10 Great IFTTT Applets to Automate Your iPhone or Android Phone

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-23 14: 02  read 230 views

IFTTT(If This Then That) is a very powerful tool that can automate almost everything in your life.It is a web-based service that allows you to connect accounts on different websites and services to automate processes.For example, every time you're tagged in a photo on Facebook, you can use IFTTT Save images to Dropbox.

As useful as the web-based version of IFTTT is, you probably spend more time on your smartphone than on your computer.Fortunately, there are IFTTT mobile apps for both Android and iOS smartphones.There are so many unique applets that can automate your life, here are 10 of the best IFTTT applets:

Download: IFTTT for Android | iOS(Free, in-app purchases available)

1. Get the weather forecast every morning at 7am

 

With this little program, you will never be stuck in the rain without an umbrella, or in the snow without a thick jacket.Every morning at 7am, or any time you choose, you'll receive a smartphone push notification with the local weather forecast.

You don't have to remember to check the weather app every morning because you'll see push notifications right away.Checking the weather forecast first thing in the morning will make it easier to think about what you'll be wearing as you move on to the rest of the morning.

2.Switch ringtones on Android before and after a meeting

 

When you're in the middle of an important work meeting, few mistakes are more embarrassing than your phone ringing loudly.Fortunately, there is a small program that can help you.This applet automatically puts your phone on silent mode when you schedule a meeting on Google Calendar.

There's also a related applet that turns the ringer back on after the meeting is over.With these two applets enabled, you no longer have to worry about your phone alerting you and others in a meeting.

3.Post your Instagram as a local photo on Twitter

 

Longtime users of Instagram and Twitter know that there is a disconnect between the two platforms when it comes to photo and video sharing.

If you link your Instagram and Twitter, then post a photo on Instagram and share to Twitter, you'll end up posting a link on Twitter instead of the actual photo.In order for someone to see the photo, they have to click on the Instagram link and have it open that way.

This little program recreates your Instagram photo as the original image on Twitter as soon as you post it.So people can actually see your photos without having to click the link!

4. Ask Alexa what's on your shopping list and she'll text you

 

Imagine walking out of the house to go to the grocery store and suddenly realizing that you didn't write down your shopping list.Some people might use a digital note-taking app to keep track of what they need, but if you're using the old-school handwriting style, this little program can save you in a pinch.You can ask Alexa what's on your shopping list and she'll text you.

5. Turn your ringer up after a missed call

 

If you easily miss calls because your phone is on silent, this is the applet for you.Most people tend to keep their phones on silent or vibrate, which is fine in most cases, but terrible when someone tries to contact you and you don't know it.

If you miss someone's call, this applet will automatically set your ringtone louder.Then, if that person tries to call you again because of something urgent, you can hear them calling a second time.

6. free yourself from embarrassing situations

 

If you've ever been in a situation where you're talking to someone who's annoying, uninteresting, or both, you'll be glad to know there's a way out.There are fake calling apps out there designed to save you from embarrassing situations, or you can use this IFTTT applet.

With this applet enabled, you can schedule or push phone calls to get out of uncomfortable situations without offending the person you're trying to get out of.

7. Automatically create Discover Weekly Archive on Spotify

 

Every week, Spotify launches a Discover Weekly playlist just for you, based on your personal listening habits.However, sometimes you don't have time to listen to a playlist, or forget to save it before the next Monday update.

This applet automatically archives your Discover Weekly playlist.That means you'll never miss a new song or a suggested artist again.

Most people don't even know that r/gamedeals exists on Reddit, and they regularly release Steam keys that let you redeem a free game.Now you know!With this applet, you don't even need to navigate Reddit or check subreddits regularly.You'll get an email when Steam keys are posted on r/gamedeals so you can grab a free game or two as soon as they become available.

9. Update your Android wallpaper with NASA's daily images

 

Who doesn't love beautiful space images?NASA's Astronomy Picture of the Day shares new educational images from deep space every day.This applet took this photo from NASA's feed and made it your phone's wallpaper.The constant rotation of new wallpapers keeps things interesting and allows you to experience the vastness of the space every day.

10. Find your lost phone in many different ways

 

At times, you're likely to leave your phone somewhere while it's in silent mode.When you want to find it, you have forgotten where your phone is.Then this type of applet is the savior.An IFTTT applet allows you to text "lostphone" to your smartphone, which automatically turns the ringtone to full volume.Then you can have someone call your phone and find it easily.

Or, if you use Google Assistant or Amazon Alexa at home, there are applets that allow you to use one of these virtual assistants to call your phone.By saying "Alexa, trigger Find My Phone" or something similar to Google Assistant, it will trigger a call when your ringtone appears.

Automate your entire life with the IFTTT app

These 10 applets are just a sample of thousands of applets you can choose from.On the IFTTT website, there is a full Explore tab dedicated to the most popular applets at the moment.If you want more ideas, you should check it out.

Once you've mastered the basics of adapting and using applets, you can start creating your own. IFTTT applet can use Instagram, WordPress, Twitter, Pocket, Dropbox, Telegram, Nest and many other services.Soon, you'll be using IFTTT like a pro to automate your entire digital life.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3516.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

10 个出色的 IFTTT 小程序,可让你的 iPhone 或 Android 手机自动化

小白软件  2022-04-23 14:02  阅读 88 次浏览 次

IFTTT(If This Then That)是一个非常强大的工具,可以自动化你生活中的几乎所有事情。 它是一项基于 Web 的服务,可让你连接不同网站和服务的帐户以实现流程自动化。 例如,每次你在 Facebook 上的照片中被标记时,你都可以使用 IFTTT 将图像保存到 Dropbox。

尽管基于网络的IFTTT版本非常有用,但你可能在智能手机上花费的时间比在电脑上花费的时间要多。幸运的是,Android和iOS智能手机都有IFTTT移动应用。有很多独特的小程序可以让你的生活自动化,以下,是10个最好的IFTTT小程序:

Download: IFTTT for Android | iOS(免费,可在应用程序内购买)

1. 每天早上7点获取天气预报

 

有了这个小程序,你将永远不会在没有雨伞的情况下被困在雨中,或者在没有厚夹克的情况下被困在雪中。每天早上7点,或者你选择的任何时间,你都会收到带有当地天气预报的智能手机推送通知。

你不必每天早上都记得检查天气应用程序,因为你会立即看到推送通知。早上第一件事就是看天气预报,这会让你更容易在继续早上的其他工作时考虑你将穿什么。

2.在会议之前和之后在Android上切换铃声

 

当你在一次重要的工作会议中间时,很少有错误比你的电话大声响起更令人尴尬。幸运的是,有一个小程序可以帮助你。当你在谷歌日历上安排会议时,这个小程序会自动将你的手机置于静音模式。

还有一个相关的小程序可以在会议结束后重新打开铃声。启用这两个小程序后,你再也不用担心你的手机在会议中惊动你和其他人了。

3.在Twitter上将您的Instagram作为本地照片发布

 

Instagram和Twitter的老用户都知道,在照片和视频分享方面,这两个平台之间存在着脱节。

如果你把你的Instagram和Twitter连接起来,然后在Instagram上发布照片并分享到Twitter,你最终会在Twitter上发布一个链接,而不是实际的照片。为了让别人看到照片,他们必须点击Instagram的链接,并让它以这种方式打开。

这个小程序在你发布你的Instagram照片后,立即将它重新制作成Twitter上的原始图片。因此,人们可以真正看到你的照片,而不需要点击链接!

4. 问Alexa你的购物清单上有什么,她会发短信给你

 

想象一下,当你正走出家门去杂货店时,意却突然识到你没有写下你的购物清单。有些人可能会使用数字笔记应用程序来跟踪他们需要的东西,但如果你采用的是老派的手写方式,那么这个小程序可以在紧要关头救你。你可以问Alexa你的购物清单上有什么,她会给你发短信。

5. 错过一个电话后,把你的铃声调高

 

如果你很容易因为手机处于静音状态而错过电话,这就是为你准备的小程序。大多数人倾向于将他们的手机保持在静音或振动状态,这在大多数情况下是很好的,但当有人试图联系你而你却不知道的时候就很糟糕了。

如果你错过了某人的电话,这个小程序会自动将你的铃声设置为高声。然后,如果那个人因为有急事而试图再次给你打电话,你就能听到他们第二次打电话。

6. 让自己摆脱尴尬的境地

 

如果你曾经遇到过这样的情况,你正在和一个讨厌的,无趣的,或者两者兼而有之的人交谈,你会很高兴知道有一条出路。有一些假的呼叫应用程序专门用于将您从尴尬的境地中拯救出来,或者您可以使用此IFTTT小程序。

启用此小程序后,您可以安排或推动电话呼叫,从而摆脱不舒服的情况,而不会冒犯您试图摆脱的人。

7. 自动在 Spotify 上创建 Discover Weekly Archive

 

Spotify每周都会根据您的个人收听习惯,专门为您推出Discover Weekly播放列表。但是,有时您没有时间收听播放列表,或者忘记在下一个星期一更新之前保存它。

此小程序会自动存档您的“发现每周”播放列表。这意味着您再也不会错过新歌或推荐的艺术家。

大多数人甚至不知道Reddit上存在r/gamedeals,他们会定期发布Steam密钥,让你兑换一款免费游戏。现在你知道了!有了这个小程序,你甚至不需要导航Reddit或定期检查subreddit。当Steam密钥被发布到r/gamedeals上时,你会收到一封电子邮件,这样你就可以在它们可用时尽快抓到一两款免费游戏。

9. 用NASA的每日图片更新您的Android壁纸

 

谁不喜欢美丽的太空图像?美国宇航局的“每日天文学图片”(Astronomy Picture of the Day)每天都会分享来自深空的新教育图像。这个小程序从NASA的Feed中获取了这张照片,并使其成为您手机的壁纸。新墙纸的不断轮换让事情变得有趣,让你每天都能体验到浩瀚的空间。

10. 以多种不同的方式寻找你丢失的手机

 

有时,你很可能在手机处于静音模式时,将其放在某处。当你想找到它时,你却已经忘了手机放在哪里。那么这种类型的小程序就是救星了。一个IFTTT小程序允许你向智能手机发送文本“lostphone”,这会自动将铃声调到最大音量。然后,你可以让人给你的手机打电话,并轻松找到它。

或者,如果你在家中使用 Google Assistant 或 Amazon Alexa,则有一些小程序可让你使用这些虚拟助手之一来呼叫你的电话。 通过对 Google Assistant 说“Alexa,触发查找我的手机”或类似的内容,它会在你的铃声出现的情况下触发一个电话。

用IFTTT应用程序使你的整个生活自动化

这10个小程序只是数千个小程序中的一个样本,你可以从中选择。在IFTTT网站上,有一个完整的Explore标签页,专门介绍目前最流行的小程序。如果你想要更多的想法,你应该去看看。

一旦你掌握了适应和使用小程序的基本知识,你可以开始创建自己的小程序。IFTTT小程序可以使用Instagram、WordPress、Twitter、Pocket、Dropbox、Telegram、Nest等多种服务。很快,你就会像专业人士一样使用IFTTT来自动化你的整个数字生活。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3516.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情