How to change IP address easily and quickly on your various devices

Xiaobai Software  2022-03-20 11: 20  read 313 views

Whether you have a laptop, desktop computer, smartphone, or smartwatch, you are assigned an IP address.This is a unique line of numbers that identifies your device and geographic location.But most people don't understand, should the IP stay the same all the time, or should it change from time to time?In short, yes, occasionally changing your IP address is a good idea.

First, changing your IP address helps maintain your device's level of security and privacy during online browsing.Also, when you have internet connection issues, changing your IP address can solve the problem nicely.Finally, changing your IP address can help you bypass geo-blocking.This is a technique that restricts certain content based on your location.This is especially useful if you use streaming services a lot and want to watch TV shows and movies that aren't currently available in your area.

Here's how to change your IP address on iOS, Chrome OS, and Windows 10.

How to Change Your IP Address on iOS

On a Mac or MacBook, you can access your connection settings from the Wi-Fi logo in the bar at the top of the screen or from your settings.It's usually easier to use the former method, but you can access connection settings by tapping the Network option through the Settings app.

In this window, you can view and change the current IP address, which you should write down for later use.From here, click the Advanced tab in the lower right corner of the window, then click TCP/IP.Then you need to use the dropdown in the Configure IPv4 section and select it manually.

After this you will see your IP address changed to "0.0.0.0" which means it has been reset and you will now have to manually enter the new IP address.However, you can't just type in any random set of numbers.Instead, you should look at the router address, two lines down, and copy it exactly to the fourth set of numbers.

For example, if your router address is "123.456.78.9", then your new IP address must start with "123.456.78" in order for you to configure to the router.When it comes to the last set of numbers, you can change it to any number between 1 and 55.

The process of changing the IP address on an iPhone or iPad is slightly different from the steps above.First, you need to visit your settings, then go to Wi-Fi settings.Then click the blue circular information icon next to the currently connected network.

From here, the steps are similar.You will need to change the Configure IPv4 settings to manual, but before doing this you will need to remember the router and subnet mask addresses as they will be reset along with your IP address when you switch to manual configuration.

Therefore, you must first re-enter the subnet mask and router address, and then enter the new IP address.

How to Change Your IP Address on Windows 10

To change the IP on Windows 10, you first need to enter the settings via the Windows menu option in the lower left corner of the screen.Once in the Settings app, click Network and Internet Options, then Network and Sharing Center.

On this page, you'll see an option called "Change adapter settings" on the left side of the screen.Right-click the connection you are using, whether wireless or wired, and click the Properties option from the drop-down list.Then, select the Internet Protocol Version 4 option, highlight it, and click the Properties button on the right.

After this, you need to switch from the automatic IP configuration option called "Use the following IP address" to the manual IP configuration option.Now you can enter a new IP.But before doing this, make sure you know the subnet mask and router address so you can re-enter them when you refresh.

Alternatively, you can have the device automatically reset the address for you by going into the Windows menu and typing "command" into the search bar.Then, the Command Prompt application will appear.

After clicking, you will see a black window with a few lines of code in it.Type "ipconfig/release" directly next to the last line.After entering this option, your internet connection will temporarily time out.Then you'll see multiple new lines of code appear on the screen, but don't worry don't panic, this is normal.

At the bottom of the code, next to the last line, enter "ipconfig/renew".This will prompt your device to update your IP address without having to enter it manually.

How to Change Your IP Address on Chrome OS

Changing your IP address on Chrome OS is as simple as visiting Settings in the app menu.

 

Once you're in settings, you're already in the "Network" section.Here, you need to scroll down until you see the Network option.Click this button to see a drop-down list showing IP, Subnet Mask, Gateway and IPv6 Address.At the top of this list, you may see "Configure automatic IP address switching" turned on.Turn this option off to manually change your address.

 

Then, the process is the same as required on an iMac or MacBook.You should look at the gateway address shown under Subnet Mask Address and copy it to the fourth set of numbers.

We will use the same example here as shown in the iOS tutorial.If your router address is "123.456.78.9", your new IP address must start with "123.456.78" so you can configure your router.Again, when it comes to the last set of numbers, it can be changed to any number between 1 and 55.

Your IP address should now have changed.

in conclusion

By changing your IP, you can increase the level of internet security, solve connection problems and bypass geo-blocking.The method of changing your IP address on any device is very simple, so no matter your skill level, you can do it in no time.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/2381.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在您的各种设备上轻松快速地更改IP地址

小白软件  2022-03-20 11:20  阅读 135 次浏览 次

无论您拥有的是笔记本电脑、台式电脑、智能手机,还是智能手表,您都会被分配一个IP地址。这是一行唯一的数字,用于标识您的设备和地理位置。但是大多数人并不明白,IP应该一直保持不变,还是应该时不时地改变? 简而言之,是的,偶尔更改 IP 地址是个不错的选择。

首先,更改IP地址有助于在在线浏览期间保持设备的安全和隐私级别。此外,当您遇到internet连接问题时,更改IP地址可以很好地解决问题。最后,更改IP地址可以帮助您绕过地理封锁。这是一种根据您的位置限制某些内容的技术。如果您经常使用流媒体服务,想看您所在地区目前没有的电视节目和电影,这会特别有用。

以下是如何在iOS、Chrome OS和Windows 10上更改IP地址。

如何在 iOS 上更改您的 IP 地址

在 Mac 或 MacBook 上,您可以通过屏幕顶部栏中的 Wi-Fi 徽标或您的设置来访问您的连接设置。使用前一种方法通常更容易,但您可以通过设置应用程序点击网络选项来访问连接设置。

在这个窗口中,您可以查看和更改当前的IP地址,您应该记下该地址以备后用。从这里,单击窗口右下角的Advanced选项卡,然后单击TCP/IP。然后,您需要使用Configure IPv4部分的下拉列表,并手动选择。

在此之后,您将看到您的IP地址更改为“0.0.0.0”,这意味着它已重置,您现在必须手动输入新的IP地址。但是,您不能只键入任意一组随机数字。相反,您应该查看路由器地址,向下显示两行,然后将其完全复制到第四组数字。

例如,如果您的路由器地址是“123.456.78.9”,那么您的新IP地址必须以“123.456.78”开头,以便您配置到路由器。当涉及到最后一组数字时,您可以将其更改为1到55之间的任何数字。

在iPhone或iPad上更改IP地址的过程与上述步骤略有不同。首先,您需要访问您的设置,然后进入Wi-Fi设置。然后单击当前连接的网络旁边的蓝色圆形信息图标。

从这里开始,步骤是类似的。您需要将Configure IPv4设置更改为手动,但在执行此操作之前,您需要记住路由器和子网掩码地址,因为当您切换到手动配置时,它们将与您的IP地址一起重置。

因此,您必须先重新输入子网掩码和路由器地址,然后输入新的 IP 地址。

如何在Windows 10上更改您的IP地址

要在Windows 10上更改IP,首先需要通过屏幕左下角的Windows菜单选项进入设置。进入设置应用程序后,单击网络和Internet选项,然后单击网络和共享中心。

在这个页面上,您会在屏幕左侧看到一个名为“更改适配器设置”的选项。右键单击正在使用的连接,无论是无线连接还是有线连接,然后从下拉列表中单击属性选项。然后,选择Internet协议版本4选项,使其突出显示,然后单击右侧的属性按钮。

在此之后,您需要从名为“使用以下IP地址”的自动IP配置选项切换到手动IP配置选项。现在,您可以输入一个新的IP。但是在执行此操作之前,请确保您知道子网掩码和路由器地址,以便在刷新时重新输入它们。

或者,您可以通过进入Windows菜单并在搜索栏中键入“command”,让设备自动为您重置地址。然后,命令提示符应用程序将出现。

点击后,您会看到一个黑色的窗口,里面有几行代码。在最后一行的旁边直接输入“ipconfig/release”。输入此选项后,您的internet连接将暂时超时。然后你会看到屏幕上出现多行新代码,但无需担心不要惊慌,这是正常情况。

在代码的底部,在最后一行的旁边,输入“ipconfig/renew”。这将提示您的设备更新您的IP地址,而无需手动输入。

如何在 Chrome 操作系统上更改您的 IP 地址

在Chrome OS上更改IP地址非常简单,首先请访问应用程序菜单中的设置。

 

进入设置后,您就已经进入“网络”部分。在这里,你需要向下滚动直到看到网络选项。单击此按钮可查看显示IP、子网掩码、网关和IPv6地址的下拉列表。在这个列表的顶部,您可能会看到“配置IP地址自动切换”被打开。关闭此选项可手动更改您的地址。

 

然后,该过程与iMac或MacBook上所需的过程相同。您应该查看子网掩码地址下显示的网关地址,并将其复制到第四组数字。

我们将在这里使用与iOS教程中所示相同的示例。如果您的路由器地址是“123.456.78.9”,您的新IP地址必须以“123.456.78”开头,这样您就可以配置路由器了。同样,当涉及到最后一组数字时,可以将其更改为1到55之间的任何数字。

现在,您的IP地址应该已经发生了变化。

结论

通过更改IP,您可以提高互联网安全级别,解决连接问题并绕过地理封锁。在任何设备上更改IP地址的方法都非常简单,因此无论您的技术水平如何,您都可以立即完成。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/2381.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情