Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4: Everything we know so far

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-12 17: 28  read 402 views

While Samsung's foldables are hard to satisfy, that doesn't mean they can't perform convincingly in the future.But how soon will this future come?Judging by early leaks and rumors, maybe SamsungGalaxy z fold 4It's the first foldable phone that's really worth buying.

Galaxy z fold 4It appears that there will be iterative improvements to its predecessors.That means a sturdier screen, a newer processor, and more.Here's everything we know about the Samsung Galaxy Z Fold 4 so far.

Release Date and Pricing

We expect Samsung to debut the Galaxy Z Fold 2022 in August or September 8.It will be released alongside the Galaxy Z Flip 9, along with a mysterious unnamed phone we know nothing about. Pre-orders for the Galaxy Z Fold 4 will likely ship two weeks after the launch.

While we don't have any word to support an August or September release date, the three previous "folding" phones all launched in August or September. (Though the original Galaxy Fold was first revealed in February 8).

The pricing of the Galaxy Z Fold 4 remains a mystery.Samsung will likely stick to its $3 price tag on the Galaxy Z Fold 1,799, although some sources suggest the price is more competitive.

Design: Small but significant improvements

 

Some of the changes to the Galaxy Z Fold 4's design are pretty predictable.Like previous versions, the phone will likely feature a more durable screen (probably called Super Super Hard Glass) and improved dust or water resistance.An update to the phone's outer cover display is also a big possibility, given that Samsung finds little ways to improve the screen with every Galaxy Z Fold release.

Despite rumors of a new in-display fingerprint reader, a patent spotted by Korea Business Week suggests that Samsung will stick with a side-mounted sensor.

Other changes to the phone's design are unclear.A message from @TheGalox_ suggests that Samsung may use a single-hinge design to make the Galaxy Z Fold 4 a bit thinner.As reported by Android Police, the phone may have an integrated S Pen -- its predecessor worked with the S Pen, but it would require a bulky additional case.

And, we've also seen rumors of a bigger battery for the Galaxy Z Fold 4 (starting at 4400mAh, it's already quite large).I don't know how Samsung could have added a bigger battery if the phone got thinner and added an S Pen slot, so at least one of these rumors may not be true.To be fair, though, Samsung could definitely improve the power efficiency of the Galaxy Z Fold 4 by using a new chipset.

Spec Talk: A More Efficient Chip

 

 

Samsung has had a lot of issues with cooling the Galaxy S22.Since the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 chipset is far less power efficient than one might initially expect, the phone comes with plenty of over-the-top hardware to prevent throttling.Of course, battery life is also a major concern when the chip isn't efficient.And it doesn't sound like the Galaxy Z Fold 4 has much room for a bigger battery.

So a new chip might be the solution.Sources from Ice Universe say that Samsung may use the Snapdragon 4 Gen 8 Plus chip in the Galaxy Z Fold 1.The processor may be more powerful than the Galaxy S22, but Samsung may be more interested in the chip's improved efficiency.

Customers in Europe and India can get an Exynos chip in their release of the Galaxy Z Fold 4.But we're not sure if Samsung will design a new chip or reuse the Exynos 2200 it introduced earlier this year.

Other spec changes for the Galaxy Z Fold 4 are unclear, likely because people don't care too much about the phone's storage or memory.It's worth mentioning that the base model of the Galaxy Z Fold 3 comes with 256GB of storage and 12GB of RAM, which is more than enough for an Android phone (and more storage than the base Galaxy S22 Ultra).

Camera: From the familiar Galaxy S22

 

Several leakers, including Dohyun Kim, have claimed that the Galaxy Z Fold 4 will feature a 108MP main camera.That puts it on par with the Galaxy S22 Ultra, which uses the same lens.Also, it seems that the phone will use the 22MP 22x telephoto lens introduced by the Samsung Galaxy S10 and S3+.

While we haven't heard of the phone's ultra-wide camera yet, the changes are pretty big. All other models of the Galaxy Z Fold use a 12MP main camera, and while the 10MP telephoto lens is technically a downgrade from the old 12MP tele, it supports 3x optical zoom, which is an improvement over 2x zoom.

All in all, the above information is only based on rumors, if the Galaxy Z Fold 4 is your favorite type of phone, plan your budget, and you may bring it home in August or September.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3201.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

三星Galaxy Z Fold 4:到目前为止我们所了解的一切

小白软件  2022-04-12 17:28  阅读 144 次浏览 次

虽然三星的可折叠设备很难让人满意,但这并不代表未来它们不能拿出令人信服的表现。但这个未来多久会到来?从早期的泄漏和传言来看,也许三星Galaxy Z Fold 4是第一款真正值得购买的可折叠手机。

Galaxy Z Fold 4似乎将对其前辈进行迭代改进。这意味着一个更坚固的屏幕,一个更新的处理器等等。以下,是我们迄今为止对三星Galaxy Z Fold 4的所有了解。

发布日期和定价

我们预计三星将在2022年8月或9月首次推出Galaxy Z Fold 4。它将与Galaxy Z Flip 4一起发布,还有一款神秘的我们一无所知的未命名手机。Galaxy Z Fold 4的预购可能会在发布会后两周发货。

虽然我们没有任何消息支持8月或9月的发布日期,但之前的三款 "折叠 "手机都在8月或9月推出。(虽然最初的Galaxy Fold是在2019年2月首次曝光的)。

Galaxy Z Fold 4 的定价仍然是个谜。三星可能会坚持它在 Galaxy Z Fold 3 上的 1,799 美元价格标签,尽管一些消息来源表明价格更具竞争力。

设计:小而显著的改进

 

Galaxy Z Fold 4设计的一些变化是非常可预测的。与以前的版本一样,这款手机可能会采用更耐用的屏幕(可能称为超级超硬玻璃),并改进防尘或防水功能。鉴于三星在每一次Galaxy Z Fold的发布中都能找到改进这块屏幕的小方法,对手机外部封面显示屏进行更新也是一种很大的可能性。

尽管有关于新的屏下指纹识别器的传言,但《韩国商业周刊》发现的专利表明,三星将坚持使用侧面安装的传感器。

该手机设计的其他变化尚不清楚。来自@TheGalox_的消息显示,三星可能使用单铰链设计,使Galaxy Z Fold 4更薄一些。正如Android Police所报道的那样,这款手机可能有一个集成的S笔--它的前身与S笔一起使用,但它需要一个笨重的附加外壳。

而且,我们还看到有传言说Galaxy Z Fold 4有更大的电池(从4400mAh开始,它已经相当大了)。我不知道如果手机变得更薄,并增加了S Pen插槽,三星如何能加入更大的电池,所以这些传闻中至少有一个可能是不真实的。不过,公平地说,三星肯定可以通过使用新的芯片组来提高Galaxy Z Fold 4的电源效率。

Spec Talk:一款更加高效的芯片

 

 

三星在Galaxy S22的散热方面遇到了很多问题。由于Snapdragon 8 Gen 1芯片组的能效远低于人们最初的预期,这款手机配备了大量的超顶级硬件以防止节流。当然,当芯片效率不高时,电池寿命也是一个主要问题。而且听上去Galaxy Z Fold 4没有太多空间容纳更大的电池。

因此,一种新的芯片可能是解决方案。来自Ice Universe的消息称,三星可能会在Galaxy Z Fold 4中使用Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 Plus芯片。这款处理器可能比Galaxy S22更强大,但三星可能对该芯片效率的提高更感兴趣。

欧洲和印度的客户可以在他们发布的Galaxy Z Fold 4中得到一个Exynos芯片。但我们不确定三星是否会设计一个新的芯片或重新使用今年早些时候推出的Exynos 2200。

Galaxy Z Fold 4的其他规格变化尚不清楚,可能是因为人们不太关心手机的存储或内存。值得一提的是,Galaxy Z Fold 3的基本型号配备了256GB的存储空间和12GB的内存,这对安卓手机来说是绰绰有余的(而且比Galaxy S22 Ultra基本机型的存储空间还要大)。

相机:来自似曾相识的 Galaxy S22

 

包括Dohyun Kim在内的几个泄密者声称,Galaxy Z Fold 4将配备一台108MP的主摄像头。这使它与使用相同镜头的Galaxy S22 Ultra相当。此外,这款手机似乎将使用三星Galaxy S22和S22+推出的10MP 3x长焦镜头。

虽然我们还没有听说过这款手机的超宽摄像头,但这些变化相当大。Galaxy Z Fold的所有其他型号都使用12MP主摄像头,虽然10MP长焦镜头从技术上来说是旧的12MP tele的降级,但它支持3倍光学变焦,这是对2倍变焦的改进。

总之,以上信息都只是基于传闻,如果Galaxy Z Fold 4是你喜欢的手机类型,规划好你的预算,你有可能在8月或9月把它带回家。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3201.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情