About the Files app on iPhone: everything you need to know

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-20 19: 15  read 170 views

Introduced to iOS back in 2017, the Files app provides an easy way to manage all your saved files in one convenient place on your iPhone or iPad.You can collaborate with others, organize files with tags, preview documents, sync with iCloud Drive, and more.

The Files app has a lot of useful features and you can make full use of this app.We've covered all the main features of the Files app below for you to check out:

What does the Files app do?

The Files app is basically a file manager for your iPhone or iPad.It allows you to manage external files stored on your iPhone or iPad, including documents, photos, and more.You can sync your device with various file services like iCloud Drive, Google Drive, Dropbox, etc. to keep your files in sync.

 

The Files app has a variety of features to help you simplify file management, such as previewing documents, using markup, collaborating on files, and more.

How to install the Files app on your iPhone or iPad

The Files app has been preinstalled on every iPhone and iPad since the release of iOS 11, so it should already be there on your device.But if you delete it, you can download it for free directly from the App Store.

Download: Files (free)

How to Set Up Storage Services in the Files App

The main benefit of the Files app is that it allows you to access different storage locations and manage all your files from a single location.This means you can access any file stored locally on your iPhone, access your iCloud Drive files, or choose to sync with any third-party storage service (like Google Drive, Dropbox, etc.).

These also include files you might have downloaded via Safari, received via AirDrop, and more.With all your storage services available under one platform, it's easier to sync and browse files from different sources.

Set the storage location in the Files app

You need to set up different file services before you can access them in the Files app.You need to install the respective file service apps (Google Drive, Dropbox, etc.) on your iPhone or iPad before you can add file storage services to the Files app.

Setting them up is easy.Methods as below:

1. Tap the More button (three dots) in the Files app.

2. Select Edit.

 

3. This will display all available file services.Enable the services you want to set up and reorder them as you wish.

 

4. Once all your sources are set up, you should see them on the Files home page (or in the iPad's sidebar).Click on a specific service, log in and verify it (you may need to log in using the service's mobile app to set it up for the first time).

Once all your storage services are set up, you can use the Files app to easily access all the files stored on them.If you download any file directly to your iPhone or iPad via Safari or any other source, it should be available under "On My iPhone" in the file source menu.

Use external storage devices and web servers

You can also connect an SD card, hard drive, or any other external storage device to your iPhone or iPad, as long as you have the correct adapter.Once connected, the storage device should show up in the Locations menu in the Files app.

From here you will be able to access your drive and all its contents just like you would with a normal file explorer.Alternatively, you can add a web server to the Files app, which will allow you to access it directly on your device.

How to save a file to the Files app

To save a file to the Files app, use the "Save to File" option in the Share menu from another app.This is helpful when saving documents from Mail or Safari that you want to have readily available on your device.

The Files app can act as a central repository for the files you use across multiple apps.This way, you can avoid creating multiple copies of the file. Most apps on iOS and iPadOS now support the Files app, allowing you to select documents from the Files app and save them back to the Files app after making changes (overwriting the same file).

How to search for a file in the Files app

Searching for files is arguably the fastest way to find something in the Files app.To search for anything, swipe down and you'll see a large search bar.You can use it to search any document or file in all your locations.

How to organize files within the Files app

In fact, you can think of the Files app as the Finder in iOS or the File Explorer in Windows.While it's not as feature-rich, it does cover the basics of a file browser.Below we've covered some basic tips for organizing documents in the Files app.

Create a new folder

Creating a new folder is easy.On the iPhone, you can tap the "More" menu to create a new folder by tapping "New Folder."If you're on an iPad, just tap the "Add Folder" icon in the upper-right corner of the screen to create a new folder.

Move items between locations

The easiest way to organize and move files between folders and resources is to use the move feature.Just select the item you want to move, choose Move from the menu, and choose the new location where you want to move the item.

Using the "Get Info" menu for any file will also let you know the exact file location and file path, which can be handy when you're trying to find something.

Sort and view options

On the iPhone, tap the More button to see options to sort files by name, kind, date, size, or tag.You can also choose list or icon view.

On the iPad, you can see the same options by clicking the sort icon (four squares) in the upper right corner of the Files app.

Use all the features of the Files app

In addition to all the basic file management features listed above, the Files app offers other features to make your life easier.Let's take a look together:

add tag

Tagging files is a great way to filter multiple files from different sources without actually moving them.Let's say you use iCloud Drive, Dropbox and Google Drive to work on a project.And those files are scattered across multiple folders because you need to collaborate with your team members.

If you want to see all files related to a project in one place, the best way is to add a project tag.The steps for adding tags are similar on iPhone and iPad.To add a tag, tap and hold on a file and select Tag from the popup menu.

 

In the window that pops up, click Add New Tab.Give it a name and choose a color.After you go back to the tags section, you can pick multiple tags for the same file.A faster way to label multiple items on the iPad is to select all the items and drag them to a tab in the sidebar.

Mark a folder as a favorite

If there is a folder you use frequently, tap and drag it to the sidebar below the Favorites section.Now, no matter where you are, you can quickly find it.

Use the review section

Users familiar with the Finder on macOS should be pleased to learn about this feature, and the Files app also has a Recents section that allows you to quickly access any recent files you've interacted with over the past few days.

The Recents tab has different sections.It will show you previews of files you've used in the last week, as well as files you've shared with others.Click on a file and you'll see a preview of it in the Files app itself.

If you're using an iPad, you don't even need to launch the Files app to quickly open the last four files.Just tap and hold on the "Files" app icon on the home screen to see the "Recent Files" widget.Click on a file and it will open directly in the file preview.

Share files via the Files app

The Files app allows you to save and export files to different apps.This is helpful if you want to edit the document in another app, email the PDF to someone, etc.

When viewing a file in the Files app, just tap the Share button and the Share page will pop up.You can then open the file in any supported application.You can also use the Files app to scan files and share them via the "Share" menu.

Compress and decompress files

The Files app also allows you to zip and unzip files and folders to save storage space.Click and hold on an item and select Compress from the popup menu to create a ZIP archive for the selected item.If you have multiple items selected, click "Compress" from the "More" menu to create a ZIP archive of all files.

If you have a ZIP file you want to open, just click on the file to unzip and display the contents.Alternatively, you can tap and hold the ZIP file and select Extract from the menu.

Collaborate on iCloud Drive documents

While it's not as feature-rich as Dropbox and other services, the Files app does add collaboration features to the files you store in iCloud Drive.You can use this feature to quickly generate a public link to any file in iCloud Drive.

Tap and hold a file in the Files app, then select Share.Here, tap Share in iCloud.

From this popup, choose how you want to share the file.You can choose to send your invitation through different applications such as Messages, Mail, etc.You can also change any sharing options you see fit.

Files app is very useful

While the Files app can be a bit confusing to use at first, it's really helpful for managing multiple file services in one place.There are many features that are not fully covered here, so please take the time to explore and use the app on your own.

In fact, you can get so many features from the Files app itself, making it one of the most useful apps on the iPhone and iPad.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3449.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

关于 iPhone 上的文件应用程序:您需要知道的一切

小白软件  2022-04-20 19:15  阅读 100 次浏览 次

Files app(文件应用) 早在2017年就被引入iOS,它提供了一种简单的方法,可以在iPhone或iPad上的一个方便位置管理所有保存的文件。你可以与他人协作,使用标签组织文件,预览文档,与iCloud Drive同步,等等。

文件应用有非常多有用的功能,你可以充分使用这个应用程序。我们在下面介绍了Files应用程序的所有主要功能,供你查看:

文件应用程序是做什么的?

文件应用程序基本上是你的iPhone或iPad的一个文件管理器。它允许你管理存储在iPhone或iPad上的外部文件,包括文档、照片等。你可以将你的设备与各种文件服务同步,如iCloud Drive、Google Drive、Dropbox等,以保持文件的同步。

 

文件应用程序具有各种功能,可以帮助您简化文件管理,例如预览文档、使用标记、文件协作等。

如何在你的iPhone或iPad上安装文件应用程序

自iOS 11发布以来,文件应用已经预装在每台iPhone和iPad上,所以它应该已经存在于你的设备上。但如果你删除了它,你可以直接从App Store免费下载它。

Download: Files (免费)

如何在文件应用程序中设置存储服务

文件应用程序的主要好处是,它允许你访问不同的存储位置,并从一个单一的位置管理所有的文件。这意味着你可以访问iPhone本地存储的任何文件,访问你的iCloud Drive文件,或选择同步任何第三方存储服务(如Google Drive、Dropbox等)。

这些文件还包括你可能通过Safari浏览器下载的,通过AirDrop接收的,等等。随着你所有的存储服务在一个平台下可用,它更容易同步和浏览不同来源的文件。

在文件应用程序中设置存储位置

你需要设置不同的文件服务,然后才能在文件应用中访问它们。你需要在你的iPhone或iPad上安装各个文件服务的应用程序(Google Drive、Dropbox等),然后才能将文件存储服务添加到Files应用程序中。

设置它们很容易。方法如下:

1.  在文件应用程序中点击更多按钮(三个点)。

2.  选择编辑。

 

3.  这将显示所有可用的文件服务。启用你想设置的服务,并按你的意愿重新排序。

 

4.  一旦你的所有来源都设置好了,你应该在Files的主页上看到它们(或在iPad的侧边栏)。点击一个特定的服务,登录并验证它(你可能需要使用该服务的移动应用程序登录,以首次设置它)。

一旦你的所有存储服务都设置好了,你就可以使用文件应用程序轻松访问存储在上面的所有文件。如果你通过Safari或任何其他来源直接下载任何文件到你的iPhone或iPad上,它应该在文件源菜单中的 "在我的iPhone上 "下可用。

使用外部存储设备和网络服务器

你也可以将SD卡、硬盘或任何其他外部存储设备连接到你的iPhone或iPad,只要你有正确的适配器。一旦连接,存储设备应显示在文件应用程序的位置菜单中。

你将能够从这里访问你的驱动器和它的所有内容,就像你用普通的文件资源管理器一样。另外,你也可以将网络服务器添加到文件应用程序中,这将允许你在设备上直接访问它。

如何将一个文件保存到文件应用程序

要将文件保存到文件应用程序,请从另一个应用程序使用“共享”菜单中的“保存到文件”选项。 这在从 Mail 或 Safari 保存你希望在设备上随时可用的文档时很有帮助。

文件应用程序可以充当你在多个应用程序之间使用的文件的中央存储库。 这样,你可以避免创建文件的多个副本。 iOS 和 iPadOS 上的大多数应用程序现在都支持文件应用程序,允许你从文件应用程序中选择文档,并在完成更改(覆盖同一文件)后将它们保存回文件应用程序。

如何在文件应用程序中搜索一个文件

搜索文件可以说是在文件应用中寻找东西的最快捷方式。要搜索任何东西,向下滑动,你会看到一个大的搜索栏。你可以用它来搜索你所有位置的任何文档或文件。

如何在文件应用程序内组织文件

其实,你可以将文件应用程序看作是iOS中的Finder或Windows中的File Explorer。虽然它没有那么丰富的功能,但它确实涵盖了文件浏览器的基本功能。下面我们介绍了在文件应用程序中组织文档的一些基本技巧。

创建一个新的文件夹

创建一个新的文件夹很容易。在iPhone上,你可以点击 "更多 "菜单,通过点击 "新建文件夹 "来创建一个新的文件夹。如果你在iPad上,只需点击屏幕右上角的 "添加文件夹 "图标,即可创建一个新的文件夹。

在不同地点之间移动物品

在文件夹和资源之间组织和移动文件的最简单方法是使用移动功能。只需选中你想移动的项目,从菜单中选择移动,然后选择你想转移项目的新位置。

使用任何文件的 "获取信息 "菜单也会让你知道确切的文件位置和文件路径,这在你试图找到某些东西时可能很方便。

排序和查看选项

在iPhone上,点击更多按钮,可以看到根据名称、种类、日期、大小或标签对文件进行排序的选项。你还可以选择列表或图标视图。

在iPad上,你可以通过点击文件应用程序右上角的排序图标(四个正方形)看到同样的选项。

使用文件应用程序的所有功能

除了上面列出的所有基本文件管理功能外,文件应用程序还提供了其他功能,让您的生活更轻松。我们一起来看看:

添加标签

给文件打标签是一个很好的方法,可以从不同的来源过滤多个文件,而不用实际移动它们。比方说,你使用iCloud Drive、Dropbox和Google Drive来处理一个项目。而这些文件分散在多个文件夹中,因为你需要与你的团队成员合作。

如果你想在一个地方查看与一个项目有关的所有文件,最好的办法是添加一个项目标签。添加标签的步骤在iPhone和iPad上是相似的。要添加一个标签,点击并按住一个文件,从弹出的菜单中选择标签。

 

在弹出的窗口中,点击添加新标签。给它起个名字,并选择一种颜色。在你回到标签部分后,你可以为同一个文件挑选多个标签。在iPad上给多个项目打标签的一个更快的方法是选择所有的项目,然后把它们拖到侧边栏的一个标签上面。

将文件夹标记为收藏夹

如果有一个你经常使用的文件夹,点住它并把它拖到收藏夹部分下面的侧栏。现在,无论你在哪里,都可以迅速找到它。

使用回顾部分

熟悉macOS上Finder的用户应该会很高兴地了解此功能,文件应用程序也有一个Recents部分,它允许你快速访问你在过去几天中互动的任何最近的文件。

Recents标签有不同的部分。它将向你展示你在上周使用过的文件的预览,以及你与他人共享的文件。点击一个文件,你会在文件应用本身看到它的预览。

如果你使用的是iPad,你甚至不需要启动Files应用程序就可以快速打开最近的四个文件。只需点击并按住主屏幕上的 "文件 "应用图标,就能看到 "最近的文件 "小部件。点击一个文件,它将直接在文件预览中打开。

通过文件应用程序分享文件

文件应用程序允许你保存和导出文件到不同的应用程序。如果你想在另一个应用程序中编辑文档,通过你的电子邮件将PDF发送给某人,等等,这很有帮助。

在 "文件 "应用中查看文件时,只需点击 "共享 "按钮,就会弹出 "共享 "页面。然后,你可以在任何支持的应用程序中打开该文件。你也可以使用文件应用来扫描文件,并通过 "共享 "菜单进行分享。

压缩和解压文件

文件应用程序还允许你压缩和解压缩文件和文件夹以节省存储空间。点击并按住一个项目,从弹出的菜单中选择压缩,为所选项目创建一个ZIP档案。如果你选择了多个项目,从 "更多 "菜单中点击 "压缩",就可以为所有文件创建一个ZIP档案。

如果你有一个你想打开的ZIP文件,只需点击该文件就可以解压并显示内容。或者,你也可以点住ZIP文件,从菜单中选择解压。

协作处理 iCloud Drive 文档

虽然它不像Dropbox和其他服务那样功能丰富,但文件应用确实为你存储在iCloud Drive中的文件增加了协作功能。你可以使用这一功能为iCloud Drive中的任何文件快速生成一个公共链接。

在文件应用中点住一个文件,然后选择共享。在这里,点击在iCloud中共享。

从这个弹出窗口,选择你想分享的文件的方式。你可以选择通过不同的应用程序,如信息、邮件等,发送你的邀请。你还可以改变你认为合适的任何共享选项。

文件应用程序非常有用

虽然文件应用程序一开始使用起来可能有点混乱,但它对于在一个地方管理多个文件服务确实很有帮助。有许多功能是在此并没有完全涵盖,所以请花时间自己探索和使用该应用程序。

事实上,你可以从Files应用程序本身获得如此多的功能,使其成为iPhone和iPad上最有用的应用程序之一。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3449.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情