iPhone SE (2022) vs iPhone 12 mini: How should you choose?

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-17 11: 11  read 612 views

iPhone SE 3 (released in 2022) andiPhone 12miniThe two smallest and most affordable iPhones currently available from Apple.However, the two devices are very different in many ways, from the internal hardware to the design.

If you're looking at sub-$600 iPhones, your options are limited to these two models.But which one will give you better value for your money?Next, we will putiPhone SE 3 andiPhone 12miniCompare and try to help you find out:

1. Price

Let's get the most important factor out of the way: price.As mentioned, both smartphones are priced under $600, but the iPhone SE (2022) is significantly cheaper than the iPhone 12 mini. The base 2022GB version of the iPhone SE (64) costs $429, while the equivalent version of the iPhone 12 mini will set you back $599.

Now, that's a $170 price difference, and that's a big deal for most people looking to buy a budget iPhone.So if you're looking for the most affordable iPhone, the iPhone SE is the clear winner here.However, the iPhone 12 mini makes up for this price difference with its feature set and design language, which we discuss in the following sections.

2. Performance

 

Performance is another area where the iPhone SE (2022) outperforms the iPhone 12 mini.Although the iPhone SE is a lot cheaper than the 12 mini, it packs Apple's flagship A15 Bionic chip, which launched at the same time as the iPhone 13 series.And because the iPhone 12 mini is a full year earlier than the iPhone 13 series, it is powered by an inferior A14 Bionic processor.

Now, the real question is whether you'll notice a performance difference between the two devices in real-world use.The answer is no, as both processors are very capable of handling almost any task you throw at them.However, if you plan to use your iPhone for a few years, the iPhone SE may have the upper hand in terms of software support, as it comes with a newer chip.

At this point, you might be leaning toward the iPhone SE 3, but we're not talking about the strengths of the iPhone 12 mini yet.This is the next question.

3. Design

 

Apple's decision to use 3's iPhone 2018 design on the iPhone SE 8 disappointed many fans.It's not the design one would expect a 2022 smartphone to use, even if it costs around $400.

So if you thought the iPhone SE's archaic design was a deal breaker, the iPhone 12 mini is just the budget iPhone you're looking for.You can see a modern iPhone design with a Face ID notch and a nearly bezel-less screen.It has squared-off edges, lacks a physical home button, and is more visually appealing overall.

One thing to note here is that the iPhone SE (2022) is slightly smaller than the iPhone 12 mini.But while the SE is bigger, it still has a smaller display, which can be blamed on the bulky bezels on the top and bottom.

4. Display

 

Not only does the iPhone SE (2022) have a smaller 4.7-inch display, but it also uses an inferior IPS LCD panel, which is no longer the industry standard for smartphones.Other than that, the resolution of this display is closer to 720p than 1080p. At 750x1334 pixels, you get a mediocre 326ppi pixel density, while most smartphone displays today have 450ppi or more.

The iPhone 12 mini, on the other hand, features a 5.4-inch OLED display, which Apple calls a Super Retina XDR display. OLED displays are much better than LCDs in terms of color accuracy, viewing angles and black levels.The screen resolution is also higher at 1080x2340 pixels, which equates to a pixel density of 476ppi.

Plus, since the iPhone 12 mini's OLED display can hit a peak brightness of 1200 nits, you can use Dolby Vision and HDR10 content.

5. Face ID and Touch ID

 

To achieve a near-bezel-less screen, Apple had to ditch the Home button, which meant it had to sacrifice Touch ID on the 12 mini.However, Face ID has improved to the point where it works even if you're wearing a mask.

Anyway, this comes down to personal preference.Some users prefer Touch ID, while others prefer Face ID.Most fans want both technologies in future iPhones, integrating the fingerprint scanner into the power key, just like the iPad Air.

So if you're a big Touch ID fan, you'll probably lean towards the iPhone SE 3.But if you want to keep up with the times, you'll be happy with the iPhone 12 mini's Face ID sensor.Either way, they offer top-notch security.

6. Camera

 

If taking photos with your iPhone is one of your top priorities, you should go for the iPhone 12 mini.It features a more advanced dual-camera setup with a 12MP f/1.6 wide camera and a 12MP f/2.4 ultra-wide camera for a variety of scenarios.

On the other hand, the iPhone SE 3 features the same single 2020MP f/12 wide camera as the 1.8 SE.For the price, the iPhone SE still takes great photos that most other smartphones in its price range struggle to match.

As for the selfie camera, the iPhone SE 3 has a 7MP sensor, while the iPhone 12 mini has a 12MP sensor that can even shoot 60K video at 4 frames per second.

7. Battery

Considering these two phones are compact smartphones, battery performance is not their strong suit.That said, Apple has managed to improve the battery performance of the iPhone SE 3, packing in a slightly larger 2018mAh battery than the previous generation.That's still not great, but coupled with the efficiency of the A15 Bionic, the iPhone SE (2022) can last an hour longer on average than older models.

In comparison, the iPhone 12 mini has a larger battery at 2227mAh, which can last an hour longer than the iPhone SE (2022) despite its smaller footprint.While the A14 Bionic chip isn't as efficient as the newer A15 chip, the energy efficiency of the OLED display makes up for it.

Which budget iPhone should you buy?

The iPhone SE 3 offers Apple's flagship mobile chip at an affordable price.However, this flagship-level performance comes at the cost of an outdated body, display, and camera. At $429, it's still a good buy; but it's simply not the smartphone people expect in 2022.

However, if you're willing to shell out an extra $170 for the iPhone 12 mini, you'll get a better experience -- from a better camera to an OLED display -- although you'll be content with a slightly older processor.But don't forget its other key features, like MagSafe, which opens the door to a range of MagSafe-compatible accessories.

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3352.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

iPhone SE(2022)与iPhone 12 mini:你应该如何选择?

小白软件  2022-04-17 11:11  阅读 192 次浏览 次

iPhone SE 3(于2022年发布)和iPhone 12 mini是目前可以从苹果购买的最小、价格最实惠的两款iPhone。然而,从内部硬件到设计,这两种设备在很多方面都有很大的不同。

如果您正在关注价格低于 600 美元的 iPhone,那么您的选择仅限于这两种型号。 但是,哪一款能让你的钱花得更值?接下来,我们将把iPhone SE 3与iPhone 12 mini进行对比,并试图帮你找出答案:

1. 价格

让我们把最重要的因素说出来:价格。如前所述,这两款智能手机的价格都在600美元以下,但iPhone SE(2022)要比iPhone 12 mini便宜得多。iPhone SE(2022)的基本64GB版本售价为429美元,而iPhone 12 mini的同等版本将让你花费599美元。

现在,这是一个170美元的价格差异,这对大多数想购买经济型iPhone的人来说是很重要的。因此,如果你想买到最实惠的iPhone,iPhone SE显然是这里的赢家。然而,iPhone 12 mini以其功能设置和设计语言弥补了这一价格差异,我们将在以下章节讨论。

2. 性能

 

性能是iPhone SE(2022年)胜过iPhone 12 mini的另一个领域。尽管iPhone SE比12 mini便宜很多,但它装有苹果的旗舰产品A15仿生芯片,与iPhone 13系列同时推出。而由于iPhone 12 mini比iPhone 13系列整整早了一年,它搭载的是劣质的A14仿生处理器。

现在,真正的问题是,在实际使用中,你是否会注意到这两款设备之间的性能差异。答案是否定的,因为这两款处理器都非常有能力处理你扔给它们的几乎任何任务。然而,如果你打算使用你的iPhone几年,iPhone SE可能在软件支持方面占上风,因为它配备了一个较新的芯片。

在这一点上,你可能会倾向于iPhone SE 3,但我们还没有说到iPhone 12 mini的优势。这是下一个问题。

3. 设计

 

苹果决定在iPhone SE 3上使用2018年的iPhone 8设计,这让很多粉丝感到失望。这不是人们期望2022年智能手机使用的设计,即使它的价格在400美元左右。

因此,如果你认为iPhone SE的古老设计是一个交易障碍,那么iPhone 12 mini正是你要找的经济型iPhone。你可以看到现代的iPhone设计,有Face ID凹槽和一个近乎无边框的屏幕。它的边缘是方形的,缺乏实体Home键,总体而言,它在视觉上更吸引人。

这里需要注意的一点是,iPhone SE(2022)比iPhone 12 mini稍小。但是,尽管SE更大,但它的显示屏仍然更小,这可以归咎于顶部和底部笨重的挡板。

4. 显示

 

iPhone SE(2022年)不仅有一个更小的4.7英寸显示屏,而且还使用了劣质的IPS液晶面板,这已不再是智能手机的行业标准。除此之外,这个显示屏的分辨率更接近于720p,而不是1080p。750x1334像素,你得到的是一个平庸的326ppi像素密度,而今天大多数智能手机显示屏都有450ppi或更高。

另一方面,iPhone 12 mini采用了5.4英寸OLED显示屏,苹果称之为超级视网膜XDR显示屏。OLED显示屏在色彩准确性、可视角度和黑色水平方面比LCD好得多。屏幕分辨率也更高,为1080x2340像素,相当于476ppi的像素密度。

此外,由于iPhone 12 mini的OLED显示屏可以达到1200尼特的峰值亮度,你可以使用杜比视界和HDR10内容。

5. Face ID与Touch ID

 

为了实现近乎无边框的屏幕,苹果不得不放弃Home键,这意味着它不得不在12 mini上牺牲Touch ID。然而,Face ID已经改进到了同样神奇的地步,即使你戴着面具,它也能发挥作用。

不管怎么说,这一点归结为个人偏好。一些用户喜欢Touch ID,而另一些则喜欢Face ID。大多数粉丝希望在未来的iPhone中同时采用这两种技术,将指纹扫描仪集成到电源键中,就像iPad Air一样。

因此,如果你是Touch ID的忠实粉丝,你可能会倾向于iPhone SE 3。但如果你想与时俱进,你会对iPhone 12 mini的Face ID传感器感到满意。无论哪种方式,它们都能提供一流的安全性。

6. 相机

 

如果使用iPhone拍照是你的首要任务之一,你应该选择iPhone 12 mini。它采用了更先进的双摄像头设置,配备了12MP f/1.6宽摄像头和12MP f/2.4超宽摄像头,适用于各种场景。

另一方面,iPhone SE 3配备了与2020 SE相同的单台12MP f/1.8宽摄像头。就价格而言,iPhone SE仍能拍出出色的照片,其价格范围内的大多数其他智能手机都难以与之匹敌。

至于自拍相机,iPhone SE 3上有一个7MP的传感器,而iPhone 12 mini有一个12MP的传感器,甚至可以每秒60帧的速度拍摄4K视频。

7. 电池

考虑到这两款手机是紧凑型智能手机,电池性能不是它们的强项。也就是说,苹果已经设法改善了iPhone SE 3的电池性能,比上一代产品装了一个稍大的2018mAh电池。这仍然不是很好,但加上A15仿生学的效率,iPhone SE(2022)平均可以比老款多坚持一个小时。

相比之下,iPhone 12 mini的电池容量更大,为2227mAh,尽管占地面积更小,但它可以比iPhone SE(2022)多用一个小时。尽管A14仿生芯片不如较新的A15芯片高效,但OLED显示屏的能源效率弥补了这一点。

你应该购买哪种预算的iPhone?

iPhone SE 3以可承受的价格提供了苹果的旗舰级移动芯片。然而,这种旗舰级的性能是以过时的机身、显示屏和摄像头为代价的。429美元的价格,仍然不失为一个好选择;但它根本不是人们在2022年期待的智能手机。

然而,如果你愿意多花170美元购买iPhone 12 mini,你会得到更好的体验--从更好的相机到OLED显示屏--尽管你要满足于一个稍旧的处理器。但不要忘了它的其他关键功能,如MagSafe,它为一系列兼容MagSafe的配件打开了大门。

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3352.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情