How to Record Macros in Google Chrome

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-15 17: 30  read 833 views

A macro is a recorded sequence of mouse and keyboard input actions, and it's a great way to save time during repetitive tasks. Microsoft Office applications (Word, Excel and Access) include built-in macro recording tools.With these tools, users can record repetitive tasks in Office software and play them back when needed.

It would be great if Google Chrome had a similar tool to automate repetitive browsing tasks?You can then record macros that fill out web forms, log in to websites, open multiple websites, and more.Although, Chrome doesn't have such a built-in feature, you can still use the iMacro andWildfireExtension to record browser macros.

Next, let's take a look at how this is done:

How to useiMacrosRecord browser macros

iMacrosExpansion is a macro recording tool that is simple to use.The browser extension is available for free (although there is a 50 action log limit). $99iMacrosThe Personal Edition has unlimited logging capabilities as well as extra features.

Now, let's take a look at how to record basic macros with the free iMacros browser extension.

1. OpeniMacros for ChromeDownload page.

2. Click the "Add to Chrome" button there to install iMacros.

3. Then click the iMacros button on the Chrome URL toolbar.If you don't see it there, click the Extensions button to select the iMacros Fixed option.

 

4. Select the Record tab on the iMacros extension window.

 

5. Click the "Record Macro" option on this tab.

6. Then record a task for the macro in your browser.

7. Press the "Stop" button when finished.

8. An editor window will then open showing the script for the macro.Click the Save As and Close options in this window.

 

9. Enter a name for the macro and click the OK option.

10. Then select the Play tab in the iMacros window.

11. On the Bookmarks tab of the iMacros window, select the macro you just recorded.

12. Click the Play Macro button.

 

The iMacros extension also comes with some pre-recorded demo macros that you can try out.Click the white arrow next to the Demo-Chrome folder in the extensions window to expand.You can then choose to play one of the demo macros.

You can edit the scripts of these demo macros to suit your requirements.For example, try changing the website that the Open6Tabs macro opens, right-clicking it and selecting Edit.Then delete the website address in the script and replace it with the URL of the website you want the macro to open.Remember to click Save and Close to apply the changes.

 

To open the options for the iMacros extension, click Settings on its Manage tab.You can then configure options on the iMacros settings tab shown directly below.This tab includes options for replay speed and master password, among others.

DownloadiMacros for Google Chrome (free)

how to use Wildfire Record browser macros

WildfireAn alternative to iMacros, it offers unlimited macro recording without any movement restrictions.This Chrome extension also incorporates a unique graphical workflow editor for modifying macros.The method of use is as follows:

1. OpenDownload Wildfirepage.

2. Press Wildfire's "Add to Chrome" button.

3. When you have the extension installed, click the Wildfire button on the URL toolbar in Chrome.

4. Click to start recording.

 

5. Perform the browsing tasks you want to record.

6. When the macro is complete, press the Wildfire extension button to select Stop Recording.

 

7. The expanded Workflow Editor tab will then automatically open, displaying the macro in the form of a diagram.Click the Favorite Workflow button there.

 

8. Enter a title for the macro and press OK Options.

You can now choose to play recorded macros from Chrome's context menu.Right click on the web page and select the Wildfire option.Click the "Run" option for the recorded macro on the submenu to complete it.

 

You can edit your favorite macro anytime after recording.To do this, click the Wildfire extension button and go to the Dashboard.Select "Settings" > "Favorites" in the Wildfire window to view your saved macros.Selecting the macro's restore option will open it again in the workflow editor.There, you can change the macro by modifying the event property circle (otherwise a node).

You can also choose other options for macros from the Favorites tab.To add keyboard shortcuts to macros, click the "Set Shortcuts" option on the "Favorites" tab.Then select a key combination from the Set Shortcut drop-down menu and click the OK button.

 

Wildfire includes a scheduler that you can use to schedule macros to start automatically at specific times.Open the tool by selecting "Settings" and "Scheduling" in the Wildfire window.Then press "Add New Schedule" and the options shown in the image below will appear.

 

Select a macro you want to schedule in the "Workflow" drop-down menu.Then click the Calendar button in the Date/Time box to schedule a macro to run.You can configure the macro to play again by selecting an option in the Repeat drop-down menu.Press the "Add Schedule" button to save the scheduled macro.

DownloadWildfire for Google Chrome (free)

Automating Google Chrome with iMacros and Wildfire

You can automate various browser-related tasks in Google Chrome (and other Chromium-based browsers) with iMacros and Wildfire.

The iMacros extension is nice for recording relatively short macros.However, due to the recording limitations of iMacros, Wildfire may be a better option for users who want to set up more macros.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3308.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在Google Chrome中录制宏

小白软件  2022-04-15 17:30  阅读 182 次浏览 次

宏是鼠标和键盘输入动作的记录序列,它是在重复性任务中节省时间的好方法。Microsoft Office应用程序(Word、Excel和Access)包括内置的宏录制工具。有了这些工具,用户可以在Office软件中记录重复的任务,并在需要时进行回放。

如果Google Chrome也有一个类似的工具来自动执行重复的浏览任务,那就太棒了?然后,你可以记录填写web表单、登录网站、打开多个网站等的宏。虽然,Chrome没有这样的内置功能,但你仍然可以用iMacro和Wildfire扩展录制浏览器宏。

接下来,我们一起来看看,这是如何做到的:

如何用iMacros记录浏览器的宏命令

iMacros扩展是一个宏记录工具,使用起来很简单。该浏览器扩展是免费提供的(尽管有50个操作记录限制)。99美元的iMacros个人版具有不受限制的记录功能以及额外的功能。

现在,我们一起来看看如何用免费的iMacros浏览器扩展来记录基本的宏。

1.  打开iMacros for Chrome下载页面。

2.  点击那里的 "添加到Chrome "按钮来安装iMacros。

3.  然后单击 Chrome URL 工具栏上的 iMacros 按钮。 如果在那里看不到它,请单击扩展按钮以选择 iMacros 的固定选项。

 

4.  选择 iMacros 扩展窗口上的 Record 选项卡。

 

5.  点击该标签上的 "记录宏 "选项。

6.  然后在你的浏览器中为宏录制一个任务。

7.  完成后按 "停止 "按钮。

8.  然后会打开一个编辑器窗口,显示宏的脚本。点击该窗口中的另存为和关闭选项。

 

9.  输入一个宏的名称,然后点击确定选项。

10.  然后选择iMacros窗口中的Play标签。

11.  在iMacros窗口的 "书签 "选项卡上选择你刚刚录制的宏。

12.  单击 "播放宏 "按钮。

 

iMacros扩展还带有一些预先录制的演示宏,你可以尝试一下。点击扩展窗口中Demo-Chrome文件夹旁的白色箭头,即可展开。然后你可以选择播放其中一个演示宏。

你可以编辑这些演示宏的脚本,使其符合你的要求。例如,试着改变Open6Tabs宏打开的网站,右击它并选择编辑。然后删除该脚本中的网站地址,用你希望宏打开的网站的URL来代替。记得点击保存并关闭以应用这些变化。

 

要打开iMacros扩展的选项,请单击其“管理”选项卡上的“设置”。然后,您可以在下面直接显示的iMacros设置选项卡上配置选项。该选项卡包括重播速度和主密码选项等。

DownloadiMacros for Google Chrome (免费)

如何使用 Wildfire 录制浏览器宏

Wildfire是iMacros的替代品,它提供无限制的宏录制,没有任何行动限制。这个Chrome扩展程序还纳入了一个独特的图解式工作流程编辑器,用于修改宏。使用方法如下:

1.  打开Wildfire下载页面。

2.  按下Wildfire的 "添加到Chrome "按钮。

3.  当你安装了这个扩展后,点击Chrome中URL工具栏上的Wildfire按钮。

4.  点击开始录制就可以了。

 

5.  执行要记录的浏览任务。

6.  完成宏后,按Wildfire extension按钮选择停止录制。

 

7.  然后,该扩展的工作流程编辑器选项卡将自动打开,它以图表的形式显示宏。单击那里的收藏工作流按钮。

 

8.  为宏输入一个标题,然后按确定选项。

现在,您可以从Chrome的关联菜单中选择播放录制的宏。右键单击网页并选择Wildfire选项。单击子菜单上录制的宏的“运行”选项以完成它。

 

你可以在录制后随时编辑喜欢的宏。 为此,,请点击Wildfire扩展按钮,然后进入仪表板。在Wildfire窗口中选择 "设置">"收藏夹 "来查看你保存的宏。选择宏的恢复选项将在工作流程编辑器中再次打开它。在那里,你可以通过修改事件属性圆圈(否则是节点)来改变宏。

你还可以从 "收藏夹 "选项卡中选择宏的其他选项。要给宏添加键盘快捷键,请点击 "收藏夹 "标签上的 "设置快捷键 "选项。然后从设置快捷方式的下拉菜单中挑选一个组合键,并点击确定按钮。

 

Wildfire包括一个调度器,你可以用它来安排宏在特定时间自动启动。在Wildfire窗口中选择 "设置 "和 "日程安排 "来打开这个工具。然后按 "添加新日程表",就会出现下图所示的选项。

 

在 "工作流程 "下拉菜单中选择一个你想安排的宏。然后点击日期/时间框中的日历按钮,安排一个宏的运行时间。您可以在 "重复 "下拉菜单中选择一个选项来配置宏的再次播放。按下 "添加日程 "按钮,保存预定的宏。

DownloadWildfire for Google Chrome (免费)

用iMacros和Wildfire实现谷歌浏览器的自动化

你可以用iMacros和Wildfire在谷歌浏览器(和其他基于Chromium的浏览器)中自动完成各种与浏览器有关的任务。

iMacros扩展对记录相对较短的宏来说是不错的。然而,由于iMacros有记录限制,对于想要设置更多宏的用户来说,Wildfire可能是一个更好的选择。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3308.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情