和开始菜单定制选项。

StartAllBack 不是免费软件,它的零售价为4.99美元。你可以在30天的试用期内试用完整版本,甚至可以在有限的模式下继续使用。StartAllBack用于恢复标签的组合任务栏按钮设置在试用期到期后仍然有效。以下是使用StartAllBack恢复Windows 11中任务栏标签的方法:

1.  打开StartAllBack网站。

2.  在该网站上点击下载v3.3.5。

3.  按Win + E启动文件管理器。

4.  调出你下载StartAllBack安装文件的文件夹。

5.  然后双击StartAllBack_3.3.5_setup.exe文件。

6.  单击 "为我安装 "选项。

 

7.  StartAllBack配置窗口在安装后自动打开。选择该窗口左侧的任务栏选项卡。

8.  如果默认情况下尚未启用,请打开“使用增强的经典任务栏”选项。

9.  在“联合收割机任务栏按钮”下拉菜单中选择“从不”。

 

然后,你会发现任务栏上的StartAllBack窗口有一个标签。所有其他最小化的窗口也会有标签。再打开一些软件,看看有什么不同。

由于带标签的窗口占据了更多的任务栏空间,所以最好将windows 11的集中图标移到左侧。然后,你会有更多的任务栏空间,在这些图标的右边,windows会将其最小化。取消选中StartAllBack任务栏选项卡上的居中任务图标复选框将向左移动图标。

 

你也可以探索StartAllBack的任务栏标签上的其他选项。例如,你可以将开始菜单图标改为Windows 7或10的开始按钮。选择该选项卡上显示的四个备选 "开始 "按钮中的一个,即可切换到该按钮。

 

屏幕上的任务栏位置设置是StartAllBack中的另一个不错的设置。通过更改该设置,可以将任务栏移动到其他位置。要执行此操作,请单击屏幕下拉菜单上的任务栏位置,然后选择顶部、右侧或左侧。

 

需要注意的是,你不能用Windows 11的搜索工具手动打开StartAllBack。当你需要调出该程序的配置窗口时,先打开控制面板。从 "按菜单查看 "中选择小图标选项。然后,你可以在控制面板中选择StartAllBack,打开它的窗口。

恢复旧式的任务栏标签

任务栏标签的好处是,它们的窗口标题可以让你更清楚地了解你已经最小化了哪些软件。然而,这些标签也占用了更多的任务栏空间。一些Windows传统主义者可能更喜欢恢复这些标签。无论如何,你可以通过上述方法在Windows 11和10中恢复它们,看看它们是什么样子。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3665.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情