How to Create Awesome Slideshow Presentations in iMovie

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-14 18: 38  read 170 views

When you think of making slideshow presentations, you probably think of using apps like Microsoft PowerPoint or Keynote.But you should also consider usingiMovie.

iiMovieis a video editing application that allows you to make timed presentations very easily.It gives you plenty of audio controls so you can play music and record narration during your presentation.It also provides great title and transition options.

Next, let's take a look at how to set up, edit and export slideshow presentations in iMovie.

1. Have your demo photos ready

When making a slideshow in iMovie, the main things you can show are titles and photos.This is great for timed work presentations and showing photos in a fun way.

Before you start making presentations in iMovie, though, you may want to have your photos pre-edited and ready to import into the program.You can crop pictures and adjust color balance in iMovie, but other photo editing programs give you more options.

 

Once a photo is in the timeline, iMovie will treat it as a clip by default, staying on the screen for 4 seconds with a Ken Burns effect that starts with the photo zooming in and slowly zooms out over four seconds.

To adjust how long a photo stays on screen, hover your cursor to the right of the photo clip until it looks like two arrows moving away from each other, then click and drag it.Drag it to the right to make it stay on the screen longer, drag it to the left to make it shorter.

You can also set the duration of a photo by clicking on the photo clip and clicking the i icon above the media player window.You can set the "Duration" text box in it to how many seconds you want the photo to stay on the screen.

2. Set up iMovie to make a slideshow

Once your photos are ready, you can go and open iMovie.On a Mac, you can find it in the Applications folder.

Click the "New" button and select the "Movie" option in the menu that appears.You'll now be taken into an iMovie project workspace, where you can start importing your photos so you can combine them into your slideshow.

 

To import, click the "Import Media" button under the "My Media" tab in this workspace, or go to "File" > "Import Media".In the import window that opens, navigate to where you saved your demo photos and Shift-click each photo, or click and drag the entire list to highlight them.Then click the "Import All" button.

 

Your photos will now appear in place of the "Import Media" button under the "My Media" tab, with a camera icon on them to indicate that they are photos.

3. Arrange the slides in order

To start placing your slideshow presentation in sequence, find the first photo you want to appear in the My Media list, then click and drag it into the timeline area below.

 

Once a photo is in the timeline, iMovie will treat it as a clip by default, staying on the screen for 4 seconds with a Ken Burns effect that starts with the photo zooming in and slowly zooms out over four seconds.

To adjust how long a photo stays on screen, hover your cursor to the right of the photo clip until it looks like two arrows moving away from each other, then click and drag it.Drag it to the right to make it stay on the screen longer, drag it to the left to make it shorter.

You can also set the duration of a photo by clicking on the photo clip and clicking the i icon above the media player window.You can set the "Duration" text box in it to how many seconds you want the photo to stay on the screen.

 

To remove the Ken Burns effect on a photo and keep it static, double-click the photo clip, or click once and then click the crop icon above the media player.

Set the Style here to Fit or Crop to Fill to keep the photo static as it plays during the presentation.Selecting Crop to Fill will allow you to determine the dimensions of the photos in the slideshow.

You can also set the effect to Ken Burns, and adjust the "Start" and "End" boxes to determine how much your photo will zoom in or out during the slideshow.

 

Once you have determined the duration and cropping style for one photo clip, click and drag other photos into the timeline after the first photo and determine their duration and cropping style.

To change the order of the photos in the presentation, just click and drag the photo clip before and after on the timeline.To delete a photo from the timeline, click on it and press the Backspace key on your keyboard.Or Control-click it and select Delete.

 

If you want to adjust the view on the timeline to add and adjust clips more easily, click and drag the slider in the upper-right corner of the timeline to zoom in or out on the timeline.

4. Add titles and transitions to your iMovie slideshows

Once your photos are lined up, you can add any text you want to your presentation by adding a caption.Click the "Title" tab and choose the format you want your text to have.For a standalone title text card, try the slide title type.To show text on photos, maybe try Standard Lower Third.

Add a separate title card to the right or left of the photo by clicking and dragging the title type onto the timeline, just like you would any other clip.To add text to a photo, click and drag the title type onto the photo clip on the timeline.

 

Once a title or text has been added, double-click it, or tap it and tap the T icon above the media player.This will let you enter any text you want on the title.You can also adjust your font here, decide its size and orientation, and choose its color by double-clicking the white box in the T menu.

You can change the duration of titles and delete them just like you would delete photos on the timeline.

It's also easy to add transitions between photos and captions.Tap the Transitions tab to see all of iMovie's options, and tap and drag them between clips to animate photos and title clips and flow between each other.

5. Complete your Slideshow Presentation with some music

To add music to your iMovie slideshow, click the Audio tab.You'll see your Apple Music library, and from here you can click and drag songs to your timeline to have them play under your presentation.

 

Audio clips can be shortened and extended, just like the photo clips we showed you above.

To record your own voice for a presentation, click the microphone icon below the media player, then click the red Start Recording button to start recording to your computer's internal microphone (or a plugged-in microphone).

6. Export and play your iMovie slideshow

If you are satisfied with the slideshow you made yourself, then you can export it easily.Go to "File" > "Share" > "File" and name your project.Click "Next" and decide to save your project on your computer.

 

Click Save and your slideshow will be exported as an MP4 file in a few minutes.Don't forget to save your iMovie project in case you need to export again later!

Create stunning slideshows in iMovie

iMovie is a great program for making slideshows on Mac.It allows you to make presentations like videos instead of regular slideshows.This can give your presentation some creative freedom and give you more audio options.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3271.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在iMovie中创建精彩的幻灯片演示文稿

小白软件  2022-04-14 18:38  阅读 87 次浏览 次

当你想到制作 slideshow presentations 时,你可能会想到使用Microsoft PowerPoint或Keynote等应用程序。但你也应该考虑使用iMovie

iiMovie是一款视频编辑应用程序,可以让你非常轻松地进行定时演示。它为您提供了大量的音频控制,因此您可以在演示过程中播放音乐和录制旁白。它还提供了很好的标题和过渡选项。

接下来,我们一起来看看看如何在iMovie中设置、编辑和导出slideshow presentations。

1.  准备好你的演示照片

在 iMovie 中制作幻灯片时,你可以展示的主要内容是标题和照片。 这非常适合定时工作演示和以有趣的方式展示照片。

不过,在开始用iMovie制作演示文稿之前,你可能想把照片预先编辑好,准备导入程序。你可以在iMovie中裁剪图片和调整色彩平衡,但其他照片编辑程序会给你更多选择。

 

一旦照片进入时间线,iMovie将默认把它当作一个剪辑,在屏幕上停留4秒钟,并带有 Ken Burns 效果,这种效果从照片放大开始,在四秒钟内慢慢缩小。

要调整照片在屏幕上的时间,将你的光标悬停在照片剪辑的右侧,直到它看起来像两个相互远离的箭头,然后点击并拖动它。向右拖动它可以让它在屏幕上保持更长的时间,向左拖动它可以让它变短。

你也可以通过点击照片片段并点击媒体播放器窗口上方的i图标来设置照片的持续时间。你可以将其中的 "持续时间 "文本框设置为你希望照片在屏幕上停留多少秒。

2. 设置iMovie以制作幻灯片

一旦你的照片准备好了,你可以去打开iMovie。在Mac上,你可以在应用程序文件夹中找到它。

点击 "新建 "按钮,并在出现的菜单中选择 "电影 "选项。现在你会被带入一个iMovie项目工作区,在那里你可以开始导入你的照片,这样你就可以把它们组合成你的幻灯片。

 

若要导入,请点击本工作区 "我的媒体 "标签下的 "导入媒体 "按钮,或进入 "文件">"导入媒体"。在打开的导入窗口中,导航到你保存演示照片的地方,并通过Shift点击每张照片,或点击并拖动整个列表来突出它们。然后点击 "全部导入 "按钮。

 

你的照片现在会出现在 "我的媒体 "标签下的 "导入媒体 "按钮的位置,上面有相机图标,表示它们是照片。

3. 按顺序排列幻灯片

若要开始按顺序放置幻灯片演示文稿,请找到要在“我的媒体”列表中显示的第一张照片,然后将其单击并拖到下面的时间轴区域中。

 

一旦照片进入时间线,iMovie将默认把它当作一个剪辑,在屏幕上停留4秒钟,并带有 Ken Burns 效果,这种效果从照片放大开始,在四秒钟内慢慢缩小。

要调整照片在屏幕上的时间,将你的光标悬停在照片剪辑的右侧,直到它看起来像两个相互远离的箭头,然后点击并拖动它。向右拖动它可以让它在屏幕上保持更长的时间,向左拖动它可以让它变短。

你也可以通过点击照片片段并点击媒体播放器窗口上方的i图标来设置照片的持续时间。你可以将其中的 "持续时间 "文本框设置为你希望照片在屏幕上停留多少秒。

 

要删除照片上的Ken Burns效果并使其保持静态,请双击照片剪辑,或单击一次,然后单击媒体播放器上方的裁剪图标。

将此处的“样式”设置为“适合”或“裁剪以填充”,以使照片在演示期间播放时保持静态。选择“裁剪以填充”将允许您决定幻灯片中照片的尺寸。

你也可以将效果设置为Ken Burns,并调整 "开始 "和 "结束 "框来决定你的照片在幻灯片播放过程中的放大或缩小程度。

 

确定一个照片剪辑的持续时间和裁剪样式后,单击其他照片并将其拖到第一个照片之后的时间轴中,并确定其持续时间和裁剪样式。

要改变演示文稿中照片的顺序,只需在时间轴上点击并拖动照片片段的前后位置。要从时间轴上删除一张照片,请点击它并按键盘上的Backspace键。或者按住Control键点击它,然后选择删除。

 

如果要调整时间轴上的视图以更轻松地添加和调整剪辑,请单击并拖动时间轴右上角的滑块以放大或缩小时间轴。

4. 为您的 iMovie 幻灯片添加标题和转场

一旦你的照片排列整齐,你就可以通过添加标题在你的演示文稿中添加任何你想拥有的文本。点击 "标题 "选项卡,选择你想让你的文本具有的格式。对于独立的标题文本卡,可以尝试幻灯片标题类型。要在照片上显示文字,也许可以尝试Standard Lower Third。

通过点击并将标题类型拖到时间轴上,在照片的右边或左边添加一个独立的标题卡,就像你添加其他片段一样。要在照片上添加文本,点击并拖动标题类型到时间轴上的照片剪辑上。

 

一旦添加了一个标题或文本,双击它,或点击它并点击媒体播放器上方的T图标。这将让你输入任何你想在标题上的文字。你还可以在这里调整你的字体,决定它的大小和方向,并通过双击T菜单中的白框选择它的颜色。

你可以改变标题的持续时间,并删除它们,就像你在时间轴上删除照片一样。

在照片和标题之间添加转场也很容易。点击 "转场 "选项卡,可以看到iMovie的所有选项,并在片段之间点击和拖动它们,让照片和标题片段有动画效果,并在彼此之间流动。

5. 用一些音乐来完善你的Slideshow Presentation

要为你的iMovie幻灯片添加音乐,请点击音频标签。你会看到你的苹果音乐库,你可以从这里点击并拖动歌曲到你的时间线,让它们在你的演示文稿下播放。

 

音频片段可以缩短和延长,就像我们在上面向你展示的照片片段一样。

要为演示文稿录制自己的声音,请单击媒体播放器下方的麦克风图标,然后点击红色的开始录制按钮,开始将声音录制到计算机的内部麦克风(或插入的麦克风)中。

6. 导出并播放你的iMovie幻灯片

如果你对自己制作的幻灯片感到满意,那么你可以轻松导出它。进入 "文件">"共享">"文件",并命名你的项目。点击 "下一步",并决定将你的项目保存在你的电脑上。

 

点击保存,你的幻灯片将在几分钟内导出为MP4文件。不要忘记保存你的iMovie项目,以防你以后需要再次导出!

在 iMovie 中制作精彩的幻灯片演示

iMovie 是一个很棒的程序,可以在 Mac 上制作幻灯片演示。 它使您可以像视频一样制作演示文稿,而不是常规幻灯片。 这可以为您的演示文稿提供一些创作自由,并为您提供更多音频选项。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3271.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情