How to Free Up iCloud Storage Space on iPhone and Mac, Here are 8 Ways

Xiaobai Software  2022-01-25 13: 06  read 411 views

iCloud is Apple's online service that syncs your data wirelessly across various Apple devices and networks.It also provides storage options for your photos, videos, files, device backups, third-party app data, and more.

You can get 5 GB free when you initially create your Apple IDiCloudspace.For most people, that's not enough, and because of Apple's practices (like enabling iCloud Photos by default in iCloud Drive,MacDesktop and Documents folders), you'll find your iCloud space fills up within a few weeks.

If your iCloud storage is full, you can choose to pay to upgrade iCloudstorage.But for those who don't want to pay, you can choose to free up iCloud space to continue syncing and storing new content.Next, let's take a look at:

How to Delete iCloud Storage and Free Online Space

1. Turn off iCloud Photos

iCloud storageThe number one reason for the insufficiency may be too many photos, and you can choose to delete photos that you don't necessarily want to keep.

when you setiPhone, iPad orMac, it automatically enables iCloud Photos.Ordinary users probably don't know about this and don't know how to turn it off.you are usingiPhoneThe camera takes pictures, all of which are backed up and fill up iCloud storage space in no time.

To turn off automatic photo storage in iCloud, follow these steps:

On iPhone or iPad:

1. Open Settings and tap Photos.

2. Turn off iCloud Photos.

On Mac:

1. Click the Apple icon and select System Preferences.

2. Tap on Apple ID.

3. In the iCloud section, uncheck Photos.

Since your photos are no longer automatically backed up to iCloud, make sure you save important photos using a tool like Google Drive, or keep them on your computer.

2. Delete files from iCloud Drive

On iPhone or iPad:

1. Open the Files application and tap Browse.

2. Tap iCloud Drive.

3. Tap the more icon (three dots inside a circle) > Select > select unnecessary files and folders > tap the trash icon to delete them.

4. Go back and click "Recently Deleted".From here, click the More icon > Select > Remove All.

On Mac:

 

1. Open any Finder folder.

2. Click on iCloud Drive in the sidebar and delete files from there.

3. Empty your Mac's trash when done.

3. Set Safari downloads to local storage

1. Open your iPhone or iPad settings and tap Safari.

2. Click Download.

3 Select My iPhone instead of iCloud Drive.

4. Manage device iCloud backups

Backups also take up a lot of iCloud space, but you can try to manage them:

1. Turn off iCloud backup: You need to think carefully before turning it off, because backing up your data is crucial.However, if you decide to turn it off, make sure to back up your iPhone or iPad to a Mac or PC or an external drive.

2. Only select the necessary apps to backup to iCloud: You can make selective backups on your iPhone, such as only backing up the data of important apps and ignoring unnecessary apps, such as Facebook, Instagram, etc.

3. Delete old device backups: There's no point in keeping backup files of devices you no longer own, use, or care about.

5. Delete unwanted attachments from iCloud Mail

Do your iCloud emails contain old receipts, PDFs, presentations, and emails you no longer need?Open the Mail app and delete such emails.If the email has a paperclip icon, it means there is an attachment.Delete such emails.Regular plain text emails are small in size, and deleting them won't free up much iCloud space.

Open the Mail app and delete emails you no longer need, keeping an eye out for attachments.Such emails take up a lot of space.While regular plain text emails are small, deleting them doesn't free up much iCloud space.

6. Block third-party apps from backing up to iCloud

Several apps like WhatsApp, photo editing, notes, etc. also store their data or backup files in iCloud.This can provide you with some convenience.However, if you no longer use certain apps, you can delete their data from iCloud:

On iPhone or iPad:

1. Open Settings and tap your name from the top.

2. Tap iCloud > Manage Storage.

3. Tap the application name > Delete Data > Delete.

On Mac:

1. Click on the Apple icon and go to System Preferences.

2. Tap Apple ID.

3. In the iCloud section, click Manage from the bottom right.

4. Select a service from the left sidebar to delete its files.

You can also prevent unnecessary apps from storing data to iCloud drive from the previous screen (Settings > Your Name > iCloud > Scroll to the bottom to view XNUMXrd party apps and turn them off)

7. Delete notes, messages, iMovie projects, etc.

After you see which apps and services are taking up the most space, you can close them or delete unwanted files from them.If you have several unnecessary notes in media, message conversations, or IMOVIE projects, consider deleting them to free up iCloud space.Another solution is to add your google or other account and store the files there.

8. Disable Desktop and Documents on Mac

Just like iCloud Photos, when you set up a new or wiped Mac and enable iCloud Drive, the Desktop and Documents folders are selected by default.This means that all of your files on your Mac's desktop and in the Documents folder will be uploaded to iCloud Drive for safe keeping.If your iCloud storage is only 5GB, that means it will fill up in no time:

1. Go to System Preferences, then click Apple ID.

2. In the iCloud section, click Options next to iCloud Drive.

3. Uncheck the Desktop and Documents folders.

 

After going through the above suggestions, I believe you should have freed up a lot of iCloud space, currently, there is no free way to get moreiCloud storage, you can upgrade for a fee, and with a personal plan, you can use up to 2 TB.With Apple One and Home Sharing, you can get up to 4 TB.However, with temporary iCloud backup available in iOS 15 and later, even if you don't have iCloud storage, you can back up your iPhone completely for free!But this is just a temporary backup to allow you to update your iPhone OS.

 

Address of this article:https://www.kkgcn.com/1036.html
Copyright Notice:The article only represents the author's point of view, the copyright belongs to the original author, welcome to share this article, please keep the source for reprinting!

Comment


expression

如何释放iPhone和Mac上的iCloud存储空间,这里有8种方法

小白软件  2022-01-25 13:06  阅读 316 次浏览 次

iCloud 是 Apple 的在线服务,负责在各种 Apple 设备和网络上无线同步您的数据。它还为您的照片,视频,文件,设备备份,第三方应用程序数据等提供存储选项。

在最初创建Apple ID时,您可以获得5 GB的免费iCloud空间。对大部分人来说,这并不够,而且由于Apple的做法(如默认情况下在iCloud Drive中启用iCloud照片、Mac桌面和文档文件夹),您会在几周内就发现iCloud空间已被填满。

如果您的iCloud储存空间已满,您可以选择付费来升级iCloud存储空间。但对于不想付费的用户来说,您可以选择释放iCloud空间以继续同步和存储新内容。接下来,我们一起来看看:

如何删除iCloud存储和免费在线空间

1.关闭iCloud照片

iCloud 存储空间不足的首要原因可能是太多的照片,您可以选择删除您不是必须要保留的照片。

当您设置iPhone、iPad或Mac时,它会自动启用iCloud照片。普通用户可能对此并不了解,也不知道如何关掉它。您在使用iPhone摄像头拍摄照片,所有这些都被备份,并且很快就会填满iCloud的存储空间。

关闭iCloud自动存储照片步骤如下:

在iPhone或iPad上:

1.打开设置并点击照片。

2.关闭iCloud照片。

在Mac上:

1.单击Apple图标并选择系统首选项。

2.点击Apple ID。

3.在iCloud部分,取消选中照片。

由于您的照片不再自动备份到iCloud,请确保您使用Google Drive之类的工具保存重要照片,或将它们保存刀您的计算机上。

2.从iCloud Drive中删除文件

在iPhone或iPad上:

1. 打开文件应用程序并点击浏览。

2. 点击iCloud Drive。

3. 点击更多图标(圆圈内的三个点)>选择>选择不必要的文件和文件夹>点击垃圾箱图标删除它们。

4. 返回,点击“最近删除”。从这里,点击更多图标>选择>全部删除。

在Mac上:

 

1. 打开任何Finder文件夹。

2. 单击侧边栏中的iCloud Drive并从此处删除文件。

3. 完成后清空Mac的垃圾。

3.将Safari下载设置为本地存储

1. 打开iPhone或iPad设置,点击Safari。

2. 点击下载。

3 选择我的iPhone而不是iCloud Drive。

4.管理设备iCloud备份

备份也会占用很多iCloud空间,但是您可以试着管理它们:

1. 关闭iCloud备份:关闭之前您得做慎重考虑,因为备份数据至关重要。但是,如果你决定关闭它,请确保将iPhone或iPad备份到Mac或PC或外部驱动器。

2. 只选择必要的应用程序备份到iCloud:您可以在iPhone上进行选择性备份,比如只备份重要应用程序的数据,并忽略不必要的应用程序,如Facebook,Instagram等。

3. 删除旧设备备份:保存您不再拥有、使用或关心的设备的备份文件没有实质意义。

5.从iCloud邮件中删除不需要的附件

您的iCloud电子邮件中是否有包含旧收据,PDF,演示文稿以及您不再需要的电子邮件?打开"邮件"应用并删除此类电子邮件。如果电子邮件有回形针图标,则表示存在附件。删除此类电子邮件。常规纯文本电子邮件的大小很小,删除它们不会释放太多iCloud空间。

打开邮件应用程序并删除您不再需要的电子邮件,并且留意是否含有附件。此类邮件占用的空间网网较大。 而普通的纯文本电子邮件体积很小,删除它们并不会释放太多 iCloud 空间。

6.阻止第三方应用程序备份到iCloud

WhatsApp、照片编辑、笔记、等多个应用程序也将其数据或备份文件存储在 iCloud 中。 这能为您提供一定方便。 但是,如果您不再使用某些应用程序,您可以从 iCloud 中删除它们的数据:

在iPhone或iPad上:

1. 打开“设置”,从顶部点击您的姓名。

2. 点击iCloud>管理存储。

3. 点击应用程序名称>删除数据>删除。

在Mac上:

1. 单击Apple图标并转到系统首选项。

2. 点击Apple ID。

3. 在iCloud部分,从右下角单击管理。

4. 从左侧边栏中选择服务以删除其文件。

您还可以防止不必要的应用从上一个屏幕将数据存储到iCloud驱动器(设置>您的姓名>iCloud>滚动到底部以查看第三方应用并将其关闭)

7.删除笔记、消息、iMovie项目等。

在查看哪些应用和服务占用最多空间后,您可以关闭它们或从中删除不需要的文件。如果您在媒体、消息对话或IMOVIE项目中有几个不必要的注释,请考虑删除它们以释放iCloud空间。另一个解决办法是添加你的谷歌或其他帐户,并在其中存储文件。

8.禁用Mac上的桌面和文档

就像iCloud照片一样,当您设置新的或已擦除的Mac并启用iCloud Drive时,默认情况下会选中桌面和文档文件夹。这意味着你在Mac电脑桌面和文档文件夹中的所有文件都将被上传到iCloud Drive进行安全保存。如果您的iCloud存储空间只有5GB,这意味着它将立即被填满:

1. 前往"系统偏好设置",然后点按"Apple ID"。

2. 在"iCloud"部分中,点按"iCloud 云盘"旁边的"选项"。

3. 取消选中桌面和文档文件夹。

 

浏览了上述建议后,我相信您应该已经释放了大量的 iCloud 空间,目前,并没有免费的方法获得更多的iCloud 存储空间,您可以进行付费升级,如果是个人计划,您最多可以使用 2 TB。借助 Apple One 和家庭共享,您可以获得高达 4 TB 的容量。不过,在iOS 15 及更高版本中提供了临时 iCloud 备份,即使您没有 iCloud 存储空间,您也可以完全免费备份您的 iPhone!但这只是一个临时备份,目的是让您更新 iPhone 操作系统。

 

本文地址:https://www.kkgcn.com/1036.html
版权声明:文章仅代表作者观点,版权归原作者所有,欢迎分享本文,转载请保留出处!

发表评论


表情