How to Set Gmail to Delete in the Mail App for iPhone and iPad

Xiaobai Software  2022-02-07 18: 21  read 448 views

Many users willgmailaccount withiPhoneOriPadwith the stock Mail app on , which means that every time you delete an email or send it to the Trash using a swipe left gesture, you will usegmailAccount gets an "Archive" option.If you'd like to delete these Gmail emails in the Mail app, you can change your Gmail settings to iPhoneiPad to resolve this issue.

Gmail is the free Google email service that many iPhone and iPad users link to the stock Apple Mail app.For whatever reason, Gmail only allows users to archive emails by default.This can be frustrating for users who want to quickly delete emails instead of just storing them in the archive folder of their Gmail account.If that works for you, there's an option hidden and hidden in the Mail settings that lets you change the location of these discarded emails.

To be clear, we're talking about using Gmail in the default Mail app, not the Gmail app itself.If you're using the Gmail app as your default mail app on your iPhone or iPad, changing this setting won't have any effect on mail behavior.

Next, let's take a look at how to change the default "Archive" to "Delete" in the Mail app for iPhone and iPad so you can easily manage your emails.

How to Change Gmail to "Delete" Instead of "Archive" in the Mail App for iPhone and iPad

The following steps apply regardless of the version of iOS/iPadOS your device is currently running:

1. Go to "Settings" from the home screen of your iPhone or iPad.

2. In the Settings menu, scroll down and select the Mail app to change Mail settings.

3. From here, tap "Accounts" to configure settings for the email account linked to the Mail app.

4. If you have multiple emails linked to the app, you will see all the different accounts here, select the Gmail option under Accounts to continue.

5. Now, click on the email address next to the account to continue to the next step.

6. Next, click "Advanced" to access all options for your Gmail account, including mailbox configuration.

7. Here, you will see that the Archive mailbox is selected by default for discarded messages.Just click on "Deleted Mailbox" to change this setting.

This is the last step.You don't need to worry about default archives in the Mail app anymore.

From now on, when you swipe left on an email and choose to delete it, the message will be moved to the deleted mailbox instead of the archive mailbox.One problem with archive mailboxes is that when you view "All Mail" in the Mail app, it also includes archived emails.This setting change will prevent this from happening, as these emails will not be archived, but will instead be sent to the Gmail Trash.

The modification process is much the same for other email service providers.Select them and go to the "Advanced Settings" menu.

Likewise, if you default to the Gmail app for iOS or iPadOS instead of Apple's Mail app, you'll also need to change the setting, as the default swipe action is set to archive your mail.The process is slightly different because it uses the settings in the Gmail app.In conclusion, hopefully you can finally get the Mail app to actually delete your emails from Gmail, not just archive them.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1295.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何在iPhone和iPad的邮件应用中将Gmail设置为删除

小白软件  2022-02-07 18:21  阅读 411 次浏览 次

很多用户会将Gmail帐户与iPhoneiPad上的库存邮件应用程序一起使用,这就导致您每次删除电子邮件或使用向左滑动手势将其发送到"废纸篓"时,您都会使用Gmail帐户获得"存档"选项。如果您希望在"邮件"应用中删除这些 Gmail 电子邮件,可以更改 Gmail 设置以在 iPhoneiPad 上解决此问题。

Gmail是免费的Google电子邮件服务,许多iPhone和iPad用户将其链接到库存Apple Mail应用程序。无论出于何种原因,默认情况下,Gmail仅允许用户存档电子邮件。对于想要快速删除电子邮件而不仅仅是将其存储在Gmail帐户的存档文件夹中的用户来说,这可能会令人沮丧。如果这对您有用,则有一个隐藏并隐藏在"邮件"设置中的选项,可让您更改这些丢弃的电子邮件的位置。

需要说明的是,此处谈论的是默认的邮件应用程序中使用Gmail,而不是Gmail应用程序本身。如果您在 iPhone 或 iPad 上使用 Gmail 应用作为默认邮件应用,则更改此设置不会对邮件行为产生任何影响。

接下来,我们一起来看看如何将iPhone和iPad的邮件应用程序中的默认"存档"更改为"删除",以便您可以轻松管理电子邮件。

如何在iPhone和iPad的邮件应用中将Gmail改为“删除”,而不是“存档”

无论您的设备当前运行的何种 iOS/iPadOS 版本,以下步骤都适用:

1.  从iPhone或iPad的主屏幕转到"设置"。

2.  在设置菜单中,向下滚动并选择"邮件"应用以更改"邮件"设置。

3.  在这里,点击"帐户"以配置链接到邮件应用程序的电子邮件帐户的设置。

4.  如果您有多封电子邮件链接到该应用程序,你会在这里看到所有不同的帐户,选择帐户下的Gmail选项继续。

5.  现在,点击帐户旁边的电子邮件地址,继续下一步。

6.  接下来,点击"高级"以访问Gmail帐户的所有选项,其中包括邮箱配置。

7.  在这里,您将看到默认情况下为丢弃的邮件选择了“存档邮箱”。只需点击“已删除邮箱”即可更改此设置。

这是最后一步。您无需再担心"邮件"应用程序中的默认存档。

从现在开始,当您在电子邮件上向左滑动并选择将其删除时,邮件将被移动到已删除邮箱而不是存档邮箱。存档邮箱的一个问题是,当您在"邮件"应用程序中查看"所有邮件"时,它也包括存档的电子邮件。此设置更改将防止这种情况发生,因为这些电子邮件不会存档所刷的电子邮件,而是会将其发送到Gmail废纸篓。

对于其他电子邮件服务提供商,修改过程也大致相同。选定他们,然后转到"高级设置"菜单。

同样,如果默认使用适用于iOS或iPadOS的Gmail应用程序而不是Apple的Mail应用程序,则还需要更改设置,因为默认的滑动操作设置为存档您的邮件。该过程略有不同,因为它使用的是Gmail应用程序中的设置。总之,希望您最终能够让Mail应用程序实际从Gmail中删除您的电子邮件,而不仅仅是存档它们。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1295.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情