10 Best Free Turn-Based Strategy Games

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-09 12: 43  read 463 views

Turn-based strategy games are slower-paced than real-time strategy games, but that's what makes them attractive.You can think slowly and react to the actions of other players.

If you want to experience some fun turn-based strategy games, we've put together a selection of browser-based and downloadable games for you.Here are some of the best free turn-based strategy games you can play right now that will keep you entertained for hours.

1. freeciv

 

freecivProject was founded in 1996 and is one of the oldest and most acclaimed free turn-based strategy games of all time.It's a very rich game that is constantly evolving due to being open source.You can download the game, orfreeciv-Play it online on the web.

The project started the same year Civilization II was released, so it's no surprise that Freeciv largely copied the game's style.It retains old-school 2D graphics (though there is a 3D WebGL version) and many features like a simplified combat system.This is beneficial for some people.

2. Tactical Monsters Rumble Arena

 

If you like light-hearted turn-based strategy games, then Tactical Monsters Rumble Arena is for you.It pits monsters like Medusa, Frankenstein and Bigfoot against each other in matches lasting three to five minutes.

The game has an adventure mode through which you can unlock more monsters, and then you can unlock the moves and skills of those monsters.If you want to test your wits, then you can try endless survival mode.

3. Freeorion

 

Get inspired by Freeciv,Freeorionis a project that attempts to replicate the glory of the original Orion.The series wobbled after the third entry in the series was widely criticized.So, it's understandable to start a free project.

FreeorionIt hasn't been around as long as Freeciv, but it's still a great option if you like turn-based space strategy games.Its style is reminiscent of the first two Orion games, except that Freeorion has a crisp, high-res interface.

4. RISK: Global Domination

 

The Risk board game has been around in various forms since 1957.RISK: Global Domination is a free version of the game that you can get from Steam.

This version features multiple modes such as single player and online multiplayer, over 40 maps, numerous scenarios, and various difficulty settings to suit your play style.It also connects with excellent board game apps for Android and iPhone.

5. MegaMek

 

This downloadable game is a recreation of the classic chess game.existMegaMek, you command some huge, hulking warrior machines to fight against the opposing forces of the same kind.You have tons of lasers and missiles at your disposal.

MegaMekAn AI opponent for offline play is included, and it's fairly competent, but the real fun of the MegaMek is in online multiplayer.

BattleTech is fun to play, but like most complex board games, it can be bound by its own rules.In MegaMek, with computers tackling complex problems, you're free to play games and keep an eye on your battalion of machines.

6. Remnants of the Precursors

 

Remnants of the Precursors is another free real-time strategy game that replicates the functionality of the 1993 classic Master of Orion.This is a downloadable game for Windows, macOS and Linux.

In Remnants of the Precursors, you choose your alien race and lead it to rule the galaxy.You do this by developing technology, exploring space, and colonizing where possible.

7. Battle for Westnoth

 

Battle for Wesnoth is a free turn-based strategy game featuring highly fantasy campaigns spanning centuries, set on land and sea.Its featured missions are to take back the throne or uncover magical jewels.Once you've completed the game's quests, you can download many community-created activities.

Battle for Wesnoth also has a nice online mode where you can choose from seven factions and battle friends and strangers across more than 50 maps.You can even create your own map and bring it online.

8. Geopolitics

 

Geopolitics is a classic real-time strategy game designed to conquer the world.You start by controlling the capital that produces gold.Then you need to use these coins to buy an army and occupy nearby provinces to expand your power.

Geopolitics isn't groundbreaking, but it's simple, fun, and has a nice charm thanks to its pixel art.As an added bonus, it runs entirely in your browser, no download required.

9. Colonist

 

If you like turn-based strategy games, you've probably played the board game Settlers of Catan. Colonist is a free web alternative with HTML5 built in, so it can run on your desktop, smartphone and tablet.You can even play this board game via Zoom!

In the game, you control a colonist and your goal is to build a civilization and expand your territory.Build settlements, earn points, and avoid enemy attacks.You can play against the computer alone or against other people online.

10 Age of Conquest IV

 

Age of Conquest puts you in control of armies around the world and throughout history, such as the Roman Empire, Chinese dynasties, the Incas, and more.You must expand your country while controlling diplomacy, finances and resources.

When you're bored of single-player games, you can jump online to challenge friends and foes alike. Age of Conquest also has a great map editor so you can build your own campaigns or download others' campaigns to create hours of endless fun.

There are a lot of paid turn-based strategy games out there right now, but you can also choose not to pay a dime for them, as these free games will keep you playing for hours on end.Also, some of these games you can play in your browser, which means you don't need to wait for the download to finish.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/3074.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

10款最佳免费回合制策略游戏

小白软件  2022-04-09 12:43  阅读 130 次浏览 次

回合制策略游戏的节奏比实时策略游戏慢,但这是它们有吸引力的地方。你可以慢慢思考并对其他玩家的行动做出反应。

如果你想体验一些有趣的回合制策略游戏,我们为你整理了一系列基于浏览器和可下载的游戏。以下是一些你现在可以玩的最好的免费回合制战略游戏,它们将为你提供数小时的娱乐。

1. Freeciv

 

Freeciv项目成立于1996年,是有史以来最古老和最受好评的免费回合制战略游戏之一。它是一个非常丰富的游戏,由于是开源的,所以不断发展。你可以下载该游戏,或在Freeciv-web上在线玩它。

该项目在《文明II》发布的同一年开始,因此Freeciv在很大程度上复制了该游戏的风格,这一点并不奇怪。它保留了老式的2D图形(尽管有一个3D WebGL版本)和许多功能,如简化的战斗系统。这对一些人来说是有利的。

2. Tactical Monsters Rumble Arena

 

如果你喜欢轻松的回合制策略游戏,那么 Tactical Monsters Rumble Arena 就是你的不二之选。 它让美杜莎、弗兰肯斯坦和大脚怪等怪物在持续三到五分钟的比赛中相互对抗。

这款游戏有一个冒险模式,你可以通过它来解锁更多的怪物,然后你可以解锁这些怪物的动作和技能。如果你想测试一下你的智慧,那么你可以试试无尽生存模式。

3. Freeorion

 

从Freeciv中获得灵感,Freeorion是一个试图复制原版《猎户座》的荣耀的项目。在该系列的第三部作品被普遍抨击后,该系列出现了摇摆不定。于是,开始一个免费项目是可以理解的。

Freeorion存在的时间不如Freeciv长,但如果你喜欢回合制太空战略游戏,它仍然是一个很好的选择。它的风格很容易让人联想到前两款猎户座游戏,只不过Freeorion有一个清晰的高分辨率界面。

4. RISK: Global Domination

 

自 1957 年以来,Risk 棋盘游戏一直以各种形式出现。RISK: Global Domination 是一个免费游戏版本,您可以从 Steam 获取。

这个版本具有多种模式,如单人游戏和在线多人游戏,超过40张地图,众多场景,以及各种难度设置,以适应你的游戏风格。它还与安卓和苹果手机的优秀棋盘游戏应用相连接。

5. MegaMek

 

这款可下载的游戏是对经典战棋游戏的重现。在MegaMek中,你指挥着一些巨大的、笨重的战士机器与对方的同类部队作战。你有大量的激光和导弹供你使用。

MegaMek包括一个用于离线游戏的人工智能对手,而且它还算称职,但MegaMek的真正乐趣在于在线多人游戏。

BattleTech玩起来很有趣,但和大多数复杂的棋类游戏一样,它可能会被自己的规则所束缚。在MegaMek中,有了计算机处理复杂的问题,你就可以自由地玩游戏,并注意你的机器营了。

6. Remnants of the Precursors

 

Remnants of the Precursors 是另一款免费的即时战略游戏,它复制了 1993 年经典 Master of Orion 的功能。 这是一款可下载的游戏,适用于 Windows、macOS 和 Linux。

在Remnants of the Precursors中,你选择你的外星种族,然后带领它统治银河系。 您可以通过开发技术、探索太空和在可能的地方进行殖民来做到这一点。

7. Battle for Wesnoth

 

Battle for Wesnoth是一款免费的回合制战略游戏,具有跨越多个世纪的高度幻想活动,设置在陆地和海上。它的特色任务是夺回王位或揭开神奇的珠宝。一旦你完成了游戏的任务,你可以下载很多社区创建的活动。

Battle for Wesnoth还有一个很好的在线模式,你可以在七个派别中选择,在50多张地图中与朋友和陌生人作战。你甚至可以创建你自己的地图,并把它带到网上。

8. Geopolitics

 

Geopolitics 是一款旨在征服世界的经典即时战略游戏。 你从控制产生黄金的资本开始。 然后你需要用这些金币购买一支军队并占领附近的省份来扩大你的势力。

地缘政治不是开创性的,但它简单、有趣,并且由于其像素艺术而具有很好的魅力。 作为额外的奖励,它完全在你的浏览器中运行,无需下载。

9. Colonist

 

如果您喜欢回合制策略游戏,那么您可能玩过棋盘游戏 Settlers of Catan。 Colonist 是内置 HTML5 的免费网络替代品,因此可以在您的台式机、智能手机和平板电脑上运行。 您甚至可以通过 Zoom 玩这款棋盘游戏!

在游戏中,你控制一个殖民者,你的目标是建立一个文明并扩大你的领土。 建立定居点,获得积分,并避免敌人的攻击。 您可以单独与计算机对战,也可以在线与其他人对战。

10. Age of Conquest IV

 

Age of Conquest让你控制世界各地和历史上的军队,如罗马帝国、中国各朝代、印加人等等。你必须在控制外交、财政和资源的同时扩大你的国家。

当你对单人游戏感到厌烦时,你可以跳到网上去挑战朋友和敌人。Age of Conquest还有一个伟大的地图编辑器,这样你就可以建立自己的战役或下载其他人的战役来创造数小时的无尽乐趣。

目前,市面上有很多付费的回合制战略游戏,但你也可以选择不为他们支付一毛钱,因为这些免费的游戏可以让你连续玩上几个小时。并且,其中一些游戏你可以在浏览器中玩,这意味着你不需要等待下载完成。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/3074.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情