Dyson's new headphones add air-purifying features

Xiaobai Software  2022-04-02 17: 30  read 324 views

Dyson has incredible air purification technology.For years, the company has been keen to make sure people live in spaces free of dust, pet dander and other pollutants to improve their overall health.

Now, Dyson has announced a new product in its new line of air purification products.Dyson Zone headphones with active noise cancellation and air purification technology.Let's find out together:

Dyson launches Zone air-purifying headphones

 

Dyson has been creating products with tons of advanced technology built in, but this is its first product aimed at tech enthusiasts and audiophiles.Its goal is to bring to the public a pair of wireless, high-quality, closed-back headphones with incredible noise-canceling capabilities, but allowing users to breathe clean air at the same time, whether they're indoors or out.Since Dyson makes some of the best air purifiers on the market, expect this product to be impressive.

What Dyson Zone headphones do and how they work

The two main features of the Dyson Zone include noise cancellation and air purification.So, let's see how the company fared on both fronts.

Active noise reduction

 

Active Noise Cancellation brings you closer to the music, perfect for those who take public transportation and just want to immerse themselves in the world of music in between.

A microphone placed on the outside of the headset listens to the sounds around you; its algorithms then take those noises and cancel them out when they reach your ears.When designing the earphones, Dyson even created a realistic head and torso with fleshy human-like ears to ensure the earphones are sealed just right, which also helps reduce noise pollution.

Describing the headset's capabilities in a set of videos on Dyson's Zone product page, the company said it "designed a really large audio cavity with the highest quality speaker drivers."Dyson wants to bring customers the best possible listening experience, hearing the musician's intent.

The Dyson Zone will charge via USB Type-C, however, the company has yet to reveal the battery life of these earphones.

Air purification

 

This is where Dyson has the most experience.Dyson says it has more than 30 years of experience designing air purification technology, and the Dyson Zone has gone through more than 500 prototypes to get the design right.

The company's goal is to shrink the carbon and HEPA filters in its home purification systems and fit them into Zone headphones.Because the prototype's filters were too large to work with headphones, the company redesigned the filtering technology.

Zone uses an electrostatic medium that attracts dust particles and gaseous pollutants, similar to its carbon-HEPA combo filters.The user then inhales cleaner air through the visor in front of the mouth and nose.Depending on how much contamination it absorbs, users will need to replace the filter after about a year.The visor is also removable for those who just want to use the headphones as usual without the air purifier.

Dyson ZoneYou can also connect with the Dyson Link app to see how well the filter is picking up contaminants.You can also see the estimated filter life if the user interface is similar to its home purifier.

When can I buy Dyson Zone headphones?

 

The Dyson Zone headphones are scheduled to be released in the fall of 2022.There is currently no firm release date, and plans are subject to change.The company is likely to share more details on the product rollout as the potential release date gets closer.

We also don't have information on pricing, but keep in mind that the company's offerings are often expensive.

Will the Dyson Zone be popular with tech enthusiasts?

Over time, we should soon be able to understand the Dyson Zone's position in the fast-growing active noise-cancelling headphone market.We'll see how these headphones stack up against other expensive audiophile headphones.

Dyson has a history of making extremely useful, technologically advanced products at premium prices.And if this trend continues, these active noise-cancelling headphones could be among the best in tech, even if many people are unlikely to use air-purifying masks.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2868.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

戴森的新款耳机加入了空气净化功能

小白软件  2022-04-02 17:30  阅读 144 次浏览 次

戴森拥有令人难以置信的空气净化技术。多年来,该公司一直热衷于确保人们生活在没有灰尘、宠物皮屑和其他污染物的空间,以改善他们的整体健康。

现在,戴森宣布了其新的空气净化产品系列中的一个新产品。具有主动降噪和空气净化技术的戴森Zone耳机。让我们一起来了解一下:

戴森推出Zone空气净化耳机

 

戴森一直在创造具有大量内置先进技术的产品,但这是其第一个针对技术爱好者和发烧友的产品。它的目标是为公众带来一副无线的、高质量的、封闭式的耳机,具有令人难以置信的降噪功能,但允许用户同时呼吸清洁的空气,无论他们在室内还是室外。由于戴森制造了一些市场上最好的空气净化器,所以,预计此款产品将令人印象深刻。

戴森Zone耳机的功能及其工作原理

戴森Zone的两个主要功能包括噪音消除和空气净化。那么,让我们看看该公司在这两个方面的表现。

主动降噪

 

主动降噪功能让你更接近音乐,对于那些乘坐公共交通工具的用户来说,是完美的,他们只想沉浸在之间音乐的世界。

安置在耳机外部的麦克风倾听你周围的声音;然后它的算法将这些噪音,在到达你的耳朵时将其抵消掉。在设计这款耳机时,戴森甚至创造了一个逼真的头部和躯干,有类似人类的肉质耳朵,以确保耳机的密封性恰到好处,这也有助于减少噪音污染。

在戴森Zone产品页面上的一组视频中描述该耳机的功能时,该公司表示,它 "设计了一个真正大的音频腔,并配备了质量最好的扬声器驱动器"。戴森希望为客户带来最好的听觉体验,听到音乐家的意图。

戴森Zone将通过USB Type-C充电,但是,该公司还没有透露这些耳机的电池寿命。

空气净化

 

这是戴森最有经验的地方。戴森表示,它拥有超过30年的空气净化技术设计经验,戴森Zone已经经历了500多个原型,以获得正确的设计。

该公司的目标是缩小其家庭净化系统中的碳和HEPA过滤器,并将其装入Zone耳机。由于原型的过滤器太大,无法与耳机一起使用,该公司重新设计了过滤技术。

Zone使用静电介质,吸引灰尘颗粒和气体污染物,类似于其碳-HEPA组合过滤器。然后用户通过口鼻前的遮阳板吸入更清洁的空气。根据它吸收的污染物的多少,用户大约在一年后需要更换过滤器。对于那些只想照常使用耳机而不使用空气净化的人来说,遮阳板也是可拆卸的。

Dyson Zone还可以与Dyson Link应用程序连接,查看过滤器对污染物的吸收情况。如果用户界面与它的家用净化器类似,你还能看到估计的过滤器寿命。

什么时候可以购买戴森Zone耳机?

 

戴森Zone耳机计划于2022年秋季发布。目前没有确切的发布日期,计划可能会发生变化。随着潜在的发布日期越来越近,该公司可能会分享更多关于产品推出的细节。

我们也没有关于定价的信息,但是请记住,该公司的产品通常价格不菲。

戴森Zone会受到科技爱好者的欢迎吗?

随着时间的推移,我们很快就应该能了解戴森Zone在快速增长的主动降噪耳机市场中的地位。我们将看到这些耳机如何与其他昂贵的发烧友耳机相抗衡。

戴森拥有以高价制造极其有用、技术先进的产品的历史。而如果这种趋势继续下去,这些主动降噪耳机可以成为科技界最好的产品之一,即使很多人不太可能使用空气净化面罩。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2868.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情